Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

7 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

7 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-5 of 5 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent Product
11/21/2011

Customer review by tj1965

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by tj1965
by tj1965

I found it to work pretty well, people just need to read the instructions first. Also you should definetly read the review at todaysreview.org/slice-o-matic/ there are a few things you need to look out for.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tj1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Nightmarish purchase...
10/6/2011

Customer review by DisabledMom53

1.0 stars 10/6/2011 by DisabledMom53
by DisabledMom53

My son bought this for me since I am disabled. I read every detail, watched the online video, and followed the directions exactly...OMGoodness! It mashes up what you are trying to slice, won't keep the thickness locked...it varies on each slice as well as inconsistent with the other slices, slight pressure or no pressure didn't help the mechanism to glide without catching, and HORRIBLE to clean up. It took 3 hours what used to take 1 hour to slice with a knife or 30 minutes with my old mandolin!!! It's being taken back to Walmart and I will get another PLAIN flat mandolin slicer that I used to have or just use an ordinary knife...either one works FASTER and BETTER than this over-advertised horrible piece of JUNK! BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? (50) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisabledMom53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/27/2011

Customer review by fishc9

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by fishc9
by fishc9

Plastic parts continually jammed and stuck, way too aggravating,didn't work as shown on t.v. Took it back to store,but didn't get refund for shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (14) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishc9
sac,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Don't Bother
12/3/2011

Customer review by BooBooRay

1.0 stars 12/3/2011 by BooBooRay
by BooBooRay

Don't bother with this, it is faster to cut your veggies with a knife, I bought this as they no longer had the onion chopper that I had for a few years and loved. I used it once and took it back. I am going to look for the chopper I used to have as I used it to chop everything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooBooRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works as expected
11/12/2013

Customer review by junebug2222

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by junebug2222
by junebug2222

Mine works great for slicing potatoes for scalloped potatoes and apples for pie. This is what I bought it for. Bought another one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junebug2222
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year