Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One piece faux "layering" never works quite right
2/19/2013

Customer review by MsJLG

3.0 stars 2/19/2013 by MsJLG
by MsJLG

The panels and valance are all attached as one piece, so at 54" your window must be 26" or narrower for one set to fit properly as made. I need a min. of 3 to cover my window, but that means there are too many "center" panels, so I will have make alterations, and that will not be easy because none of the valances are exact same lengths. I am very frustrated that they aren't even "standard" size to each other, never mind for a typical window. Seems to me a 26" window would be in a closet or bathroom, but these are not bathroom / closet style curtains. Also I do not believe they are 84" long, I will have to remount my curtain rod and/or remove the hems so the panels won't hit above my baseboard - Grrr! However, I searched high and low for better curtains or a valance, but these were the only color/design I could find that compliment my decor, so in that respect I am satisfied and I will keep them, but it's going to take a lot of modification to make them hang right right on my window.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJLG
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by drgnflywsdm

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by drgnflywsdm
by drgnflywsdm

These are very sheer panels, but that is what I prefer. If you are looking for something that you cannot see through this is not the set for you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgnflywsdm
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it for the price
11/11/2011

Customer review by brebre1612

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by brebre1612
by brebre1612

I was looking for something affordable and nice looking...Well I found it!!! I love these curtains..They warmed up my living room instantly The only complaint that I have is that its really really sheer and I didn t know that..No big deal Getting another color curtain to go in the back of them ! Great buy

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brebre1612
Westchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by oma56

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by oma56
by oma56

I love these curtains because I have a burgundy bedspread and they matched it perfectly! They match everything in my bedroom! It is hard to match different colors by different purchases. But, this was a perfect match. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oma56
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice curtains for the price
9/22/2012

Customer review by newtotheozarks

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by newtotheozarks
by newtotheozarks

Overall, nice curtains for a very reasonable price. In fact, if you didn't like or need the panel part of the curtains, you could easily remove them and just use the valance... and still have a great deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newtotheozarks
The Ozark Mountains, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price you can't go wrong.
1/7/2012

Customer review by Cloud28

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Cloud28
by Cloud28

Saw them ,like'd them, bought them, and they match perfectly with my red sofa money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cloud28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice curtains for the price.
12/22/2012

Customer review by LoriBob

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by LoriBob
by LoriBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't buy the material it would take to make these curtains for the price I paid for them. They are made good and look very nice in my window. I am very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoriBob
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good compared to the picture
2/15/2013

Customer review by veryhandsonprotectivemom

3.0 stars 2/15/2013 by veryhandsonprotectivemom
by veryhandsonprotectivemom

The material is kinda sheer feeling on day time it would be see through. The color is much darker compared in the picture that my dad even commented thAt it looks morbid. The price is ok but had i known i could have spent more money for better materials. I would probably just save it for christmas. I was hoping it would be like taffeta texture, but was dissapointed that its kinda see through. I was so bothered that after a week having it in my living room i went to buy somewhere to replace it. I guess lesson learned go buy it on actual so that you can scrutinize how it was made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryhandsonprotectivemom
Northridge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like these
5/12/2013

Customer review by asmittyinca

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by asmittyinca
by asmittyinca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm surprised at how much I like these. The valance part is especially nice. The curtain panels are fine, if they fit your windows. They did not fit mine so I ended up cutting that part off and have just used the top part as a valance only. The fabric for the valances is really nice. The fabric for the curtain panel is not bad, but is quite thin...you will definitely see light through them when they are on your window. I like them alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asmittyinca
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2013

Customer review by kingmyia21

1.0 stars 3/29/2013 by kingmyia21
by kingmyia21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The curtains was very thin. I will buy things at a cheap prices, but I don't want it to look cheap. I believe a sheet of paper is thicker then these curtains. Poorly made. This junk went back same day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingmyia21
Mobile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome curtains
6/20/2013

Customer review by Tesa73

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Tesa73
by Tesa73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great panel set. So elegant looking for a fraction of the price. These are good when you just need to block a little sunlight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tesa73
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by TMaM

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by TMaM
by TMaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking all around for some curtains to go with my new livingroom furniture.Then I found these..They are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMaM
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Katefarmgal3

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Katefarmgal3
by Katefarmgal3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not anything that can handle a close up inspection but, looks nice and holds back more sunlight than I expected..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katefarmgal3
Volin SD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NAHHHH!
2/4/2013

Customer review by RoxyGirlz

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by RoxyGirlz
by RoxyGirlz

DID NOT LIKE THESE, I PURCHASED THE RED AND THEY WERE CHEAP LOOKING TO ME, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxyGirlz
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/30/2013

Customer review by Gewast47

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Gewast47
by Gewast47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

panels are a bit more transparent than I expected, but they do look great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gewast47
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good on photo . . . BUT
11/13/2012

Customer review by BusyIndustriousMom

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BusyIndustriousMom
by BusyIndustriousMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Totally different look from the picture, inferior quality, just wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyIndustriousMom
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love
3/6/2013

Customer review by stacie45

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by stacie45
by stacie45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I simply love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacie45
Virginia beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.