Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 236 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
Nice system, pads alone should do the job!
7/11/2016

Customer review by louise11

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by louise11
by louise11

This Microdermabrasion System works nicely, and I've had acne for about 45 years now. Tried dermatologists but what I really needed was all new skin! This product has made a difference in the appearance of my skin, helps reduce blackheads, makes my face feel smooth and silky...and the cleanser in the pads smells terrific! That being said, all the "system" does is pulse the pad against your face. You apply as much or little pressure as you want, and you control any direction (say, circles on your chin) or how long you linger on an area...I agree with another reviewer that just buying the refill pads is a sensible idea. You sure don't need the vibrating handle to attach the pads to while cleansing. I think I'll probably take the batteries out of my unit & put it away. If money's an object for you, just buy & use the pads. I think you'll like them!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louise11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just like i thought
5/15/2017

Customer review by lynn

2.0 stars 5/15/2017 by lynn
by lynn

i have used this a few times now my skin is no different than before

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't need to use so often on sensitive skin!
7/29/2012

Customer review by anni345

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by anni345
by anni345

So this product made my skin really soft the first time I used it, so I was excited to use it 3x a week as directed because I thought it would make my skin look and feel better. However, that was not the case. If you have sensitive skin, you do not need to use this three times a week. I used this 3x a week for one week and it irritated my skin really bad. I had to completely stop using it for a few weeks so my skin could get back to normal. Once a week is enough if you have sensitive skin. Maybe twice a week, as long as the days are spread apart far enough, but 3x was definitely too much for me!

Was this review helpful? (140) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anni345
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Soft Skin
5/10/2017

Customer review by jem7

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by jem7
by jem7

I could really tell a difference after I did this once, my face was so soft I couldn't believe it. I can't wait to do it again. looking forward to healthy soft shiny skin. I would definitely recommend this .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jem7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovinmyface!!!!
5/18/2017

Customer review by Lovinmyface

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Lovinmyface
by Lovinmyface

I purchased this product approximately four months ago. I started using it once a week and then increased to three times a week. My skin is so incredibly soft and I could totally tell a big difference with fine lines around my mouth and four head. I would totally recommend this product to anyone and everyone.

Lovinmyface
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
First use
12/14/2012

Customer review by mamijessi

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by mamijessi
by mamijessi

I just used it once and immediately I noticed my skin felt very soft and smooth after. The next morning my skin already looks like its getting more clear. I have a slight uneven skin tone and I see that improving also. I can't wait to see how my skin is going to look and feel months from now.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamijessi
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Two thumbs up!!
8/9/2016

Customer review by RosieR

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by RosieR
by RosieR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the neutrogena system for the past week. (4th time this morning). It makes my skin feel so soft. I am definitely seeing a difference in the size of my pores. I highly recommend using it ! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this system!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by footssy

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by footssy
by footssy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I did not rate 5 stars on everything is because I cannot get in the nose area easily. I think if it were a triangular head so you can use on the creases on the side of the nose it would be perfect. Other than that it's the best I have ever used. it's easy, and quick , and that is something we seniors really want. I think you should not use more than 3 times a week, as suggested. I have noticed a difference in the lines and pores and am very pleased and will suggest this to all family members who want to improve the overall appearance of their face.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
footssy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works, smooths skin
8/23/2014

Customer review by stablemistress

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by stablemistress
by stablemistress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only been using for approx. 1 week; my skin is softer, my skin has cleared up, and lines appear less pronounced. I follow up with oil-free nite moisturizer every nite. I think this proves the point that just your fingertips and a facial cleanser may not be all that you need to correctly clean your skin sometimes. I am not using every night since I have sensitive skin but using every 2 nites. I have been a Neutrogena girl for several years as it's one of the few lines that doesn't irritate my skin.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stablemistress
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean skin
7/4/2012

Customer review by sueishere

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by sueishere
by sueishere

This machine gets my skin smooth and clean. I have seen machines that do this for hundreds of dollars, but this one is just right for me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sueishere
Lagrange, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I love this product
12/29/2011

Customer review by asteroid123

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by asteroid123
by asteroid123

I have oily skin, big pores,scars. This product helps my skin. Thanks NEUTROGENA

Was this review helpful? (80) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asteroid123
Moberly, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Beautiful Skin
8/26/2016

Customer review by FeeFee

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by FeeFee
by FeeFee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one as the first one has stopped working after three years of almost daily use. I love this little jewel. It makes may skin feel so smooth. I hope they continue with this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeeFee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the machine, hate the medicated pads.
3/7/2015

Customer review by JURB

3.0 stars 3/7/2015 by JURB
by JURB

The machine itself is great. It gets down deep and cleanses really well, leaving a nice smooth face. It has even helped even out some of my sun damage. However, the cleanser in the pads make me break out in acne very easily. I wish they would make plain ole pads without cleanser. I now rinse the pads completely before attaching and use my own cleanser. You also have to make sure you don't overuse them, or it will dry out your skin very fast. Use a good moisturizer afterward.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JURB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels Fantastic!
3/15/2017

Customer review by TwisterTraci

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by TwisterTraci
by TwisterTraci

My skin needed this! The wand is super easy to operate and has two different settings of vibration. The pads that come with it can be used more than once, I have used them twice and then throw them away. It works wonders for exfoliation and creating softer skin. I use this in conjunction with Neutrogena skin cream and my face feels fantastic and you can see a difference from before I started using it two weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwisterTraci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/4/2016

Customer review by candie

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by candie
by candie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this for myself and like it so much I bought one for my daughter. It cleans my face and gives it a really nice glow. And you can't argue the price. For a great product that does exactly what it says it will I have no complaint.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
10/30/2013

Customer review by SteelBells

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by SteelBells
by SteelBells

I used it one time and liked it so much I am buying one for my Mom!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelBells
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Product!
6/12/2015

Customer review by pat757

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by pat757
by pat757

I love this! Noticed a difference in my pore size almost immediately. My face is much smoother. I have been using for a couple weeks now and my wrinkles around my eyes are becoming less noticeable. I'm 60 and wish I had started using this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pat757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Bleh

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Bleh
by Bleh

This stuff works great and makes a noticeable difference. The puffs have a clean smell too. But they don't have the puffs at every Walmart. So you might have to go hunting for them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my skin is luminous
3/7/2017

Customer review by unevenspoty

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by unevenspoty
by unevenspoty

I am 43 year old. Never took care of my skin. Except when I was a teenager. Ugly acne scars. I'd pile on liquid foundation and powder to cover up my scars. All I have to say this is one excellent product. I can see dark spots disappearing right before my eyes. I loved it and will continue using. I used on my husband and teenager. They notice with the first treatments. Thank you Neutrogena greatly appreciate

unevenspoty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Great product at low price
11/4/2012

Customer review by DelightP

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DelightP
by DelightP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical at first about this product but after the first use, there was a notable change to my face. I would recommend this to anyone plus the price was a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelightP
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews