Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 227 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Makes me look several years younger
12/29/2015

Customer review by dlh123

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by dlh123
by dlh123

Made my skin look smoother and reduced wrinkles from the first time I used it. I have used it for several months now. Both my sisters visited from out of town (including my twin who has had a major facelift, necklift and her eyes done) and noticed the difference in my skin without my mentioning it. My younger sister said I had no frown lines between the eyebrows. Both said my skin was smooth. My son tells me that the system has greatly reduced the wrinkles and taken several years off of my appearance. I will be 59 in April. I always looked younger than my age but that changed around 53. I noticed I aged significantly when I turned 57. My son says I now look like I am in my early 50s instead of close to 60. It's an excellent, affordable product. Best you can do short of regular visits to an esthetician and/or plastic surgery.

dlh123
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Sad that I'm Disappointed
1/28/2016

Customer review by NWP6

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by NWP6
by NWP6

I was eager to try this product and admittedly had high expectations based on other reviews. However after using the product for several weeks I haven't seen the improvement I anticipated. According to the product description and the "stats" outlined on the packaging I was expecting my face to look and feel remarkably better. My face seems to be more dry and I've had increased breakouts...two of things I was most trying to avoid :(

Comment from NEUTROGENA - 1/28/2016

Hello, NWP6. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are also sad that this did not meet your expectations. We'd like to learn a little more about your experience. Please call us at 1--800-582-4048 Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.

NWP6
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Don't need to use so often on sensitive skin!
7/29/2012

Customer review by anni345

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by anni345
by anni345

So this product made my skin really soft the first time I used it, so I was excited to use it 3x a week as directed because I thought it would make my skin look and feel better. However, that was not the case. If you have sensitive skin, you do not need to use this three times a week. I used this 3x a week for one week and it irritated my skin really bad. I had to completely stop using it for a few weeks so my skin could get back to normal. Once a week is enough if you have sensitive skin. Maybe twice a week, as long as the days are spread apart far enough, but 3x was definitely too much for me!

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anni345
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
First use
12/14/2012

Customer review by mamijessi

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by mamijessi
by mamijessi

I just used it once and immediately I noticed my skin felt very soft and smooth after. The next morning my skin already looks like its getting more clear. I have a slight uneven skin tone and I see that improving also. I can't wait to see how my skin is going to look and feel months from now.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamijessi
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best yet
11/19/2015

Customer review by paulina

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by paulina
by paulina

You won't be sorry about buying this. The reviews tell the truth. I use the pad about five times. Letting it dry out in between. I also put my own face cleanser on the pad. I bought the Clinique machine and it is inferior to this, plus the cost was over $80.00. Buy this instead

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neutrogena Microabrasion Cleansing System
8/11/2015

Customer review by PRed

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by PRed
by PRed

I read a review about the product in an insert in our local newspaper. l decided to try it. I loved the way it made my face feel after using it. It felt soft and clean. I am using it three times a week. My face looked dry and scaly underneath my make-up before trying it. Now, it has a soft and smooth appearance. Wal-mart had the lowest price online .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
12/29/2011

Customer review by asteroid123

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by asteroid123
by asteroid123

I have oily skin, big pores,scars. This product helps my skin. Thanks NEUTROGENA

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asteroid123
Moberly, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works, smooths skin
8/23/2014

Customer review by stablemistress

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by stablemistress
by stablemistress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only been using for approx. 1 week; my skin is softer, my skin has cleared up, and lines appear less pronounced. I follow up with oil-free nite moisturizer every nite. I think this proves the point that just your fingertips and a facial cleanser may not be all that you need to correctly clean your skin sometimes. I am not using every night since I have sensitive skin but using every 2 nites. I have been a Neutrogena girl for several years as it's one of the few lines that doesn't irritate my skin.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stablemistress
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby soft skin
12/12/2015

Customer review by dms573

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by dms573
by dms573

I've used this product for several years now and love it. Makes my skin glow. PLEASE don't discontinue. I was looking for the refills at a store and they didn't even have a place for them anymore.

dms573
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Clean skin
7/4/2012

Customer review by sueishere

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by sueishere
by sueishere

This machine gets my skin smooth and clean. I have seen machines that do this for hundreds of dollars, but this one is just right for me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sueishere
Lagrange, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this
12/21/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I really love this face scrubber. I love how clean my face feels after I use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
10/30/2013

Customer review by SteelBells

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by SteelBells
by SteelBells

I used it one time and liked it so much I am buying one for my Mom!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelBells
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love this system!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by footssy

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by footssy
by footssy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I did not rate 5 stars on everything is because I cannot get in the nose area easily. I think if it were a triangular head so you can use on the creases on the side of the nose it would be perfect. Other than that it's the best I have ever used. it's easy, and quick , and that is something we seniors really want. I think you should not use more than 3 times a week, as suggested. I have noticed a difference in the lines and pores and am very pleased and will suggest this to all family members who want to improve the overall appearance of their face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
footssy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Results and I'm a dude
11/9/2015

Customer review by DudeSoFlorida

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by DudeSoFlorida
by DudeSoFlorida

50 yr old male - great results from this machine. It's simple to use. I don't have problem skin other than aging but 've gotten great results and has really smoothed my skin. I typically use it twice weekly. I purchased around a month ago after reading all of the positive reviews. Well worth the small price and will be gifting this to several people this holiday season.

DudeSoFlorida
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Oily
MIRACLE MACHINE!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Scarlett

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Scarlett
by Scarlett

I am 61 years old, have used many high end and low end products in the past and I have to say this is the best item I have ever purchased. After reading the many reviews on the microdermabrasion system, I decided to give it a try. Needless to say, it far exceeded my expectations. Who would have thought that a product that is so reasonably priced compared to other products would work so well. I've only used it once and already see a reduction in the lines around my mouth and yes, even my forehead, plus my skin is soft and supple and feels great. I would highly recommend this product and will be using it the recommended three times a week - probably every other day. I am also now very interested in their entire anti-aging and hair care line and would like any input on what products would be most beneficial. Although I've always looked younger than my age, I have a feeling this is going to make me look even better than before. Thank you Neutrogena for making such a wonderful product. For all you doubters, like myself out there, please, please try this product!!!

Scarlett
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Please make a softer brush. l
11/3/2015

Customer review by Tony B

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Tony B
by Tony B

Please make a softer brush. the only one you sell is way too abrasive on the skin, Please makes a brush that will not tear you're skin up, then I would love to us it. I tore my skin to pieces using the brush that comes with it.Thanks

Comment from Neutrogena - 11/3/2015

Hi Tony B. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our Neutrogena Microdermabrasion System. We're sorry to learn that this product has caused some issues with your skin and we'd like to learn a little bit more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.

Tony B
Studio City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
sooo smooth
10/16/2012

Customer review by raonaid324

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by raonaid324
by raonaid324

i canh't believe how smooth this got my skin the first use! will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raonaid324
mangum ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love
9/8/2015

Customer review by KEBD

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by KEBD
by KEBD

I love this product. Since using this product the dry spots on my face have dramatically decreased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEBD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at low price
11/4/2012

Customer review by DelightP

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DelightP
by DelightP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical at first about this product but after the first use, there was a notable change to my face. I would recommend this to anyone plus the price was a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelightP
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Biel1

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Biel1
by Biel1

Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System is a otimo scrub, massage with vibrations, leaves very soft skin, and clean. I really liked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews