Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 54 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
3/7/2012

Customer review by jumppingjac

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by jumppingjac
by jumppingjac

This monitor gives an excellent display. I recently purchased a new computer and shoped around for a monitor that would allow me to take advantage of the more advanced CPU and graphics capabilities. I feel that this monitor dos the job, you get a lot for the money. I have only had the monitor for a few weeks now and I am still tweaking different features that the monitor has. The process of adapting to a new monitor could be made much easier if a more in depth user/set up manual had been included. The documentation included with the monitor are basically useless as far as explaining how to take advantage of the features this monitor has. Yes I would recommend this monitor to others, but I would caution them that it would take some time and initiative on their part to be able to fully take advantage of the monitors features.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumppingjac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, cheap monitor with vga, dvi, and hdmi
12/20/2012

Customer review by fhpe77

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by fhpe77
by fhpe77

This monitor's greatest attribute is the low cost. It also has a nice, bright picture. What attracted me to this particular monitor was that is had VGA, DVI, and HDMI connections. Monitors in this price range tend to have dead pixels, and in my case this is true. There is just one in the lower right hand corner and it's barely noticeable. I would have given five stars if there were no dead pixels.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fhpe77
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor
11/13/2012

Customer review by GuardianGlider

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by GuardianGlider
by GuardianGlider

I love the monitor and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The price was great and I love the size especially for veiwing movies and TV. The only problem I had is that my video card is too old and won't give me full screen with HDMI input. So I will be purchasing a new one by Christmas. The colors and the picture are sharp right out of the box however it has all kinds of tweaks to make the screen look just like you want it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuardianGlider
DFW,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised. Great Price. Easy setup.
12/25/2012

Customer review by 3MonDev

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by 3MonDev
by 3MonDev

I use these in a tripple monitor setup for software development. Perfect size and resolution. No problems setting up the monitors. Good range of adjustments. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3MonDev
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/17/2013

Customer review by Procharger1967

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Procharger1967
by Procharger1967

Purchased 7 of these now over a few months, all perform great

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Procharger1967
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
11/20/2012

Customer review by k3wlbr33z3

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by k3wlbr33z3
by k3wlbr33z3

I currently have this monitor wall mounted as my main monitor with my old 19" monitor as my extended desktop. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable configuration.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k3wlbr33z3
Jefferson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great monitor value
12/27/2013

Customer review by ggary43

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ggary43
by ggary43

The Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor is a very good monitor for the price. This monitor is better than some more expensive monitors. This is a great monitor for a gamer looking for a good monitor and great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggary43
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Monitor for the Price!
3/15/2014

Customer review by SciFiArtMan

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by SciFiArtMan
by SciFiArtMan

Sharp image, rich colors, deep black if desired, extra good angled viewing, input versatility, fast 2ms screen response time, attractive design, established quality brand name, decent warranty, many screen options and presets, comes with DVI and RGB cables, (elevated) base allows me to place my keyboard off my desktop when the need arises, beyond some esoteric bells and whistles I can't see a need for much more, and at this price - it's an excellent value! Only 4 stars because I reserve 5 star ratings for truly amazing gear, and I'm not sure this monitor is THAT special. If the quality I'm experiencing right now last for 10+ years then I'd be willing to up that rating to a full 5! :) And WalMart's free shipping was super fast (as always), as it was on all the other monitors I bought, and returned in favor of this one. All returns were fast and easy too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SciFiArtMan
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Asus LCD Monitor
12/26/2013

Customer review by enard1

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by enard1
by enard1

Very nice easy setup good color good response time put this monitor on a new gaming computer the response is very good have seen no flutter on screen when playing games I would recommend this to anyone who wants a new monitor with vibrant colors wide screen easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enard1
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
4/15/2014

Customer review by alwaysflying21111042

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by alwaysflying21111042
by alwaysflying21111042

I am computer programmer who enjoys a high quality, high definition display for his work. I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysflying21111042
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Tizao

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Tizao
by Tizao

My first ASUS and I love it!!! Great size... Have not messed with options except for the presets. Easy to set up and looks wonderfull! Clean product, does tilt but does not move up or down. Paid a great price for the item that beat many deals even during black friday! Cant wait for the next item I purchase from them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tizao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome period
1/10/2013

Customer review by Eqtrucker

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Eqtrucker
by Eqtrucker

This monitor meets every expectation I had of it. Clean picture. Fast response time. No issues out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eqtrucker
Seneca falls, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Asus VS247H-P 24" Wodescreen LCD Monitor Review
12/7/2012

Customer review by Shadowlady68

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Shadowlady68
by Shadowlady68

I received my monitor a week ago and it's been working like a dream ever since. The colors are vivid and rich, the HD clarity is just amazing, and it's very sturdy. I would suggest taking off the back panel where the stand connects to the monitor and tightening the screws inside the mounting area though. Mine were a bit loose. Other than that. I have no dead pixels and it's been operating perfectly. Now my husband is jealous of MY monitor. Guess I'll have to get him one for Christmas. : ) Buy this, you will NOT be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowlady68
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for distance at desk.
12/23/2012

Customer review by happy2tohelp

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by happy2tohelp
by happy2tohelp

Perfect for distance at desk. This monitor offers great resolution at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2tohelp
Pleasant Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Monitor
1/26/2013

Customer review by usekyh

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by usekyh
by usekyh

Arrived to store in 5 days. The display is crisp and bright. Good quality and good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usekyh
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the monitor size and features.
12/13/2012

Customer review by eov1

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by eov1
by eov1

I received the monitor about six days after ordering with standard free shipping. It was easy to setup, has a good picture, and with a $20 manufacturer rebate was the lowest price ($148 with rebate) I found for a 24 inch LCD with HDMI input.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eov1
Trail, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by SingleInTacoma

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by SingleInTacoma
by SingleInTacoma

Great Moniter for the price,exellent picture,and easy to hook up. It was kind of hard to adjust the picture at first but fairly easy after u get familiar with the botton sequence. it has no built in speakers but usually the ones that do the speakers are junk anyway, I just bought a $20.00 set of speakers that are just fine. If your looking for a good quilty moniter for under $200.00 go for it u won't be dissapointed. great for movies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleInTacoma
Tacoma,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what it should be, great!
12/29/2013

Customer review by JLhut

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JLhut
by JLhut

It is what it should be, great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLhut
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too big and not too small.
8/27/2013

Customer review by GoldRet

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by GoldRet
by GoldRet

This is perfect for a desktop. The size is great because it is large printed enough where the settings all seem adjusted appropriately. I really wanted one that I can work on, and one to watch movies on. This is really an ideal size. It's not a 50-inch, but it is a great substitute. I didn't realize it had the settings like theater, standard, scenery, game screen, nighttime viewing. I'm still trying to figure which I like the best. I also like the material it is made of. Its' some sort of shiny texture that is so easy to clean. I really love this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldRet
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Monitor!
3/12/2013

Customer review by kj4tph

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by kj4tph
by kj4tph

Great monitor would highly recommended! Perfect for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kj4tph
Robbinsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews