Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
13
1 stars
40
1-20 of 134 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Says what it Advertises
9/12/2012

Customer review by RedVyne

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by RedVyne
by RedVyne

My lashes have always been wimpy; no volume, no length and have been toying around at looking at products like Latisse (too $$) and Rapid Lash (which I cannot find ANYWHERE in a store at Walmart). I have spent over $20 on different mascaras to promote length, which is truly what I want out of the look of my eyes and this purchase was the last straw before I completely gave up as I am not too keen about wanting to spend the money or TIME for Latisse. Today was my first day using this and I thought I would be completely disappointed as always and am looking in the mirror every chance I get, this mascara is AMAZING! My lashes actually look worthy of a compliment! I put on two coats and the deal was done! I have FINALLY found a mascara that will give me the pretty lashes that I have always wanted. It could be because of my original lashes, but I did not achieve volume in my lashes, just a lengthening so that is something to note. OVERALL, this is a MUST PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedVyne
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dry is better than sticky.
1/21/2013

Customer review by ElleParis

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ElleParis
by ElleParis

This product makes for magic eyes! I tried others that stay tacky/sticky and never seem to dry. Maybeline's Falsies is like that and a couple others that don't seem to dry, so what happens is the stuff in the air, on the wind or in people's homes when the forced air system starts up- well that stuff sticks to your lashes. It might not even be visible but after a while, what you might just be a little allergic to is sticking to your lashes. What happens to me then is sometimes my eyes water or itch, other times, I have to take my contacts out, but, more often than not, the part of my lids where the eyelash roots are itch like crazy. When I take off those brands and re-apply right away, no itching, so I know it's the stickiness that catches stuff that normally wouldn't bother me and its constant contact is what causes the issue. Is that clear as mud? I hope not; I hope this helps. Anyway L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara dries on your lashes but does not make them brittle. It makes your lashes fuller, longer and deepens your gaze.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElleParis
San Diego, CA/ Paris. FR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this mascara!
5/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very skeptical to buy this, I was going to buy Lancome Definicils but was in a pinch so I bought this. I LOVE IT! It doesn't clump or flake on me. I've been using Lancome Baby Dolls and that flakes, didn't' care for it, it dried out in less than a month. I bought this and then went back and got the waterproof one, it worked great(not one smudge in the water park), but I liked the non-waterproof one way better. It makes my lashes longer and a bit thicker, but not too thick to where it looks like I only have 10 lashes. I even like the brush too, it is slender at the end and it gets those lashes close to the nose very well. LOVE this mascara. I've used Voluminous through out the years as an old stand by but this is my new favorite!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by geee22

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by geee22
by geee22

I have been using the maybelline falsies for a couple months and i love it. I wanted to try something new so i bought the Voluminous false fiber lashes Mascara in Blackest Black, really disappointed .. This mascara is very dry and it flakes .. would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geee22
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Makes eyes look great
5/23/2016

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by judy
by judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good stuff just as good as the high price stuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
3/11/2012

Customer review by BeaLI

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by BeaLI
by BeaLI

I know most mascara claim they can do miracles to your lashes, but I have to admit these do just that!!! This mascara gives you mile long lashes that are instant glamour makers. Grab one ladies especially at Walmart prices since they offer it at the lowest cost I've found out there and trust me I compare shop!!! You will LOVE it :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeaLI
Lakeview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS MASCARA!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by momof2girls0609

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by momof2girls0609
by momof2girls0609

i love this mascara! i have kinda thin eyelashes and this product makes them look fuller and pretty.... i like mascara that has fibers, it doesnt leave clumps like some do.... and by far this is one of the best ones on the market.....would for sure recommend to anyone that wants that false lash look and its beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2girls0609
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2016

Customer review by Guztm

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Guztm
by Guztm

This product was an absolute waste of money! Flaked off within 2 hours of applying and whatever was left smudged under my eyes. Doesn't even deserve one star.

Comment from - 4/27/2016

We are so sorry to hear that this did not work for you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give reference # 1061092. We look forward to speaking with you!

Guztm
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/24/2016

Customer review by Hina G

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Hina G
by Hina G

Love this!!!! I only use two mascaras and this is one of them. I use it for my first mascara that I put on then Volumniouscarbon black and my eyelashes are amazing. These are the two that work best for my eyelashes.

Hina G
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
didnt like too much
3/31/2016

Customer review by qbbb

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by qbbb
by qbbb

it works after awhile then it gets clumpy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qbbb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Add length, but flakes easily
2/22/2016

Customer review by yessit

3.0 stars 2/22/2016 by yessit
by yessit

I'm normally a big fan of the Voluminous Mascaras, but this was not a big hit. I have short scarce lashes. While I do admit that it added length, that's about all I I can say that's good about it. It does not clump and really separates your lashes, which is not what I wanted. As far as volume, I had to add several coats just to achieve the volume I needed. I also noticed that it tends to flake off after you've had it on a while. I don't think I'll be buying this mascara again. I, personally, would not recommend it either. I was quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yessit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed - more hype than product
2/25/2012

Customer review by sylviaw

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by sylviaw
by sylviaw

Any promotion for an amazing mascara that uses big false Hollywood lashes for their ads has no credibility. If the product is so good why isn't it reflected in real shots of the product used?? The first one I took back to the store because I thought it had dried out. The second was just as bad. Brush too long to work angles with. Mascara is barely acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sylviaw
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2011

Customer review by Shepie13m

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Shepie13m
by Shepie13m

Best Mascara ever makes your eyes look great!!! Highly recomend

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shepie13m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is all I use now
11/20/2015

Customer review by Elamaria

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Elamaria
by Elamaria

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elamaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than fake lashes, waaaay cheaper!
12/26/2015

Customer review by ikanikon

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by ikanikon
by ikanikon

I've tried about a hundred different mascaras over the years, and I have used this since I discovered it because the results are better than the fake lashes that cost hundreds of dollars and burned my eyelashes off! (I'm allergic to latex and fake lashes have latex in the glue). I can't use the temporary fake lashes because they also use latex, but there are non-latex adhesives that work, but I can't use the temp ones because I can't get them on right! LOL Now that I have used this mascara, I would never go back to struggling with fake lashes anyway. I started using this because my lashes got burned off and I have had long lashes since I was a teen because I read that if you trim the tippy tips off your lashes, they grow longer and they did!!!! and they stayed that way forever til they got burned off. I trimmed my burned lashes and waited a couple months and they grew back to be long and beautiful again, but I still use this mascara that I was using during the short lashes time because I love it so much! My secret: I use L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara for length and volume plus Waterproof Lashblast Volume by CoverGirl to thicken and spread the lashes and keep it all on. I do one coat of the L'Oreal, then one coat of the CoverGirl, then repeat with another coat of each mascara. NOTE: Doing too many repeats makes the lashes get clumpy and because it dries super fast when you combine them, so I don't recommend it more than once. 4 coats of mascara is way more volume, color, and length than your normal lashes, so be happy with your fabulous results. I have long lashes anyway, so I could actually get away with 1 coat of each, just to accent my eyes, and it looks so amazing, but I still do 2 because I like the thickness too. I love this product!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikanikon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2015

Customer review by CarmenLee

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by CarmenLee
by CarmenLee

I bought this mascara thinking how can you go wrong. My expectations were extremely let down when I tried this particular product. It clumps so bad and is actually not any better than any other mascara I've tried. Loreal was actually dissapointing this time. Will not be purchasing again or referring to friends.

CarmenLee
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/29/2013

Customer review by IDreamedOfJonas

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by IDreamedOfJonas
by IDreamedOfJonas

I obsess over big, bold lashes - they can never be too big! I have bought this mascara 3 times now and it has given me the best lashes of any drugstore brand I have tried. Pros: It really does create a long, voluminous, false lash effect. The tube design is cool and purse worthy. The price is quite affordable. Cons: I need to layer another mascara overtop to really get a big lash look. The tube also dries out pretty quickly, after 1.5 or 2 months (which is not a problem if you use it every day, but if not, kind of frustrating!). You really need to layer the product and let it "build" to get a big lash effect.

IDreamedOfJonas
Would recommend to a friend? No
It stays on very well
11/19/2015

Customer review by Hide

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Hide
by Hide

It stays on well and does what is says it will

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its all about the lashes!
11/8/2015

Customer review by ReluctantReviewer

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by ReluctantReviewer
by ReluctantReviewer

I use this to lengthen my lashes then use other mascara to thicken. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReluctantReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2013

Customer review by Katiec

1.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Katiec
by Katiec

I absolutely didn't like this product at all. It didnt really enhance my eyelashes to their fullest, it flaked really fast after I purchased it, in my opinion it was terrible and I won't ever buy it again. However, I bought L'oreals Voluminous Million Lashes Excess the same day and used it when i was done with the false fiber lashes and it was amazing!! I loved it so much the first time I put it on I was amazed my eyelashes came out so long and beautiful it was very clean and easy to put on no clumps or anything I'll definitely be buying that one again!

Katiec
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews