Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 153 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Always found it to be a good product
12/18/2012

Customer review by RevenBVH

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by RevenBVH
by RevenBVH

My Dog is over 16 years old. I've never had a medical problem with her. On her yearly trip to the Vet she always gets an A+. My dog was adopted from our local shelter. she's a very loving dog with a shiny healthy coat. Don't have any dental problems with her either. Now I know I am very lucky but I believe that it has to do with her diet too. If something is not broke don't fix it. So I stay with Alpo.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevenBVH
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOG FOOD
7/22/2013

Customer review by RZIGMAN62

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RZIGMAN62
by RZIGMAN62

GREAT WAY TO GET PET SUPPLYS WHEN YOU CANT GET OUT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RZIGMAN62
CINTI. OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog food.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Andalusians

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Andalusians
by Andalusians

I mix this as a gravy with the dry Old Roy food. My dogs love it. I also add in coat/digestive vitamins and linoleic acid in with this, to make a well rounded food. I purchased these from Jeffers pet/equine supply. I have a German Shepherd, Poodle mix and a miniature dachshund. The Dachshund, has had all her teeth removed, and I feed her this with the vitamins, and she is doing great! Would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andalusians
Phx Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cans arrived damaged
8/30/2013

Customer review by blackjack13

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by blackjack13
by blackjack13

About 40% of the cans were dented/damaged. One so badly that the dogfood was oozing out of the side of the can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackjack13
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs have eaten alpo all their lives.
8/31/2013

Customer review by Chaw547

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Chaw547
by Chaw547

My dogs have eaten alpo all their lives. So I have nothing to compare it by.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaw547
hightstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my dog loves this.
7/10/2014

Customer review by syndey01

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by syndey01
by syndey01

my dog loves this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syndey01
jerseyville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price out there
2/13/2013

Customer review by LizKirkp

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by LizKirkp
by LizKirkp

i only buy on sale and clip coupons, and this is one of the best values i have found for alpo! my little pup loves alpo, and this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizKirkp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our dog wont eat anything else
9/26/2014

Customer review by TerrisBoys

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by TerrisBoys
by TerrisBoys

Having rescued an abandoned dog we were unsure what he liked to eat. Our Rottweillers only ate dry food but Vader (the rescued mutt) would not eat the dry food. My mom tried Alpo and he loved it. I thought well if he likes Alpo he might like premium (more expensive) wet food. After trying several brands and him looking at us -with those wonderful eyes -saying "hey what is this stuff" back to Alpo we went. We tried several brands of Alpo but to no avail. He doesnt like the gravy he will only eat The Alpo Wet Hidden Goodness (moist and mixable). Noticing the store shelves were becoming slimmer and not restocking the Hidden Goodness I tried the Purina Alpo site to no avail. Then I checked Amazon-but the price was crazy. Now I would have paid the higher amount to get what Vader likes but the Walmart site had 12 cases available with FREE shipping and very reasonable priced I was thrilled. I may have taken every can Walmart had but now Vader has enough food for at least 5 months. Vader is at least 11 and the food may outlast him, but he is well worth all the effort I went thru to get him the best!! Thanks Alpo and Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrisBoys
Scranton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for my dog
9/13/2014

Customer review by paso8

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by paso8
by paso8

This is a trusted brand and the one my little one prefers in her canned food, they have a good variety and she loves them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paso8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my two favorite companies!!!
11/15/2014

Customer review by happyinRochester

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by happyinRochester
by happyinRochester

This is the only kind my finiky dogs will eat and believe me I have tried them all. You didn't always have it in stock so i started ordering on line. Works out wonderful!!! Thank you to Walmart and alpo .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinRochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivery time was EXCELLENT !!!!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Chango1

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Chango1
by Chango1

Delivery time was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chango1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dog Food
5/15/2014

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Hissifer
by Hissifer

I have been buying Alpo wet dog food for years. I have had no complaints from the canine members of this family. So, I will continue to buy it. It also got a good rating from the vet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Shiny coat is no joke!
10/25/2013

Customer review by ackportland

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by ackportland
by ackportland

My beagle puppy's coat is so shiny now after only giving her this food for a couple weeks! And she is at a healthier weight now! Great product!

ackportland
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dog eats it every time!
3/23/2014

Customer review by GidgetGirl

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by GidgetGirl
by GidgetGirl

I have a medium sized dog. I give him about half a can of this stuff for lunch, and then the rest for dinner. He eats it all gone every time! His favorite.

GidgetGirl
Munster, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy digestion for delicate stomach
3/29/2014

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Heidi
by Heidi

We have used this product for many years. My Bull Mastiff is not picky but he does have be careful about weight and digestion.

Heidi
Port St. Lucie, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves this
5/5/2014

Customer review by Mikey

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Mikey
by Mikey

Joda loves many of the Alpo canned food, but the hidden goodness seems to delight him the most when I open a can

Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Tasty!
5/5/2014

Customer review by wirehaired

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by wirehaired
by wirehaired

My two miniature dachshunds love Homestyle Alpo with beef, chicken, or lamb.

wirehaired
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Small dogs really like this flavor
5/6/2014

Customer review by Blonds

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Blonds
by Blonds

Have several dogs I have rescued and all the little ones seem to really like this flavor.. All do well eating this, Good product.

Blonds
MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OUR DOGS LOVE IT!
5/5/2014

Customer review by rozpud

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by rozpud
by rozpud

We feed this to our dogs when they don't feel good. The flavor helps them to eat a meal to help them feel better. We also start new puppies on this to help them get a taste for solid food. Alpo canned food comes in so many flavors and recipes that a picky dog can find their favorite.

rozpud
Clinton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dogs love it
5/5/2014

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Julie
by Julie

I have 6 dogs and when they see this can, they stand by their bowls. They know they are getting a treat and I know it is good for them.

Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews