Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 198 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Great Product
7/15/2016

Customer review by jpsteib

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by jpsteib
by jpsteib

I Bought the chopped dog food and my dog Sophia loves it.

jpsteib
Adena, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/22/2016

Customer review by Bearisblack

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Bearisblack
by Bearisblack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would recommend Purina product have used for my animals for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearisblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum-Yum
6/2/2016

Customer review by Animal Lover 71

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Animal Lover 71
by Animal Lover 71

From the time I opened the can our dog was already waiting at the bowl.He just loved the taste and wasted no time in eating it all up. Can't wait to try other varieties.

Animal Lover 71
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always found it to be a good product
12/18/2012

Customer review by RevenBVH

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by RevenBVH
by RevenBVH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Dog is over 16 years old. I've never had a medical problem with her. On her yearly trip to the Vet she always gets an A+. My dog was adopted from our local shelter. she's a very loving dog with a shiny healthy coat. Don't have any dental problems with her either. Now I know I am very lucky but I believe that it has to do with her diet too. If something is not broke don't fix it. So I stay with Alpo.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevenBVH
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOG FOOD
7/22/2013

Customer review by RZIGMAN62

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RZIGMAN62
by RZIGMAN62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT WAY TO GET PET SUPPLYS WHEN YOU CANT GET OUT

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RZIGMAN62
CINTI. OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog food.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Andalusians

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Andalusians
by Andalusians
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mix this as a gravy with the dry Old Roy food. My dogs love it. I also add in coat/digestive vitamins and linoleic acid in with this, to make a well rounded food. I purchased these from Jeffers pet/equine supply. I have a German Shepherd, Poodle mix and a miniature dachshund. The Dachshund, has had all her teeth removed, and I feed her this with the vitamins, and she is doing great! Would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andalusians
Phx Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price out there
2/13/2013

Customer review by LizKirkp

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by LizKirkp
by LizKirkp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i only buy on sale and clip coupons, and this is one of the best values i have found for alpo! my little pup loves alpo, and this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizKirkp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Peep

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Peep
by Peep

I've been purchasing this dog food along with several other flavors for quite some time. Have 2 Westies and one black lab. Regretfully one westie is a disbetic so cannot have these foods. Do you make a canned food that would be acceptable for her. I now get prescription formula that runs very expensive, both canned and dry. The other two dearly love it. Thanks!

Peep
Fairmont, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy food..
1/25/2016

Customer review by Flower

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Flower
by Flower

Molly only eats Alpo..She liked it from the start and its the food I buy for her...

Flower
hampden Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our dog wont eat anything else
9/26/2014

Customer review by TerrisBoys

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by TerrisBoys
by TerrisBoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having rescued an abandoned dog we were unsure what he liked to eat. Our Rottweillers only ate dry food but Vader (the rescued mutt) would not eat the dry food. My mom tried Alpo and he loved it. I thought well if he likes Alpo he might like premium (more expensive) wet food. After trying several brands and him looking at us -with those wonderful eyes -saying "hey what is this stuff" back to Alpo we went. We tried several brands of Alpo but to no avail. He doesnt like the gravy he will only eat The Alpo Wet Hidden Goodness (moist and mixable). Noticing the store shelves were becoming slimmer and not restocking the Hidden Goodness I tried the Purina Alpo site to no avail. Then I checked Amazon-but the price was crazy. Now I would have paid the higher amount to get what Vader likes but the Walmart site had 12 cases available with FREE shipping and very reasonable priced I was thrilled. I may have taken every can Walmart had but now Vader has enough food for at least 5 months. Vader is at least 11 and the food may outlast him, but he is well worth all the effort I went thru to get him the best!! Thanks Alpo and Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerrisBoys
Scranton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prime Classics with beef
12/20/2015

Customer review by Missys Mom

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Missys Mom
by Missys Mom

I had been using a store brand and had ordered a case, 3 weeks later I still had not received it so when I saw Alpo I bought a can. WOW! Missy is quite fussy and turns her nose up but she ate this up! I added some dry food to it and she ate all of it. Usually the dry ends up on the carpet. I've been checking on line but can't find it so will go back to where I found it and buy a case.

Missys Mom
Largo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bravo
1/11/2016

Customer review by Spayneuter

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Spayneuter
by Spayneuter

Abby is such a happy girl. She will certainly get it again and again. Thank you for the sample.

Spayneuter
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/22/2016

Customer review by Sophie

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Sophie
by Sophie

My dog is 7 and is an inside dog. She is picky about what she eats but hasn't turned up her nose at this food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must be yummy
1/12/2016

Customer review by Hunter222

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Hunter222
by Hunter222

Must be yummy mixed with his dry food not a morsel left

Hunter222
Albany County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/11/2016

Customer review by Co lowe

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Co lowe
by Co lowe

It's the only one my older dog will eat she's so picky

Co lowe
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cans arrived damaged
8/30/2013

Customer review by blackjack13

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by blackjack13
by blackjack13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

About 40% of the cans were dented/damaged. One so badly that the dogfood was oozing out of the side of the can!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackjack13
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!
12/4/2015

Customer review by pammy68

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by pammy68
by pammy68

all 3 of my dogs can't contain their excitement at feeding time and lick their bowls clean!!

pammy68
Granger, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vet Recommended
11/14/2015

Customer review by Bloodhound mom

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Bloodhound mom
by Bloodhound mom

When my dog need to take medication and I was having trouble giving his pills. my vet suggested I put the pills in wet dog food and recommended Alpo. I have been using it ever since and my dogs love it.

Bloodhound mom
Gulf Coast, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yum says Tucker
10/5/2015

Customer review by LindaLou51

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by LindaLou51
by LindaLou51

my dogs love Alpo...all of the flavors. But my Boxer has allergy problems and can only eat the ground kind because of an allergy to wheat, corn and soy. They dont have that in them...I hope. You need to get grain free canned food. Its cheaper than other brands and I can afford more cans because of that. I'm on a fixed income and have a hard time at times buying lots of food for my babies. But Alpo is their favorite.

LindaLou51
Pueblo, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog with Issues
8/22/2015

Customer review by Rascal

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Rascal
by Rascal

I have been using Alpo with chicken slices, and also the lamb with rice. My dog is very sensitive to certain foods. I have to watch what I feed him. Certain foods and snacks can trigger seizures in him. If he does not have a seizure for a long time, I feel I will stay with what works. He likes the chicken and gravy and the lamb with rice. I have to go with a dry food that has wholesome ingredients; no food colorings and things he might have an allergy to. I feel if it works, stay with it.

Rascal
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews