Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 201 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Great Product
7/15/2016

Customer review by jpsteib

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by jpsteib
by jpsteib

I Bought the chopped dog food and my dog Sophia loves it.

jpsteib
Adena, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum-Yum
6/2/2016

Customer review by Animal Lover 71

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Animal Lover 71
by Animal Lover 71

From the time I opened the can our dog was already waiting at the bowl.He just loved the taste and wasted no time in eating it all up. Can't wait to try other varieties.

Animal Lover 71
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog with Issues
8/22/2015

Customer review by Rascal

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Rascal
by Rascal

I have been using Alpo with chicken slices, and also the lamb with rice. My dog is very sensitive to certain foods. I have to watch what I feed him. Certain foods and snacks can trigger seizures in him. If he does not have a seizure for a long time, I feel I will stay with what works. He likes the chicken and gravy and the lamb with rice. I have to go with a dry food that has wholesome ingredients; no food colorings and things he might have an allergy to. I feel if it works, stay with it.

Rascal
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Peep

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Peep
by Peep

I've been purchasing this dog food along with several other flavors for quite some time. Have 2 Westies and one black lab. Regretfully one westie is a disbetic so cannot have these foods. Do you make a canned food that would be acceptable for her. I now get prescription formula that runs very expensive, both canned and dry. The other two dearly love it. Thanks!

Peep
Fairmont, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prime Classics with beef
12/20/2015

Customer review by Missys Mom

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Missys Mom
by Missys Mom

I had been using a store brand and had ordered a case, 3 weeks later I still had not received it so when I saw Alpo I bought a can. WOW! Missy is quite fussy and turns her nose up but she ate this up! I added some dry food to it and she ate all of it. Usually the dry ends up on the carpet. I've been checking on line but can't find it so will go back to where I found it and buy a case.

Missys Mom
Largo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yum says Tucker
10/5/2015

Customer review by LindaLou51

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by LindaLou51
by LindaLou51

my dogs love Alpo...all of the flavors. But my Boxer has allergy problems and can only eat the ground kind because of an allergy to wheat, corn and soy. They dont have that in them...I hope. You need to get grain free canned food. Its cheaper than other brands and I can afford more cans because of that. I'm on a fixed income and have a hard time at times buying lots of food for my babies. But Alpo is their favorite.

LindaLou51
Pueblo, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stinkers
4/24/2015

Customer review by five

2.0 stars 4/24/2015 by five
by five

used product many years then I had trouble finding the large cans so I began to purchase another brand. I have gone back to the select beef pate style as it helps me hide pills from the lab ! I don't know what has changed but both my dogs have terrible gas now. it doesn't upset me but the little guy gets scared and jumps off the bed every time he passes gas....makes for a long night. I need help or I will have to switch to something else.

five
Avoca, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy Safe, Product
10/2/2015

Customer review by SherryJo

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by SherryJo
by SherryJo

I've been feeding my dogs Alpo for years. I've always felt secure in feeding them Alpo because it is very nutritionally sound and they love it! I subscribe to the philosophy that dogs are carnivores and need the canned meat to keep them satisfied. I have fed it to my 4 exquisite, happy, energetic, brainiac German Shepherds, a wonderful, handsome, loving, contented 100LB. Lab and my wonderful mixed breed adoptees and strays from small to large.They have all lived from 11 to 15 years of age, pedigree and mixed. My present German Shepherd is very high energy and eats her canned Alpo mixed with Purina ProPlan dry for sporting breeds because she is very high energy. She won't eat the dry if she doesn't have it mixed with her Alpo. She is a happy, healthy,funny, friendly,active, georgeous girl and so is her adopted, part beagle, brother (adopted from AARF) who eats the adult dry purina, that I leave out for him in a seperate bowl,and his canned Alpo. He is a cute, furry, mischevious. waggled butted (yes waggled butted) pup. He won a cutist pup contest, his sis came is 3rd, cause everyone said she is exquisite but he is cute, cute, cute!!!!! I know , I ramble on about my babies, but the bottom line is thank you for your great products that make me feel totally secure about feeding Alpo to my them that keeps them healthy.happy and satisfied. Once I had a friend ask me what I did to my pups that made them all have such beautiful coats, white teeth and overall healthy personnas. I told her a lot of it was genetics, regular grooming, keeping them healthy with regular vet visits and their healthy diet. Again, thanks so much. Sherry

SherryJo
Ashland, Ky. United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy food..
1/25/2016

Customer review by Flower

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Flower
by Flower

Molly only eats Alpo..She liked it from the start and its the food I buy for her...

Flower
hampden Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bravo
1/11/2016

Customer review by Spayneuter

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Spayneuter
by Spayneuter

Abby is such a happy girl. She will certainly get it again and again. Thank you for the sample.

Spayneuter
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All our dogs love it!
10/5/2015

Customer review by sol8618

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by sol8618
by sol8618

This Homestyle product contributes to the health and well-being of our animal rescue visitors. They eat without challenge, clean their dishes, and prefer it over the majority of other choices. Wish we could get it consistently from the Commissary and Stop & Shop....

sol8618
North Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must be yummy
1/12/2016

Customer review by Hunter222

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Hunter222
by Hunter222

Must be yummy mixed with his dry food not a morsel left

Hunter222
Albany County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vet Recommended
11/14/2015

Customer review by Bloodhound mom

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Bloodhound mom
by Bloodhound mom

When my dog need to take medication and I was having trouble giving his pills. my vet suggested I put the pills in wet dog food and recommended Alpo. I have been using it ever since and my dogs love it.

Bloodhound mom
Gulf Coast, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/11/2016

Customer review by Co lowe

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Co lowe
by Co lowe

It's the only one my older dog will eat she's so picky

Co lowe
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thank goodness for ALPO
6/9/2015

Customer review by mikey417

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by mikey417
by mikey417

we have a 10 year old chichauaua who doesn't have very many teeth left due to poor dental hygiene. we had to start giving him soft food instead of dry because he couldn't chew it anymore. he loves the beef and chicken flavors the best. it is already pretty much chopped up for him so he doesn't have to chew too hard. thank you ALPO.

mikey417
ontario,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All Gone
4/28/2015

Customer review by Lulu1

5.0 stars 4/28/2015 by Lulu1
by Lulu1

I always add a can of Alpo canned food to the kibble. My Rottweiler dives right in and gobbles up every morsel in the bowl. She is one of your biggest fans. It really is more like she inhales the Alpo in the bowl. My Lulu appreciates all the Alpo products I add to her bowl. Keep up the great work making her the happiest dog on the block.

Lulu1
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My Presley loves Alpo!
10/5/2015

Customer review by SarahD

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by SarahD
by SarahD

I have had my sweet Presley for about 4 years. In the beginning it was hard to find just the right wet food to give him as a treat in the evenings as he has a very sensitive stomach! A year ago we switched him to Alpo and he loves it!!

SarahD
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doggies Favorite
6/6/2014

Customer review by Nevl4722

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Nevl4722
by Nevl4722

My little girl Missy is very picky about what dog food we give her. She won't eat much chicken and the food has to be pate. When we gave her Alpo Homestyle with Lamb in pate she absolutely loved it! Even other brands of the same type she wouldn't eat with such happiness that she does Alpo. Thank you for coming our way so our dog can finally enjoy her meals!

Nevl4722
Burlington, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy Goodness for Allergy Girl
5/19/2014

Customer review by graci

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by graci
by graci

Our female yellow lab has such skin issues. Have a great vet prescribing meds but still try to feed her stuff that aggravates her issues the least. This works! A spoonful mushed into her dry food has her running to her food bowl every morning and evening. If I'm slow about it, she stands there like "Mom, where's the good stuff?" Great product, good value.

graci
Clearwater, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
They LOVE ALPO, but not the Hidden Goodness
7/18/2014

Customer review by Jame

1.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Jame
by Jame

With 3 dogs with a total weight of over 225 pounds, my dogs love a good can of Alpo. They share one every day. Wanting to give them something new to try, I purchased the Hidden Goodness. I was shocked to see that none of the dogs would touch it! They love their ALPO canned treat, but for some unknown reason, they refuse to eat the Hidden Goodness.

Jame
Gender:Male
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews