Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 230 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
Nice system, pads alone should do the job!
7/11/2016

Customer review by louise11

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by louise11
by louise11

This Microdermabrasion System works nicely, and I've had acne for about 45 years now. Tried dermatologists but what I really needed was all new skin! This product has made a difference in the appearance of my skin, helps reduce blackheads, makes my face feel smooth and silky...and the cleanser in the pads smells terrific! That being said, all the "system" does is pulse the pad against your face. You apply as much or little pressure as you want, and you control any direction (say, circles on your chin) or how long you linger on an area...I agree with another reviewer that just buying the refill pads is a sensible idea. You sure don't need the vibrating handle to attach the pads to while cleansing. I think I'll probably take the batteries out of my unit & put it away. If money's an object for you, just buy & use the pads. I think you'll like them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louise11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Bleh

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Bleh
by Bleh

This stuff works great and makes a noticeable difference. The puffs have a clean smell too. But they don't have the puffs at every Walmart. So you might have to go hunting for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't need to use so often on sensitive skin!
7/29/2012

Customer review by anni345

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by anni345
by anni345

So this product made my skin really soft the first time I used it, so I was excited to use it 3x a week as directed because I thought it would make my skin look and feel better. However, that was not the case. If you have sensitive skin, you do not need to use this three times a week. I used this 3x a week for one week and it irritated my skin really bad. I had to completely stop using it for a few weeks so my skin could get back to normal. Once a week is enough if you have sensitive skin. Maybe twice a week, as long as the days are spread apart far enough, but 3x was definitely too much for me!

Was this review helpful? (122) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anni345
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
First use
12/14/2012

Customer review by mamijessi

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by mamijessi
by mamijessi

I just used it once and immediately I noticed my skin felt very soft and smooth after. The next morning my skin already looks like its getting more clear. I have a slight uneven skin tone and I see that improving also. I can't wait to see how my skin is going to look and feel months from now.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamijessi
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this system!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by footssy

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by footssy
by footssy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I did not rate 5 stars on everything is because I cannot get in the nose area easily. I think if it were a triangular head so you can use on the creases on the side of the nose it would be perfect. Other than that it's the best I have ever used. it's easy, and quick , and that is something we seniors really want. I think you should not use more than 3 times a week, as suggested. I have noticed a difference in the lines and pores and am very pleased and will suggest this to all family members who want to improve the overall appearance of their face.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
footssy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rapid Results
6/12/2016

Customer review by Suziq123

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Suziq123
by Suziq123

Just started using this product. Saw and felt results with first use. Skin is brighter, feels smooth, pores appear "cleaner." Looking forward to great results over time.

Suziq123
Grand Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
works, smooths skin
8/23/2014

Customer review by stablemistress

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by stablemistress
by stablemistress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only been using for approx. 1 week; my skin is softer, my skin has cleared up, and lines appear less pronounced. I follow up with oil-free nite moisturizer every nite. I think this proves the point that just your fingertips and a facial cleanser may not be all that you need to correctly clean your skin sometimes. I am not using every night since I have sensitive skin but using every 2 nites. I have been a Neutrogena girl for several years as it's one of the few lines that doesn't irritate my skin.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stablemistress
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean skin
7/4/2012

Customer review by sueishere

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by sueishere
by sueishere

This machine gets my skin smooth and clean. I have seen machines that do this for hundreds of dollars, but this one is just right for me.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sueishere
Lagrange, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product
12/29/2011

Customer review by asteroid123

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by asteroid123
by asteroid123

I have oily skin, big pores,scars. This product helps my skin. Thanks NEUTROGENA

Was this review helpful? (75) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asteroid123
Moberly, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Biel1

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Biel1
by Biel1

Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System is a otimo scrub, massage with vibrations, leaves very soft skin, and clean. I really liked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the machine, hate the medicated pads.
3/7/2015

Customer review by JURB

3.0 stars 3/7/2015 by JURB
by JURB

The machine itself is great. It gets down deep and cleanses really well, leaving a nice smooth face. It has even helped even out some of my sun damage. However, the cleanser in the pads make me break out in acne very easily. I wish they would make plain ole pads without cleanser. I now rinse the pads completely before attaching and use my own cleanser. You also have to make sure you don't overuse them, or it will dry out your skin very fast. Use a good moisturizer afterward.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JURB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
10/30/2013

Customer review by SteelBells

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by SteelBells
by SteelBells

I used it one time and liked it so much I am buying one for my Mom!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelBells
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
sooo smooth
10/16/2012

Customer review by raonaid324

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by raonaid324
by raonaid324

i canh't believe how smooth this got my skin the first use! will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raonaid324
mangum ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MIRACLE MACHINE!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Scarlett

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Scarlett
by Scarlett

I am 61 years old, have used many high end and low end products in the past and I have to say this is the best item I have ever purchased. After reading the many reviews on the microdermabrasion system, I decided to give it a try. Needless to say, it far exceeded my expectations. Who would have thought that a product that is so reasonably priced compared to other products would work so well. I've only used it once and already see a reduction in the lines around my mouth and yes, even my forehead, plus my skin is soft and supple and feels great. I would highly recommend this product and will be using it the recommended three times a week - probably every other day. I am also now very interested in their entire anti-aging and hair care line and would like any input on what products would be most beneficial. Although I've always looked younger than my age, I have a feeling this is going to make me look even better than before. Thank you Neutrogena for making such a wonderful product. For all you doubters, like myself out there, please, please try this product!!!

Scarlett
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Love this
12/21/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I really love this face scrubber. I love how clean my face feels after I use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes me look several years younger
12/29/2015

Customer review by dlh123

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by dlh123
by dlh123

Made my skin look smoother and reduced wrinkles from the first time I used it. I have used it for several months now. Both my sisters visited from out of town (including my twin who has had a major facelift, necklift and her eyes done) and noticed the difference in my skin without my mentioning it. My younger sister said I had no frown lines between the eyebrows. Both said my skin was smooth. My son tells me that the system has greatly reduced the wrinkles and taken several years off of my appearance. I will be 59 in April. I always looked younger than my age but that changed around 53. I noticed I aged significantly when I turned 57. My son says I now look like I am in my early 50s instead of close to 60. It's an excellent, affordable product. Best you can do short of regular visits to an esthetician and/or plastic surgery.

dlh123
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great Product!
6/12/2015

Customer review by pat757

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by pat757
by pat757

I love this! Noticed a difference in my pore size almost immediately. My face is much smoother. I have been using for a couple weeks now and my wrinkles around my eyes are becoming less noticeable. I'm 60 and wish I had started using this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pat757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at low price
11/4/2012

Customer review by DelightP

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DelightP
by DelightP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical at first about this product but after the first use, there was a notable change to my face. I would recommend this to anyone plus the price was a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelightP
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/1/2014

Customer review by Ehlv

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Ehlv
by Ehlv

This dermal raisin system really works, right After the second time I used it I noticed a huge difference, smoother skin, tighter skin, pores less visible, I definately recommend it to anyone with oily skin like mine because if you have sensitive skin I think it will irritate it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehlv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love It!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ash21

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ash21
by Ash21

I've only had this for about a week now, but have seen amazing results so far! I've dealt with dry, flaky, uneven skin for years and no matter how many cleansers, scrubs, or moisturizers I've tried, I hadn't found anything that would help completely. Then after my first use of this system, I was hooked! My face felt so incredibly smooth, and I was astonished the next day to see that my makeup set on my face so much better than usual. And now after just 3 uses I'm wearing less makeup, as I can already see my complexion evening out more and glowing, and the makeup I do put on no longer shows up on any dry patches on my face. All I can say is that it's worked wonders for my face in only a week, and I am so excited to see how it will work over the next few months. I am only 21 years old and am thrilled that my complexion may finally reflect that. Thank you for such a wonderful and affordable product!

Ash21
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews