Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Gets the job done, well.
4/19/2014

Customer review by TurboBAM

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by TurboBAM
by TurboBAM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my son's Mac Mini... he was not experienced at shopping displays (there are so many out there), so I offered to help. However, there are not many 22" displays with 1920x1080 resolution, as most of them were 1650x900. This model is 1920x1080 native, and accepts video on VGA, DVI, and HDMI input connectors. One feature that I like is that it has no internal speakers, but it does have a headphone jack on the rear, so I the rest of us don't have to listen to his computer activities. Please note, though, that there are no audio inputs, save what audio is embedded on the HDMI input, from the computer, AppleTV, BluRay, or whatever HDMI-enabled source is connected to it. It has a power-saving mode, such that you never have to touch the monitor after the first use (unless your house loses power). It just wakes up and goes back to sleep, when it is supposed to. Image quality is adequate, though not brilliant. The backlight is the old-style CFL, not LED edge-lit, but serves its purpose just fine. It is perhaps 1.5" deep at its thickest (the back is rounded) and is VESA 100 mountable on arms or other adapters. No fancy light-up logo, though the "HDMI" in the lower left corner is almost as large as the ASUS logo. That said, we use the HDMI input, and there have been no problems at all. We haven't tried anything other than HDMI at 1920x1080, and therefore can't comment on the display's internal video scaler chipset. The base attaches with a single thumbscrew, easy to do, and stays snug. I found the base's finish to be so glossy that it looks terrible with finger prints and the smallest amount of dust on it. Interestingly, it is the same diameter as my son's Mac Mini, so I placed the display on top of it, essentially the same footprint as an iMac. The display tilts up and down with moderate pressure and holds its position without vibrating loose. Although the market for personal computer monitors is an ever-shifting commodity, we feel this monitor was a very good value, and believe it will have a long life in our home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurboBAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice 22" ASUS LCD Monitor!
2/28/2014

Customer review by IdPhotog

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by IdPhotog
by IdPhotog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this LCD. I was looking for an nice and affordable LCD for my new Win8 PC. This did the trick. Very nice monitor with a super crisp picture. Setup is mostly straight forward. Make sure the power cord is firmly pushed into the LCD's socket. It is a little loose fitting and in my case - the screen did not fire up until I checked it and pushed it in further. I went through this several times while moving my screen around the desktop. Minor nuisance but is working fine now. Walmart delivered this to my home for a very reasonable charge and it arrived before expected. I had read that this LCD was a bit wobbly. It works just fine for me as I have not even noticed. I purchased an HDMI cable from WM also in lieu of using the included DVI cable. I agree with others that figuring out how to change LCD settings can be a bit futile at first. Especially since the buttons are on the underside of the LCD. Overall I'm very happy with this ASUS LCD and yes it is better than what I expected I could get at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdPhotog
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Pleasant Surprise Indeed.
3/23/2013

Customer review by Krixxis

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Krixxis
by Krixxis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I was a little dissatisfied with the amount of time it took to receive my order (10 days turned into almost a month quickly for some reason) I was surprised when it did come in and I picked up my order. The box was much lighter than I expected it to be, which had me worried that I might be missing parts. However, once I got home, I was pleased to see it was all there. After hooking up this little monitor, and taking it for a test run, I'm proud to say I'm very well pleased with it. As a gamer, I must say I simply love the way my games look on it. The color rendering, as well as the pixel renders are very accurate, and even with videos, you couldn't ask for a better picture quality. I have experience with Asus products, as I own an Asus laptop, which is what sold me on the monitor in the first place, but this truly goes above and beyond what I was expecting. For the price, you cannot beat this little monitor. It's lightweight yet sturdy, easy to hook up, takes up very little space on my small desk, so I must say, this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krixxis
Barbourville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustment buttons are confusing
1/16/2014

Customer review by Murph2222

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Murph2222
by Murph2222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am ok with this monitor. I tried to use it with a docking station initially (Plugable USB 3.0 Docking Station) and I had a black 1 inch "frame" around the picture. Lots of wasted screen. I tried the VGA and DMI cords that came with it but same effect. I had to not use my docking station and use the HDMI cord that I had around the house to plug it directly into my pc and now the picture takes up the whole screen like it should, which is good. While I was troubleshooting that issue, I messed with the buttons on the lower right bottom edge of the monitor and even after reading the manual (which is horribly written and not much help) I still could not figure out how to change the settings for a better picture. I think I accidentally did something bad because the words are not super clear and the color is different than on the laptop it is attached to, but I can't figure out how to correct it. Still working on figuring that out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murph2222
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choose !
11/24/2015

Customer review by WalkInTheGlow

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by WalkInTheGlow
by WalkInTheGlow

Although a fast CPU and plenty of RAM and hard drive space are important, the monitor is arguably the most important part of any computer system. After all, you’ll be staring at the screen virtually the entire time you’re using your computer. I recently received an ASUS VS228H-P 22-Inch Full-HD LCD Monitor for review, and after working out a minor quirk I quickly came to realize that I really love this monitor! First, let me tell you about the quirk. As with most modern LCD monitors, this one came from the factory with the brightness set just about as high as you can get it. I believe they do this so that if the monitor ends up being on display in a big box store it will appear bright and clear compared to the others on the shelf. Although the super-bright screen was initially a bit of an annoyance, I was able to quickly adjust it to the correct level in the monitor settings. Problem solved. Now for the things I really like about the ASUS VS228H-P… Well, first of all there is the aforementioned brightness. If you like your screen bright and clear, trust me – this is the monitor for you! Next, there’s the clear, sharp text and vibrant colors. If you’re like me and do a lot of reading and/or writing, you’ll love the way this monitor is so easy on the eyes. The focus and sharpness are incredible. And if you do a lot of work with photos, you’ll likely find the colors to be vivid and quite accurate right out of the box. The technical specs aren’t bad either. You’ll get 1920x1080p full HD video capability along with support for VGA, DVI-D and HDMI connections. The package includes both VGA and DVI cables, but you’ll have to lay out a few bucks extra for an HDMI cable if you want to go that route (which I did). While reading some of the other reviews of this monitor on Amazon, I noticed that a few users considered the monitor stand to be a little on the flimsy side. Perhaps the particular units they reviewed had different stands, but I found the one on my monitor to be quite stable. This could be one of those things that get “fixed” over time due to customer feedback. Bottom line: All in all, I like this monitor a lot. I honestly don’t think you can beat it for just a little over a hundred bucks! look here: " http://topchoice.best/main-review/best-computer-monitors " to read more about the ASUS VS228H-P 22-Inch Full-HD LCD Monitor at Amazon, including over 5,000 overwhelmingly positive user reviews. Note: The links in this post are affiliate links.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkInTheGlow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great monitor
1/16/2016

Customer review by lancelot24

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by lancelot24
by lancelot24

This is a great monitor for the price it is. Most monitors at this price are worth over $180.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lancelot24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
1/18/2012

Customer review by Joker89

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Joker89
by Joker89
Walmart associate

Perfect. Slightly bigger then what I wanted, but for less then some of the smaller models with less going for them, who wouldn't buy it? If your looking for a new monitor, look no further.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joker89
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
PERFECT for gaming.
12/17/2012

Customer review by ElectronicMark

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by ElectronicMark
by ElectronicMark

I do a lot of gaming and have never been able to find the quality of monitor for it to look it's best. This monitor has fantastic contrast and color. Probably the sharpest image I've seen on a *true* HD monitor. I actually ended up buying two more of them to replace my desktop monitors.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicMark
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality
12/21/2015

Customer review by Boko

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Boko
by Boko

Very nice monitor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing display for an almost 4 year old product
12/12/2015

Customer review by curt

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by curt
by curt

Got this for around $150 shipped and taxed, bought it for my wife's computer. The brightness and display quality are excellent, I was pleasantly surprised. It has one VGA, HDMI & DVI connections on the monitor, plus an audio input. Don't know how the sound is and don't care, use external speakers or headset. Delivery was on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great screen but bad cables
8/16/2013

Customer review by Crunkit

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Crunkit
by Crunkit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screens I bought (2 of them) are exactly what I wanted and then some. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars on everything is that once I hooked up my screens I saw "Pixil snow" on my screen. I was scared that it was a bad graphics card, but it ended up being a bad dvi cable. (for both screens!) So, the screens are great, but the cables they came with are shot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crunkit
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by VaugnS

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by VaugnS
by VaugnS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my wife for Christmas. Is came site to store right on time. It works perfectly. Very sharp resolution I like the three different choices of video connector, VGA, DVI and HDMI. My wive enjoys the increased desktop real estate.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaugnS
Gresham,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor
11/26/2013

Customer review by sandbeaches

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by sandbeaches
by sandbeaches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality and the screen clarity are awesome, the complaint that I would have that it's a little smaller than expected. I have a 24" Dell monitor sitting next to the 22" ASUS and it looks alot bigger than 2". Would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandbeaches
Arlington Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Perfect View
3/9/2013

Customer review by mooreinspire

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by mooreinspire
by mooreinspire

I use my new monitor for working on my computer and also watching shows on HuluPlus. It works wonderfully for both uses. The images are crisp and clear. And I think it was a great buy for the money. Lightweight. Looks good. I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mooreinspire
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by momC50

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by momC50
by momC50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this monitor for my son who plays WOW. hook up took less than 10 minutes. Great price and he really likes how his game plays on it.. Would recommend this monitor

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momC50
highland lakes, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautilfully Sleek
2/12/2015

Customer review by bryank

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by bryank
by bryank

When i ordered this monitor i was very worried that i may get something i did not want. Fortunately my worries were for not, when the monitor arrived the Fedex driver was polite and handled the box with care and was carrying it by the attached handle on the box. The box was well sealed and no punctures in the outer portions of the box. I opened the box and found that the monitor was also very well protected with foam. All the cords were present in the box as well and in good shape. I have not been able to plug it in yet for i have been waiting for my second purchase to arrive to be able to use this monitor. The price on this monitor makes it a nice buy and the beautiful sleek design of the monitor makes it worth the price. Cant wait to play my games in HD!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bryank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Already dead 7 months later
7/2/2014

Customer review by miniwilk

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by miniwilk
by miniwilk

Bought two of these. 1 died about a month ago after owning it for 7 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miniwilk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Great Value
8/13/2012

Customer review by Cubs57

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Cubs57
by Cubs57

If your looking for a quality LED Monitor, this is your choice. It's easy to setup and with HDMI, you get exceptional HD picture quality. The menu is easy to understand and use and provides lots of options for the user.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubs57
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Etherbny

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Etherbny
by Etherbny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No camera or speakers, but great monitor. I already have camera and speakers. Easy set up, good picture, everything else top notch. Happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etherbny
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2011

Customer review by shopaholic34

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

good monitor-easy setup-instructions a little vague-very pleased

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews