Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 173 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
Great Camera!
12/4/2011

Customer review by Redgenetics

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Redgenetics
by Redgenetics

Great camera! I debated between this and the Nikon 3100. I did alot of online research and read tons of reviews on the two cameras and decided to go with the Canon mainly because of the price. The Nikon won many reviews and online tests, but this camera was very closely rated. For the price differnce it wasn't worth it to me. This was my first DSLR and it is very user friendly and I was taking amazing pictures right away! If your debating --you won't regret going with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redgenetics
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera At A Great Price!
12/1/2011

Customer review by jlwoodall

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by jlwoodall
by jlwoodall

This is my first digital SLR camera and I have to say I could not be happier with it. With a little playing around I was able to start getting professional quality pictures in no time at all. I upgraded from a Lumix point and shoot camera and I can't believe the difference in quality. I highly recommend this as a first DSLR camera. Camera functions easily right out of the bag with a half charged battery. Buttons are easy to read and nice and big. Camera displays what each setting does on the viewing screen. Great feature for novices like myself. Very light weight. Battery last forever! Takes photos very fast and focuses quickly.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlwoodall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Christmas Gift!!!
11/26/2011

Customer review by BAH25

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by BAH25
by BAH25

I have been looking for a camera for my girlfriend for a while now, she really liked this one and i did my research and it seems like a great camera! The value was unbeatable! The camera itself is usually close to $600 so to get the Gadget Bag and a 4gb SD Card plus money off is something that i couldnt believe!!! She will be tickled with this for sure!!! i definitely reccomend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAH25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by lilcode

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by lilcode
by lilcode

This is a great dslr camera for the price. I wanted the T3i but did not want to spend that much at this point... The T3 takes great pictures and the best low light pictures... It is very easy to use... If you are looking for a new camera this is a great dslr to start with...

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilcode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Takes great pictures!
2/11/2012

Customer review by RAK16

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by RAK16
by RAK16

This is my first SLR camera and I am very happy with it. I wanted a camera that didn't have a delay and would take action pictures without being blurry. I am shooting in the auto mode now because there are so many features I don't know how to use. I plan on taking a class so I can learn all of the different functions of this camera. It does come with a book; however I learn better hands on. The bag is very nice and there is room for two lenses, the camera, my smaller digital camera, and a few other items. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who wants a nice camera in this price ranger. I also debated getting the Nikon 3000 (which was in the same price range) and I was told that Canon vs. Nikon is like Pepsi vs. Coke. It's a personal choice and I have had Canon cameras in the past and I have been very happy with them. The Canon has the HD video and the Nikon did not. I liked the feature the Nikon has an in the camera editing feature, and the guy I spoke with said he would never edit inside a camera as it would erase the original image. It was also nice the Canon came with a carrying case and memory card and the Nikon did not have the choice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAK16
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Camera
8/9/2012

Customer review by DevotedBuyer

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by DevotedBuyer
by DevotedBuyer

I love this DSLR Camera, it's a great cam with a great price and includes the bag that is really very nice, it's spacious and durable too. I am so happy with my purchase. Eversince, I love canon and I higly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevotedBuyer
Rogersville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera for unexpierenced photographers.
7/7/2012

Customer review by SpiderManFanGirl

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by SpiderManFanGirl
by SpiderManFanGirl

I got this camera as a birthday gift and this camera was literally such a great purchase. I use it nearly every single day. It was my first DSLR camera and I am loving it. It has "darn good focus" in the words of my mother. We both love it so much.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiderManFanGirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by hearts12

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by hearts12
by hearts12

Excellent value bundle. Purchased this bundle for an elementary grade school. I have several parents who are professional photographers and suggested this camera for ease of use for all staff at the school. Needed a better quality camera to take pictures for our district webpage. Camera is easy to use, takes excellent still pictures and continuing to learn more and more about its qualities. We use our camera for candid shots in the classroom, around other school settings and our field trips. Very happy with the purchase so far. Future uses will include our family mother's day and father's day pictures. We will use the tripod for these group pictures. Camera case will suit our needs as we take camera on school trips. Thanks Wal Mart for having this camera to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hearts12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my first "real" camera
9/18/2012

Customer review by 7springsguy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by 7springsguy
by 7springsguy

I have owned several smaller point and shoot camera's - was a little apprehensive about purchasing a more complicated camera, but wanted better photo's. This camera has been effortless to use and the photos' have been great. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a easy camera to use and understand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7springsguy
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent camera!!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by Krizna20

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Krizna20
by Krizna20

I got this camera this Christmas and could not be happier, the Camera it self is just like a professional and you feel like a paparazzi taking pics.. Absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krizna20
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this camera! :)
7/26/2012

Customer review by Dremi

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Dremi
by Dremi

Great camera for the money! I have the older model and bought this camera for my daughter! Rebel is a classic! Great pix, simple to use and the video feature is my fav 'new' addition to the older models!!!! Perfect family camera and for 'budding' photographers!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dremi
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works AMAZINGLY!
6/26/2012

Customer review by BgirlTrickster

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BgirlTrickster
by BgirlTrickster

well i was very skeptical with this camera when i was about to get it, but it definetly proved me wrong! after using it for 3 months there has been no down fall :) this is an amazing camera for someone who is just getting into DSLR cameras and it helped me ALOT when trying to use it for different projects of mine :) (p.s. , here are some of my recent works and projects with this camera (some editing was required for most, such as coloring and such))

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BgirlTrickster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Camera for Scenic Shots
1/31/2012

Customer review by kraftykarin

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by kraftykarin
by kraftykarin

I bought this camera for my husband. He has wanted a digital camera since I enjoy mine so much. We just recently went to Pismo Beach. He had so much fun using all of the info from the manual in trying different techniques with the shots he took. The camera is FANTASTIC. Well worth the money. With practice Award Winning (well maybe) pictures here he comes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraftykarin
Clovis, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/15/2012

Customer review by obxlover08

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by obxlover08
by obxlover08

My 15 year old daughter needed a manual focus lens camers for her photography class at school. This camera meet the critera needed for the class. She loves the camera and uses it almost every day!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obxlover08
Manteo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for beginner
7/24/2012

Customer review by mommyof3wife21

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by mommyof3wife21
by mommyof3wife21

I am a new photography student and needed a new camera so i purchased this one and i couldn't have been happier!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof3wife21
Lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by choff23

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by choff23
by choff23

Really great!! Having lots of fun with it. Real easy to use for my first ever camera like this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choff23
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera for the intermediate photographer.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Always30

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Always30
by Always30

I've only had my Canon EOS Rebel T3 SLR Camera kit for a month but it certainly was easy to use from its arrival. I've used a hard-working Kodak Z740 in the past because I think cameras with an LED screen on the back are difficult on very bright days and the viewfinder is absolutely necessary. The Rebel T3 has that viewfinder and is very easy to transition to while offering more advanced features which I'm continuing to discover and use. I rely on customer reviews and hope mine helps another find the camera he or she is looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Always30
Calabash, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this camera is the best
10/9/2012

Customer review by thesavemoshopper

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by thesavemoshopper
by thesavemoshopper

the camera is great i got the bundle package, the only thing is i bought an extra memory card with more memory because i love making videos of the kids doing their sport activities..

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesavemoshopper
oxford,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/17/2012

Customer review by Skatesforkids

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Skatesforkids
by Skatesforkids

Great camera!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skatesforkids
Stone Lake Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/16/2012

Customer review by TetraCFS

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TetraCFS
by TetraCFS

I bought my 1st one over 4 years ago & love it. I decided to purchase a newer one with video for my wife. It was a gift to her for our 25th anniversary trip to the UK. A week later it was bumped entering a door & the auto focus quit working. My old one has been dropped & bumped many times & still works. This one was over $200 cheaper than the 1st. I guess they are made much more cheaply these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TetraCFS
Cut Off, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews