Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 203 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
56
3 stars
20
2 stars
23
1 stars
37
Sort by: 
1-20 of 197 reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Does exactly as I needed
8/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product. Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed. Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it. Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight. Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (131)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Knee surgery plannning
9/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am having bilateral total knee replacement surgery in a month. I have very specific exercises to do before and will have PT after. This mini bike is perfect for some preconditioning, to work a bit on hamstrings and quads, and will be invaluable after for range of motion and to prevent scarring inside my knees. Some people have said in reviews that the bike moves on the rug or floor. I think that is because they push with their thighs flat against the chair they are sitting on. Raise thighs off the chair and lean back if necessary and then pedal the mini bike with a combination of pull and push. I find no movement of the bike using this method and I get work for hamstrings and quads. There is not a lot of resistance. It is the motion and muscle memory that I am striving for and the time pedaling can increase to build strength. I highly recommend. Computer works fine for time or number of revolutions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable exerciser
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice that I don't have to sit on a bicycle seat. Can exercise from the comfort of a chair and adjust the knee position or the leg position by how close or how far away the exerciser is from my chair. The exerciser is used on a wood floor, and doesn't move around like I was concerned it might. It's very stable and stays in place. I have a bad back and may need to go for back surgery so this exerciser affords me the ability to do some exercises without stressing the back. Very pleased with the purchase, the price, and the speedy shipping by Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected!
1/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (232)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
suits my knee replacement rehab needs
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The device requires almost no assembly skills. It is just heavy enough to stay in place on the carpet(-but not on a bare floor) and not too heavy to lift or move around.. The revolving pedals are low enougth to permit my fairly large feet to strike the feet of the unit occassionally- no harm done. In the short period I have had the unit it has helped my therapy. I would give it 5 stars but will see how durable it proves to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
10/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was the best investment I I've ever made after my treadmill. I've had a few minor surgeries and physical therapy. The bike was most effective . I wanted the whole bike but the treadmill drained me. I love that it's portable. My 70 yr old dad has knee problems as well. I told him this would be great for him. He limps a lot and depends on a cane on his bad days. After his first use he said he noticed a difference. When I saw him walking I could tell a difference. Plus this thing isn't too complicated for him to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Due to problems with my health and many surgeries, I am unable to do much as far as exercising. I had a different mini cycle which I used for less than 6 months before one of the pedals broke off. I purchased the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle as a replacement and am quite pleased. When using it on my tabletop for my arms, it does sometimes move around. So I solved that problem by getting some of the rubbermaid shelf liner material to put under the base. Works great. When using it as a bicycle, it does not move at all on the carpet. Pedal motion is smooth (no jerking). The tension seems to work fine, but I do not have much tension on it due to my physical condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will work for what I need
9/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My physical therapist recommended that I get one of these to use before I jog. I had problems with my knees so he worked on them and after only four visits, I was cleared to start running again. I use this before I run and it's fine. The highest setting, which is supposed to give you the most resistance, is not that great. But for what I need it for, it will work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for arms but not for legs
9/25/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pedals are to small and constantly roll around. It works okay for your arms but not legs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.
7/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv. But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place. Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very useful
6/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am what some would call morbidly obese and I work from home so I don't get to move around much. I bought the machine because of obvious circulation problems going on with my legs and because any exercise at this point is better than the zero I was doing before. I have had the Marcy for about 3 weeks now and have already noticed a difference with my legs while working. I have it set up on a rug under my computer table and have plenty of room to pedal and find the Marcy does not slide to much on the carpet. I would say the only issue I have is the tension does not really go that high but I am very impressed with how strong the unit seems to be. As I said I am a very big boy and when I first got the Marcy set up I thought I would break the unit within the week. However so far the unit has proved to be very sturdy with no issues yet. For my situation this unit works great, somebody already in decent shape would be better off with a full bike with a higher tension ability.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
energizes me through the day.
11/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST EVER
2/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
functions poorly
2/11/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Even when the resistance is dialed to zero there is still resistance and it is not a smooth function. It should be a very smooth to use for coordination and then resistance added in a measured way. This is not a well designed machine or Walmart sold me a defective one. Dont buy it until you have tried it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm Enjoying it
7/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my husband to exercise his foot which was injured, but I am enjoying it more than he is. I cycle during tv programs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You have to get one!
6/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi, I have tried all kinds of bikes and Most of them Are great coat hangers. Some of them are not worth the Money. I found the Marcy Cardio Mini- Cycle To be Quiet, and light weight , I use it everyday and it is wonderful! I can use it like a bike or ( an Arm Bike. ) I put it on a higher resistant for my Arms because I wanted to see what Muscle groups it helps and I was pleased. Triceps and forearms are worked and biceps too. I love this Machine and You will Too. It's low priced but it's not Cheep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Truly a piece of junk! Returned!!
9/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It slid across the floor, my heels hit the stabilizer bar and it peddled in a jerky, not smooth, motion. It was impossible to use! The only good thing was that I purchased it from Walmart and not some other place where it would have been a hassle to return. "A" for Walmart.........." F" for Marcy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
11/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had weak legs, & needed something to help build up the strength in them. This seems to be helping me reach that goal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
easy to assemble, packaging was very neat and secure. very easy to use. would recommend this to others! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for watching TV or at work
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-