Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
72
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
13
1-20 of 245 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Great Keyboard for my new Samsung smart tv.
11/30/2012

Customer review by EllenNursery

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by EllenNursery
by EllenNursery

I bought this keyboard to try on a Samsung smart tv. The keyboard works great. The mouse even made the functions on the smart tv easier. It sure bet pay 90 bucks for the samsung keyboard. SUPER PRODUCT for the price.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllenNursery
Jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Home Theater Keyboard
12/4/2011

Customer review by WhyQualia

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by WhyQualia
by WhyQualia

This is an awesome keyboard for use with a Home Theater PC. Originally I thought a remote-control size keyboard would be the best and bought the Rii Mini Wireless keyboard. The Rii Mini is good, but switching from cable TV to an HTPC changes the way you use your TV; your TV becomes a complete media / communications center. My family now uses the TV for Facebook, email, shopping, paying bills, school homework, etc. as well as for watching movies and TV shows (through Netflix, Hulu, etc.) For most of these activities the (Rii) mini keyboard is a pain to use. The Rii is so small you have to thumb-type like with a blackberry cellphone. Thumb-typing quickly becomes annoying for typing anything longer than a brief email. The Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard K400 on the other hand is perfect. It is small enough not to be in the way in my TV room but large enough to be useful for all HTPC activities. The K400 feels like a full-size keyboard in use, though it is, in fact slightly smaller. The software allows you to configure the keyboard which is great to turn off the annoying mousepad ‘tap-to-click’ (frequent laptop mousepad users will know what I mean). My family all love our new Logitech K400; anyone want to buy a lightly-used Rii Mini?! BTW switching from cable TV to an HTPC is a great idea that’s saving me $140 / month and providing a better choice of programs :-D

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyQualia
Needham MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
7/15/2012

Customer review by jbroyal

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by jbroyal
by jbroyal

I have had several small wireless keyboards and find that this one is by far the easiest to use. I use this on a Home Theater PC. I have a regular universal remote for the viewing options, but when I need to enter text, this is great. I used a Dinovo Mini, and it was good, but it was $120. For $35 this keyboard is a great deal. With the full size keyboard, the touchpad and the physical left and right click buttons, navigating is a breeze. The only improvement I would make is a backlit keyboard. If logitech adds that function to this keyboard and can keep it under $50 I would buy 2 or 3 just in case the first one ever breaks. Note: The touchpad works better if you go into the mouse settings in Windows and change the mouse speed to the fastest possible.

Was this review helpful? (50) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbroyal
New Braunfels, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome product for HTPC
3/19/2012

Customer review by Dave1020

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Dave1020
by Dave1020

I have been using it for almost a month now and this product has made me fall in love with my HTPC. Using HTPC is a breeze having this keyboard/mouse combo. Scroll using two fingers does take a little getting used to but apart from that this product is great. It saves space and it is so light weight that after a while you will forget that it is on your lap. However if you are planning to use it as USB keyboard for your PC or laptop, this is not your thing. The keyboard is made for some light typing only.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave1020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Useful for having the computer connected to a TV
10/7/2013

Customer review by steintyl

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by steintyl
by steintyl

Story: This keyboard is great for when you have your computer connected to your TV and you want to browse the web and videos using a keyboard and touchpad. What is really nice about this keyboard is the fact that it supports Windows 8. I strongly dislike windows 8 however this makes using it more tolerable and I may replace my original keyboard (desktop pc) with this keyboard because of the Windows 8 gestures. Pros: - Very lightweight - Comes with batteries (who does that anymore) - Built in touchpad with Windows 8 support - uses USB dongle that allows you to connect up to 6 devices - nice key size (smaller than traditional keyboard but usable) - keys are very quiet - 12mo battery life (we will see) Cons: - Very cheap material (you can hear the plastic when you move it around) - No Bluetooth support - No Caps Lock Light Conclusion: If you have windows 8 and have your computer (desktop or laptop) is connected to your TV for big screen browsing and video streaming this is a must have. The touchpad gestures make using this with windows 8 really nice and the keyboard size is perfect for how small and light it is. It does feel extremely cheap but it doesn't seem like it will break if it falls.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steintyl
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2012

Customer review by JnnBartlett

3.0 stars 11/1/2012 by JnnBartlett
by JnnBartlett

This item is great for someone who owns and IPAD or other wireless tablet. I would not suggest this keyboard for someone who types faster than normal. The right shift key is next to the UP arrow button. When hitting the arrow button by accident, it will highlight what you've just worked on and if you continue typing it will jump. Very irritating. It did not meet my expectations using with a desktop computer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JnnBartlett
Muncy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice and it works with a mac
11/22/2011

Customer review by FlojoP

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by FlojoP
by FlojoP

works great with my mac mini that is connected to my HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlojoP
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
12/2/2013

Customer review by KASIENKA

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by KASIENKA
by KASIENKA

I like it however it was a little overpriced as everywhere you can get it for $29 the keyboard is little smaller but the keys has the original size like on my 2 laptops so not smaller as other reviews suggested , I almost believed it is the mini keyboard but that is not the case .. it do what I need it for, the touch path is ok but I can't get my windows gestures to work on it other than scrolling the webpages vertically , download the software that should allow me to setup the shortcuts but did not worked , however the standard are ok, you can also switch to left hand, there is also power button on the keyboard that allow you to put your computer to sleep or shut down depend of your windows setting , also shortcuts for windows 8+ like setting button , devices, search and start what is a nice add on to the keyboard especially when you operate your computer on TV or via projector ( what I am using for ) they keys don't make the much notices in the first days but after 1 week you can hear them well so not so silent overall nice keyboard so I am keeping it

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASIENKA
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great for watching television!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Bobb21

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Bobb21
by Bobb21

I use this to watch TV using our computer. Switch in the back allows me to keep it sitting around so kids can step on it and it won't change channels. So far, had it for 3 weeks and we love, love, love it. i will probably be getting more of them to use in classroom setting to allow student control of large screens.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobb21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by SmartLG

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by SmartLG
by SmartLG

Excellent wireless keyboard and touch pad combo for LG smart T.V. no set up just plug in usb transmitter and switch on the keybord battries are preinstalled...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartLG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great with my Samsung Smart TV.
6/14/2013

Customer review by ElectricCommuter

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by ElectricCommuter
by ElectricCommuter

I bought this for less than $29 in the local store for use with my new 55" Samsung TV (ES6550 series). It does what I wanted, which was to type in the browser and move the cursor more easily than using the included remote. I just plugged in the dongle, turned on the keyboard, and it worked perfectly. Some of the function keys also control other TV functions when used in conjunction with the Ctrl key (Ctrl+F5, for instance). The Touchpad is responsive and makes it easy to move around the screen. Compared to the $100 Samsung keyboard, I would say this one has 90% of its functionality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricCommuter
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Keyboard to access apps on Samsung TV
8/30/2013

Customer review by duffydx

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by duffydx
by duffydx

Bought this keyboard to access apps on my Samsung tv. Just plug into usb port, acknowledge keyboard and you're done. No software to load!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duffydx
Rocky River, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL FOR DESKTOP
8/3/2014

Customer review by PEHJD

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by PEHJD
by PEHJD

HAVE 23 INCH DELL ALL IN ONE DESK TOP WITH TOUCH SCREEN AND AM ALMOST BED BOUND MOST TIME SO THIS IS MUCH HANDIER THEN USING TOUCH SCREEN CAN PLACE ON LAP IN BED AND USE TOUCHPAD INSTEAD OF MOUSE, WOULD REC IT FOR ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO USE COMPUTER FROM BED OR CHAIRS

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEHJD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It could be much better
11/2/2012

Customer review by jbphillips2001

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by jbphillips2001
by jbphillips2001

I purchased this keyboard thinking it would be the perfect companion to my HTPC build and it really would be if it worked the way it should. It works right maybe half of the time that it's on and it's just about useless the other times. My main issue with this keyboard is with a lag. If I'm not in exactly the right spot the keyboard adds/misses keystrokes and the mouse will lag about a second behind what I'm doing. It's not a distance from the receiving problem because I've tested it all the way up against the receiver and I get the same thing. It's just strange. The second, but also very irritating, problem is with the right shift key. The right shift key is tiny and, to me, out of place. I find myself hitting the up button almost every time that I go to hit this key because it's where the shift key normally is on other keyboards including my small netbook with it's small keyboard. Overall, I just can't recommend this product with it's random lagging issues.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbphillips2001
Booneville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For the price of a keyboard, I got a 42" monitor!
10/24/2013

Customer review by msbureaucrat

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by msbureaucrat
by msbureaucrat

I was looking for a way to view videos and pictures on my flat-screen, and this keyboard did the trick, right out of the box. Set-up was easy, and the mouse-pad was a no-brainer, since I was already using one on my laptop. My laptop came with an HDMI connector, so I hooked it up to the 42" flat-screen, plugged the wireless adapter into a USB port, installed the batteries, and I was ready to go. Movies on demand, family pictures, video clips, even web-surfing is now a matter of sitting on the couch and enjoying the view. I should have bought one of these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbureaucrat
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Erratic
11/8/2011

Customer review by thisoldman99

2.0 stars 11/8/2011 by thisoldman99
by thisoldman99

Logitech puts out fine products but this one falls short. With limited mouse space I thought this was the answer but I found the finger scrolling far too erratic and it was especially difficult scrolling. And because the "tap the pad" was too sensitive, I turned it off but it constantly turned itself on again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisoldman99
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless keyboard on a smart TV
5/6/2013

Customer review by nfl6

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by nfl6
by nfl6

The product did work on my 60" LG smart TV.Some of the functions have to be learned.Over all not bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nfl6
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great keyboard, works on Mac!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Jeff108

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Jeff108
by Jeff108

This is a great keyboard for my use as an extra keyboard for my media center Mac. I'll be using this on my extension of my main computer (second monitor off of my main). I'm thrilled that this works on Mac! The trackpad is a big plus as this will be used mainly to watch TV (EyeTV), and to watch movies (Plex), on my second monitor set to mirror. The only thing is getting used to the button layouts not being "Maccentric", but thats a breeze. The only other thing thats a bit awkward is the right hand Shift key is in a strange spot, is tiny and mistypes happen unless I look down when I need to hit that key, but other than that has the usual great build feel that I've grown to expect out of Logitech. I cant think of one time that I've been sorry that I bought Logitech! Don't think twice, BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff108
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it
8/17/2013

Customer review by beenhere

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by beenhere
by beenhere

Many, many years ago I wondered why no one sold touchpad keyboards (other than already attached to laptops)...or why no one seemed to want them. I still can't figure out why these didn't gain popularity before now. I love this thing. It is wireless, lightweight, easy to setup, works with Windows 8.1, quiet, and the keys are large enough for a fast typist. I won't miss the absence of a number keypad because I learned to type way back when it was necessary to use the top row number keys. It comes with two AA batteries already installed, a usb extender (for pcs), and you can download the SetPoint software from Logitech's website for custom settings. I believe the range is up to 33 ft and up to six Logitech-capable devices can be added on. I have now tossed my mouse in the closet along with many of my other cabled nuisances. The only issues I have with it are a lack of indicator lights for caps lock or low battery, plus the shift key in a really weird position to the right of the page up key--it's been a bit of a hassle but I'm slowly getting used to it. Overall this is a very nice product and would have given it five stars if not for the annoying shift key placement and no indicator lights.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beenhere
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good as a wireless keyboard for my Samsung TV
3/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good value as and alternative to the Samsung keyboard for my Samsung Smart TV which is twice the price. Connected to the TV first try with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burlington, Ontsrio, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews