Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 194 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Yummy food..
1/25/2016

Customer review by Flower

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Flower
by Flower

Molly only eats Alpo..She liked it from the start and its the food I buy for her...

Flower
hampden Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Peep

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Peep
by Peep

I've been purchasing this dog food along with several other flavors for quite some time. Have 2 Westies and one black lab. Regretfully one westie is a disbetic so cannot have these foods. Do you make a canned food that would be acceptable for her. I now get prescription formula that runs very expensive, both canned and dry. The other two dearly love it. Thanks!

Peep
Fairmont, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bravo
1/11/2016

Customer review by Spayneuter

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Spayneuter
by Spayneuter

Abby is such a happy girl. She will certainly get it again and again. Thank you for the sample.

Spayneuter
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must be yummy
1/12/2016

Customer review by Hunter222

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Hunter222
by Hunter222

Must be yummy mixed with his dry food not a morsel left

Hunter222
Albany County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/11/2016

Customer review by Co lowe

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Co lowe
by Co lowe

It's the only one my older dog will eat she's so picky

Co lowe
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prime Classics with beef
12/20/2015

Customer review by Missys Mom

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Missys Mom
by Missys Mom

I had been using a store brand and had ordered a case, 3 weeks later I still had not received it so when I saw Alpo I bought a can. WOW! Missy is quite fussy and turns her nose up but she ate this up! I added some dry food to it and she ate all of it. Usually the dry ends up on the carpet. I've been checking on line but can't find it so will go back to where I found it and buy a case.

Missys Mom
Largo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
12/4/2015

Customer review by pammy68

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by pammy68
by pammy68

all 3 of my dogs can't contain their excitement at feeding time and lick their bowls clean!!

pammy68
Granger, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My picky eaters like it
12/11/2015

Customer review by stormdancerwv

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by stormdancerwv
by stormdancerwv

I have 3 very picky chihuahuas and they will eat the Hidden Goodness by Alpo without me having to trick them by putting some people food on it. So I would say that along with good nutrition it must also taste good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stormdancerwv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always found it to be a good product
12/18/2012

Customer review by RevenBVH

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by RevenBVH
by RevenBVH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Dog is over 16 years old. I've never had a medical problem with her. On her yearly trip to the Vet she always gets an A+. My dog was adopted from our local shelter. she's a very loving dog with a shiny healthy coat. Don't have any dental problems with her either. Now I know I am very lucky but I believe that it has to do with her diet too. If something is not broke don't fix it. So I stay with Alpo.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevenBVH
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vet Recommended
11/14/2015

Customer review by Bloodhound mom

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Bloodhound mom
by Bloodhound mom

When my dog need to take medication and I was having trouble giving his pills. my vet suggested I put the pills in wet dog food and recommended Alpo. I have been using it ever since and my dogs love it.

Bloodhound mom
Gulf Coast, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Homestyle with Lamb, Hidden Goodness
11/6/2015

Customer review by Benny

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Benny
by Benny

My adopted puppy loves his Hidden Goodness. He waits patiently to lick the wooden spoon and can't wait to eat his dinner.

Benny
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yum says Tucker
10/5/2015

Customer review by LindaLou51

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by LindaLou51
by LindaLou51

my dogs love Alpo...all of the flavors. But my Boxer has allergy problems and can only eat the ground kind because of an allergy to wheat, corn and soy. They dont have that in them...I hope. You need to get grain free canned food. Its cheaper than other brands and I can afford more cans because of that. I'm on a fixed income and have a hard time at times buying lots of food for my babies. But Alpo is their favorite.

LindaLou51
Pueblo, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOG FOOD
7/22/2013

Customer review by RZIGMAN62

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RZIGMAN62
by RZIGMAN62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT WAY TO GET PET SUPPLYS WHEN YOU CANT GET OUT

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RZIGMAN62
CINTI. OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog Loves...
10/15/2015

Customer review by zoto2

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by zoto2
by zoto2

The Alpo Hidden Goodness. She gets a great tasting dog food AND veggies. Thank you Alpo!!

zoto2
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lamb is a Favorite
10/12/2015

Customer review by Deftpoet

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Deftpoet
by Deftpoet

This product is not always easy to find because it sells out of my local stores. However, my dogs all enjoy the pate and line up to get their share.

Deftpoet
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Safe, Product
10/2/2015

Customer review by SherryJo

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by SherryJo
by SherryJo

I've been feeding my dogs Alpo for years. I've always felt secure in feeding them Alpo because it is very nutritionally sound and they love it! I subscribe to the philosophy that dogs are carnivores and need the canned meat to keep them satisfied. I have fed it to my 4 exquisite, happy, energetic, brainiac German Shepherds, a wonderful, handsome, loving, contented 100LB. Lab and my wonderful mixed breed adoptees and strays from small to large.They have all lived from 11 to 15 years of age, pedigree and mixed. My present German Shepherd is very high energy and eats her canned Alpo mixed with Purina ProPlan dry for sporting breeds because she is very high energy. She won't eat the dry if she doesn't have it mixed with her Alpo. She is a happy, healthy,funny, friendly,active, georgeous girl and so is her adopted, part beagle, brother (adopted from AARF) who eats the adult dry purina, that I leave out for him in a seperate bowl,and his canned Alpo. He is a cute, furry, mischevious. waggled butted (yes waggled butted) pup. He won a cutist pup contest, his sis came is 3rd, cause everyone said she is exquisite but he is cute, cute, cute!!!!! I know , I ramble on about my babies, but the bottom line is thank you for your great products that make me feel totally secure about feeding Alpo to my them that keeps them healthy.happy and satisfied. Once I had a friend ask me what I did to my pups that made them all have such beautiful coats, white teeth and overall healthy personnas. I told her a lot of it was genetics, regular grooming, keeping them healthy with regular vet visits and their healthy diet. Again, thanks so much. Sherry

SherryJo
Ashland, Ky. United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All our dogs love it!
10/5/2015

Customer review by sol8618

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by sol8618
by sol8618

This Homestyle product contributes to the health and well-being of our animal rescue visitors. They eat without challenge, clean their dishes, and prefer it over the majority of other choices. Wish we could get it consistently from the Commissary and Stop & Shop....

sol8618
North Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Presley loves Alpo!
10/5/2015

Customer review by SarahD

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by SarahD
by SarahD

I have had my sweet Presley for about 4 years. In the beginning it was hard to find just the right wet food to give him as a treat in the evenings as he has a very sensitive stomach! A year ago we switched him to Alpo and he loves it!!

SarahD
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alpo hidden goodness
10/9/2015

Customer review by dutches88

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by dutches88
by dutches88

I buy the Alpo hidden goodness products for my dogs as a extra treat with their meals

dutches88
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hidden Goodness with Lamb
10/8/2015

Customer review by BAG2

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by BAG2
by BAG2

My 2 dogs love products with lamb. Hidden Goodness with lamb is one that they really like to eat.

BAG2
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews