Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 223 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Friskies Favorites for Family Feline Freinds
9/1/2015

Customer review by mybabyblue

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by mybabyblue
by mybabyblue

We had 2 indoor kitties who never go outdoors and 2 strays who alternate between indoors and outdoors, and finding a wet cat cat food that they all liked was a hit and miss, until we tried EVERY single flavor of Friskies. But then we had the problem that each one preferred a different flavor, and since none of them would eat a full can at one sitting, we split 2 cans between the four of them, and with so many flavor choices, it took a while to figure out which one liked which flavor best, but since Friskies does have so many flavor choices, it makes dinner time a little easier.. Then one of our beloved indoor babies sadly passed away, and his favorite flavor was the Ocean Whitefish Shreds, and now our other indoor baby will not touch it, we think because it reminds him of his friend, so his favorite flavor now is the Savory Shreds. But, sometimes when I go to the store, I pick up a can of the Ocean whitefish out of habit, and it makes me cry, I miss him so much :-(

mybabyblue
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a treat
8/17/2016

Customer review by Cat Friend

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Cat Friend
by Cat Friend

I usually avoid cat foods with fillers, but I have a cat who lost her appetite a couple of years ago. She wouldn't eat most of the flavors I ordered online, so I went to the grocery store and just got a bunch of cans of whatever sounded good, thinking that her eating anything was better than nothing. She LOVED this, to the point where I get it as a treat for her now and then, even though she's eating grain-free foods again. Now I'm fostering a cat who was taken from a bad situation, and is skin and bones. She had an upper respiratory infection when she first came, and her appetite was hit and miss. If I could get her to take a few bites, she'd down the whole dish, but getting her to take those first bites was a challenge. So I went and bought a bunch of cans of this and some of the other cheese and bacon flavors, and she INHALES them. Long story short, Friskies has too many fillers for me to feed it to my cats for every meal, but it's great for a treat every few weeks, and great for cats who don't have much appetite, especially the flavors with treats like cheese and bacon.

Cat Friend
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weekend treat
12/1/2016

Customer review by Runnerbill

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Runnerbill
by Runnerbill

I buy the variety pack, but my three cats love this flavor the most, so it has become their special weekend treat.

Runnerbill
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats love all friskies shreds
9/21/2016

Customer review by sookie

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by sookie
by sookie

my cats are crazy for shreds they beg for it and eat it well and are very healthy

sookie
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
8/27/2016

Customer review by Patty55lpn

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Patty55lpn
by Patty55lpn

Cat loves it. Would recommend this product. Don't use any other cat food [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Patty55lpn
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm with Nancy girl!
3/9/2016

Customer review by miracatta

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by miracatta
by miracatta

Friskies may have unintentionally created a nation of gravy-addicted cats who lap up gravy and walk away from the solid food. My cats have always loved Friskies, and now will hardly eat it, except that gravy! Something has changed! Please help us and revise whatever you did. It's been feeding chaos around here! My solution has been to work with their kibble: a 50-50 combination of Beyond and Taste of the Wild. They really like this mixture and it's quite nutritious. I might just withdraw commercial wet food altogether and give them real chicken and the above-described crunchy mix. I've tried many other wet cat foods, and have the same result: walking away. I wonder how many other households are dealing with this.

miracatta
Would recommend to a friend? No
My cats love shreds.
8/14/2016

Customer review by michelle5331

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by michelle5331
by michelle5331

i use to buy other brands and they wouldn't eat it until i got friskies..I buy this all the time, they just love it!!

michelle5331
Van Buren, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Bowl Manners!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Bender15

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Bender15
by Bender15

Due to Bender's goal in life (not letting anyone else near his bowl), he tries to eat the entire can in 60 seconds because he's the only cat ( of 5) that gets the Chicken Shreds Dinner! Cause' he's the oldest and that's just the way it is! Seniority, not Senior he would say.

Bender15
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/16/2016

Customer review by MsMolly

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MsMolly
by MsMolly

My cats (3) love love the turkey and cheese shreds! But lately it seems that I have a hard time finding it, and they say it's because of the manufacturer. I do hope your not in the process of fading them out! I don't know what I will do!

MsMolly
Wonder Lake, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clyde's favorite
7/20/2016

Customer review by Clyde123

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Clyde123
by Clyde123

Clyde loves this shredded variety, but what he likes the most is the gravy. Have you considered offering just the gravy? It could be in a squeeze tube perhaps. I know Clyde would love it.

Clyde123
Norwalk, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAVORY SHREDS WITH BEEF AND GRAVY
7/20/2016

Customer review by PUT PUT

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by PUT PUT
by PUT PUT

THIS IS OUTSTANDING! OUR PUT PUT LOVES IT SO MUCH IT IS HARD TO GET HIM ANYTHING ELSE BUT DON'T HAVE TO AS HE HAS BEEN A CONSTANT LOVER OT THIS FOOD. HE IS ADDICTED TO YOUR BEEFE AND GRAVY.

PUT PUT
POETRY TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Soupy. Not like it used to be.
7/6/2016

Customer review by NEPA Lady

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by NEPA Lady
by NEPA Lady

My boys have loved all flavors of the shreds, but with a new case I bought, the first can of Turkey & Cheese Dinner in Gravy is waaaaaayyy more soupy than in the past. I guess it bothers me more than them.

NEPA Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Check production stamp on bottom of can.
5/15/2016

Customer review by Fed Up On Friskies

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Fed Up On Friskies
by Fed Up On Friskies

I have a pair of cats and I used to buy Turkey shreds w/ Cheese (was favorite) but my stores in San Antonio keep getting bad supplies mixed in with a few good cans. Its been going on for a couple years that I've been struggling with it. L83721548 was good, L83720026 the cats will choose to starve! Another that starts with L737 was a bad choise also. If one flavor is that way, others are also probable. I Give Up On Friskies!

Fed Up On Friskies
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
savory shreds with beef in gravy
6/14/2016

Customer review by softpaws3

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by softpaws3
by softpaws3

My three rescue cats, love the texture and cleaned up their dishes very quickly. I will buy this again as it seems the critters we all purrs and smiling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

softpaws3
dowagiac,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had the wrong type of food
5/27/2016

Customer review by Miryam

3.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Miryam
by Miryam

I opened the can and to my surprise it was full the "pate" instead of the "shreds". Since obviously I couldn't taste it I have no idea what kind of flavor it was. I would recommend this flavor and type, as long as the can is not filled with the wrong kind of filling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Miryam
Elmwood Park, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm worried
4/10/2016

Customer review by Sundanceredford

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Sundanceredford
by Sundanceredford

I've fed my cat various Purina products and she likes most of them. However, Something strange is going on with the current box I have. I open a can and everything is normal. When the can sits for a couple of hours, part of it turns a weird bright red. I throw it out and open a new can. Same thing--4 cans the same. I'll send pictures. Is there a recall on skew 5000041220? I'm afraid to give it to my fur baby.

Sundanceredford
East Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy Open Cans &Great Taste.
1/22/2016

Customer review by Keith Cheetham

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Keith Cheetham
by Keith Cheetham

I purchase 300 to 400 cans per month and the easy open cans save my hands and wrists. With 9 stray cats waiting to get fed speed is another factor. My 9 seem to enjoy the taste of turkey and cheese in gravy more but still eat your other offerings. It is the same with your cans of pate. I buy 75 cans per month. The dry food they prefer your protein real chicken. Our winters are cold and hard on the strays and I try to give them the best so as to put fat on them and ward off the cold. My little friends enjoy your product and I thank you.

Keith Cheetham
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada B1p-6n2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cats love this brand
4/2/2016

Customer review by Nightmare

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Nightmare
by Nightmare

I buy this brand that say shreds - my cats love it - The only problem is I don't see it at the store anymore and want to know why? My cats wont eat anything else on the shreds due to it's easy for them to eat. I have 4 black cats. I go thru many cans on this close to 40 or more a week. .Please don't change it and please keep making it, and this is on all your shred brand.

Nightmare
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed in the particular box of Shreds
2/14/2016

Customer review by SunshineLady

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by SunshineLady
by SunshineLady

I recently purchased a 32 can box of Shreds variety pack for my mom and when she opened it at least 10 of the cans were terribly dented and leaking. She threw them away because she didn't know if they were any good. The carton itself did not have much damage at all or I would not have purchased it. It's a great product and the cats love it but we were very disappointed in this case. They aren't cheap and a third of them were trashed.

SunshineLady
Glendale, AZ, United States
Incoming!!!!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Lisathegoon

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Lisathegoon
by Lisathegoon

Every day at 0445 Ash and Bella will wake me up for their canned food-I don't even think they chew when I give them this!!!

Lisathegoon
Coon Rapids, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews