Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 93 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Makes a great gift
11/19/2014

Customer review by Mcarthurdw

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Mcarthurdw
by Mcarthurdw
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is a great gift idea for the Holidays or anytime. Hillshire Farm goodies are always a treat, but this is a treat that keeps giving. It comes with their fabulous Summer Sausage, Cheddar Cheese and crackers, which in itself is delightful, but the real treat with this package is the simply awesome cheese slicer. It's much like your standard wire cheese slicer but it is built into a very nice marble base. The cheese slicer is very well built and should offer years of service for many events to come. It is a simple and yet stylish design. This is sort of item that is great to give or to get. The slicer works very smoothly, allowing for a variety of thickness in cuts without being difficult to control. Anyone who has ever had to deal with preparing a cheese platter with a knife or hand held wire cheese slicer will simply fall in love with the Hillshire Farm Marble Cheese Slicer. The marble base is heavy enough to prevent it from sliding around and the slicer design is perfect for everything from slices to cubes. Best of all the slicer is completely dishwasher safe. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcarthurdw
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Nice Marble Cheese Slicer
11/18/2014

Customer review by Bris1fan

2.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Bris1fan
by Bris1fan
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I got it mainly for the cheese slicer but I did try all the other goodies. I used the slicer to cut the cheddar cheese that was included and it worked great. The set came with a small meat cleaver that I attempted to use on the summer sausage but it was terrible and was ripping thru the meat. I wound up using a knife anyway. It came with crackers but they were a bit stale and there were only 3 crackers....for all that meat and cheese, that is not enough crackers. The marble slicer was easy to clean and came with 2 extra wires taped to the underside. The cheese that was included was not very edible and the summer sausage was a bit rubbery and salty. I would only recommend this set if all you really wanted was the slicer. It was the only good part of the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bris1fan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Hillshire Farm Marble Slab Cheese Slicer Gift Set
11/15/2014

Customer review by Loxz

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Loxz
by Loxz
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Whats in the box: A marble cheese slicer, a mini cleaver., A .5 oz package of crackers. 4 oz package of cheddar cheese and lastly a 5 oz package of summer sausage. The contents were well packaged and secured with plenty of tae to keep things secure. The marble cheese slicer has a wire attached to it already and is set to use right out of the box. It is solid marble the handle is also marble, it is a very nice little cheese slicer. I highly recommend it! It has two extra wires attached to the bottom of the slicer. The mini cleaver has a decent handle and comes pretty sharp out of the box. It isn't razor sharp but it's good enough to do some small cuts for summer sausage, It cuts smoothly and cleanly. I didn't try “chopping” with it. I hardly needed any real fore o pressure to saw through tat summer sausage casing. I'm sure that it would do fine on some kinds of cheese as well. The crackers are stone ground wheat crackers. The half ounce bix contained three crackers. They didn't have much flavor and tasted slightly on the stale side. They were a bit crispier than I hoped for. On the upside, they weren't too crumbly and broke off into smaller sections cleanly. I'd make sure you have more crackers, its a cute sampler pack but would only serve you around nine meat and cheese slices. I did like that they weren't too salty, but they dd taste floury. The cheddar cheese: It is processed cheese food and to me it tastes like it. I did not refrigerate it prior to eating. I wanted it slightly soft. I wasn't too pleased wit the artificial flavor but I'm a purist when it comes to my cheese. It was a bit dry and crumbly and didn't have much flavor. It wasn't really bad or anything, just didn't hit my palate right. The summer sausage was packaged decently. I did not refrigerate it prior to eating. It was very easy to cut with the provided mini cleaver It wasn't super salt but it was definitely on the oilier side. It tasted like a smaller roll of your average salami with a bit more smokiness to it. It was much better than the cheese. My summary this is really great gift package the star of the show is e cheese slicer, it is decent quality and well made. The mini-cleave isn't too bad either but I wouldn't say it is as well made.. The cheese is unremarkable and the sausage is average. Buy it for the slicer. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loxz
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Received free product:Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Nice gift, if box looks ok
11/30/2014

Customer review by bxbx

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by bxbx
by bxbx
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is the sort of thing you take along to a party or give as a small token of appreciation over the holidays. However, the box was a bit shabby looking, with scuffs on the plastic view window and rubbed off paper on the corners, so I do not think I would gift this, lest I be accused of “regifting.” So I unpacked it an found that the expiration date on the crackers and summer sausage was already March 2015, the cheese in June 2015 – better eat up now. All items are tasty although the summer sausage is a bit softer and blander than I normally like. The box came with a chunk of cheese, some crackers, a small summer sausage, a hack knife and a cheese slicer. The cheese slicer has an extra wire blade attached to the bottom of the cutting board, pretty nifty. I already had some cheese in the fridge and used that with the cutting board and to my surprise, this works rather well. The board is not too big, but very heavy with small rubber pads and the wire slicer works great. I was a bit skeptical about cleanup since some of the cheese got stuck in the groove on the board and the wire cutter is attached to the board but a rinse under some hot water is all it took. The hack knife (looks like a chopping knife) also works well. The only problem was getting the logo sticker off the board, that took a bit of rubbing. Buy this in the store to make sure the box looks new and you have a nice takealong gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bxbx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Wonderful Gift!
11/16/2014

Customer review by msaf

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by msaf
by msaf
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received my meat, cheese and marble cheese slicer today and I was happy and yet, not happy. The marble cheese cutter was absolutely wonderful. And yes, it was REAL MARBLE and white with gray design. Just gorgeous and because it was real marble, it was very heavy and had 4 marble pegs under the marble slab for easy counter placement. It was especially nice because you could cut your cheese and meat slices in any length you wanted instead of those other slicers that only let you cut in one length only. A real plus for banquet dinners and social gatherings where you want variety and not everything always the same. They gave you extra steel thin cutting strings in case you need them which was a definite plus. The mini chopping blade knife was really nice for cutting different meats and sausage rolls and sharp enough to make a nice clean cut but it was very small, not more than about 4 inches long. The marble cheese slicer size was about 6 x 8, so you can see it was small. Where my disappointment came in was the size of the sausage roll and the cheese pack. They were both small and especially the cheese....just a thin strip with no bulk at all. And the crackers, well what can I say.....I think there were 2 crackers in the box, just a disappointment. But, all in all, this was a great value. If I was to give this as a gift for any occasion, I would buy some extra meat and cheese to go with it. That would make then for a nice all-around gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msaf
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fab Cheese Slicer
11/29/2014

Customer review by RoniAnne

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by RoniAnne
by RoniAnne
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This was a gift box including the marble cheese slicer as well as Hillshire Farms, Cheddar Cheese(processed cheese food), Smoked Sausage, Wheat Thin Crackers and a Mini-Cleaver. The marble cheese slicer works very well, slicing both hard and soft cheeses. There are two extra slicing wires that came with the cheese slicer. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoniAnne
Mexico, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very Tasty And Will Make A Great Gift
11/16/2014

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I chose the Hillshire Farm Marble Cheese Slicer and it was delivered to our home today. It is a pretty little cheese and summer sausage set in a package decorated for the holidays. It will make a great gift for anyone. We opened it tonight and my husband, son and I tasted the product. It comes with a package of stoned wheat crackers that are lightly salted. There are three crackers in the sampler box that you break apart to make six crackers. The crackers are harder than was expected. They aren’t salted very much and I guess the reason is because it would be too much salt combined with the summer sausage and the cheese. This made for a good and tasty snack. My husband, son and myself both loved the taste of the cheese, sausage and crackers. But the crackers were just a little bit too hard. The cheese is a mild cheddar cheese and tastes good. The summer sausage is very good tasting and very flavorful. The Hillshire Summer Sausage serving size is two ounces and there are 2.5 servings in the package. The cheese is in a four ounce package. The serving size is a one and a quarter inch square and there are four servings in the package. This set also comes with a small slicing knife to use for the sausage. And a solid marble cheese board with attached wire cutter. All in all I would buy this again for gifts and also for our family. I love that afterwards you have this marble cheese board and I love that the wire cutter is permanently attached to the board and it will be very easy to clean. I ate one cracker and two pieces of sausage with two small pieces of cheese and my husband and son devoured the rest. That is a very good sign this product tastes great. Thanks Hillshire Farms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Exacting Preparer of Delectable Appetizers
11/19/2014

Customer review by Anonymous817

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Anonymous817
by Anonymous817
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Premiere Brand Aged Cheddar processed cheese food 4 oz., Hillshire Farm Summer Sausage 5 oz., and Redstone Kitchen Stoned Wheat Crackers 0.5 oz. are included. The heavy, solid, real marble board with cheese wire cutter slicer is 8 in. x 5in. x 3/4in. and comes with a small meat cleaver 3in. x 1-1/2in. x 6-1/2in. in a holiday Christmas package. The slicer can cut slices from a block of cheese as thin as tissue paper. The little cleaver also does a super job of slicing the thinnest slice of sausage for combining together on a cracker. The wire cutter keeps cheese from sticking to it as it does to a knife, and the cleaver, too, works much better than a steak knife because it is taller and cuts in one swipe all the way through sausage. The Hillshire Farm Summer Sausage is delicious, flavorful, tender, and perfectly spiced. The cheese is dry, aged cheddar and it has flavor better than cheddar cheese regularly sold in the supermarket. The wheat crackers are baked with grains that provide my taste buds with a sense of fulfillment, because they are uniquely savory. The recipes of Hillshire Farm are superb in all these foods and make a special occasion or holiday memorable. This package says it weighs only 9.6 oz. for the weight of the food, however, including the cleaver and marble wire cutter cheese board, it weighs 5+ full pounds. There is plenty enough food to use the cheese slicer and meat cutter for preparing appetizers just right. As a beautiful, welcomed gift, this box brings enjoyment for the moment, and then continues on and on throughout the years for preparation of many more appetizers from innumerable blocks of tasty cheeses and countless other meats placed on any of a multitude of varieties of tempting crackers. Two extra wires are included for the cheese slicer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous817
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pretty packaging but not so great product
11/18/2014

Customer review by OregonTrailMom

2.0 stars 11/18/2014 by OregonTrailMom
by OregonTrailMom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My expectations for this product were fairly high as it is a Hillshire Farm's product. Well, the cheese slicer itself is definitely marble and fairly sturdy. It has a below standards wire cutter however that could easily snap or break if one tries to slice to quickly or presses to firmly on the slicing mechanism itself. And, well, the food product is definitely not up to what I would call quality standards, definitely not for the price. The packaging gives the illusion that it comes with a fairly good sized block of real cheddar cheese, but sadly, as I stated it is just an illusion. In reality what you receive with this is a 1/2 inch thick 5 inch long (approximate measurements) slab of processed cheese that has a hint of cheddar cheese, but a definite processed oily texture. And, the box of crackers? Well, let's just say there is more cheese than crackers and they were on the stale side. The summer sausage was the only redeeming quality this package had. I would recommend looking for a better product for your money. This one only left a feeling of disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonTrailMom
Estacada, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
nice
12/8/2014

Customer review by BooBerry2

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by BooBerry2
by BooBerry2
Spark Reviewer - received free product

We got the Hillshire Farm Marble Cheese Slicer gift for Thanksgiving. We were traveling for the holiday and thought this would be a great way to carry something with us. We love the marble cheese slicer. It is small enough to do the job it is intended to do and it came with extra wires to use when we break the one that is in it now. There were about 5 crackers in the cracker box which was disappointing. Not enough to enjoy with the sausage and the cheese. The Cheese was very tastey. We had wished that there had been more of it because it looks better and bigger in the box until we opened it. It was a very, very small piece of cheese. The sausage was yummy too. It had a little bit of a bite too it. Was yummy like we said but was not what we would consider a summer sausage. It was much better. Here too we wish we had gotten more of this part of the product. The little "meat" knife that they included was cute. It looked like a small chef's or butcher's knife. Unfortunately it was really just too small for us to use effectively and was dull as all heck. We would recommend this to other's for the simple fact that you get a really nice marble cheese slicer out of it. Just remember to buy more cheese!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooBerry2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good Way To Start The Holidays
11/23/2014

Customer review by DyneeVa

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by DyneeVa
by DyneeVa
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Hillshire Farms Marble Cheese slicer is a good way to start off the holidays. I was a little disappointed it came with a process cheese spread instead of real cheese. The serving size said it contains 4 servings but it was so thin I would say 2 servings. It was a little greasy for my taste. You get a one 4 ounce bar of the cheese spread. The sausage was one 5 ounce sausage. It called for 2.5 servings and I would agree with that. The sausage disappeared fast. The stone wheat crackers came in a 0.5 ounce box. The tasted a little bland to me but went well with the cheese. The marble cheese slicer was very nice. It also came with two additional wires to cut the meat and cheese with and I consider that a bonus. It did take a few minutes to get the tape and glue off it and it has a film on one side that looked like it has sprayed on it from something else. That would not come off. All in all I gave the Hillshire Farms Marble Cheese Slicer a 4. I have given these as gifts for many years without disappointment. Everybody loves them. It would have been given a 5 if it had contained real cheese that was not greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DyneeVa
Ray City, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for slicing cheese
12/1/2014

Customer review by Salesavvymom

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Salesavvymom
by Salesavvymom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this gift set. The marble cheese slicer is wonderful. It makes slicing cheese quick and easy. The slicer is small and compact making storage between uses easy. The slicer is heavy and seems to be made from real marble. It could easily be placed on the table while you are entertaining for guests to slice their own cheese at their desired thickness. The Hilshire Farms meat stick that came with the gift set was very tastey. Not only was the flavor quite good, the texture of the meat stick was also quite good. I did not find any grisly or hard pieces in the meat stick. The cheese was also good, though it does state on the package it is a "cheddar flavor pasteurized processed cheese food".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salesavvymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Nice for a gift
11/22/2014

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by bp717
by bp717
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I couldn't wait to get this I always wanted a cheese slicer and was excited that it came with Hillshire Farms cheese and Summer Sausage, the cutting slicer is made of marble so it won't slide anywhere as your cutting it's very heavy, which also comes with 2 replacement wires that do the slicing that should last for years I guess depending how much you use it. it comes with a 4 oz bar of cheddar cheese, 5 oz of summer sausage, small box of stone wheat crackers, a guessing 5 x 8 " marble cutting board and a small cleaver knife for cutting the sausage or other meat, the cleaver is for right handed people it's only sharp on one side so if your a lefty that might be a problem for you. The set would make a nice Christmas gift the one I got is decorated with Christmas greens and holly , but I'm guessing it can come in a plain box for gift giving any time of the year. The cheese is a cheddar flavor processed cheese so all though it's good it's still a processed cheese, i personally don't care for the stone wheat crackers there like cardboard to me but I have other crackers I used, the summer sausage was good the men in my house eat it all so it must be OK, lol. I was glad to read that the food part of box were made in the USA , but really all I wanted was the cutting board the rest was a bonus to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
YUMMY!
12/3/2014

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by nomorenamesleft
by nomorenamesleft
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My first impression of this gift set was that the sausage was a little skimpy; however, that was only because the cheese included is so generous! After all, the gift set IS about the marble cheese slicer! The marble cheese slicer is QUALITY marble and the wiring mechanisms seem strong (not flimsy). When the product arrived, the included cheese knife was dislodged (see photo) so I had to open the set prior to gifting it (not exactly the end of the world, but still). The included crackers were ok (nothing to write home about). The Hillshire meat and cheese were AWESOME, as always. Really enjoyed this gift set; perfect hostess gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorenamesleft
Hilliard, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Beautiful Marble Cheese Slicer
11/15/2014

Customer review by luvmooney

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by luvmooney
by luvmooney
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was very pleasantly surprised when this set arrived. The marble cheese slicer looks identical to some I have seen that sell for just under $20 by themselves. This set comes with a 5 oz. stick of summer sausage, a 4 oz. block of cheddar cheese, a 5 oz. package of stone wheat crackers and a small cleaver for slicing the sausage. All in all, a very attractively presented gift set for someone or to keep for yourself. I gave it 4 bars on the value because I don't know specifically how much this set cost (I got it free), but judging from how much an identical marble cheese slicer is, my guess is that this would be a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmooney
West TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Snack for a Meat Eater
11/15/2014

Customer review by alienpsychomom

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by alienpsychomom
by alienpsychomom
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm doing a review on The Hillshire Farm Marble Cheese Slicer. It comes in a real nice package. Perfect for gift giving. The Cheese Slice is made of real marble. It is if solid weight. It looks expensive but it's not. It is a grayish color with white and black mixed in it. It is very pretty. The handle is also made of marble. Usually, the handles are made of wood. This one is better. It comes with an extra wire to cut the cheese. It is taped to the bottom of the cheese slab. That is so cool. I have often wondered where to get the wire. This was an added bonus. It is also the perfect size. It comes with a little cleaver also. It is very sharp. Sharper than I thought it would be. It also come with many other food items. It come with a small .5 oz box of crackers. These were stoned whole wheat. There were two or three crackers in it. I can't remember. These crackers were horrible. They tasted like cardboard. That was okay, I had my own crackers so I could eat the rest of the food. The sausage was 5 oz. It was really good. I thought it might be to greasy. It was just right. It also come with a 4 oz cheddar flavor pasteurized process cheese food bar. It too was good. The cheese and the sausage both tasted fresh. Really good flavor together. Even though the crackers were horrible I still recommend this product. I have never had good crackers come with this type of product anyway so it wasn't a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alienpsychomom
Richland, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Snack For A Party Gift!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Kissy451

4.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Kissy451
by Kissy451
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The product comes in a presentable package, and has a nice cheese slicer (with replaceable wire), summer sausage, wheat grain crackers. The summer sausage tasted very good, the crackers were tasty too, the cheese was ok but not too tasty. I would purchase more summer sausage and crackers and another type of cheese to use at an other gathering to use the slicer as an eye catcher and the cute little cleaver that comes in this package. To answer the questions of "where did I get these items" to pass along the buying of further sales of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissy451
Lake Alfred, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great slicer
11/30/2014

Customer review by Pixystyx

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Pixystyx
by Pixystyx
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This gift set comes with a Marble cheese slicer, an adorable mini meat cleaver, a small block of cheese, a sausage and crackers. This is a great gift set based on the slicer and cleaver. My husband sliced up the food and absolutely loved the tiny cleaver. He was very pleased with how easy they were to use and clean. The slicer comes with replaceable wires. The sausage was also very good but the cheese is terrible. I would absolutely recommend this gift set to a friend or give it as a gift in spite of the awful cheese.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixystyx
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Nice cheese slicer!
11/23/2014

Customer review by MissMolly10

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by MissMolly10
by MissMolly10
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I like this cheese slicer. It has 4 feet on the bottom and is very smooth on the top, except for a groove where the wire fits when you push it down. It has a marble-looking handle at the end of the arm that you lift up and bring down to slice the cheese. It cuts smoothly and easily. It comes with two extra wires taped to the bottom, does not come with instructions on how to change the wire but you can look those up online. The slicer wipes clean easily; you just need to hold on to the arm when maneuvering so it doesn’t flop around. The cleaver included in the set works well on the sausage; you can use the marble as a cutting board for that as well. There is a hole in the corner of the cleaver’s blade if you would want to hang it for decoration. The food included all tastes good, though portions are not very large. The sausage is enough for about a dozen slices, but there is not as much of the cheese and crackers as you would expect from looking at the picture. The cheese block is pretty thin (total 4 oz., or 6 decent-size slices), and there are only 3 crackers (which you can break in half to make 6 normal-size crackers). If you’re planning to use this for a gathering of more than 2 people, you’ll want to have extra cheese and crackers on hand. The sausage, cheese, and crackers all have different expiration dates; for mine, the first expiration date was 4 months after I received the set, so it’s probably best not to order this set months in advance of when you plan to use or gift it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMolly10
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Perfect gift. Exceeded expectations. Yummy food.
11/11/2011

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by JillioK
by JillioK
Walmart associate

This gift set way exceeded my expectations. For one, the cheese board is actually nice and works well. The food also tasted good. Perfect gift for that co-worker, or causal friend who you never know what to get.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews