Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 stars
37
1-20 of 123 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
10/29/2011

Customer review by geee22

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by geee22
by geee22

I have been using the maybelline falsies for a couple months and i love it. I wanted to try something new so i bought the Voluminous false fiber lashes Mascara in Blackest Black, really disappointed .. This mascara is very dry and it flakes .. would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geee22
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing
3/11/2012

Customer review by BeaLI

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by BeaLI
by BeaLI

I know most mascara claim they can do miracles to your lashes, but I have to admit these do just that!!! This mascara gives you mile long lashes that are instant glamour makers. Grab one ladies especially at Walmart prices since they offer it at the lowest cost I've found out there and trust me I compare shop!!! You will LOVE it :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeaLI
Lakeview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS MASCARA!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by momof2girls0609

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by momof2girls0609
by momof2girls0609

i love this mascara! i have kinda thin eyelashes and this product makes them look fuller and pretty.... i like mascara that has fibers, it doesnt leave clumps like some do.... and by far this is one of the best ones on the market.....would for sure recommend to anyone that wants that false lash look and its beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2girls0609
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Says what it Advertises
9/12/2012

Customer review by RedVyne

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by RedVyne
by RedVyne

My lashes have always been wimpy; no volume, no length and have been toying around at looking at products like Latisse (too $$) and Rapid Lash (which I cannot find ANYWHERE in a store at Walmart). I have spent over $20 on different mascaras to promote length, which is truly what I want out of the look of my eyes and this purchase was the last straw before I completely gave up as I am not too keen about wanting to spend the money or TIME for Latisse. Today was my first day using this and I thought I would be completely disappointed as always and am looking in the mirror every chance I get, this mascara is AMAZING! My lashes actually look worthy of a compliment! I put on two coats and the deal was done! I have FINALLY found a mascara that will give me the pretty lashes that I have always wanted. It could be because of my original lashes, but I did not achieve volume in my lashes, just a lengthening so that is something to note. OVERALL, this is a MUST PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedVyne
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dry is better than sticky.
1/21/2013

Customer review by ElleParis

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ElleParis
by ElleParis

This product makes for magic eyes! I tried others that stay tacky/sticky and never seem to dry. Maybeline's Falsies is like that and a couple others that don't seem to dry, so what happens is the stuff in the air, on the wind or in people's homes when the forced air system starts up- well that stuff sticks to your lashes. It might not even be visible but after a while, what you might just be a little allergic to is sticking to your lashes. What happens to me then is sometimes my eyes water or itch, other times, I have to take my contacts out, but, more often than not, the part of my lids where the eyelash roots are itch like crazy. When I take off those brands and re-apply right away, no itching, so I know it's the stickiness that catches stuff that normally wouldn't bother me and its constant contact is what causes the issue. Is that clear as mud? I hope not; I hope this helps. Anyway L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara dries on your lashes but does not make them brittle. It makes your lashes fuller, longer and deepens your gaze.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElleParis
San Diego, CA/ Paris. FR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this mascara!
5/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very skeptical to buy this, I was going to buy Lancome Definicils but was in a pinch so I bought this. I LOVE IT! It doesn't clump or flake on me. I've been using Lancome Baby Dolls and that flakes, didn't' care for it, it dried out in less than a month. I bought this and then went back and got the waterproof one, it worked great(not one smudge in the water park), but I liked the non-waterproof one way better. It makes my lashes longer and a bit thicker, but not too thick to where it looks like I only have 10 lashes. I even like the brush too, it is slender at the end and it gets those lashes close to the nose very well. LOVE this mascara. I've used Voluminous through out the years as an old stand by but this is my new favorite!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by Shepie13m

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Shepie13m
by Shepie13m

Best Mascara ever makes your eyes look great!!! Highly recomend

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shepie13m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed - more hype than product
2/25/2012

Customer review by sylviaw

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by sylviaw
by sylviaw

Any promotion for an amazing mascara that uses big false Hollywood lashes for their ads has no credibility. If the product is so good why isn't it reflected in real shots of the product used?? The first one I took back to the store because I thought it had dried out. The second was just as bad. Brush too long to work angles with. Mascara is barely acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sylviaw
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mascara
12/22/2013

Customer review by violetfringe

2.0 stars 12/22/2013 by violetfringe
by violetfringe

bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violetfringe
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2012

Customer review by memaw501

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by memaw501
by memaw501

I like it so much I bought this one for a friend and they like it very much also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memaw501
Alexander, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
loving my lashes !
10/5/2011

Customer review by yoginiNY

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by yoginiNY
by yoginiNY

I am absolutely loving this new mascara ! I tried False Fiber Lashes because I wanted the fake lash look without having to spend a lot of $ on professional application or apply myself. I was so impressed with how much volume I was able to get and how nicely the wand worked to separate my lashes, making them look even fuller. The wand made application a breeze and the shiny gold packaging is a super cute addition to my makeup collection.

yoginiNY
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional product
4/17/2012

Customer review by AmericanVenus

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by AmericanVenus
by AmericanVenus

I'm very picky when it comes to mascara. I've worked in the beauty industry, and I've tried a lot of different beauty products. This mascara lengthens, volumizes and creates an illusion of lush, beautiful lashes without turning your lashes brittle.

AmericanVenus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False lashes in a tube!
3/7/2012

Customer review by LadyNikkiGaGa

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by LadyNikkiGaGa
by LadyNikkiGaGa

I wasn't expecting much when I purchased this. However, it literally does everything it promises: a false lash-like look without the falsies (I curl my lashes first). Amazing product! I may just become hooked. :) Thank you, L'Oreal!

LadyNikkiGaGa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
5/1/2012

Customer review by Sherstar

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Sherstar
by Sherstar

I am a mascara snob and have only used one very pricey mascara for over a decade. I try others but always find them lacking. THIS IS A GREAT EXCEPTION. I think it is a wonderful mascara, does what it says, I do not agree with reviews that it clumps -- just put it on in smoothe strokes. You can also use any other mascara you love and then touch the lash ends with this mascara, repeat , and build your lashes. HIGHLY recommended and extremely good price. No smudging either.

Sherstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not smudge!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Planeet

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Planeet
by Planeet

I have deep set eyes and have always had a problem finding a mascara that DOES NOT SMUDGE. This mascara does NOT SMUDGE. I live in the south where most of the year it is very HUMID. I can't tell you how many mascaras I have tried - from expensive to the cheapest. This stuff is wonderful - does not smudge, flake and stays on till I take it off. I even use the non-waterproof. I tried the water resistent one and did not like - it took a sledge hammer to get off. Regular one is AWESOME.

Planeet
Thomson,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS MASCARA!!!!!!!
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This mascara is affordable and outrates many dept store mascaras I've used. It took my lashes from sparce to full, thick and long!!!! Wears all day and doesn't run. Easy to remove too. I bought several after the first time I used it cause I want to make sure I can still get it!!!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love This !!
10/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchase the new Voluminous False Fiber Lash Mascara in waterproof and I LOVE this profuct. Lengthens and separates my lashes, no clumps, my lashes are soft and supple! I used to use the original Voluminous, but I like the slimmer brush in the new one, much easier to work with. This will be the one I use from now on!! Thanks, Loreal for such a fabulous mascara!!!

An anonymous customer
Willoughby Hills,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Lashes !!
9/28/2011

Customer review by erinelle

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by erinelle
by erinelle

This mascara completely lived up to what I hoped for! It really does give your lashes outrageous volume.

erinelle
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UNBELIEVABLE LENGTH!
12/29/2011

Customer review by nyrockchick

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by nyrockchick
by nyrockchick

I had seen the commercial for this product

nyrockchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this shade
11/30/2011

Customer review by richalok

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by richalok
by richalok

best gift from loreal for women who likes long eye lashes look

richalok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews