Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

195 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

195 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
22
1 stars
36
1-20 of 189 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Does exactly as I needed
8/31/2012

Customer review by groovyville

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by groovyville
by groovyville

First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product. Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed. Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it. Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight. Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)

Was this review helpful? (121) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groovyville
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Knee surgery plannning
9/11/2016

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Elaine
by Elaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am having bilateral total knee replacement surgery in a month. I have very specific exercises to do before and will have PT after. This mini bike is perfect for some preconditioning, to work a bit on hamstrings and quads, and will be invaluable after for range of motion and to prevent scarring inside my knees. Some people have said in reviews that the bike moves on the rug or floor. I think that is because they push with their thighs flat against the chair they are sitting on. Raise thighs off the chair and lean back if necessary and then pedal the mini bike with a combination of pull and push. I find no movement of the bike using this method and I get work for hamstrings and quads. There is not a lot of resistance. It is the motion and muscle memory that I am striving for and the time pedaling can increase to build strength. I highly recommend. Computer works fine for time or number of revolutions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
10/30/2016

Customer review by Daydreamer

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Daydreamer
by Daydreamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the best investment I I've ever made after my treadmill. I've had a few minor surgeries and physical therapy. The bike was most effective . I wanted the whole bike but the treadmill drained me. I love that it's portable. My 70 yr old dad has knee problems as well. I told him this would be great for him. He limps a lot and depends on a cane on his bad days. After his first use he said he noticed a difference. When I saw him walking I could tell a difference. Plus this thing isn't too complicated for him to use.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daydreamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mini cycle
5/14/2017

Customer review by jeffery k

2.0 stars 5/14/2017 by jeffery k
by jeffery k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

hard to use, cycle not made for a man, pedals are too close together the pedals need to be longer, fine for arm use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jeffery k
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by Ducky63

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Ducky63
by Ducky63

Due to problems with my health and many surgeries, I am unable to do much as far as exercising. I had a different mini cycle which I used for less than 6 months before one of the pedals broke off. I purchased the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle as a replacement and am quite pleased. When using it on my tabletop for my arms, it does sometimes move around. So I solved that problem by getting some of the rubbermaid shelf liner material to put under the base. Works great. When using it as a bicycle, it does not move at all on the carpet. Pedal motion is smooth (no jerking). The tension seems to work fine, but I do not have much tension on it due to my physical condition.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky63
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Better than I expected!
1/30/2012

Customer review by Hopebaby

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Hopebaby
by Hopebaby

I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.

Was this review helpful? (225) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopebaby
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good value
9/1/2016

Customer review by Nana2641

4.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Nana2641
by Nana2641
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only complaint I have about this is that it runs on AAA battery and does not last very long. Wish there were a cord. We use it for arm exercise since we have a full size exercise bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana2641
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.
7/14/2012

Customer review by sithra

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by sithra
by sithra

The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv. But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place. Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.

Was this review helpful? (72) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sithra
Near St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
energizes me through the day.
11/4/2012

Customer review by operagrl

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by operagrl
by operagrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operagrl
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST EVER
2/27/2012

Customer review by crispy56

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by crispy56
by crispy56

This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispy56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Very useful
6/10/2014

Customer review by agentorange

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by agentorange
by agentorange

I am what some would call morbidly obese and I work from home so I don't get to move around much. I bought the machine because of obvious circulation problems going on with my legs and because any exercise at this point is better than the zero I was doing before. I have had the Marcy for about 3 weeks now and have already noticed a difference with my legs while working. I have it set up on a rug under my computer table and have plenty of room to pedal and find the Marcy does not slide to much on the carpet. I would say the only issue I have is the tension does not really go that high but I am very impressed with how strong the unit seems to be. As I said I am a very big boy and when I first got the Marcy set up I thought I would break the unit within the week. However so far the unit has proved to be very sturdy with no issues yet. For my situation this unit works great, somebody already in decent shape would be better off with a full bike with a higher tension ability.

agentorange
Westbank, West Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Easy to use
11/20/2013

Customer review by Ceycy

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Ceycy
by Ceycy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had weak legs, & needed something to help build up the strength in them. This seems to be helping me reach that goal.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceycy
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You have to get one!
6/18/2012

Customer review by miesy

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by miesy
by miesy

Hi, I have tried all kinds of bikes and Most of them Are great coat hangers. Some of them are not worth the Money. I found the Marcy Cardio Mini- Cycle To be Quiet, and light weight , I use it everyday and it is wonderful! I can use it like a bike or ( an Arm Bike. ) I put it on a higher resistant for my Arms because I wanted to see what Muscle groups it helps and I was pleased. Triceps and forearms are worked and biceps too. I love this Machine and You will Too. It's low priced but it's not Cheep.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miesy
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Excellent workout
4/5/2016

Customer review by GiGi

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by GiGi
by GiGi

Good cardio and leg workout. I just had surgery and it's the best piece of equipment I have purchased. Small enough and doesn't take much space.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
functions poorly
2/11/2014

Customer review by physioman

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by physioman
by physioman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even when the resistance is dialed to zero there is still resistance and it is not a smooth function. It should be a very smooth to use for coordination and then resistance added in a measured way. This is not a well designed machine or Walmart sold me a defective one. Dont buy it until you have tried it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physioman
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
computer
12/22/2015

Customer review by mrjayzee

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by mrjayzee
by mrjayzee

the computer display calibration is so far off,the inspector if there was one should be relieved of his or her job

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrjayzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Enjoying it
7/17/2012

Customer review by legallegal

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by legallegal
by legallegal

Bought this for my husband to exercise his foot which was injured, but I am enjoying it more than he is. I cycle during tv programs.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legallegal
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great for watching TV or at work
12/2/2013

Customer review by Mhubs

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Mhubs
by Mhubs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhubs
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly a piece of junk! Returned!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Eastport1

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Eastport1
by Eastport1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It slid across the floor, my heels hit the stabilizer bar and it peddled in a jerky, not smooth, motion. It was impossible to use! The only good thing was that I purchased it from Walmart and not some other place where it would have been a hassle to return. "A" for Walmart.........." F" for Marcy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eastport1
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by Twonewknees

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Twonewknees
by Twonewknees

I got this Mini Cycle to help me with my rehab therapy after having both knees replaced. It is working very well. Some reviews complain about it moving around. I have found it stays in place on carpet. I use it two to three times a day.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twonewknees
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews