Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
PERFECT for gaming.
12/17/2012

Customer review by ElectronicMark

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by ElectronicMark
by ElectronicMark

I do a lot of gaming and have never been able to find the quality of monitor for it to look it's best. This monitor has fantastic contrast and color. Probably the sharpest image I've seen on a *true* HD monitor. I actually ended up buying two more of them to replace my desktop monitors.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicMark
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
1/18/2012

Customer review by Joker89

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Joker89
by Joker89

Perfect. Slightly bigger then what I wanted, but for less then some of the smaller models with less going for them, who wouldn't buy it? If your looking for a new monitor, look no further.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joker89
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/8/2013

Customer review by VaugnS

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by VaugnS
by VaugnS

Bought this for my wife for Christmas. Is came site to store right on time. It works perfectly. Very sharp resolution I like the three different choices of video connector, VGA, DVI and HDMI. My wive enjoys the increased desktop real estate.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaugnS
Gresham,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Pleasant Surprise Indeed.
3/23/2013

Customer review by Krixxis

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Krixxis
by Krixxis

Although I was a little dissatisfied with the amount of time it took to receive my order (10 days turned into almost a month quickly for some reason) I was surprised when it did come in and I picked up my order. The box was much lighter than I expected it to be, which had me worried that I might be missing parts. However, once I got home, I was pleased to see it was all there. After hooking up this little monitor, and taking it for a test run, I'm proud to say I'm very well pleased with it. As a gamer, I must say I simply love the way my games look on it. The color rendering, as well as the pixel renders are very accurate, and even with videos, you couldn't ask for a better picture quality. I have experience with Asus products, as I own an Asus laptop, which is what sold me on the monitor in the first place, but this truly goes above and beyond what I was expecting. For the price, you cannot beat this little monitor. It's lightweight yet sturdy, easy to hook up, takes up very little space on my small desk, so I must say, this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krixxis
Barbourville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great screen but bad cables
8/16/2013

Customer review by Crunkit

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Crunkit
by Crunkit

The screens I bought (2 of them) are exactly what I wanted and then some. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars on everything is that once I hooked up my screens I saw "Pixil snow" on my screen. I was scared that it was a bad graphics card, but it ended up being a bad dvi cable. (for both screens!) So, the screens are great, but the cables they came with are shot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crunkit
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/13/2012

Customer review by Cubs57

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Cubs57
by Cubs57

If your looking for a quality LED Monitor, this is your choice. It's easy to setup and with HDMI, you get exceptional HD picture quality. The menu is easy to understand and use and provides lots of options for the user.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubs57
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adjustment buttons are confusing
1/16/2014

Customer review by Murph2222

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Murph2222
by Murph2222

I am ok with this monitor. I tried to use it with a docking station initially (Plugable USB 3.0 Docking Station) and I had a black 1 inch "frame" around the picture. Lots of wasted screen. I tried the VGA and DMI cords that came with it but same effect. I had to not use my docking station and use the HDMI cord that I had around the house to plug it directly into my pc and now the picture takes up the whole screen like it should, which is good. While I was troubleshooting that issue, I messed with the buttons on the lower right bottom edge of the monitor and even after reading the manual (which is horribly written and not much help) I still could not figure out how to change the settings for a better picture. I think I accidentally did something bad because the words are not super clear and the color is different than on the laptop it is attached to, but I can't figure out how to correct it. Still working on figuring that out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murph2222
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Etherbny

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Etherbny
by Etherbny

No camera or speakers, but great monitor. I already have camera and speakers. Easy set up, good picture, everything else top notch. Happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Etherbny
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already dead 7 months later
7/2/2014

Customer review by miniwilk

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by miniwilk
by miniwilk

Bought two of these. 1 died about a month ago after owning it for 7 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miniwilk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
A Perfect View
3/9/2013

Customer review by mooreinspire

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by mooreinspire
by mooreinspire

I use my new monitor for working on my computer and also watching shows on HuluPlus. It works wonderfully for both uses. The images are crisp and clear. And I think it was a great buy for the money. Lightweight. Looks good. I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooreinspire
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by momC50

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by momC50
by momC50

Bought this monitor for my son who plays WOW. hook up took less than 10 minutes. Great price and he really likes how his game plays on it.. Would recommend this monitor

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momC50
highland lakes, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice 22" ASUS LCD Monitor!
2/28/2014

Customer review by IdPhotog

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by IdPhotog
by IdPhotog

I recently purchased this LCD. I was looking for an nice and affordable LCD for my new Win8 PC. This did the trick. Very nice monitor with a super crisp picture. Setup is mostly straight forward. Make sure the power cord is firmly pushed into the LCD's socket. It is a little loose fitting and in my case - the screen did not fire up until I checked it and pushed it in further. I went through this several times while moving my screen around the desktop. Minor nuisance but is working fine now. Walmart delivered this to my home for a very reasonable charge and it arrived before expected. I had read that this LCD was a bit wobbly. It works just fine for me as I have not even noticed. I purchased an HDMI cable from WM also in lieu of using the included DVI cable. I agree with others that figuring out how to change LCD settings can be a bit futile at first. Especially since the buttons are on the underside of the LCD. Overall I'm very happy with this ASUS LCD and yes it is better than what I expected I could get at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdPhotog
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor
11/26/2013

Customer review by sandbeaches

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by sandbeaches
by sandbeaches

The quality and the screen clarity are awesome, the complaint that I would have that it's a little smaller than expected. I have a 24" Dell monitor sitting next to the 22" ASUS and it looks alot bigger than 2". Would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandbeaches
Arlington Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2011

Customer review by shopaholic34

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

good monitor-easy setup-instructions a little vague-very pleased

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
2/20/2013

Customer review by youngestsibling

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by youngestsibling
by youngestsibling

Originally I was disappointed as the picture was too dark. Once I reset from "regular" to any of the other offered settings, however, the picture brightened and I had no further complaints at all. The sound quality is top notch. Would buy the same brand again with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngestsibling
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Richard123

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Richard123
by Richard123

no complaints works well with any desktop :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richard123
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice screen, set up is fast.
9/28/2013

Customer review by JKand

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by JKand
by JKand

You have to get the manual at the ASUS download site. Picture quality is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKand
Ashland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice
10/1/2013

Customer review by BajaBound

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by BajaBound
by BajaBound

These monitors were easy to install and have excellent color. I previously had two Samsung monitors and they never did match in color. These are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BajaBound
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Asus VS228H-P 22"
2/9/2014

Customer review by audaciousred

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by audaciousred
by audaciousred

Bought this for my grandson so he could enjoy the larger monitor playing mine craft. I would recommend this monitor. Colors are bright, vivid, and there is no lag time gaming. Can also watch tv. I chose to buy an HDMI cable. This really sharpens images.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audaciousred
north fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent monitor
9/4/2013

Customer review by Farsight

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Farsight
by Farsight

Setup was easy. Documentation was sufficient. Works exactly as expected. The availability of hooking it up with HDMI cable was what decided me and that works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farsight
Princeton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews