Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
1/12/2012

Customer review by Daradee

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Daradee
by Daradee

I bought this for a 10 year old. He is having a BLAST with this toy. I like the fact it is kid-powered (no batteries required) and it gets him outside and physically active.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daradee
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ROCKETS!!
1/18/2012

Customer review by W1NN13

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by W1NN13
by W1NN13

My son is 4 and felt that buying a live rocket would be too dangerous. He spends hours with this at the park, stomping and seeing if he can get the rockets to go higher and higher. Excellent product, very durable for me even to stomp on it and it hasn't broken haha. If your child has a good imagination and likes the outdoors - this is a perfect match. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W1NN13
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the most fun we have had to be so cheap
7/4/2013

Customer review by MyJobIsBeingGrandma

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by MyJobIsBeingGrandma
by MyJobIsBeingGrandma

Bought this for my five year old Grandson and oh my goodness , the fun the whole family has had with it . What a hit.This thing goes higher than the roof and if the wind is blowing , it might land on the roof , ask Grandpa , beings he had to get the ladder and get one of them down . It was all fun , good laughs . And it is the cheapest toy he has , wish I had got 2 . Then , when he came back over to stay a couple days with me , it was raining , so we played with it indoors. I set up some plastic cups like bowling pins and also stacked them on top of each other , either way it was fun, set them at the end of the hallway , tilted rocket , aimed it at the pins and he stomped the pad and knocked down the cups . YEAH , Grandma , you are so cool . LOL Thats all I needed to hear , Thank You D & L Company your Ulta Stomp Rocket is GREAT ! And so is the price . I have got to buy another , he wants one for at home . Sincerely , Grandma Judy

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyJobIsBeingGrandma
Hopewell , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by CanadaMomma

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by CanadaMomma
by CanadaMomma

I got this as a gift for my 6 year old nephew. He loves it! He said it goes higher than you can see it in the air.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadaMomma
New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Fun!
1/6/2012

Customer review by THEFIRSTDIGGIT

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by THEFIRSTDIGGIT
by THEFIRSTDIGGIT

This toy can be enjoyed by children from 4 yr. old to 51.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEFIRSTDIGGIT
JACKSONVILLE, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2011

Customer review by doverg

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by doverg
by doverg

My grandson was so excited when he opened the package on Christmas. All of the children who saw this ran outside to take turns launching a rocket. A real hit with those kids.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doverg
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/14/2012

Customer review by jgennaro

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by jgennaro
by jgennaro

Since my son opened this, he has not stopped playing with it. He's 8 and his 12 year old sister loves it along with his 5 year old cousin. Many hours have been spent with this. The heavier you arem the higher the rocket soars. One piece of advice, don't launch them around trees. He's only had it for a week and we've all done so much tree climbing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgennaro
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy for 3 Yr Old!
10/7/2013

Customer review by pwsfirewoman

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by pwsfirewoman
by pwsfirewoman

The box recommends for 8 yrs & up. You stomp on the pump and it shoots the rocket into the air. I knew my 3 yr. old grandson could do this and I was right! He loved this thing and has been playing with it non-stop! Just be sure to play with it away from the house so you don't have to retrieve it from the roof top. We think this is a great toy for boys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwsfirewoman
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great high launching rocket
10/27/2013

Customer review by activegramma

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by activegramma
by activegramma

This is great. I wanted to buy a rocket for my grandson but didn't want to worry about hazards of fire or chemicals. This rocket shoots up very high! Awesome!! It was fun watching it launch!! My 11 yr. old grandson was very happy with launching the rockets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
activegramma
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good outdoor exercise disguised in a fun package
4/13/2012

Customer review by Ghrelin

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Ghrelin
by Ghrelin

The Stomp Rocket was bought for my 10 yr old nephews Birthday. He enjoyed it and promptly went out to use it. One rocket did get stuck in a tree. It is advisable to use it in a large cleared area if possible to avoid this kind of issue. It is nice that there is more than one rocket though. And I am very pleased that I could get him out of the house and doing something that is exercise in a fun package (and that is very affordable for me). An excellent, and fun, product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghrelin
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Rare Find that Requires Energy Excertion for Kids
12/4/2012

Customer review by GrannySays

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by GrannySays
by GrannySays

No Batteries Required a rare find. Needed something simple and not too expensive...non electrical and no batteries needed. This was a good find. Haven't given it to the kids yet. more when they tell me how they like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannySays
Ball Ground, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of fun for good price!
11/16/2013

Customer review by sliceshy

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by sliceshy
by sliceshy

Bought this for my 9 yr old grandaughter and she really has fun with it! All the children in neighborhood came over to give it a try. It REALLY goes high, steer clear of trees, best done in a wide open space. Many hours of fun for a good, low price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliceshy
Douglasville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made it does leak
6/16/2015

Customer review by Mom57

2.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Mom57
by Mom57

This product is not a solid product. After pumping it with your foot about a dozen times the screws holding the plastic tubing together will shift and causes the air to leak out in the rocket does not fly in the air. You have to keep readjusting it and we eventually had to tape it together

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom57
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2012

Customer review by Reessee

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Reessee
by Reessee

I bought the stomp rocket for my three yr. old grandson not really knowing what the product would be like since they didn't carry in our local Walmart. He had so many gifts for Christmas, but it was definitely one of his favorites. We just had to join him outside and we all had a blast. I would highly recommend this toy! The quality of the product was great as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reessee
Huntington, W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My children 3&5 love it.
10/29/2013

Customer review by cvrentals

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by cvrentals
by cvrentals

You will get your monies worth, the first day. Simple, sturdy, a blast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvrentals
chelan washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor fun!!!!!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by tifferoony

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by tifferoony
by tifferoony

Ordered to be sent to store, and item arrived earlier than promised. was great fun on a warm Christmas day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tifferoony
Longmont, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun toy
12/22/2013

Customer review by lovescruising

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by lovescruising
by lovescruising

grandson loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescruising
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves this!
12/26/2013

Customer review by 4mysomeday

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 4mysomeday
by 4mysomeday

Gave this to my daughter for Christmas. Easy to assemble. Wish the legs were just a bit sturdier. Husband may make something metal for that. Set it up outside and she was blasting rockets to the sky right away. She had a fun time with it. I would definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mysomeday
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my kids love this
5/12/2014

Customer review by jonnie5isalive

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by jonnie5isalive
by jonnie5isalive

got this for my 9 and 5 year old to play with outside and they love it. it goes really high and they have a great time with it. my only complaint is that the base would not stay together so I had to use electrical tape to keep it together, that's the only reason I gave it a 4. once I did that it stayed together and worked like it was supposed to. not a deal breaker it works and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonnie5isalive
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/3/2013

Customer review by LADYAQUA48

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by LADYAQUA48
by LADYAQUA48

Brought as a Christmas gift for my 9 year old nephew.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYAQUA48
DALLAS, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews