Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Best couch cover
2/27/2014

Customer review by LizGeeDee

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by LizGeeDee
by LizGeeDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our dog, and regardless of what we are "supposed to" do, he sits on the couch. We recently bought all new furniture and didn't want some cheesy stretchy slipcover or something that would slip off easily. We'd been using blankets and it just looked awful. The deluxe surefit quilted sofa cover looks good over our couch, the sable is a nice color to cover our tan sectional. Two sofa-sized quilts covered the space we needed. The material lays flat and doesn't slip, due to the overhanging material that extends far over the backside of the sofa. The quilted finish is soft and cushiony and easily removed for washing. The best part about this particular cover is that IT DOES NOT LOOK MESSY. It is easy to adjust if you want to fluff the pillows underneath it. WalMart had the best price by far, and the shipping was fast. It also has some odor-absorbing properties for pets, although I am religious about washing things. I highly recommend this product as well as ordering from WalMart, as I said--best price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizGeeDee
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection against pet hair
1/17/2012

Customer review by RescuePets4Life

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by RescuePets4Life
by RescuePets4Life

I purchased this sofa throw cover to protect our new couch from my two labradors. It has exceeded my expectations in quality and visual appeal. This throw is large enough to fully cover the sofa while allowing enough fabric to tuck in place; this minimizes the amount of times I have to adjust it after humans or pets sit on the couch. The pet hair vacuums easily from the surface of the throw. It is soft to the touch and extremely comfortable. I anticipate this throw will extend the life of my furniture. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RescuePets4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice throw
11/29/2013

Customer review by dan22car

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by dan22car
by dan22car
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After much research I settled on this throw which totally meet my expectations. The color, sable, is pretty true to the picture. It's soft and comfortable and the best part, it takes very little to fix it after the family has sat on it. The throw I had before was awful, it took so much effort to readjust. I like the arm flaps and it fits well on my sofa. My sofa'a seating space is slightly smaller than the actual length of the throw but it's easy to just tuck in the extra. I was concerned with the fact that my sofa has loose back pillows and that the throw wouldn't be long enough down the back but it's fine. It goes about half way past the back. The only reason for the 4 stars is simply because I felt that $89 is very expensive but it is worth it simply for the ease of readjusting it. I just got this product so I haven't washed it yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dan22car
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my best purchases ever!
3/24/2012

Customer review by FloridaHappy

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by FloridaHappy
by FloridaHappy

this pet throw is the very best I have ever seen. It looks nice; feels nice; and, protects our couch. the people and dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2012

Customer review by Jenny475

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Jenny475
by Jenny475

It is wonderful..Everything they said it was and more/.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny475
Ridgeley WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pet Sofa Cover I have found
10/2/2012

Customer review by Lablver

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Lablver
by Lablver

I have been searching for a good pet cover for a year and finally found this one. I had to cover a new overstuffed reclining sofa to protect it from my very active labrador retriever. Most of the covers would fall down in the back and the covers over the arms were too short. This cover stays in place with people and the dog getting up and down constantly. I have not had to adjust it at all. I am going to order another one so I always have on clean and ready to use when laundering the other. Order it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lablver
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by Chummy1

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Chummy1
by Chummy1

No complaints here... This Sofa Pet Throw Cover, is absolutely the best cover I have found!!! It is rich looking, feels soft & comfy, and washes beautifully (does not shrink). It stays in place, unlike other covers I have tried. I also bought one for my love seat. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chummy1
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job.
11/29/2012

Customer review by alienmurphy

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by alienmurphy
by alienmurphy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the way it looks. However it does not stay in place as is. I had to get two sets of suspenders, take them apart removing the leather pieces from the backs and use all four pieces to make the cover stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alienmurphy
AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice pet cover
11/15/2012

Customer review by dogloverlaura

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by dogloverlaura
by dogloverlaura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice pet cover for the sofa. Stays put most of the time and looks very elegant. Great if you have animals that love the couch. Good color..I have sable and it looks nice on the tan couch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogloverlaura
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!
1/11/2014

Customer review by ladykemet

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by ladykemet
by ladykemet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover fits my sofa perfectly and stays in place well. We had it out of the box and in place in less than 5 minutes. It only needs a small amount of smoothing after sitting and it's so soft and comfy! I was hesitate to buy after reading reviews of other covers, but I'm so glad I decided on this one. It looks great! I'd definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladykemet
Colona, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nicer than it looks
12/10/2012

Customer review by finishedlist

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by finishedlist
by finishedlist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice product. Very large. My mothers sofa is 70" inside arm to inside arm and 90" overall. This cover had plenty to tuck in at the inside of arms and plenty to hang over arms. It has more than enough to hang over back of sofa so it doesn't fall down when you sit. I didn't measure it but it looked about 30". I was surprised how thick and soft it is. It looks well made and should last a long while. I'm sure she will love it but for now it's still under the tree. Also got the loveseat cover. Just wish I would have ordered the chair cover when shipping was free.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finishedlist
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great furniture protector
9/24/2014

Customer review by naturegirly

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by naturegirly
by naturegirly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stays on my couch and chair very well even with dogs jumping up and down. Very soft and comfy for us humans too. I have dark brown furniture so I bought the chocolate color and it matches great. The price seemed to be a little high, but I'm glad I have it to protect my brand new furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturegirly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality
10/8/2014

Customer review by wifemommimi

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by wifemommimi
by wifemommimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a throw for my couch and oversized chair and love them both. They fit well, stay in place and actually make the furniture look good while protecting from my dog and grand daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifemommimi
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/1/2013

Customer review by KKleb

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by KKleb
by KKleb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cover is attractive, comfortable, and stays in place. It solved the problem of my dog digging on the sofa cushions trying to make them fluffy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKleb
Fort Wayne, iN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pointless if they won't stay in place
2/12/2014

Customer review by MalinoisLover

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by MalinoisLover
by MalinoisLover

If they don't stay put, how are they useful? The material seems great, but it doesn't help anything when they're always off the couch. Every time a person or dog sits on the couch the top falls off or the sides fall in. Adjusting was fruitless b/c you'd have to do it every single time someone sat there. And its uncomfortable when you sit there and the back falls behind your back. It's a great idea, but they needed to put some more fabric into making these, making the back much longer and the sides much longer to compensate for a body sitting down on the couch. The measurements of my couch match what is recommended as well. I tried the loveseat, chair and couch ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MalinoisLover
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
couch pet cover
2/13/2014

Customer review by ljm1

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by ljm1
by ljm1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This attractive couch pet cover is worth every cent we paid. It looks luxurious and clings very nicely to the couch. We have three dogs and three dogs and they love it too. One had an accident on it not one week after purchase so I put it in the washer and drier and it came out like new. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljm1
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by MrCollier

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by MrCollier
by MrCollier

Excellent! One of a handfull of items I've purchased online that actually turned out to be better than I expected. Brought one for my newly purchased brown leather sofa, loveseat and chair. Excellent quality, very soft and easy to care for. And they really look great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrCollier
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1/31/2013

Customer review by Barb79

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Barb79
by Barb79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the material that this is made of. It's so soft and easy to clean pet hair off of. It doesn't stay in place quite as well as I would have liked, but consider that it's mostly men lying on it and they don't really try to keep it in place. It took me a little while to figure out how to tuck it in because it's pretty thick and the arm flaps need to be lined up just right so they aren't wrinkled. Haven't washed it yet, so that remains to be seen, but I certainly don't anticipate any problems as it looks quite durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb79
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sofa cover!
4/3/2013

Customer review by DrDavid3

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by DrDavid3
by DrDavid3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the cover - heavy enough to protect my leather sofa from my 75lb. German Shepard. Very nice, plush, velvety quilted cover fits my over-sized triple recliner sofa. The chocolate color is a great match. The ONLY problem I found is that even though the back is long enough to drape over the back of the sofa, on a leather sofa, it tends to slip down frequently. Suggest some type of strap and/or a 'weighted' back so it won't slip down so easily. With that said, GREAT cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDavid3
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for pets only
4/9/2013

Customer review by Lady4913

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Lady4913
by Lady4913
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have pets, but I wanted something to cover my new leather furniture for comfort. This is luxurious and comfy. It does not stay very well, but I made some straps to keep it in place on the sofa. I wonder....if I put microfiber rugs, with backing to keep from sliding, would hold these in place on leather furniture?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady4913
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews