Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/6/2011

Customer review by geheath

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by geheath
by geheath

I purchased this TV from Walmart 3 years ago for $1498 and have been very happy with it.....perfect picture and easy to operate....a Good value I now need a TV for my daughter and I am able to buy the same set for her for $530 from WalMart.and have it delivered to my home for free.....now that is a great value....she will have the same great set that I have and for one third the cost....I am a happy camper

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geheath
Bellefontaine Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy set up
12/9/2011

Customer review by dzkalk97

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by dzkalk97
by dzkalk97

We have had this tv for a month now, and it is a great tv. Set up was simple, it took maybe 5 minutes. Picture and sound quality are great. Simply put a great tv for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzkalk97
Center Point, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by mindwinder

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by mindwinder
by mindwinder

Great value for the lowest price I've found on this tv. I'm happy with my purchase and highly recommend you look around and then you'll be back!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindwinder
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by mattie8989

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by mattie8989
by mattie8989

Easy to set up. great picture. I am very picky about lcd tv's . I reviewed many lcd tv's the past month. So this was a great choice...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattie8989
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good TV for a great price
12/23/2011

Customer review by Mrvic10

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Mrvic10
by Mrvic10

Ordered this TV off Walmart.com. Arrived quickly. Set up was easy. Instructions were simple and easy to understand. The picture quality is quite good. However, it doesn't really match up to my plasma model. While the colors are nice, the plasma is just a bit brighter. Plus, if you have lights reflecting into the screen on the Phillips, you get some visual obstruction. Not terrible. But noticeable. Overall, though, I'm quite pleased with the Phillips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrvic10
Dennison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
12/24/2011

Customer review by AvisDude

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by AvisDude
by AvisDude

Purchased TV at Walmart.com for $499 with site to store delivery. Arrived in 4 days. Quick and easy setup. Picture quality not as good at my old 42" Plasma, but then I didn't expect to be,and it is a 46" , at 1/3 the original price of the Plasma. Quality TV at the lowest price I could find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvisDude
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
$100 less than TV's of the same Quality
12/21/2011

Customer review by FishinMike

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by FishinMike
by FishinMike

This TV performs as well or better than a High End name brand we purchased for about $2,000 several years ago. If you are wondering about this model's 60 hz refresh rate and the upgrade at 120 hz, I could see no difference (I had the store tech at another location set both to a HD football game). When setting the TV up be sure and change the brightness to the retail setting (using power saver makes no sense).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinMike
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Hdtv
12/23/2011

Customer review by walmartspokesperson

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by walmartspokesperson
by walmartspokesperson

The quality and value of the hdtv is superb. So happy it was on sale. Beautiful rounded corners. Its looks great on my wall. Bring on SUPERBOWL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartspokesperson
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV!!!!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by TAC65

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by TAC65
by TAC65

I purchased this tv for Christmas on line. I received it really quick. What a great tv. The picture is outstanding with HD, and not to bad without HD. I was really surprised by the sound, it's really good, not even close to maxing out the volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAC65
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day