Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
42
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
30
1-20 of 140 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Does exactly as I needed
8/31/2012

Customer review by groovyville

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by groovyville
by groovyville

First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product. Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed. Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it. Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight. Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
groovyville
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2013

Customer review by Ducky63

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Ducky63
by Ducky63

Due to problems with my health and many surgeries, I am unable to do much as far as exercising. I had a different mini cycle which I used for less than 6 months before one of the pedals broke off. I purchased the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle as a replacement and am quite pleased. When using it on my tabletop for my arms, it does sometimes move around. So I solved that problem by getting some of the rubbermaid shelf liner material to put under the base. Works great. When using it as a bicycle, it does not move at all on the carpet. Pedal motion is smooth (no jerking). The tension seems to work fine, but I do not have much tension on it due to my physical condition.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky63
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
4/15/2016

Customer review by Jerry

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

Don't waste your money on this piece of junk. Poorly designed and constructed. After battery is inserted into computer module it won't fit back into place properly. The computer failed the second time I used the machine. It took two months to get a replacement, which was not new and was damaged, and it failed on the first use. And now after two weeks the company will not even respond to my emails. The tensioner is not aligned properly with the flywheel so the strap pulls to the left side and rubs on the raised edge of the flywheel. The tension is not even over a complete revolution and causes erratic pedaling. Other than all that, it works great (sarcasm).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent workout
4/5/2016

Customer review by GiGi

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by GiGi
by GiGi

Good cardio and leg workout. I just had surgery and it's the best piece of equipment I have purchased. Small enough and doesn't take much space.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected!
1/30/2012

Customer review by Hopebaby

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Hopebaby
by Hopebaby

I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.

Was this review helpful? (215) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopebaby
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
8/10/2016

Customer review by MKTA

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by MKTA
by MKTA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it for my husband, he liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.
7/14/2012

Customer review by sithra

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by sithra
by sithra

The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv. But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place. Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sithra
Near St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cycle
7/31/2016

Customer review by Bareactic obese

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Bareactic obese
by Bareactic obese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because, I could not afford or use with a regular cycle. It is okay

Bareactic obese
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality, Poor Customer Service, Returned!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Spotlighting Injustice

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Spotlighting Injustice
by Spotlighting Injustice

Purchased this item and was excited when it arrived a few weeks later. All that hype turned to disappointment as right out of the box, the tension control was not working -- no matter how far left or right the tension knob was turned, the tension remained the same!! Packed with the machine was a postcard from the Manufacturer that tells all customers to not return the product back to the store and to contact them for any questions... Well, I contacted the customer service dept numerous times by leaving voice messages (which got reply) and then I sent numerous emails which also got absolutely no response... Checked the internet and found many other buyers who found the exact same problem and poor built quality... Thankfully I have 90 days to return this product back to Walmart... DO NOT BUY! The manufacturer obviously doesn't care about production quality or providing any customer service!

Spotlighting Injustice
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very useful
6/10/2014

Customer review by agentorangek

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by agentorangek
by agentorangek

I am what some would call morbidly obese and I work from home so I don't get to move around much. I bought the machine because of obvious circulation problems going on with my legs and because any exercise at this point is better than the zero I was doing before. I have had the Marcy for about 3 weeks now and have already noticed a difference with my legs while working. I have it set up on a rug under my computer table and have plenty of room to pedal and find the Marcy does not slide to much on the carpet. I would say the only issue I have is the tension does not really go that high but I am very impressed with how strong the unit seems to be. As I said I am a very big boy and when I first got the Marcy set up I thought I would break the unit within the week. However so far the unit has proved to be very sturdy with no issues yet. For my situation this unit works great, somebody already in decent shape would be better off with a full bike with a higher tension ability.

agentorangek
Westbank, West Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
computer
12/22/2015

Customer review by mrjayzee

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by mrjayzee
by mrjayzee

the computer display calibration is so far off,the inspector if there was one should be relieved of his or her job

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrjayzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds like a hamster wheel.
2/11/2016

Customer review by Kris

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Kris
by Kris

I bought this two weeks ago and was so excited. After using it for a few hours a day for two weeks it's being returned. The tension doesn't work properly and it started squeaking a few days ago. It sounds like a hamster wheel. If i was using it at home it wouldn't be a problem but my office mates are getting annoyed with the noise!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST EVER
2/27/2012

Customer review by crispy56

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by crispy56
by crispy56

This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispy56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mini Cycle
6/18/2016

Customer review by Timantide

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Timantide
by Timantide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I both love it! Easy to use, and you don't have to go out in the heat or cold or rain to get your exercise. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timantide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
5/14/2016

Customer review by JamieMV

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by JamieMV
by JamieMV

I will be returning this item. The electronic part does not work and the tension knob does not work, so you only get one tension setting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieMV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to setup
12/17/2015

Customer review by komatsuhunter

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by komatsuhunter
by komatsuhunter

It was easy to put together. Tools needed come with it. Works good for both foot pedaling or hand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
komatsuhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
energizes me through the day.
11/4/2012

Customer review by operagrl

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by operagrl
by operagrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operagrl
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
functions poorly
2/11/2014

Customer review by physioman

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by physioman
by physioman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even when the resistance is dialed to zero there is still resistance and it is not a smooth function. It should be a very smooth to use for coordination and then resistance added in a measured way. This is not a well designed machine or Walmart sold me a defective one. Dont buy it until you have tried it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physioman
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/20/2013

Customer review by Ceycy

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Ceycy
by Ceycy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had weak legs, & needed something to help build up the strength in them. This seems to be helping me reach that goal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceycy
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly a piece of junk! Returned!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Eastport1

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Eastport1
by Eastport1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It slid across the floor, my heels hit the stabilizer bar and it peddled in a jerky, not smooth, motion. It was impossible to use! The only good thing was that I purchased it from Walmart and not some other place where it would have been a hassle to return. "A" for Walmart.........." F" for Marcy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eastport1
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews