Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 221 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Great for a treat
8/17/2016

Customer review by Cat Friend

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Cat Friend
by Cat Friend

I usually avoid cat foods with fillers, but I have a cat who lost her appetite a couple of years ago. She wouldn't eat most of the flavors I ordered online, so I went to the grocery store and just got a bunch of cans of whatever sounded good, thinking that her eating anything was better than nothing. She LOVED this, to the point where I get it as a treat for her now and then, even though she's eating grain-free foods again. Now I'm fostering a cat who was taken from a bad situation, and is skin and bones. She had an upper respiratory infection when she first came, and her appetite was hit and miss. If I could get her to take a few bites, she'd down the whole dish, but getting her to take those first bites was a challenge. So I went and bought a bunch of cans of this and some of the other cheese and bacon flavors, and she INHALES them. Long story short, Friskies has too many fillers for me to feed it to my cats for every meal, but it's great for a treat every few weeks, and great for cats who don't have much appetite, especially the flavors with treats like cheese and bacon.

Cat Friend
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love shreds.
8/14/2016

Customer review by michelle5331

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by michelle5331
by michelle5331

i use to buy other brands and they wouldn't eat it until i got friskies..I buy this all the time, they just love it!!

michelle5331
Van Buren, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Friskies Favorites for Family Feline Freinds
9/1/2015

Customer review by mybabyblue

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by mybabyblue
by mybabyblue

We had 2 indoor kitties who never go outdoors and 2 strays who alternate between indoors and outdoors, and finding a wet cat cat food that they all liked was a hit and miss, until we tried EVERY single flavor of Friskies. But then we had the problem that each one preferred a different flavor, and since none of them would eat a full can at one sitting, we split 2 cans between the four of them, and with so many flavor choices, it took a while to figure out which one liked which flavor best, but since Friskies does have so many flavor choices, it makes dinner time a little easier.. Then one of our beloved indoor babies sadly passed away, and his favorite flavor was the Ocean Whitefish Shreds, and now our other indoor baby will not touch it, we think because it reminds him of his friend, so his favorite flavor now is the Savory Shreds. But, sometimes when I go to the store, I pick up a can of the Ocean whitefish out of habit, and it makes me cry, I miss him so much :-(

mybabyblue
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Bowl Manners!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Bender15

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Bender15
by Bender15

Due to Bender's goal in life (not letting anyone else near his bowl), he tries to eat the entire can in 60 seconds because he's the only cat ( of 5) that gets the Chicken Shreds Dinner! Cause' he's the oldest and that's just the way it is! Seniority, not Senior he would say.

Bender15
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clyde's favorite
7/20/2016

Customer review by Clyde123

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Clyde123
by Clyde123

Clyde loves this shredded variety, but what he likes the most is the gravy. Have you considered offering just the gravy? It could be in a squeeze tube perhaps. I know Clyde would love it.

Clyde123
Norwalk, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAVORY SHREDS WITH BEEF AND GRAVY
7/20/2016

Customer review by PUT PUT

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by PUT PUT
by PUT PUT

THIS IS OUTSTANDING! OUR PUT PUT LOVES IT SO MUCH IT IS HARD TO GET HIM ANYTHING ELSE BUT DON'T HAVE TO AS HE HAS BEEN A CONSTANT LOVER OT THIS FOOD. HE IS ADDICTED TO YOUR BEEFE AND GRAVY.

PUT PUT
POETRY TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/16/2016

Customer review by MsMolly

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MsMolly
by MsMolly

My cats (3) love love the turkey and cheese shreds! But lately it seems that I have a hard time finding it, and they say it's because of the manufacturer. I do hope your not in the process of fading them out! I don't know what I will do!

MsMolly
Wonder Lake, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kitties love the shredded.
2/26/2012

Customer review by Krisfil

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Krisfil
by Krisfil

I never knew that Friskies made a loaf pack of the shredded food. I was so happy when I seen it on here. My cats love the shreds so much better than the pate. I find they eat every drop and its less messy because of no leftover. By far the best type of wet cat food.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisfil
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Soupy. Not like it used to be.
7/6/2016

Customer review by NEPA Lady

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by NEPA Lady
by NEPA Lady

My boys have loved all flavors of the shreds, but with a new case I bought, the first can of Turkey & Cheese Dinner in Gravy is waaaaaayyy more soupy than in the past. I guess it bothers me more than them.

NEPA Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all the cats love it
7/8/2016

Customer review by acatlady

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by acatlady
by acatlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

even the finicky eaters. the aroma is appetizing, the texture is soft and has gravy. my cats' coats are healthier when they eat good quality canned food every day. i reccomend this brand and these "shreds" cans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acatlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER PRODUCT!
6/27/2016

Customer review by tigerlily

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by tigerlily
by tigerlily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter-in-law told ,e this is all her cat would eat. I decided to try it. My cat absolutely loves all of the flavors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerlily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
savory shreds with beef in gravy
6/14/2016

Customer review by softpaws3

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by softpaws3
by softpaws3

My three rescue cats, love the texture and cleaned up their dishes very quickly. I will buy this again as it seems the critters we all purrs and smiling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

softpaws3
dowagiac,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had the wrong type of food
5/27/2016

Customer review by Miryam

3.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Miryam
by Miryam

I opened the can and to my surprise it was full the "pate" instead of the "shreds". Since obviously I couldn't taste it I have no idea what kind of flavor it was. I would recommend this flavor and type, as long as the can is not filled with the wrong kind of filling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Miryam
Elmwood Park, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Check production stamp on bottom of can.
5/15/2016

Customer review by Fed Up On Friskies

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Fed Up On Friskies
by Fed Up On Friskies

I have a pair of cats and I used to buy Turkey shreds w/ Cheese (was favorite) but my stores in San Antonio keep getting bad supplies mixed in with a few good cans. Its been going on for a couple years that I've been struggling with it. L83721548 was good, L83720026 the cats will choose to starve! Another that starts with L737 was a bad choise also. If one flavor is that way, others are also probable. I Give Up On Friskies!

Fed Up On Friskies
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Friskies cat food
11/3/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if my cats could talk, they'd tell you they gotta have this stuff every morning for breakfast or life stands still.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm with Nancy girl!
3/9/2016

Customer review by miracatta

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by miracatta
by miracatta

Friskies may have unintentionally created a nation of gravy-addicted cats who lap up gravy and walk away from the solid food. My cats have always loved Friskies, and now will hardly eat it, except that gravy! Something has changed! Please help us and revise whatever you did. It's been feeding chaos around here! My solution has been to work with their kibble: a 50-50 combination of Beyond and Taste of the Wild. They really like this mixture and it's quite nutritious. I might just withdraw commercial wet food altogether and give them real chicken and the above-described crunchy mix. I've tried many other wet cat foods, and have the same result: walking away. I wonder how many other households are dealing with this.

miracatta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fur Babies love it
5/18/2016

Customer review by MiamiShopper15

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by MiamiShopper15
by MiamiShopper15

We have two cats & they won't eat anything but SHREDS. I can order online & get a months supply of food for our 2 cats & 2 dogs & it hits within the limits for free S & H. I also like that it's delivered right to our door within a very reasonable amount of time. Great deal for our household.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiShopper15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by FCDgrifton

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by FCDgrifton
by FCDgrifton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both cats love the taste, but I do have to mash up the shreds for one cat, so I will probably try pate next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCDgrifton
Grifton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/27/2012

Customer review by Doti22

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Doti22
by Doti22

My cat loves this food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doti22
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
4/27/2016

Customer review by Tanner

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Tanner
by Tanner

I buy them all, the cats love them I give them a different one each day. It keeps them happy.

Tanner
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews