Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 110 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Does exactly as I needed
8/31/2012

Customer review by groovyville

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by groovyville
by groovyville

First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product. Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed. Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it. Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight. Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groovyville
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to setup
12/17/2015

Customer review by komatsuhunter

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by komatsuhunter
by komatsuhunter

It was easy to put together. Tools needed come with it. Works good for both foot pedaling or hand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
komatsuhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mini Cycle
1/23/2016

Customer review by NoName

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by NoName
by NoName

Product is good for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoName
Would recommend to a friend? No
computer
12/22/2015

Customer review by mrjayzee

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by mrjayzee
by mrjayzee

the computer display calibration is so far off,the inspector if there was one should be relieved of his or her job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrjayzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned it, poorly constructed
12/25/2015

Customer review by mmmeh

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by mmmeh
by mmmeh

The pedals stick in a jerky way, so there was zero smooth motion. The tension adjustment didn't work at all in either direction. The electronic display won't fit back into the slot when there's a battery in it, as the battery makes it too big to fit flush. No part of this worked as it should. Ugh.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmeh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than I expected!
1/30/2012

Customer review by Hopebaby

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Hopebaby
by Hopebaby

I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.

Was this review helpful? (202) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopebaby
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2013

Customer review by Ducky63

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Ducky63
by Ducky63

Due to problems with my health and many surgeries, I am unable to do much as far as exercising. I had a different mini cycle which I used for less than 6 months before one of the pedals broke off. I purchased the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle as a replacement and am quite pleased. When using it on my tabletop for my arms, it does sometimes move around. So I solved that problem by getting some of the rubbermaid shelf liner material to put under the base. Works great. When using it as a bicycle, it does not move at all on the carpet. Pedal motion is smooth (no jerking). The tension seems to work fine, but I do not have much tension on it due to my physical condition.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky63
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.
7/14/2012

Customer review by sithra

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by sithra
by sithra

The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv. But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place. Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.

Was this review helpful? (60) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sithra
Near St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
energizes me through the day.
11/4/2012

Customer review by operagrl

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by operagrl
by operagrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operagrl
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST EVER
2/27/2012

Customer review by crispy56

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by crispy56
by crispy56

This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispy56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by Twonewknees

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Twonewknees
by Twonewknees

I got this Mini Cycle to help me with my rehab therapy after having both knees replaced. It is working very well. Some reviews complain about it moving around. I have found it stays in place on carpet. I use it two to three times a day.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twonewknees
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by lindberg12

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by lindberg12
by lindberg12

Neat and convenient mini workout tool. I like it very much and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindberg12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
functions poorly
2/11/2014

Customer review by physioman

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by physioman
by physioman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even when the resistance is dialed to zero there is still resistance and it is not a smooth function. It should be a very smooth to use for coordination and then resistance added in a measured way. This is not a well designed machine or Walmart sold me a defective one. Dont buy it until you have tried it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physioman
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm Enjoying it
7/17/2012

Customer review by legallegal

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by legallegal
by legallegal

Bought this for my husband to exercise his foot which was injured, but I am enjoying it more than he is. I cycle during tv programs.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legallegal
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You have to get one!
6/18/2012

Customer review by miesy

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by miesy
by miesy

Hi, I have tried all kinds of bikes and Most of them Are great coat hangers. Some of them are not worth the Money. I found the Marcy Cardio Mini- Cycle To be Quiet, and light weight , I use it everyday and it is wonderful! I can use it like a bike or ( an Arm Bike. ) I put it on a higher resistant for my Arms because I wanted to see what Muscle groups it helps and I was pleased. Triceps and forearms are worked and biceps too. I love this Machine and You will Too. It's low priced but it's not Cheep.

Was this review helpful? (45) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miesy
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
11/20/2013

Customer review by Ceycy

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Ceycy
by Ceycy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had weak legs, & needed something to help build up the strength in them. This seems to be helping me reach that goal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceycy
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for watching TV or at work
12/2/2013

Customer review by Mhubs

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Mhubs
by Mhubs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhubs
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly a piece of junk! Returned!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Eastport1

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Eastport1
by Eastport1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It slid across the floor, my heels hit the stabilizer bar and it peddled in a jerky, not smooth, motion. It was impossible to use! The only good thing was that I purchased it from Walmart and not some other place where it would have been a hassle to return. "A" for Walmart.........." F" for Marcy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eastport1
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by blondie161

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by blondie161
by blondie161
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to put together. lightweight. easy to handle. but pedals to close to machine and your foot keeps hitting. needs straps to go over shoes so foot doesnt slip off pedal

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie161
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes up little space.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Gwennypoo

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Gwennypoo
by Gwennypoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like my new bike because it doesn't take up much space. I use it while watching TV. I also like the fact you can adjust the tension. It has a timer on it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwennypoo
Horsham, Pa .
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews