Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Big price jump
3/17/2012

Customer review by XXXXXXXXT

2.0 stars by XXXXXXXXT

When we first began buying this seed at Walmart last summer it was less than $5 a bag--now it is $8.48..it not really the no frills bird food that we began with...Thank goodness summer is coming because we arent able to keep up with the price increases on this product.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XXXXXXXXT
Kingman,Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Seed & Cheaper than Shelf Price
5/18/2012

Customer review by JerseyGirl270

5.0 stars by JerseyGirl270

I purchase this seed regularly, but it is at least $5 cheaper to purchase online. Best of all I don't have to wait in line!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerseyGirl270
St Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2013

Customer review by Cascadia

1.0 stars by Cascadia

Bought a bag of this a few months ago. It is solid white so you cannot see the seeds. When I poured it into feeders, there was cat litter filler in it. Bad value. Bad way to add weight. Will never buy again.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cascadia
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
CHEAP - CHEAP - CHEAP
10/11/2013

Customer review by YeOleCranky

1.0 stars by YeOleCranky

This is what do you get when you buy cheap. This bird seed is the worst bird seed we have ever purchased. There is a lot of junk and fillers mixed with the bird seed. We store our bird seed in a special bin that allows the air to keep it dry. However, last week when we went to get more seed to fill our birdfeeders, this stuff was full of bugs. There is so much filler and other junk mixed with this seed it finally made sense why it was to inexpensive. You get what you pay for!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YeOleCranky
Clinton County, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
bag full of waste
10/26/2013

Customer review by barlyn71

1.0 stars by barlyn71

This seed is full of pieces of twigs. Clogs up the bird feeder. Dirty feed. You pay for a lot of waste that birds don't eat. I have bought this before and it wasn't as bad as this last purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barlyn71
hollywood, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by bkear

4.0 stars by bkear

Good product for the price. Have many types of birds during the cold and snowy weather. From downy woodpeckers, to nuthatches, juncos, red finches, and some sparrows and bluejays. Once in a while cardinals. I only wish I could get rid of the blackbirds.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bkear
Persia, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of waste
7/2/2014

Customer review by jyhunt

2.0 stars by jyhunt

I thought the birds loved this stuff because I was going through a bag a week. Then I noticed a LOT of the red and white BB-sized seeds piled under each feeder. Turns out this blend is primarily made up of Milo seed, which most backyard birds don't like. As a result, they pick through the seed-mix to get to the few sunflower seeds, and leave a big pile of Milo seeds under the feeder. This is okay if you have hungry ground feeding birds like doves, ducks or quail -- we don't, and I don't think even the chipmunks like it. Your mileage may vary, however.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jyhunt
South Berwick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Full of Fillers
12/27/2013

Customer review by Beyzer

1.0 stars by Beyzer

This is not for wild song birds! Good for wild turkeys! Please only purchase the bird food when you can see what is in bag. This is waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beyzer
Martinez, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Garbage
8/31/2012

Customer review by Truthfull33

1.0 stars by Truthfull33

This Feed is terrible. It is full of DIRT,TRASH,and BUGS

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Truthfull33
Casselberry FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK, more for winter feeding in the Southwest
9/5/2013

Customer review by Roadrunnergnm

3.0 stars by Roadrunnergnm

In summertime, doves & other "big birds' who stop by my feeder turn up their beaks at this product -- there's lots available to them on the hogback and in nearby prairies -- but the little birds like wrens and sparrows eat it all the time -- and all birds eat it happily all winter long.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roadrunnergnm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading info but does well with different birds
10/19/2013

Customer review by beawisespender

3.0 stars by beawisespender

No where on the bag does it say that this is a Pennington brand nor does it have Bird Cote

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beawisespender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good, clean wild bird seed.
8/17/2013

Customer review by shine54

5.0 stars by shine54

I've been using this brand of bird seed for many years. Although it used to be much cheaper, my birds gobble it up from my 5 bird feeders every two days! If your birds like it, it is one of the cheaper seeds on the market. Give it a try! It is very clean (all seeds, no junk). Twenty pounds cost me $8.94 locally in August 2013. I'll be stocking up for the winter before prices go up again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shine54
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheapy Bird Food
5/29/2013

Customer review by Birdylover

5.0 stars by Birdylover

Great option. I add a 2.50 cent bag of songbird mix...then the birds love it as much as the $20. bag... Great choice for the Bird Brain to the Bird Gormet Cafe...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Birdylover
Esco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
For the Birds--And that's a good thing.
9/1/2014

Customer review by Emande

5.0 stars by Emande

I've used this brand of feed for several months. The birds love it. If you hide the label, the birds will never know you didn't spring for more expensive seed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emande
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Bird seed works for me
3/1/2014

Customer review by gear413

4.0 stars by gear413

The birds I feed seem to like it a lot . I use dome feeders to feed the birds which eliminates the seeds from clogging . I also use suet feeders which attracts a variety of birds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gear413
Fowlerville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
20 lbs for a decent price.
6/9/2014

Customer review by icemandwc7

5.0 stars by icemandwc7

so many bird seeds cost so much and this is good enough for the birds for the cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icemandwc7
buchanan, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birds Love!
3/9/2014

Customer review by MrsBuelna

5.0 stars by MrsBuelna

I live in an apartment and love to watch the birds eat, Bough this very inexpensive 20 lb. bag of feed and the wild birds just love it, Haven't had any problem!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsBuelna
Vancouver,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pennington seeds for wild bird
6/2/2014

Customer review by kherajpal

4.0 stars by kherajpal

Birds in our backyard love them, Early in the morning they come and enjoy the seeds. The product is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kherajpal
ontrio ca 91764
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Wild Bird Seed
7/3/2014

Customer review by TexBird

1.0 stars by TexBird

Okay, I was in a pinch because my grocery store was out of Wagner Bird Seed. The picture on the front of the bag showed a finch, which is very deceiving, as there are no finches that I know of that can eat this seed. It is filled with nothing but fillers and large cracked corn. It would be great for squirrels though. Maybe they need to change the picture. So back to the store I go...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexBird
Would recommend to a friend? No
great bird seed
5/30/2014

Customer review by kariann719

5.0 stars by kariann719

I love this bird seed, well actually the birds love it. For the price, and the amount you get. You can't beat it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kariann719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews