Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 26 reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good value
8/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We usually mix this food with cooked chicken or beef, our dogs love it and so do the 3 stray cats that we feed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always found it to be a good product
12/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Dog is over 16 years old. I've never had a medical problem with her. On her yearly trip to the Vet she always gets an A+. My dog was adopted from our local shelter. she's a very loving dog with a shiny healthy coat. Don't have any dental problems with her either. Now I know I am very lucky but I believe that it has to do with her diet too. If something is not broke don't fix it. So I stay with Alpo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our dog wont eat anything else
9/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Having rescued an abandoned dog we were unsure what he liked to eat. Our Rottweillers only ate dry food but Vader (the rescued mutt) would not eat the dry food. My mom tried Alpo and he loved it. I thought well if he likes Alpo he might like premium (more expensive) wet food. After trying several brands and him looking at us -with those wonderful eyes -saying "hey what is this stuff" back to Alpo we went. We tried several brands of Alpo but to no avail. He doesnt like the gravy he will only eat The Alpo Wet Hidden Goodness (moist and mixable). Noticing the store shelves were becoming slimmer and not restocking the Hidden Goodness I tried the Purina Alpo site to no avail. Then I checked Amazon-but the price was crazy. Now I would have paid the higher amount to get what Vader likes but the Walmart site had 12 cases available with FREE shipping and very reasonable priced I was thrilled. I may have taken every can Walmart had but now Vader has enough food for at least 5 months. Vader is at least 11 and the food may outlast him, but he is well worth all the effort I went thru to get him the best!! Thanks Alpo and Walmart!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DOG FOOD
7/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GREAT WAY TO GET PET SUPPLYS WHEN YOU CANT GET OUT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Both disabled mom daughter rescue dogs
10/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The dogs love this food for some its their first chance eating in weeks. We give tproper care, have surgeries done on them to save their lives, they are usually have to eat light so the gravy carvers as well in Alpo is good alternative for the dogs.we also feed them pedigree, and Blue, toys, bedding, collars and have it delivered. Then we also pay it forward by helping to fill two semi trails with paper towel, blankets, dog shampoo, anything we could find.please adopt in shelters, if you see an abused animal take it to a shelter! We currently have 8 dogs it's expensive but rewarding when the dog realizes he will not have to chew on rocks, wood or fight for food!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great dog food.
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I mix this as a gravy with the dry Old Roy food. My dogs love it. I also add in coat/digestive vitamins and linoleic acid in with this, to make a well rounded food. I purchased these from Jeffers pet/equine supply. I have a German Shepherd, Poodle mix and a miniature dachshund. The Dachshund, has had all her teeth removed, and I feed her this with the vitamins, and she is doing great! Would recommend this product to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best price out there
2/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i only buy on sale and clip coupons, and this is one of the best values i have found for alpo! my little pup loves alpo, and this is a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cans arrived damaged
8/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
About 40% of the cans were dented/damaged. One so badly that the dogfood was oozing out of the side of the can!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog food
10/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been buying this dog food for years, dogs love it and price is right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells good enough to eat!
8/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Every time I open a can, I am surprised with how tasty it smells. My 3 dogs love it. I mix one can in to their dry food. They woof it down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dog food
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
its the same food as the stores sell, just cheaper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog likes this brand, I'm happy
1/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered enough to get the free shipping to my house and most of the cans were BADLY dented when they arrived. That is the reason for the low "meets expectations" rating. I don't know if that is the shipping companies fault or Walmart's packaging for shipment. None of the cans were dented enough to become opened during shipping so I am using them. My dog likes either the chicken or the beef (chunks or ground - makes no difference). He still eats his DRY dog food as well during the day. He's happy so I am happy. Very good price - 25% less than local prices where I live. I will be ordering again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
made mt dogs sick and throw up
8/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
not good at all ,,my dogs threw itup and they are pigs ...but this food ,,,,no good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Would recommend Purina product have used for my animals for years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My picky eaters like it
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 very picky chihuahuas and they will eat the Hidden Goodness by Alpo without me having to trick them by putting some people food on it. So I would say that along with good nutrition it must also taste good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
2/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog is 7 and is an inside dog. She is picky about what she eats but hasn't turned up her nose at this food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my two favorite companies!!!
11/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only kind my finiky dogs will eat and believe me I have tried them all. You didn't always have it in stock so i started ordering on line. Works out wonderful!!! Thank you to Walmart and alpo .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dog Food
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been buying Alpo wet dog food for years. I have had no complaints from the canine members of this family. So, I will continue to buy it. It also got a good rating from the vet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dog food
12/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
excellent price for the amt of canned food you receive upon purchase. I have 5 dogs and its great to find a food that they all like and enjoy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for my dog
9/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a trusted brand and the one my little one prefers in her canned food, they have a good variety and she loves them all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-