Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Awesome TV!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by celticguardian11

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by celticguardian11
by celticguardian11

This TV is Awesome, I've had for 23 days and been perfect. Better picture then my old 40in Sony Bravia. I recommend this to anyone and the pure size of this TV. Its beast in my book. I even bought the protection plan just in case, but I'm sure I won't need it. Sony products have been in my house for years and I have never had anything go wrong with them.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticguardian11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good TV
1/2/2012

Customer review by chaoticrenegade

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by chaoticrenegade
by chaoticrenegade

Value: I paid $998 for this TV in store so I would say to pay 1198 online would be a poor value. Expectations: This TV does everything I thought and hoped it would plus it even makes regular DVDs look good. P.Quality: As I said it even makes DVDs look good, but also we rented Captain America HDX on Vudu and let me just say this "WOW" S.Quality: I cant give a fair assessment on sound because I bought a sound bar (280watts) with this TV and the stock speakers (20watts) sound really dull and flat when compared. Features: I bought this TV not looking for apps, WiFi, or LED. So it has all of the features I could possibly want. I.E. It turns on.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaoticrenegade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked good for all of 22 days then DIED.
12/16/2011

Customer review by Mobman

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Mobman
by Mobman

My wife and I purchased this TV based on past experience with Sony products as generally being reliable and good value. This TV ran for about 22 days and then while watching it one evening it just shut off and would not come back on. It was plugged into a UPS power protection device along with the DVR and surround sound system, neither of which malfunctioned. There were no power surge events while it was on at the time, and the weather that day was mild and sunny (no thunderstorms etc.) When you plug and unplug the TV you can hear it clicking like the switch is not working or as if an internal breaker is tripping. I tested the line power/voltage at the outlet with a VOM meter and it is fine. I cannot recommend this product in good conscience to anyone. buy at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (90) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mobman
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great T.V. as always from Sony!
12/27/2011

Customer review by joes24443

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by joes24443
by joes24443

I've owned this tv for a couple of months now and I have to say it is amazing! I love the quality of the picture and the sound is good too. I recommend this to anyone looking to buy a new T.V. All of my T.V.'s are Sony and I have yet to have one fail on me and they range from 10 - 2 months old. If you want top notch picture and sound and can depend on it for a long time to come then get this T.V. you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joes24443
Chapmanville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV
5/30/2012

Customer review by mpitts1

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by mpitts1
by mpitts1

I bought this on December 27, 2011. I had returned an LG 55" that I bought the previous day, that just did not live up to any of my expectations. I bought both TVs at my local Walmart store for the same price, and they were both on sale. The Lg was a very poor product in comparison with this Sony. I have a Sony 40" Bravia that had developed a problem over the previous 14 months, with the right side of the screen showing up lighter than the rest of the picture. The LG had a dull, and lifeless looking picture, that could not be resolved with any amount of tweaking. It also had some distortion, that ran vertically down the screen, that wasn't always visible, but once it was noticed, I knew I would always be looking for it. The Sony has an amazing picture. The colors are very vivid, and true. The skin tones are exactly like you would see at a movie theater. People look as if they are in the room with you. When hooked up to my Sony Bluray player, the results are simply unbelievable. My wife and I played Avatar, and were simply blown away. The difference between the 40" Bravia, and the 55" are incredible. I was so impressed by the picture, that I bought 175 Blurays from Blockbuster Video, as they were closing down several of their stores. I got them for practically nothing. I frankly could not see what all the fuss was about Blurays, when I only owned the 40" Bravia. I am so glad that I went back and returned the LG. This was by far one of my best investments ever. There are two negatives. This only has 2 HDMI ports, and no WIFI. I was able to connect my DVR, and Bluray player with the 2 HDMI connectors, and the DVD player with the Composite video, and my Bluray player has built in WIFI, making this choice a no brainer. I have had many Sony products over the years, and their TVs have always been stellar. It was my fault not taking my Bravia in under warranty. Do not hesitate to try this TV out, and if you do not like it Walmart will stand behind it. They were great with my situation.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpitts1
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
5/3/2012

Customer review by LTinKY

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by LTinKY
by LTinKY

I am very pleased with my new Sony Bravia! It was a bit expensive but it is worth the extra money. It has a very clear picture and good sound quality. It was easy to set up but I haven't really used all of the features yet. It was far better than the LG 50" plasma I returned to Best Buy, it had a horrible glare, you could hardly see the picture.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTinKY
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent tv for the money
2/12/2012

Customer review by cmohio

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by cmohio
by cmohio

went to buy the 55 inch vizio and it was sold out so bought this tv instead and only thing it lacked was the internet apps but you get all those with a ps3 or wii or bluray player so decided instead of waiting a week for vizio to come in went with this tv and have now had it forone week and love it the picture quality is beautiful and for a flat screen tv the sound is good too does impress much more with the soundbar package though I honestly cant find one thing to complain about so far with this tv and plan to buy another one for the bedroom now!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

bought one of these tv's form sears when they first came out paid $3000 for same tv. Get it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sisters, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV Purchase (for Non-millionaires)
10/24/2012

Customer review by Walmarty2000

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Walmarty2000
by Walmarty2000

This TV is the best. I bought two of them. They're huge and the picture is spectacular. What? It doesn't have built in WIFI this or that? It doesn't have YouTube or Hulu built in? Who cares. I wanted a TV, not a computer. None of that extra stuff is worth the premium you pay. This TV is a bare-bones entertainment dominator. Plain and simple. I play FIFA PS3 on it and it RULES! Sure, I bet you can find a SLIGHTLY nicer picture for $2,000 or $3,000 extra, but it's not worth the SLIGHT improvement. This TV has a BEAUTIFUL picture. And for $800/$900, you can't go wrong! It rules!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmarty2000
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by Smiley3113

2.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Smiley3113
by Smiley3113

Horrible TV. My boyfriend and I just bought this tv in the store and it had a great picture quality when we saw it there. When we took it home and turned it on it took 30 minutes for the picture to become visible and work properly. This happens EVERYTIME we turn it on. We are returning it for a different TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley3113
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money
10/13/2012

Customer review by noclaim

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by noclaim
by noclaim

We bought this tv on line and picked it up at our local Wal-Mart the same day. Setup was easy and the picture is bright and the detail is fantastic. The sound is better than I had expected with the built-in speakers. This 55" Sony tv replaces a RCA 42" plasma tv, which we also bought from Wal-Mart, and is perfect for our viewing distance of 12 feet to 15 feet. The 42" RCA now serves our hobby room. If you buy this Sony 55" Bravia BX520 HDTV you will be happy you did.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noclaim
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great T.V. for anyone
7/5/2012

Customer review by Loviepoo

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Loviepoo
by Loviepoo

Has the most beautiful picture that I have ever seen. I am very satisfied with it. Very quick delivery and Walmart.com had the very best price on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loviepoo
Mobile, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sony TV for the price.
10/26/2012

Customer review by FanofthisTV

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by FanofthisTV
by FanofthisTV

Very happy with this purchase. Older model, but it has nearly everything I need. Only downside to this TV for me is that it only has 2 HDMI inputs. I knew this going in, but the price is really great and just forces me to consolidate my input components. They need to be upgraded anyway. Maybe I can find a great deal on a Bravia BlueRay home theater in a box during the holiday sales to replace my BlueRay and older non-BR Bravia DVD Theater box. That would leave me a connection for my IPad still.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanofthisTV
Lindon, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A corner of the TV came cracked but by the time I
7/10/2012

Customer review by graced0123

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by graced0123
by graced0123

A corner of the TV came cracked but by the time I noticed it, it was already wall mounted. Great size and really nice TV otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graced0123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2012

Customer review by TruShinigami

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by TruShinigami
by TruShinigami

I Love it a Lot

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruShinigami
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV just wished it had at least one more HDMI
10/26/2012

Customer review by avcontact

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by avcontact
by avcontact

Needs one more HDMI port.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avcontact
Orange County , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by ThunderFan1

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ThunderFan1
by ThunderFan1

My second SONY! Love the quality and price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThunderFan1
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up
11/7/2012

Customer review by Moiper

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Moiper
by Moiper

Nice picture, great price. Easy menu setup and mounting to wall was very straightforward.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moiper
Mpls, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank you Sony !
11/12/2012

Customer review by dld56

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by dld56
by dld56

wanted a 55" have sony blueray and surround system got this tv hooked everything up (Im not tech savy either ) all I can say is WOW, AWESOME, didn't know what all I was missing, so far so good performance wise hope this will be with me for a long time love the tv movies and football enjoyment

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dld56
appleton wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TV came broken.
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fed Ex delivered the TV and after paying someone to set it up for me (I'm a 73 year old widow), LCD was broken inside (but not the screen or frame). I then paid a man with a pick-up truck and his son to take it to the Walmart in Sonora. They didn't have the Sony that I had ordered on line so I had to get a Vizio, or go another 2 weeks without a TV. Walmart was very good about exchanging the TV, but I really wanted a Sony. The Vizio is O.K., but not the quality of a Sony. I have had good experience with my last two Sony TV's and really wanted another one. I gave it a 5 star rating because of past experiences with that brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Groveland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews