Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great bowl, spill catcher is awesome!!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by RomaLives

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by RomaLives
by RomaLives

I love this bowl. I bought it to pair it with the Summer Infant boosterseat. I wanted my daughter to be able to learn how to eat by herself, but not have the bowl tipping over on her every time she moved the spoon. The bottom of this bowl suctions to the eating surface. It does not come loose until you want it to, and when you do, it is very eay to remove. It is a wonderful product. The spill catcher (flap that faces to the child) prevents the food from getting on her. Its great, the crumbs and stuff fall back into the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomaLives
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boon Toddler Suction Bowl
7/6/2012

Customer review by AnkursWife1029

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by AnkursWife1029
by AnkursWife1029

I bought this for my 15 month old daughter. I wanted her to learn how to use a spoon and fork for self feeding, but she wanted to be 100% independent with both bowl and spoon. She did better when I would walk away, so I figured getting a suction bowl was the best bet to let her learn. I read many reviews on other gerber and munchkin bowls, but this one seemed to be the best. A lot of people say this doesn't stick, but it does. There have been a couple of times that my daughter was able to push it a certain way and it come loose, but I pushed it back down and didn't have any problems. At times, I added a few drops of water on the bottom and that made it stick better. She uses a Safety 1st booster seat that has the green removable tray and this bowl sticks to that fine. I've read reviews that they stick to tables as well, but I haven't needed to do that. One thing that did surprise me was that the bowl part is blue. It is a light, tint of blue, but I thought it was white in the picture. As for the food catcher, she did pull at it for awhile trying to figure out what it was. Overall, it serves it's purpose. It sticks to her booster seat tray easily and I can take it off easily. It cleans well and I think she will be successful using this. One down side to this bowl is that it is expensive. I wouldn't buy a second one unless something happened to this one because of the price. One thing I would like to see from Boon is a plate, utensil, and bowl set to match at a more reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnkursWife1029
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
no more bowls on the floor!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

Now this bowl has suction. stays on the tray. Only used a few times but this Grandma loves it. looks like a baseball cap...the brim is soft flexable so I put it close to her to catch droped food....I would recommend this to save on floor spills...she still flings food off the spoon but it is alot less....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pricey but good idea & great suction
12/21/2012

Customer review by MirabellaSnowyMae

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MirabellaSnowyMae
by MirabellaSnowyMae

I have a set of much smaller suction bowls that aren't always reliable sticking but these have a very strong suction at the bottom and have worked well w/my needs. I have an 8 mth old who is not into solids yet and is just starting to be interested in using a utensil herself. I believe these are going to work well as she grows to catch dribbles/drops and have been happy with everything except the pricing to me seems excessive. While everything baby seems expensive I just thought they should provide 2 at the cost on one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MirabellaSnowyMae
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't always stick
2/17/2012

Customer review by LittleRae

3.0 stars 2/17/2012 by LittleRae
by LittleRae

Great bowl, but doesn't always stick to the surface. It could just be the type of surface I'm using. But, I like the size and the spill catcher thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleRae
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days