Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good stuff
9/28/2012

Customer review by ratherbeoutdoors

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by ratherbeoutdoors
by ratherbeoutdoors

I have allergies to most fish and can't eat any regular brands of tuna without serious stomach upset. This is the only tuna that I can eat - in small doses - that doesn't make me sick. I suspect because it's not farmed and fed garbage. It's a good product and good company. I wish the slabs were kosher (these cans are) because I would prefer buying it that way to cans - but at least these cans have only trace amounts of BPA. Walmart has the best price anywhere. I saw these for $4 per can in the supermarket today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratherbeoutdoors
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best tuna on earth!
9/7/2012

Customer review by SuperKat9999

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by SuperKat9999
by SuperKat9999

I have been searching for prime tuna for years! Often purchasing store and mail order brands to try out. I recently purchased this tuna via mail order and, wow!! It is amazing! Unbelievable to say the least! The tuna is dolphin and other fish safe..they use traditional fishing methods that are safe for other fish and turtles. The tuna steak is hand cut, packed raw and cooked with NO other ingredients! ALL of the natural fats are preserved in the can for you to enjoy (not shipped off to a drug company and packed into capsule supplements). One can has almost 3,500 mg of Omega 3 versus 250mg in other store bought cans (this is not a misprint!!). If you love tuna or want something that tastes great and is good for you...then this is it! I am glad I was able to find it cheaper here too!! Great value! Marella

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperKat9999
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
over priced item
6/25/2012

Customer review by Razmoumtaz

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Razmoumtaz
by Razmoumtaz

I did like it but the difference in price did noty match the difference in taste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razmoumtaz
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
They pack the tuna in!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by jkupcake

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jkupcake
by jkupcake

Lot's of good and tasty nutriotion for the price. Looks like the real tuna fish instead of pressed regular canned stuff. As long as the price remains decent, I will keep buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkupcake
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tuna. Great price.
11/18/2012

Customer review by EveryOtherNameWasTaken2

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by EveryOtherNameWasTaken2
by EveryOtherNameWasTaken2

This tuna goes for about $4 a can at the grocery store. I was able to buy it online for about half that price from Walmart. The tuna is hand-packed with no added water. It is dense and flavorful. It was rated #1 by Cook's Illustrated. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EveryOtherNameWasTaken2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes the way tuna used to taste
10/7/2012

Customer review by GinaB59

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by GinaB59
by GinaB59

This is the best tuna ever! Costs a little more, but worth every penny! I bought a can at the liquidators and it was so good I searched the web to buy more and found it the most reasonable at Walmart. Highly recommended. Try it and you'll never go back to the cheap stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinaB59
Kelso WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best tuna on the planet
3/11/2013

Customer review by ADMG

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by ADMG
by ADMG

I've recomended this to all of my family and friends and they're all hooked. There's no added water or oil and it comes out of the can like a tuna steak. You don't have to add a thing to it. It's the best tasting tuna I've ever had. The Walmart price is about half what I was paying at other online sites and way less expensive than the health food stores. You've got to try this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADMG
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tasting, healthier for you & the enviroment
1/30/2013

Customer review by Summit12

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Summit12
by Summit12

Researched this tuna after reading about it in a magazine. Walmart def. has the best price and with the free shipping, it can't be beat. There is no fishy or oily taste at all, almost more like chicken, it will be difficult to ever eat regular tuna again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summit12
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This tuna is very tasty.
2/2/2013

Customer review by Healthyfoodie

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Healthyfoodie
by Healthyfoodie

I find the usual grocery store brands develope a metallic taste after 2 days. This product does not ever get that metallic taste. Maybe due to lower Mercury count? I think it is tasty and well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Healthyfoodie
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can fully packed with good quality tuna!
9/15/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny

This is the only tuna I have bought that the can is FULLY packed. You have to use a knife to dig it out of the can. It is great for creamed tuna and tuna casseroles or cakes. I am so glad that I tried it! (also, it doesn't have any 'junk' added in it!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor