Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This rug is awesome, and looks good too!
11/17/2011

Customer review by DrNana

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by DrNana
by DrNana

I was so (happily) surprised by the looks and quality of this rug! I have soon to be 9 little grandchildren coming in and out, and this rug actually keeps the mud and debris ON the rug and OFF my new wood flooring.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrNana
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected!
4/9/2012

Customer review by kcmarshall

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by kcmarshall
by kcmarshall

Ordered this mat because we were looking for something softer that would absorb more moisture so our carpets wouldn't get so soiled. So far this mat is definitely proving its standards. It is very absorbent and prevents my husband's boots from tracking grease all over our apartment and it is very soft! I can actually walk on it barefoot within my feet being scratched or getting dirty and my daughter can crawl on it without anything getting transferred onto her clothes. The only thing that you should be aware of is that when you first wash it (instructions state to machine wash cold with no detergent before using) it looses A LOT of the fuzz (instructions state it will lose some). I would definitely not recommend washing it in your home washing machine as it leaves a lot of its fuzz behind so I would wash it first in a commercial washer just to save yours. Other than that we love this mat and will definitely continue to buy these as needed!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcmarshall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by Troyyanksfan

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Troyyanksfan
by Troyyanksfan

The mats don't dry well in the dryer. It's better to air dry them, but they do stop the mess from coming in on my floors.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troyyanksfan
troy, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rug for Busy Families!
1/10/2012

Customer review by julesshores

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by julesshores
by julesshores

I was skeptical about how this rug could truley work the way ad shows, figured it was worth the test-Amazingly this actually does everything as ad demonstrated!We have busy household with two teenagers, and a dog, who are in and out all the time and NO mud, water, etc gets past this rug!!!It is WONDERFUL!!!I have ordered a second one already for another door!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julesshores
St Clair Shores,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2013

Customer review by bloren3433

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by bloren3433
by bloren3433

These mats are wonderful especially if you have kids or dogs tracking dirt, mud, water, etc into the house. Too bad they are ugly to look out; surely, they should be able to sell a more attractive mat! The ones I purchased from WalMart are the small mats. I also purchased much larger mats at Bed, Bath & Beyond and I really prefer the larger mats. The small mat captures AT MOST 1-2 steps whereas the larger mat captures at least 4 steps; that makes a big difference when trying to prevent dirt, mud, etc from entering the house. We now have these mats at both houses and at my officel. Good option for inside the garage as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloren3433
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent rugs
3/13/2013

Customer review by Etowner

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Etowner
by Etowner

They work great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Etowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/26/2013

Customer review by grandmagrant

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by grandmagrant
by grandmagrant

This is one Seen on TV that really does deliver what it advertises. I have one at each of my outside doors, and it really helps keep my floors clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmagrant
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by JustMolly

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by JustMolly
by JustMolly

I received one of these for Christmas. Because it is small and my dog is big I bought another so she doesn't leap over it. I haven't taught her to "wipe" her feet but she stops on the mats and the mud and water are gone. I like these mats. Don't forget to wash them in clear water before you use them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMolly
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rug for our travel trailer!
7/20/2014

Customer review by shop50shop

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by shop50shop
by shop50shop

I bought this rug for the entrance to our travel trailer and it does what it says…keeps water and mud out! I highly recommend this product. Remember to follow directions and not use detergent when washing or dry on too high of heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop50shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says!
11/15/2014

Customer review by MumMumCentralPA

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by MumMumCentralPA
by MumMumCentralPA

I love this mat! Originally, over a year ago, I bought 2 of these for myself... loved them, and then bought one for my mom. I had to buy 2 new ones as the backing is starting to crack on one of them. The cleaning directions say that it is washer and dryer safe... which I did put it through the dryer on light and let it air dry the rest of the way. I think when cleaning the new ones, I will let them air-dry, even though it takes awhile... and then they will last longer. Take care that you only wash it by itself, though, as some of the fibers come off on other things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumMumCentralPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step Mat
2/27/2014

Customer review by Kalembo1

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Kalembo1
by Kalembo1

I was very pleased that this mat actually did leave my shoes very dry after using it. The only thing I would change is the size (I would make it bigger).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalembo1
Lockport, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clean mat
4/19/2014

Customer review by wranglerpumpkin

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by wranglerpumpkin
by wranglerpumpkin

It seems to be useful, but we haven't had rain to test it. I just wish it had been a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wranglerpumpkin
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not grab as much as I had been led to expect
12/9/2013

Customer review by keyboard45

3.0 stars 12/9/2013 by keyboard45
by keyboard45

Does a fair job grabbing dirt - much better than my usual indoor door mat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keyboard45
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not big enough
12/9/2014

Customer review by Lady2015

2.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Lady2015
by Lady2015

I was hoping for a nice size back door mat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just a regular rug in my opinion.
1/8/2014

Customer review by PhylH

2.0 stars 1/8/2014 by PhylH
by PhylH

I don't see anything at all special about this rug. Works as well as any plain rug, but no better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhylH
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
1/17/2015

Customer review by nmi1

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by nmi1
by nmi1

Too small, does not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmi1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as described. A waste of money
7/18/2012

Customer review by Flikka

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Flikka
by Flikka

I was very excited about this product, but was very disappointed with it. It is a small, flimsy, substandard rug that does not do what it claims to do. At this price, I was expecting morel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flikka
Annandale, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
1/25/2015

Customer review by Spikeit

1.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Spikeit
by Spikeit

After seeing this on "Does It Work" on Channel 3 Memphis it appeared to work great so, I bite. I bought two, laying them end to end to make the contact surface longer. We have two dogs and this item does NOT do what it claims. We just had a short light rain and both came in leaving muddy paw prints on these rugs but it extended out onto our carpet. And I'm not talking about a soaking rain that makes a yard spongy. This was just enough to cause the surface of bare spots to become a little muddy. Regardless, on channel 3 the pet owner took her dog out in her yard a second time where she walked it thru more muddy areas, brought it back in, and other then a few wet places on her flooring beyond the rug, there was no mud. My opinion; don't buy one muchless two, unless you want to waste twice the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikeit
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not prevent tracking dirt in at all
12/22/2012

Customer review by bananaj

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by bananaj
by bananaj

Also there were not two mats - there was only one

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bananaj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.