Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Low-Impact Exercise
1/24/2012

Customer review by RLKG04

5.0 stars by RLKG04

I really love this stationary bike. It is low-impact, which is necessary for my husband's bad knees. It can go really fast, so you can work as hard as you want. The resistance levels work fine. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that is it quiet- doesn't wake my sleeping baby, I can hear my headphones or the TV or whatever I want because it doesn't make hardly any noise. The monitor is nothing fancy. It's basically a stop watch, and milage meter. I didn't expect a lot more than that though, from the description. It is a really good value. The seat is fairly comfortable (of course this is with the understanding that NO bike seat is ever comfortable#- but it's not bad as far as seats go. The seat adjusts really easily, which is important since my husband and I both use the bike. He's 6'2" and I'm 5'3", and we both have found heights that work comfortably for us. One imporant note: This is NOT a spin bike. It's not really built to stand up with. Technically, you could, but it's really difficult and the bike gets wobbly. But if you use it as a sit-down bike, it doesn't wobble at all and is very sturdy. Plus, it looks really pretty #if that matters#. So I would definitely recommend this bike- it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RLKG04
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stationary bike for the first time owner.
5/6/2012

Customer review by LovesToBake13

5.0 stars by LovesToBake13

We were not sure which stationary bike to purchase - but after reading the reviews on this bike and seeing all of the different options that came on this bike - we are so glad that we chose this one. It is a terrific value - was easy to put together - and is so quiet that it does not disturb anyone else that is in the room. Would highly recommend this bike to anyone considering purchasing a stationary bike. A+++++++.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovesToBake13
Clearfield,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The only thing wrong with it is the display
7/17/2012

Customer review by murphysmom57

3.0 stars by murphysmom57

We bought this bike a couple of weeks ago as I am currently out with a running injury and biking is the only training I'm allowed to do. The bike was very easy to assemble, is very compact and light, and fits great in the corner of our room. It's virtually silent, which means it won't disturb anyone else in your household. This is the first piece of exercise equipment we've ever bought and I really like it. The seat and handle bars are easy to adjust, the pedals move very nicely and I get quite the workout in. My only complaint would be the display. On any given 60 minute work out, it says I bike anywhere from 22-24 mph. That is just not possible. It also says I burned 800+ calories in an hour. Again. Not possible. There is no way to input your own weight, etc to adjust the calorie count accordingly. You also cannot reset the display after each workout unless you remove the battery from the back and put it back in! VERY frustrating. If you're not interested in actually knowing the real distance you did in any given amount of time, and calorie burn doesn't mean anything to you, this is a great bike. I feel, though, this is something that should be remotely more accurate than it says. If you're going to offer a display on a bike, make sure it can be reset and isn't misleading the consumer in a huge way.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murphysmom57
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality exercise bike.
4/3/2014

Customer review by TheVenturer

5.0 stars by TheVenturer

It's quiet, durable, and for the price, you can't beat it. I noticed some reviews mentioned having a tough time assembling it.. something most may not know is that if you ship it to store, you can have walmart assemble it for you free of charge. That was something I did, which was a bonus, and they assembled it in the same day of asking for it, so it was quick service. I haven't had it very long, but I can tell it's built to last you, at least for your moneys worth. Great bike overall.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheVenturer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
1/7/2013

Customer review by MT777

4.0 stars by MT777

Easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MT777
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy bike for small spaces
4/16/2014

Customer review by Cholesterolkid

5.0 stars by Cholesterolkid

My second one! My sister liked it so much she "borrowed" it. So I traded it for some great holiday meals. Which is why I needed a second one. Looking forward to Easter... then a few miles on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cholesterolkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money.
6/28/2014

Customer review by derff

4.0 stars by derff

Bike has a tendency to loosen up about every two hundred miles, so I get out a few tools and retighten, other than that, I think it's a good product, and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
derff
Ramona,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Quiet and compact
8/18/2014

Customer review by RicoTito

5.0 stars by RicoTito

I live in an apartment and needed an exercise bike that is quiet and compact. This one is perfect. It's stable and extremely quiet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RicoTito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to believe it's so cheap
6/9/2014

Customer review by choons

5.0 stars by choons

I ordered this online sight unseen based on the reviews. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't think assembly was difficult. If you've ever put together a piece of IKEA furniture, this is easy by comparison. As cheap as it was, I expected the material quality to be not great, but in truth this bike is all very heavy powder-coated tubing and good hardware to lock it all together tightly. The plastic housing for the drive mechanism is decent, doesn't seem likely to crack from a running shoe hitting it getting on and off, and fits tightly, no rattles. After a month of use where I've done quite a bit fast sprint type work on it, it's all as tight as the day I put it together. The grips have a nice quality foam covering that stays in place and looks like it will last. A lot of reviews complain about the seat, but they must be people who never ride a bike at all. It's just a decent quality dense foam bike saddle, nothing wrong with it I can see. The computer is basic as you'd expect. It has elapsed time, speed, distance, calories burned. You have to pick one, and my only wish here is that I could see speed and distance on the same screen. The resistance settings I find a little light. I'm only in OK shape but from the start was already on resistance 5 out of 8, but it does start to burn after a few minutes at that setting. A serious cyclist would probably find this bike too easy. Apart from the build quality, the other thing that amazes me about this bike is that it's almost completely silent. Even when pedaling really fast it is whisper quiet, no whirring/whining at all. I watch TV while on it and don't have to turn it up at all. I only rated durability as average because I've only had it a month and really have no idea how durable it is, but I consider myself a gearhead and at least structurally this bike seems like it is built to last. Remains to be seen if the internal resistance mechanism holds up over time, but the quiet operation seems to suggest internal wear is low. Overall, I'm really surprised at the quality I got for what I spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
choons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and affordable
9/4/2014

Customer review by Pedalo

4.0 stars by Pedalo

For a little over $100 this was never going to be the most sophisticated of models, but if you are looking for a simple machine to provide exercise then it does exactly that. Sit in front of a laptop or tv or plug in your ipod and pedal away to your heart's content. Watch those calories and miles clock up on the display - its suprising how quick they do. The bike comes flat packed in a big heavy box and took maybe 30 mins to put together. Its robust and sturdy. There are several levels of resistance, I'd personally like another couple on the top end - something to really push at especially standing up. But I'm a big tall gal and other people may find the levels are just right for them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pedalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a disappointment!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Workoutgrl

1.0 stars by Workoutgrl

Incredibly difficult to pedal since the resistance knob does not work and the bike is stuck on a high resistance. I was so excited when my husband out it together because it matches the decor in my family beautifully, but I can't even pedal the darn thing! An absolute waste of time and money. Lets see how we will take it apart and return it to Walmart. Will update once the return is complete.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Workoutgrl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Deal !!!!!
5/29/2014

Customer review by straightkilla

5.0 stars by straightkilla

Couldn't be any happier with my purchase. Very easy to assemble. Took me less than 20 mins to complete. Very easy to move around the house. I find it to be simple enough to use. Just an overall great value. Don't hesitate to purchase.You won't regret doing so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
straightkilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice bike!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Pantherbrown

5.0 stars by Pantherbrown

Purchased this bike last week and I am very glad I did. Easy to assemble and rides with a very smooth motion. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pantherbrown
Garfield Hts, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent except for hard seat.
1/12/2013

Customer review by snagpuss

4.0 stars by snagpuss

assembly not too difficult. seat could be softer. but other than that love using it for excercise. lite weight and easy to move. just the right size for my limited space. so far i am satisfied with the product. would reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snagpuss
holiday, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for recreational use
3/23/2013

Customer review by MabcW

4.0 stars by MabcW

Overall, I am satisfied with the product. Only took about an hour to put together, and only that long because connecting the cables in the base to the tracker was a little tricky. Used it a couple of times and seems stable and is very quiet. Only negative would be the seat, which is a little hard. Just add a cushion and you are fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MabcW
Greater New York City Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good, basic exercise bike
6/16/2014

Customer review by stealthbikerider

4.0 stars by stealthbikerider

Relatively easy to put together, virtually silent and smooth. So far, perfect for someone with bad knees trying to get back into some form of exercise. Color...yuck...but that's not why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stealthbikerider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
9/6/2014

Customer review by MinILM

4.0 stars by MinILM

The bike was very easy to assemble. The seat is comfortable, much more so than the one we had previously. What was most astonishing was how quiet it is - much more quiet than the belt one we had, which died. This product definitely met all expectations - comfortable, functions (speed, distance, etc.). The only issue was that one of the plastic covers to a stand was broken when it arrive, and one bolt was stripped. (the reason for a less than perfect rating.) I simply took off one from the old bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MinILM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Seat
9/5/2013

Customer review by Fredfruder

3.0 stars by Fredfruder

The seat is entirely too hard to use. I have taken the seat off and I just put a chair behind it so I can sit without being in pain. Otherwise not bad - reasonable size even for a small apartment, and decent screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fredfruder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/23/2014

Customer review by Tracy71

2.0 stars by Tracy71

I was very excited when this bike was delivered. It was very easy to put together and I could not wait to use it. Sadly, the tension does not adjust and it is stuck at a level that is more difficult than what I can use. The seat is also VERY uncomfortable and my bits felt smashed in less than a minute. The best workout this bike gave me was lifting the box to load it into the trunk to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tracy71
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
5/4/2013

Customer review by FarmersDaughter2

1.0 stars by FarmersDaughter2

We have not been able to complete the setup. There's a wire and a cable inside the tube that extends from the monitor between the handle bars down to the motor. The cable is too short to connect it properly. I can't tell you how many times we've tried to do it. A call was made to the CS number shown in the owner's manual, Their voice mail was reached, a message was left explaining our problem and they never called back. Very disgusting situation. This item is NOT easy to put together. If we ever manage to get this thing set up, I'll let you know if we like it, or not. But so far, it's definitely a thumbs down review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FarmersDaughter2
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 28 total reviews