Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 225 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
My kitties love the shredded.
2/26/2012

Customer review by Krisfil

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Krisfil
by Krisfil

I never knew that Friskies made a loaf pack of the shredded food. I was so happy when I seen it on here. My cats love the shreds so much better than the pate. I find they eat every drop and its less messy because of no leftover. By far the best type of wet cat food.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisfil
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Friskies Favorites for Family Feline Freinds
9/1/2015

Customer review by mybabyblue

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by mybabyblue
by mybabyblue

We had 2 indoor kitties who never go outdoors and 2 strays who alternate between indoors and outdoors, and finding a wet cat cat food that they all liked was a hit and miss, until we tried EVERY single flavor of Friskies. But then we had the problem that each one preferred a different flavor, and since none of them would eat a full can at one sitting, we split 2 cans between the four of them, and with so many flavor choices, it took a while to figure out which one liked which flavor best, but since Friskies does have so many flavor choices, it makes dinner time a little easier.. Then one of our beloved indoor babies sadly passed away, and his favorite flavor was the Ocean Whitefish Shreds, and now our other indoor baby will not touch it, we think because it reminds him of his friend, so his favorite flavor now is the Savory Shreds. But, sometimes when I go to the store, I pick up a can of the Ocean whitefish out of habit, and it makes me cry, I miss him so much :-( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mybabyblue
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moldy Cat Food
4/14/2017

Customer review by Catherine1

1.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Catherine1
by Catherine1

I purchased a variety pack of the Savory Shreds cans. I opened the beef in gravy can and found a white mold. It was disgusting and concerning if someone had by accident fed that to their cat. I had to throw out the can and will not be feeding my cat any of the other cans. I will not be a Friskies customer any more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Catherine1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Friskies cat food
11/3/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if my cats could talk, they'd tell you they gotta have this stuff every morning for breakfast or life stands still.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Habitat Cats
3/8/2017

Customer review by GRANDCAT

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by GRANDCAT
by GRANDCAT

Loki and Tcat like this for a treat and can't wait till can is open [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GRANDCAT
Dothan, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a treat
8/17/2016

Customer review by Cat Friend

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Cat Friend
by Cat Friend

I usually avoid cat foods with fillers, but I have a cat who lost her appetite a couple of years ago. She wouldn't eat most of the flavors I ordered online, so I went to the grocery store and just got a bunch of cans of whatever sounded good, thinking that her eating anything was better than nothing. She LOVED this, to the point where I get it as a treat for her now and then, even though she's eating grain-free foods again. Now I'm fostering a cat who was taken from a bad situation, and is skin and bones. She had an upper respiratory infection when she first came, and her appetite was hit and miss. If I could get her to take a few bites, she'd down the whole dish, but getting her to take those first bites was a challenge. So I went and bought a bunch of cans of this and some of the other cheese and bacon flavors, and she INHALES them. Long story short, Friskies has too many fillers for me to feed it to my cats for every meal, but it's great for a treat every few weeks, and great for cats who don't have much appetite, especially the flavors with treats like cheese and bacon. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cat Friend
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by FCDgrifton

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by FCDgrifton
by FCDgrifton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both cats love the taste, but I do have to mash up the shreds for one cat, so I will probably try pate next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCDgrifton
Grifton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/27/2012

Customer review by Doti22

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Doti22
by Doti22

My cat loves this food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doti22
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great price and my cat loves Friskies canned food
7/7/2012

Customer review by muffy29

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by muffy29
by muffy29

Well this was a great deal cause when l ordered $50.00 or more items at one time the shipping was free. And my cat eats this canned Shreds like mad. Loves the stuff plus there dried Indoor Delights as well. Lance

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muffy29
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
cat food
11/8/2012

Customer review by chrismcclure

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by chrismcclure
by chrismcclure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is so cool to have the cat food sent to us instead of spending all of that gas to get a few things. I have never ate the cat food but my cats seem to like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrismcclure
Davis,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cat food
6/17/2012

Customer review by Gladyss

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Gladyss
by Gladyss

I trust the Purina brand cat food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladyss
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
60 feral cats can't all be wrong.
9/14/2012

Customer review by KP101

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by KP101
by KP101

All my feral cats in our community seem to enjoy this as well as all the other Friskies cat food,I like the gravy, It is thick and I can hide medications in it. Thanks for a good price in this new expensive world and the FREE home delivery right to my door :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KP101
Denver CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Weekend treat
12/1/2016

Customer review by Runnerbill

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Runnerbill
by Runnerbill

I buy the variety pack, but my three cats love this flavor the most, so it has become their special weekend treat.

Runnerbill
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shreds For The Win!
8/19/2014

Customer review by GoofyLibra

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by GoofyLibra
by GoofyLibra

My little ones, Flitter and Rhino, will only eat the shreds, so I'm glad there's finally a big pack of them so I can stock up! The Turkey & Cheese in gravy is their favorite flavor. :) Definitely recommend buying the 24-pack, saves you money in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoofyLibra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty Food
3/25/2012

Customer review by Hissifer

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Hissifer
by Hissifer

I have a herd of cats and some can be very finicky in what they like to eat. So, I thought I would give this product a try. Some ate it and some ate just the liquid part. No reflection on the product, just finicky critters. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hissifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
My cats love this food.
12/13/2012

Customer review by winter55

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by winter55
by winter55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks Walmart for making it so easy to order a large varity of items from you. And most of the time the shipping is free. You make it so easy to order and delivery time is outstanting, (very fast). I love shopping online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winter55
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Three Kitties love it.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Jkevingal

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Jkevingal
by Jkevingal

My cats prefer the shreds over the pate. It seems easier for them to eat as well. They like like flavor, but what not sure what they think is good since they lick each other's butts too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jkevingal
Shenendoah, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Thomas the cats dinner
5/25/2012

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by RPBird
by RPBird
Top 1000 contributor

It is difficult from keeping my Thomas from eating this food slowly, he is inclined to gobble to fast. I used it along with the Friskie dry sea food and it seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Top 1000 contributor
5/20/2012

Customer review by lucor05

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by lucor05
by lucor05

My cats love Friskies, so I buy it for them. Walmart has the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucor05
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
GREAT DEAL
12/17/2013

Customer review by NYCTCO

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by NYCTCO
by NYCTCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT DEAL VERY FAST SHIPPING BETTER THEN ANY OTHER STORE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCTCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews