Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 23 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
AVOID, do not waste your money on this product.
7/7/2012

Customer review by Alcy009

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Alcy009
by Alcy009

The only thing on the package that matches what is shown here is the model number 1006605. The rack in the package neither matchs the picture on the package, nor the rack pictured on this website. The clamps that are included in case the bike does not have a "brazon" are too small for my brand new bike, and too large for my bike that dates to about 1984. The rods that attach to the frame of the bike near the wheel are different than any of the pictures, and the same goes for the hardware that is supposed to attach to the frame near the seat. The tiny picture inside the package are wholly inadequate to assemble to the bike in any fanciful way that I can imagine, and I make commercial airliners for a living and am an expert at reading blueprints. One of the reviewers said they went to a lumber yard and bought materials to make this work. Why should you have to do that?

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alcy009
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/31/2011

Customer review by CajunWino

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by CajunWino
by CajunWino

I spent all afternoon trying to read instructions from an illegible paper. The instructions consisted of a simple picture that could not be read....and the little bag of hardware did not contain enough bolts and screws to even follow the instructions...I had to go to Home Depot and buy a little plastic box of bolts and screws....I still do not know if it is on right, but it looks nice and seems like it will be strong once I get the wiggles out.........the installation caused me to cuss all afternoon........

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunWino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice But !!!
10/27/2011

Customer review by bilzod

2.0 stars 10/27/2011 by bilzod
by bilzod

The overall rack is grest but the instructions are THE WORST ...they show a pic of: The Alloy Bike Carrier Rack....not this one ..........Plus there is not enough hardware to attach it if you can get through those HORRIBLE DIRECTIONS !!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilzod
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good value cargo rack
6/18/2014

Customer review by jabberwock101

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by jabberwock101
by jabberwock101

In spite of the poor reviews I decided to give this rack a try, and I was pleasantly surprised. The rack does look a little bit different than the picture, but not enough to get upset about. All of the necessary hardware was in the package and while I did have to do a little bit of adjusting to get the rack properly attached to my bike, it is nice and sturdy. This cargo rack doesn't have any impressive bells and whistles, but for the price it is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabberwock101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as pictured
1/19/2012

Customer review by puwit

3.0 stars 1/19/2012 by puwit
by puwit

I purchased this rack for my 24" mountain bike. It was not the same rack as pictured. And it did not fit with the supplied brackets. I had to make a trip to home depot to get a metal bar to fabricate braces to support the rack correctly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puwit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A handy rack
4/21/2014

Customer review by RichTan

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by RichTan
by RichTan

This is a nice rack and well worth the price compared to competing products. Assembly was easy, but I had to improvise. The brackets shown on the package illustration were not the brackets actually supplied with the rack. But using the parts supplied, I was able to make a satisfactory front bracket. But I imagine that someone less mechanically talented than myself, might just have returned the rack as not fitting correctly. I even added the Bell folding basket to the side which I fastened with heavy cable ties. All in all, I'm happy with the setup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichTan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice rack
7/14/2014

Customer review by justbiking

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by justbiking
by justbiking

Walmart service was excellent, the product is very good quality. No fault of Walmart, but the pre-assembled part of the rack had the brackets on upside down and the package was short two nuts and screws.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbiking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bell Rear Cargo Rack
1/3/2012

Customer review by JazzySongs

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by JazzySongs
by JazzySongs

The Bell rear cargo rack is the perfect attachment for the bike to haul things back and forth. After reading a previous review about the rack having missing parts for installation the company made sure that was not the case when the item was sold again. Excellent practical investment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzySongs
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible instructions
9/5/2013

Customer review by Gpeete

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Gpeete
by Gpeete

The instructions and diagram are awful. Not enough bolts in the kit to finish the job. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gpeete
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
low marks for instructions, high for function
6/26/2012

Customer review by maymaria

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by maymaria
by maymaria

This is a GREAT rack! My low marks are because I would never have been able to USE this great rack if I didn't know someone who has experience installing stuff like this. The instructions are AWFUL, and nothing better is available on their website. If you have experience mounting stuff like this, or have a friend who does, it's a great buy. If you need detailed, step by step instructions, don't waste your money. You'll be returning it in frustration.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maymaria
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by Jeniferthea

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Jeniferthea
by Jeniferthea

Only got lass than perfect reviews due to the fact that this did not fit our Schwinn bikes. Had to return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeniferthea
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cargo Rack
7/15/2012

Customer review by pmjtb2012

3.0 stars 7/15/2012 by pmjtb2012
by pmjtb2012

The last cargo rack and this didn't come with the right pieces to properly install them. You don't get what you are ordering. This one is very sturdy though and did fit my 28 inch bike. I had to buy my own bolts to fasten it to the bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmjtb2012
Delavan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Rack!
7/29/2014

Customer review by DevotedShopper51

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by DevotedShopper51
by DevotedShopper51

It gives me a place to put those little items so I can concentrate on riding!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevotedShopper51
Kabul, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carrier
4/30/2014

Customer review by madison45

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by madison45
by madison45

pretty easy to install. great for holding my cooler full of water on my long bike ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madison45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't figure it out
9/16/2012

Customer review by pavol

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by pavol
by pavol

Complete waste of money. Instructions are worthless. Too complicated. If I still have the receipt, I will try to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pavol
boca raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Major Disapointment
12/4/2013

Customer review by tmazzot

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by tmazzot
by tmazzot

Website says it fits a 24" bike.. It doesn't. The two metal bars that attach the frame to the brazons on the bike are way too short for a 24" bike. Most racks come with longer metal bars to accommodate different sized bikes.. Not sure why, but Bell took a short cut here. Also, the picture on the website as well as the packaging does NOT match the rack that I received.. The picture is of a much beefier rack and it has long and rounded metal bars. As just mentioned, what I received were short flat black bars. I noticed a number of other folks having the same trouble.. Some went to a hardware store to buy replacement parts to jury-rig a solution.. I considered that but am instead just going to return the rack and get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmazzot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No good for cruiser bikes
5/13/2014

Customer review by florida863

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by florida863
by florida863

Missing screws and nuts. Clamps are for small round rod frames. I had to use zip ties to clamp it to the frame. I had to add extention bars in the front off an old rack to make it fit over the tire. cheap screws the cut out for phollips driver will strip out before you can get them very tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florida863
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Horrible! Does not have the parts to make it work!
5/7/2014

Customer review by trulydissappointed

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by trulydissappointed
by trulydissappointed

We bought this and are unable to use it. My husband is VERY mechanically inclined and after an hour of cussing found that it does not have the parts needed and is not universal for all bikes. Do not buy this rack!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trulydissappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
back rack
5/19/2014

Customer review by shhrri

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by shhrri
by shhrri

very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shhrri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY
12/26/2014

Customer review by JUJU1959

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by JUJU1959
by JUJU1959

MY SON LOVES THISjudy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUJU1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews