Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

190 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

190 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 stars
36
1-20 of 184 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Very useful
6/10/2014

Customer review by agentorangek

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by agentorangek
by agentorangek

I am what some would call morbidly obese and I work from home so I don't get to move around much. I bought the machine because of obvious circulation problems going on with my legs and because any exercise at this point is better than the zero I was doing before. I have had the Marcy for about 3 weeks now and have already noticed a difference with my legs while working. I have it set up on a rug under my computer table and have plenty of room to pedal and find the Marcy does not slide to much on the carpet. I would say the only issue I have is the tension does not really go that high but I am very impressed with how strong the unit seems to be. As I said I am a very big boy and when I first got the Marcy set up I thought I would break the unit within the week. However so far the unit has proved to be very sturdy with no issues yet. For my situation this unit works great, somebody already in decent shape would be better off with a full bike with a higher tension ability.

agentorangek
Westbank, West Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/22/2016

Customer review by Daisy16

4.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Daisy16
by Daisy16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and performs as expected.

Daisy16
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
12/16/2016

Customer review by KF couch potato

3.0 stars 12/16/2016 by KF couch potato
by KF couch potato
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product itself is very basic and portable but unless you're in a specific seating position, your feet will hit the frame.

KF couch potato
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for sturdy cycle
12/9/2016

Customer review by kkbaker

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by kkbaker
by kkbaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super value for sturdy rehab cycle for arm or leg strength training after rehab. Remains in place without slipping. This is much better unit than one offered thru medical supply house for dollars spent. You will not be disappointed.

kkbaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality, Poor Customer Service, Returned!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Spotlighting Injustice

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Spotlighting Injustice
by Spotlighting Injustice

Purchased this item and was excited when it arrived a few weeks later. All that hype turned to disappointment as right out of the box, the tension control was not working -- no matter how far left or right the tension knob was turned, the tension remained the same!! Packed with the machine was a postcard from the Manufacturer that tells all customers to not return the product back to the store and to contact them for any questions... Well, I contacted the customer service dept numerous times by leaving voice messages (which got reply) and then I sent numerous emails which also got absolutely no response... Checked the internet and found many other buyers who found the exact same problem and poor built quality... Thankfully I have 90 days to return this product back to Walmart... DO NOT BUY! The manufacturer obviously doesn't care about production quality or providing any customer service!

Spotlighting Injustice
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Semi-easy to use
10/7/2016

Customer review by oakland56

4.0 stars 10/7/2016 by oakland56
by oakland56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this item for about 2 weeks. It was easy to assemble, tool included. There is not always a steady peddling motions; some jerking. I am disabled and I got it for muscle strength in my legs which it seems like it will be great for that.

oakland56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was what we wanted
9/16/2016

Customer review by nona

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by nona
by nona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was able to use were it was needed. could not aask for anything better

nona
middlesex nc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design
8/16/2016

Customer review by Therese

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Therese
by Therese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love having this under my desk

Therese
Kennesaw,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cycle
7/31/2016

Customer review by Bareactic obese

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Bareactic obese
by Bareactic obese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because, I could not afford or use with a regular cycle. It is okay

Bareactic obese
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
5/9/2016

Customer review by Amber

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Amber
by Amber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are rubber pads that are just glued on the bottom feet that supposed to keep peddler steady but they ripped off the first day I used this. I tried to keep this steady on the bare floor, on a rug, on a rubber mat, nothing would keep it steady, it kept moving, I had to keep on straightening paddler because it kept moving and sliding. It would be better if it had suction perhaps that could be anchored to the floor.

Amber
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I agree with "So So"
4/10/2015

Customer review by UncleNine

2.0 stars 4/10/2015 by UncleNine
by UncleNine

1) The resistance dial does nearly nothing. I have it as tight as possible and still not much resistance. 2) The rear stand component is too close to the center. The heel of my right foot bangs into it unless I place my feet uncomfortably high on the pedals, and I don't have big feet. Not a good design. 3) There are only assembly instructions--no description at all of the meter thing or what the dial -should- do. I can't believe it was designed to offer almost no resistance. There are no "tips" for placement, type of seating, etc.

UncleNine
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs improvement
1/30/2016

Customer review by Theresa2016

2.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Theresa2016
by Theresa2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this 2 weeks ago. Very easy to assemble. The calorie counter/timer stopped working from day one. But it does keep me moving. I wish the tension adjustment would work better. If your looking for a machine to help you move while at your at your desk all day, the idea of a mini-cycle is good. Shop wisely

Theresa2016
Montreal, Québec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits easily under a desk.
8/27/2015

Customer review by junipersmile

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by junipersmile
by junipersmile

I just wish it had adjustable tension. But otherwise a good way to move your legs if you are sitting for long periods. It will matter what height your chair is, otherwise it will not be comfortable. It slides on bare floor so you will need to either put it against something or set it on top of something that will prevent it from slipping.

junipersmile
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
What was needed
12/11/2015

Customer review by 71neu

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by 71neu
by 71neu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my wife and, as we live in an apartment condo, space is a consideration. Just the right size, assembly was easy and straightforward. The machine is just as described and works well for the price.

71neu
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
1/3/2013

Customer review by Sue

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Sue
by Sue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the machine looks alot better than it works....very unstable, can't level it....it is rough, not smooth at all. If you try and tighten to get more of a workout it gets rougher and does not peddle smooth. Wish I would have ordered the other one I was looking at that you have, but this one was more expensive so I thought it would be better. For the way it works I would rather have gotten a cheaper and got same benefits....

Sue
Du Quoin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Mini-Cycle I have ever owned
12/19/2014

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Margaret
by Margaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only was the Customer Service a plesant experience, I received the shipment a day early. The Mini-Cycle is easy to put together and I was using it within 7 minutes. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and the Mini-Cycle is great because of the low impact on my joints. I have already spread the news at the doctor"s office. There are other products I will purchase in the near future. Thank You.

Margaret
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent little bike
8/14/2015

Customer review by Bobby4554

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Bobby4554
by Bobby4554

I bought this because I spend 8-10 hours 5 times a week at my desk job. I use it a couple times a day and I'm noticing I can go longer and longer on it. When you are stuck at a desk this is great. The machine so far has stood up well. I've only been using it for about 2 months but no problems yet.

Bobby4554
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Marcy Mini Cycle
11/26/2015

Customer review by 2Cornel2

1.0 stars 11/26/2015 by 2Cornel2
by 2Cornel2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Waste of money. Comes without a battery for the monitor and the maximum tension feels like nothing. I wish I would search for some truthful reviews before i purchased it.

2Cornel2
Markham, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
12/18/2015

Customer review by Winie

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Winie
by Winie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago. It moves on the floor. The pedel arms are too short. Not worth the money.

Winie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Dragonflyer

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Dragonflyer
by Dragonflyer

I purchased this item as a gift for my daughter; she reports that it probably has gotten more use than her real bike. That's a plus in my book.

Dragonflyer
Edson, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews