Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 175 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great Camera At A Great Price!
12/1/2011

Customer review by jlwoodall

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by jlwoodall
by jlwoodall

This is my first digital SLR camera and I have to say I could not be happier with it. With a little playing around I was able to start getting professional quality pictures in no time at all. I upgraded from a Lumix point and shoot camera and I can't believe the difference in quality. I highly recommend this as a first DSLR camera. Camera functions easily right out of the bag with a half charged battery. Buttons are easy to read and nice and big. Camera displays what each setting does on the viewing screen. Great feature for novices like myself. Very light weight. Battery last forever! Takes photos very fast and focuses quickly.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlwoodall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera for unexpierenced photographers.
7/7/2012

Customer review by SpiderManFanGirl

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by SpiderManFanGirl
by SpiderManFanGirl

I got this camera as a birthday gift and this camera was literally such a great purchase. I use it nearly every single day. It was my first DSLR camera and I am loving it. It has "darn good focus" in the words of my mother. We both love it so much.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiderManFanGirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works AMAZINGLY!
6/26/2012

Customer review by BgirlTrickster

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BgirlTrickster
by BgirlTrickster

well i was very skeptical with this camera when i was about to get it, but it definetly proved me wrong! after using it for 3 months there has been no down fall :) this is an amazing camera for someone who is just getting into DSLR cameras and it helped me ALOT when trying to use it for different projects of mine :) (p.s. , here are some of my recent works and projects with this camera (some editing was required for most, such as coloring and such))

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BgirlTrickster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent camera!!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by Krizna20

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Krizna20
by Krizna20

I got this camera this Christmas and could not be happier, the Camera it self is just like a professional and you feel like a paparazzi taking pics.. Absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krizna20
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Takes great pictures!
2/11/2012

Customer review by RAK16

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by RAK16
by RAK16

This is my first SLR camera and I am very happy with it. I wanted a camera that didn't have a delay and would take action pictures without being blurry. I am shooting in the auto mode now because there are so many features I don't know how to use. I plan on taking a class so I can learn all of the different functions of this camera. It does come with a book; however I learn better hands on. The bag is very nice and there is room for two lenses, the camera, my smaller digital camera, and a few other items. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who wants a nice camera in this price ranger. I also debated getting the Nikon 3000 (which was in the same price range) and I was told that Canon vs. Nikon is like Pepsi vs. Coke. It's a personal choice and I have had Canon cameras in the past and I have been very happy with them. The Canon has the HD video and the Nikon did not. I liked the feature the Nikon has an in the camera editing feature, and the guy I spoke with said he would never edit inside a camera as it would erase the original image. It was also nice the Canon came with a carrying case and memory card and the Nikon did not have the choice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAK16
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera!
12/4/2011

Customer review by Redgenetics

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Redgenetics
by Redgenetics

Great camera! I debated between this and the Nikon 3100. I did alot of online research and read tons of reviews on the two cameras and decided to go with the Canon mainly because of the price. The Nikon won many reviews and online tests, but this camera was very closely rated. For the price differnce it wasn't worth it to me. This was my first DSLR and it is very user friendly and I was taking amazing pictures right away! If your debating --you won't regret going with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redgenetics
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/8/2011

Customer review by lilcode

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by lilcode
by lilcode

This is a great dslr camera for the price. I wanted the T3i but did not want to spend that much at this point... The T3 takes great pictures and the best low light pictures... It is very easy to use... If you are looking for a new camera this is a great dslr to start with...

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilcode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Christmas Gift!!!
11/26/2011

Customer review by BAH25

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by BAH25
by BAH25

I have been looking for a camera for my girlfriend for a while now, she really liked this one and i did my research and it seems like a great camera! The value was unbeatable! The camera itself is usually close to $600 so to get the Gadget Bag and a 4gb SD Card plus money off is something that i couldnt believe!!! She will be tickled with this for sure!!! i definitely reccomend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAH25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by hearts12

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by hearts12
by hearts12

Excellent value bundle. Purchased this bundle for an elementary grade school. I have several parents who are professional photographers and suggested this camera for ease of use for all staff at the school. Needed a better quality camera to take pictures for our district webpage. Camera is easy to use, takes excellent still pictures and continuing to learn more and more about its qualities. We use our camera for candid shots in the classroom, around other school settings and our field trips. Very happy with the purchase so far. Future uses will include our family mother's day and father's day pictures. We will use the tripod for these group pictures. Camera case will suit our needs as we take camera on school trips. Thanks Wal Mart for having this camera to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hearts12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Camera
8/9/2012

Customer review by DevotedBuyer

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by DevotedBuyer
by DevotedBuyer

I love this DSLR Camera, it's a great cam with a great price and includes the bag that is really very nice, it's spacious and durable too. I am so happy with my purchase. Eversince, I love canon and I higly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevotedBuyer
Rogersville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect beginners DSLR
2/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I picked the T3 up, bundled with an 18-55 IS and a 75-300 several years ago to replace my aging EOS 350D. It's the camera that assisted me in becoming a professional photographer! It has all the manual settings you could ask for as a beginner, and takes crisp shots, especially for the price range. Nowadays I work with several 1Ds, 7Ds, and massive EF lenses while I shoot motorsports events, but the plucky little T3 still hangs with the big boys, especially if the user is good at post-processing. I always have it as a back up camera in case the weather gets nasty or the other, bigger cameras act up. Any entry level Rebel will be perfect for the beginner/intermediate photographer, and can be commercially successful if you put the work in. I highly recommend them if you're enthusiastic about photography and DSLRs but don't know where to start. Everything about the Rebels are easy to learn.

An anonymous customer
Santa Clarita, CA, United States
Good for Beginners
7/18/2012

Customer review by Lucy

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Lucy
by Lucy

This was my first digital SLR camera. I went with the T3 because of the good price & simplicity. My biggest problem with this camera is the LCD. It is terrible. In fact, on multiple occasions, I couldn't even tell my photos were out of focus. To this day I still have that problem. I have to zoom in on the subject to see if it's sharp. Another problem I had with this camera was the use of a remote. I did not know when I purchased this that the Canon shutter release would not work with the T3. That's because it doesn't have the IR beams. Big disappointment for me. The last problem I had with this camera is the auto focus. It seems like it never knows what to focus on when I'm not behind it (I take many portraits). On a more positive note, the battery life is excellent. I hardly charge it and when I do, it only takes 1-2 hours. The rebel T3 is also very simple - it comes with preset shooting modes that are great for beginners. Overall, if I had a friend who was looking for a DSLR, I wouldn't recommend this. Try the T2i.

Lucy
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is my first "real" camera
9/18/2012

Customer review by 7springsguy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by 7springsguy
by 7springsguy

I have owned several smaller point and shoot camera's - was a little apprehensive about purchasing a more complicated camera, but wanted better photo's. This camera has been effortless to use and the photos' have been great. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a easy camera to use and understand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7springsguy
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic Camera for Scenic Shots
1/31/2012

Customer review by kraftykarin

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by kraftykarin
by kraftykarin

I bought this camera for my husband. He has wanted a digital camera since I enjoy mine so much. We just recently went to Pismo Beach. He had so much fun using all of the info from the manual in trying different techniques with the shots he took. The camera is FANTASTIC. Well worth the money. With practice Award Winning (well maybe) pictures here he comes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kraftykarin
Clovis, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/15/2012

Customer review by obxlover08

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by obxlover08
by obxlover08

My 15 year old daughter needed a manual focus lens camers for her photography class at school. This camera meet the critera needed for the class. She loves the camera and uses it almost every day!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obxlover08
Manteo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small but real great
3/18/2012

Customer review by Paulb

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Paulb
by Paulb

Just sold my older gear in anticipation of buying the coming 5D3 and have just been left with my wife's T3 while waiting... Big surprise, this toy is amazing! Not that it feels too solid and that features are too extensive but it really delivers. Great IQ/price ratio. Though It feels quite weird and imbalanced when mounted with a lens like my 70-200/2.8 II, results are really incredible, I mean it. All that with "only" 12.6 Mp (think about all the fuss for megapixels cameras!). This also means that RAW files are only 12 MB and faster to process. All this tells me is that digital technology has made huge advances over the last decade. There is no bad camera anymore. You want to do serious photo, invest in serious lenses. They will stay. Cameras? They will go. Throw this flimsy kit lens and buy faster and better stuff. Nothing more than 2.8. You'll be amazed too with what can be done with a simple and affordable 12.6 Mp T3.

Paulb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terribly slow
4/16/2012

Customer review by mnashp

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by mnashp
by mnashp

I bought this camera in February to replace an expired Rebel Xsi. I have been terribly disappointed in its a) inability to auto-focus in low-contrast or moving-target-situations, b) in its massively slow-to-nonexistent 'burst' in raw format, and c) in its clunky, noisy handling. It's death to wildlife shots. I also dislike to the extreme not being able to change iso while tracking my shot. Instead, now i have to back away from the camera to change it via THREE CLICKS, while my shot saunters out of view.... NOT a happy camper, here! But to be fair, when you can get things to stand still, provided they have sufficient contrast for the autofocus to find, it can take some very nice pictures. (Otherwise, be ready to manual focus. Which btw, may not be possible without purchasing an extended diopter-adjustment, for those with even a mild visual compromise. Something to check out at the store, before you purchase...)

mnashp
rural illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a difference a better camera makes!
5/25/2011

Customer review by Hannah

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Hannah
by Hannah

For the last 8 years I have been buying a big name point and shoot camera. I have upgraded 3 times in the 8 year time frame (staying with the same company name). Shortly I have a new grandson being born and I wanted to get a new camera...again. In the Sunday ad, I found a Canon point and shoot that caught my eye. I went to the store to look at that camera, but gravitated towards the display of the Canon SLR's. The salesman was so very helpful and showed me everything I wanted to see in regards to this camera. I bought this camera with the 18-55mm lense and also bought the 55-250mm lense and some filters. My husband laughs at me because I tell him I want to take the camera out for a ride!! I love to photograph the scenery on the back country roads, and I love to take pictures of sunsets. I have a little bit of an unsteady hand, but this camera is very forgiving and takes very clear and beautiful pictures. I have put all the old point and shoot cameras away and I am so glad I made the move up to a "real" camera. Thank-you Canon from one very happy photographer!!

Hannah
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for beginner
7/24/2012

Customer review by mommyof3wife21

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by mommyof3wife21
by mommyof3wife21

I am a new photography student and needed a new camera so i purchased this one and i couldn't have been happier!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3wife21
Lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this camera! :)
7/26/2012

Customer review by Dremi

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Dremi
by Dremi

Great camera for the money! I have the older model and bought this camera for my daughter! Rebel is a classic! Great pix, simple to use and the video feature is my fav 'new' addition to the older models!!!! Perfect family camera and for 'budding' photographers!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dremi
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews