Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simple to use, can fix more than one chip per kit.
6/2/2012

Customer review by Rocket2012

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Rocket2012
by Rocket2012

I bought one of these kits to fix a stone chip. The package states it is only good for one repair but don't let that fool you folks. If you don't over use the resin you can get 4-5 repairs out of one kit. The directions tell you to use 3/4 of the resin tube on a chip but if you do that it will ooze down the windshield like a river. Also the sticky pad, plunger, curing sheet etc can be used multiple times. This product works well, is only $10 and the directions are easy to follow. I ended up fixing three chips and could have done more had I not overused the resin. Instead of paying $25 per chip to have it repaired by a glass company, try this first.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocket2012
Livonia MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great value
9/25/2012

Customer review by CDRDR

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by CDRDR
by CDRDR

Works great and a lot cheaper than having a windshield guy come out and repair a little chip. If you can read and have common sense, you can successfully use this kit.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDRDR
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
10/12/2012

Customer review by driver53

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by driver53
by driver53

This product sealed the chip on my windshield, and it is not so noticeable anymore. The instructions were clear, and there was more than enough resin in the tube, so I could have repaired several chips.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driver53
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I think this could have worked great but......
12/23/2011

Customer review by mms4

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by mms4
by mms4

I bought this kit to repair a chip in my van's windshield. The "tool" you use to clean out the pit is a cheap push pin. The steps are easy enough to follow. But on step 8 where you depress the plunger, the entire pedestal popped off the adhesive seal and sprayed resin all over the windshield and myself. Then the tip on the plunger snapped off inside the pedestal. Can't finish the job nor undo steps 1-7. I will probably have to have this professionally redone. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mms4
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not worth the 10 bucks
10/15/2012

Customer review by Biomed1

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Biomed1
by Biomed1

followed all instructions to the letter - I still have a noticable cresent in my windshield. I was lucky that I cleaned my windshield the day of the pebble strike and place some clear tape over the chip to keep debris out till I could fix it. The resin I scraped off of the windshield when I was finished; was the consistancy of silicone sealant - Not epoxy! I may upgrade this rating; if this stuff prevents a crack from walking across my windshield over the winter months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biomed1
Central Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/28/2013

Customer review by JeffS

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by JeffS
by JeffS

Followed directions to a T - went well, takes about 1 hour to do the job, small mark still left, but glass is smooth to the touch. For $10, works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffS
Central OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Garbage, Don't waste your money
6/9/2013

Customer review by Wheatster

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Wheatster
by Wheatster

I've used other kits before, this one was the worse. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheatster
Onset, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
overpriced
1/12/2014

Customer review by jayashi1

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by jayashi1
by jayashi1

The same product is sold at Walmart for $10. The only change is the package. Overpriced and the information provided is not accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayashi1
houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Product
3/7/2014

Customer review by SomeGuyFromNV

2.0 stars 3/7/2014 by SomeGuyFromNV
by SomeGuyFromNV

I applied this product as directed. Improved the damage a small amount. I had hoped it would at least stop it from spreading, but it started to spread so I took the vehicle to a professional. Because I had used the kit, they were unable to help me much as the kit had gummed up the damage so their resin could not get where it needed to go. Before I took the car to a pro, I had emailed Glass Star asking if doing the kit twice might help. That was about two weeks ago and never got a response, so product support by mfg for consumers appears to be zero. Kit cost around $10 - the pro charges $25. If you cannot swing the extra $15 or so, go with this, but not otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeGuyFromNV
Minden NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never