Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Excellent computer
11/29/2011

Customer review by 5frys

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by 5frys
by 5frys

I had never really heard of Acer brand. We were always DELL people. After talking to college Computer engineers who were all staunch supporters of Acer, we were convinced. So now we have been proud Acer owners for 7 months........and we have 3. We are very happy with the Acer. It is a very reliable computer for all home business needs. This webcam is above average. It is clear and in HD. We are very happy Acer owners and will be for the unforseen future!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5frys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by Kelz1969

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Kelz1969
by Kelz1969

I have had 2 of the 17 inch Acer Aspires. The first one was a gift and I must admit I was skepticle never owning anything Acer. The first one I had for three years and lighting hit and we had a power surge that wiped out one wall in the house and the motherboard was fried. I'm using the 2nd one as we speak to write this review. 1 1/2 years and still going strong. Great for the value. I'm looking to purchase 7 laptops for my office and I'm going with this computer. Great value. I can't speak on customer service because I never had to use them.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelz1969
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by rzte

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by rzte
by rzte

great option! I am thinking of buying 2 more, great price, great speed....and great monitor!!! I bought it last year (oct 2010 - nov 2011 and going) and still in great shape, hasn't given me any problems at all, it has a great feature; that in case you download something that slows your pc, (i.e. an application), you can reload the latest version that worked fine before you made changes, so with this you won't regret you made a mistake downloading something. GIVE BRANDS A CHANCE, THERE IS ALWAYS WARRANTY....

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rzte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acer Aced This Laptop
12/28/2011

Customer review by laMadrilena

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by laMadrilena
by laMadrilena

I've been working on this computer all week. This is what I've observed so far: It runs cool. I will reevaluate when the Florida summer returns. It is very lightweight. It is faster than lightning compared to my old computer (Toshiba with Vista and Intel Pentium). The screen is very clear and easy to read. The plastic is textured--no fingerprints! Touchpad makes your fingers glide. It 3 USB ports. Mic and earphones are on the right side. I usually plug in speakers. With my Toshiba it was in the front, and it poked me when I used it on my lap. When I tried to download some programs (Java, etc) I needed to return Internet Explorer to the default parameters. For some reason it had been changed. I have yet to get up to speed on the wonders of Windows 7. I've had trouble loading my Printer software. I understand a visit to HP to try to download something is in order. I own an Acer Netbook also, and the keyboard has inadvertently been drenched twice, and it still works perfectly. (Don't try this if you can help it!) So far I'm very satisfied with this computer. I did buy the service pack. I hope I never have to use it. One warning: When I bought this computer, my credit card was frozen for 6 days because of fraud problems at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laMadrilena
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice Laptop. Great performance. Low price
1/5/2012

Customer review by Bluestar22

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Bluestar22
by Bluestar22

I bought this Acer laptop for my wife onsale for $399. It's a great machine. Very fast with dual core processor. Big screen (17.5") Full size keyboard. 500 GB SATA Harddrive. 4 GB of RAM. Very easy to set up and found my wireless network in seconds. The only con I can think of is the DVD/CD tray. It's a bit flimsy. You have to be very careful with it. It could break easily if handled roughly. Other than that, an excellent machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluestar22
Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/5/2012

Customer review by MichiganGirl68

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by MichiganGirl68
by MichiganGirl68

I am no stranger to Acer, but I have to admit I strayed because I was curious about the dell, well lets just say the grass isnt always greener on the other side and I returned the dell and purchased another Acer. I will never stray again. I will always be a faithful Acer user

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiganGirl68
Kalamazoo Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
1/6/2012

Customer review by anarr

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by anarr
by anarr

I had never owned a laptop before so shopping for one was a bit difficult..I found this one on the Walmart online store. It had everything I thought I would need! I decided on the bigger screen so I wouldn't have to strain my eyes and I am happy I did. I haven't had this computer long but I love it! It is perfect for what I need it for...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anarr
Spfd, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Acer Brand is horrible
10/17/2011

Customer review by Betterbrands

1.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Betterbrands
by Betterbrands

I would be cautious about this brand. I bought an Acer a year ago and it just stopped working. I called Acer and they will not fix the problem. My only option now is to purchase another computer. I will spend a little more and buy a better more reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (25) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betterbrands
The Woodlands Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for a teenager.
1/6/2012

Customer review by ProfitHub

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by ProfitHub
by ProfitHub

I highly recommend this product. My 14yo goddaughter needed a computer so that she could do her classwork. It definitely exceeded our expectations. She uses a lot of multi-media and this laptop has more than enough memory and ram speed to accommodate that. I also bought it at a good price during Christmas time. I know someone who bought the same type of laptop for $300 more elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfitHub
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by XCCoach

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by XCCoach
by XCCoach

Fast, Large screen size is a bonus, excellent value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XCCoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price
1/4/2012

Customer review by Bucklisterw

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Bucklisterw
by Bucklisterw

So far this products works as advertised and the price was best found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucklisterw
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not recomend this brand anymore
10/16/2011

Customer review by erygom

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by erygom
by erygom

I used to have alot of faith in Acer. I bought a model similar to this one. Worked great till the end started to come apart. Called customer service and they were great. Other companies do not cover this kind of damage under warranty. I was not told the shipping is covered by them. I shipped it on my dime. I got the computer back. It did not work correctly. The mouse was bad. It is called a wondering mouse, when you are typing it goes wherever the courser is at, it also highlights everthing. I called Acer and sent it in. It still has the problem with an addition, ti does not save any cookies. This means that no password or history is saved ever. I called Acer and they recommend to restore to original settings. So no I do not recommend this brand anymore.

Was this review helpful? (18) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erygom
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Product
1/10/2012

Customer review by dixie21659

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by dixie21659
by dixie21659

Bought 12/15 hard drive failed 1/10. Luckily returns were extended for Christmas and was able to get refund from Walmart. If not, would have had to mail to TX and let them fix and return. Did not want it fixed and returned. Less than 30 days and had major system failure. Lost all info and software on it. Will not buy another Acer product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixie21659
Rhodesdale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by 2houston

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by 2houston
by 2houston

I had this computer 6 days and the motherboard went out. I was very disappointed and took it back and got a HP

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2houston
Sikeston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/19/2012

Customer review by LittleBlackDressInFlorida

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by LittleBlackDressInFlorida
by LittleBlackDressInFlorida

Had been reviewing other laptops but found this one to be the best price for everything that it offered. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBlackDressInFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice laptop for the money
12/29/2011

Customer review by sweetmfl

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by sweetmfl
by sweetmfl

Was looking for a cheap but good laptop to replace the one that my two year old tried to use as a trampoline. This laptop has a huge screen and has every feature that I need for my personal use. So far, I'm very impressed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetmfl
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by klj1064

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by klj1064
by klj1064

I am very happy with the purchase of my acer lap top

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klj1064
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/3/2012

Customer review by joyzonecentral

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by joyzonecentral
by joyzonecentral

The computer I purchased meets my needs in every way. The ship to store option was exceedingly convenient, and the product arrived in a timely matter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyzonecentral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
2/13/2012

Customer review by yountdaddy

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by yountdaddy
by yountdaddy

This laptop has everything I wanted in the price range I needed. It arrived in a timely manner and has a big, bright screen. Very fast processor also. I am really satisfied with this laptop so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yountdaddy
Redding, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
outstanding value for price, ease of installation,
12/29/2011

Customer review by 023262

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by 023262
by 023262

Value for price outstanding, has all functions and memory capabilities of expensive laptop I use for business. Ease of installation. Need to get used to keyboard with number pad on right side if you are used to normal laptop keyboard. A good feature if you need to use numbers a lot. Walmart shopping experience good. Free shipping- delivered in less than 5 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
023262
Woodbridge,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews