Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 242 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
My skin is so soft
1/21/2017

Customer review by katpat1258

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by katpat1258
by katpat1258

LOVE! tried it only once so far...skin became smoothe

katpat1258
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
It really works....
1/3/2017

Customer review by Southern Belle

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Southern Belle
by Southern Belle

I purchase my kit yesterday to help exfoliate and remove dead skin cells. I use a skincare regimen that also exfoliates and remove dark pigmentation from my skin. This kit helps enhances the exfoliation process and has my skin looking extremely good and glowing after the first use. I was reluctant at first. I pay 5x the price of this machine to have my esthetician perform the same service. Extremely pleased with the results. Can't wait to see the transformation after one week...

Southern Belle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
MIRACLE MACHINE!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Scarlett

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Scarlett
by Scarlett

I am 61 years old, have used many high end and low end products in the past and I have to say this is the best item I have ever purchased. After reading the many reviews on the microdermabrasion system, I decided to give it a try. Needless to say, it far exceeded my expectations. Who would have thought that a product that is so reasonably priced compared to other products would work so well. I've only used it once and already see a reduction in the lines around my mouth and yes, even my forehead, plus my skin is soft and supple and feels great. I would highly recommend this product and will be using it the recommended three times a week - probably every other day. I am also now very interested in their entire anti-aging and hair care line and would like any input on what products would be most beneficial. Although I've always looked younger than my age, I have a feeling this is going to make me look even better than before. Thank you Neutrogena for making such a wonderful product. For all you doubters, like myself out there, please, please try this product!!!

Scarlett
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Absolutely Love It!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ash21

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ash21
by Ash21

I've only had this for about a week now, but have seen amazing results so far! I've dealt with dry, flaky, uneven skin for years and no matter how many cleansers, scrubs, or moisturizers I've tried, I hadn't found anything that would help completely. Then after my first use of this system, I was hooked! My face felt so incredibly smooth, and I was astonished the next day to see that my makeup set on my face so much better than usual. And now after just 3 uses I'm wearing less makeup, as I can already see my complexion evening out more and glowing, and the makeup I do put on no longer shows up on any dry patches on my face. All I can say is that it's worked wonders for my face in only a week, and I am so excited to see how it will work over the next few months. I am only 21 years old and am thrilled that my complexion may finally reflect that. Thank you for such a wonderful and affordable product!

Ash21
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIRST DAY USE: COMPLETE DIFFERENCE IN SKIN!!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Azyana

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Azyana
by Azyana

Well just a little back ground info on me: I am 17 years old. Looking for a product that would help give me the skin smoothness I had before puberty hit me (before 12)! I don't review alot of items because I'm lazy and I don't think alot of people actually look at them. But this product deserves a review! Immediately my skin was extremely smooth and visibly different! I love it and I hope that this product lasts a while before I have to replace it. Compared to Neutrogena Wave Sonic it vibrates alot more and the vibrations are stronger. I can feel it through out my entire face. I can feel the microfiber pads working on my skin. It feels and smells nice. However, buy a light moisturizer to go along with this! That's important with good skin ingredients in it! I don't know what more I can say. THE ONLY NEGATIVE: I WISH THE HEAD WITH THE PAD SPINS. THAT'S WHAT I THOUGHT IT DID BEFORE I BOUGHT IT!

Azyana
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
I <3 this gadget!
12/28/2011

Customer review by RCSMHD

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by RCSMHD
by RCSMHD

I bought this product yesterday because I was at my wits end. I am 34 years old and have suffered with acne, acne scars and oily blotchy skin my entire teen/adult life. Other's have always recommended that I see a skin specialist for microdermabrasion or a chemical peel, but I was wasn't comfortable with going to a specialist and was really afraid of the pain and peeling and discomfort afterward. I used the product for the first time last night, it was easy to use by following the instructions and the pad omitted a pleasant, light odor. As instructed on the box, I did use it for 1-2 minutes on each section (really concentrating on the t-zone and cheek and chin areas). After using it, I was completely amazed at how soft my skin felt (smooth as a baby's bottom!) and I could instantly see an improvement on the size of my pores. This morning when I woke up, I thought I was going to have problems with peeling and redness, but I was pleased to find that I had no peeling whatsoever and my skin was still soft and was even glowing. My makeup has never been this easy to apply. I am VERY satisfied with my results!

RCSMHD
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softer , clearer
10/1/2016

Customer review by Nettie

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Nettie
by Nettie

Like the product. Is attchment head sold separately? Wear out first.

Nettie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
From healthy skin to radiant glow
12/30/2011

Customer review by AmyC_from_Tennessee

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by AmyC_from_Tennessee
by AmyC_from_Tennessee

I am not one to love material items, but this thing I LOVE. Even though I get compliments on my "clear complexion" regularly, this is the first time I don't obsess over tiny little blemishes - because for the first time... they are gone! My face & neck has not been this clean since I last used Beauticontrol's Microdermabrasion Acid Peel system & masks. Unlike their Acid peel, this system doesn't cost $80, and you can use it semi-daily! This is also the first time I can use something to scrub my face that afterwards, not only does it feel "scrubbed" (I used to feel dead skin patches and oily spots no matter what loofah, sponge, cloth, pouf, etc. after washing), it squeaks! Furthermore, since beginning to use the Microdermabrasion system I CAN actually feel my moisturizer working!!!! I will be buying the refills! This thing is definitely worth the money!

AmyC_from_Tennessee
Tennesseee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes me look several years younger
12/29/2015

Customer review by dlh123

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by dlh123
by dlh123

Made my skin look smoother and reduced wrinkles from the first time I used it. I have used it for several months now. Both my sisters visited from out of town (including my twin who has had a major facelift, necklift and her eyes done) and noticed the difference in my skin without my mentioning it. My younger sister said I had no frown lines between the eyebrows. Both said my skin was smooth. My son tells me that the system has greatly reduced the wrinkles and taken several years off of my appearance. I will be 59 in April. I always looked younger than my age but that changed around 53. I noticed I aged significantly when I turned 57. My son says I now look like I am in my early 50s instead of close to 60. It's an excellent, affordable product. Best you can do short of regular visits to an esthetician and/or plastic surgery.

dlh123
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing!
2/20/2015

Customer review by LeeAnn

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by LeeAnn
by LeeAnn

I do not write reviews but find myself reading them faithfully before any purchase. After visiting several review sites regarding this product I thought that for that little amount of money (which could have been wasted 3 times over on creams or other beauty products) I would have nothing to lose. I am so happy with this product in just 2 uses and have already recommended it to 3 people. I am 42, sun damage, white bumps, large pores, patchy dry and oily skin. This product is a beautiful solution for taking care of your skin at home. Fine lines and wrinkles are fading, skin is soft and smooth, white bumps diminishing and pores already visibly smaller all after 2 uses. I am SOLD! Love, Love, Love this and please as others have said before make a larger one for all over body use? My body is now jealous of my face! I am now a true believer.

LeeAnn
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
awsome !! makes me look and feel younger!
10/25/2014

Customer review by insomniac1

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by insomniac1
by insomniac1

Hi, I just bought this earlier today tried it and it is awsome!!! i used to use another product that was a gel you would rub around on your face and it would peel away skin. i also have used other brands with a simular kit and they did not work like this one did! this product is by far way better then any others i have tried.. i love the way my skin looks and feels. i will continue to use this and will recomend it to any and everyone! i wish they would make a body attatchment for larger areas and also a smaller one as to get in the area near my nose better. it is a wonderful product i use Neutrogena products for all my skin needs and i love them!!! great job and keep up the good work! thank you so much for helping me with my skin needs i can see a difference with my fine lines and glow and especially my age spots from the sun. i have sensitive skin also and this does not bother me at all!!. im 47 and wish i would have found this years ago! i am also going to have my other family memebers use this for their skin some have acne and others dry skin i think this is an all around good thing... it helps with so many different skin issues!

insomniac1
milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Surprised by this little guy...
6/4/2012

Customer review by MerryMMM

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MerryMMM
by MerryMMM

I bought this product on a whim (a hormonal whim to be exact) and I really wasn't expecting much as I usually leave my skin care up to the professionals, but this little tool is amazing! So amazing, in fact, that I used it on my chest, arms and feet (those little disks go a long way!). I got a little overzealous, but my face feels post-$150-facial smooth. If you like instant gratification, you'll love the debris you find on the disks..it's incredible how much stuff sloughs off your face when you do some hardcore exfoliating! I didn't realize how much junk is on my skin because I never get breakouts or blackheads or anything--it was just a bit dull and freckly. I will be buying these for all my friends this Christmas! And I'm sending one to my BFF just because it's so awesome!

MerryMMM
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1st time
3/10/2015

Customer review by KC77

4.0 stars 3/10/2015 by KC77
by KC77

I'm a 38 year old African American female, I have breakouts all the time. I also suffer from discoloration, my neck and face are darker than the rest of body. I have been following Gabrielle Union her whole career and skin always looks flawless. So I searched Google to find out what she uses on a day to day basis. I went to the store yesterday I bought the Neutrogena microdermabrasion kit, the tone repair for night, the daily moisturizer with SPF and the pink grapefruit makeup remover pads. Whew! Lol! I hope I look a fraction of what she looks like after all is said and done. I just used the microdermabrasion kit for the first time tonight, my face feels so incredibly smooth and clean! All the little black clog pores on my nose have disappeared. Yay!

KC77
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
12/22/2014

Customer review by N1k03

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by N1k03
by N1k03

I am 44 and my skin is starting to sag a bit and the finer lines are getting more pronounced, my pores look bigger and my overall complexion looks dull. I have tried many, many different anti-aging products over the past several years. Never have I been compelled to write a review until today. I read the other reviews for this product and I had to try it. I tried it and I absolutely love it! Just like the package states - you CAN see a different the first time you use it. I really don't like surgical procedures and injections such as botox. I started to use this production all with the Rapid Repair line and the results are fantastic, lines are less pronounced, my skin is smooth, soft and glowing....would recommend this product to anyone.

N1k03
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Unbelievable!
11/30/2012

Customer review by pixiepie

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by pixiepie
by pixiepie

I am 56 in a relationship with a man 8 years younger. I never noticed (or maybe didn't really care then) my wrinkles on my forehead or above my upper lip. I knew I had circles developing under my eyes. Even though he has no complaints it bothers me! I have a limited budget and shopped for something that could help. This Neutrogena product does! I've used it for just one week and already my forehead lines aren't as deep and the circles under my eyes are improving. The lines above my upper lip are going to be more difficult but they have improved already! It would be silly not to buy this product if you're needing to improve your skin tone and look younger! (My brother was visiting and saw me use it. He wants one, too.)

pixiepie
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Wow!
1/30/2013

Customer review by sammio92

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by sammio92
by sammio92

I bought this on a whim, thinking for twenty dollars it'll just be worth what I paid for. Boy was I in for a treat. I've used this three times now, and already my HUGE pores have shrunk, my blackheads are diminishing, and the premature wrinkles I have around my eyes have faintly filled in. My face isn't as oily as it has been and the small bumps are shrinking as well. I was looking on Sephora's website for a good microdermabrasion system and they were upwards of $200. So glad I found this gem for a fraction of the cost. Someone said it feels like sandpaper, well if you're complaining about that, then you obviously don't know what microdermabrasion is lol. Amazing product and well worth the money.

sammio92
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Rapid Results
6/12/2016

Customer review by Suziq123

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Suziq123
by Suziq123

Just started using this product. Saw and felt results with first use. Skin is brighter, feels smooth, pores appear "cleaner." Looking forward to great results over time.

Suziq123
Grand Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Better than peeling strips
9/16/2013

Customer review by AK25

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by AK25
by AK25

This product works better than those peel strips. But, it does take a bit more effort to use as well. I haven't kept up with using this product 2-3 times a week, but instead I've been using it once a month. When I do use it, it's amazing! I absolutely feel the difference in my skin. It becomes very smooth and I don't feel any blackheads on my nose or any clogged pores. But the clogged pores do come back after about a week. I do believe if I start using this the way it's directed, it would work as well as they say. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who's trying to clean their pores, based on the incredible results I see just using it once a month.

AK25
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Male
My skin cleared out so much!
8/20/2015

Customer review by banananoob

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by banananoob
by banananoob

I read some reviews about this system and I thought I should give it a shot. It finally arrived with spending a lot of money to ship it to my country, but it was totally worth it!! I've been using this for 2 weeks now and my acne just cleared, I still have a pimple now and then, but the biggest ad painful ones are gone:) Lucky me. Besides that it made my skin look more flawless, destroyed the blackheads on my forehead and faded my post-acne marks. I'm so happy with this system that I would gladly keep rebuying the pads and even add neutrogena's acne facial products to it <3 Thank you neutrogena for making me and my skin happy

banananoob
Boxtel, Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Better than Clarisonic
8/29/2011

Customer review by Tina622

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Tina622
by Tina622

I had used this product in its former incarnation for a few years and was dismayed when it went off the market a year or so ago. I bought the Wave but it really is no substitute and I discarded it after a few uses. With all the hoopla about the Clarisonic cleaners, I purchased a Mia and, although I like the sensation and it does clean my skin nicely, it does not substitute for dermabrasion. And, to tell the truth, I don't wear foundation, so there is nothing much to clean off my skin. What I need is something to get rid of rough, dead, surface skin cells. THIS is the product and the price is dirt cheap for what it is. I love it! Thank you, Neutrogena.

Tina622
central Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews