Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Monitor
12/19/2012

Customer review by Spike214

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Spike214
by Spike214

Great monitor for gaming plus a great picture, great for FPS gaming like Call of Dury Black Ops 2 or any other series.. Response time feels instant and i have very sensitive eyes. I totally recomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spike214
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
8/18/2012

Customer review by Nikkifayky

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Nikkifayky
by Nikkifayky

I have used Asus monitors for over a year now this is my third one I have added to my collection. They all have a very good picture and you can't beat the price! Buy one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkifayky
Princeton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does all that I expect it to do and does it well.
8/7/2012

Customer review by Huguleyite

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Huguleyite
by Huguleyite

I have had this monitor for about 1 week now, and I must say that it is very nice. The picture is clear, and I can't fault any of the functions. If I have to complain about one thing, it's what happened after I plugged in the cords and turned it on initially. The screen and all worked, but it would not let me see anything because I was plugged into the hdmi port. Apparently, I had to plug into the VGA first and transfer it to the hdmi after it was on. This was VERY annoying because for a while I had both ports used and my computer thought I was using dual screens. Took me a minute to understand what was going on, but when I did, the computer functioned as expected. It's a beautiful screen. Just be prepared for it not to have that special clear look because it's a matte screen and not glass glare. Doesn't really matter to me because it's still very nice. Videos are crystal clear and it's a very nice size. You should buy this one...definitely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huguleyite
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Depends on your eyesight
11/7/2012

Customer review by ShrekOgre

3.0 stars 11/7/2012 by ShrekOgre
by ShrekOgre

If your eyesight is great then you won't have a problem with this monitor. If you need reading glasses like me, please observe this comment. I use my monitor for programming / development work, so most of what I see is TEXT. At the top end of the display resolution - 1920x1080, the monitor displays crisp and clear text in the right aspect ratio. However, at lower resolutions the text is not nearly as crisp. I experimented with Intel Graphics control panel to alter the scaling but as one might expect, it works best at the monitor's default scaling at any resolution. I was hoping that this monitor could give me the same resolution as my old monitor but on the larger screen such that I could work comfortably without glasses and without strain. Unfortunately that is not happening. This only works for me at the highest resolution (1920x1080) for which I need to use my glasses. I have tried this monitor on my corporate-issue HP workstation, at home on an Asus P7P55D-E motherboard and also on a Gigabyte GA-H67MA mobo, the latter two running Sandy Bridge i3 with embedded H67 Intel graphics which is way more than adequate for text. This monitor is just not crisp at the lower resolutions. I should have stuck with Samsung which never disappointed me. This ASUS is quite a bit of a disappointment and will soon be relegated to the children's computer. They have the eyesight needed for this; I'll find something else. Fortunately it was cheap. Unfortunately, it is.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShrekOgre
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
5/19/2014

Customer review by SpinningSwashplate

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by SpinningSwashplate
by SpinningSwashplate

Easy to set up - just plug and play. Quality of the picture is as good as any I've seen. Large screen makes it easier to see for my older eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpinningSwashplate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent monitor Excellent value
10/15/2012

Customer review by kz900com

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by kz900com
by kz900com

I also have an asus vw246h which is one inch bigger and they both work great for my needs since i use multiple monitors to get my work done with ease. The frame rate is good too for playing games. I have my resolutions set the same at 1280 by 1024 which is more readable for me without having to put my cheaters on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kz900com
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great monitor, great deal
11/25/2012

Customer review by GolDurnPaterFamilias

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by GolDurnPaterFamilias
by GolDurnPaterFamilias

It's big. It's bright. It's crystal clear. It was $20 less than amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolDurnPaterFamilias
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good picture, maybe too many settings.
10/2/2012

Customer review by BadJujuMiAmigo

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by BadJujuMiAmigo
by BadJujuMiAmigo

My only real complaint is the base, the side-to-side wobble is crazy. This is a very unstable base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadJujuMiAmigo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day