Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dogs love the basting. Does not break into pieces
8/7/2013

Customer review by Tadscar

5.0 stars by Tadscar

These bones have been difficult to find in stores in our area. Other brands have similar rawhides but not of equal quality (the dogs will literally not touch them). My dogs love the basting and will chew for hours. The rawhide is very tough and will not break/tear into pieces so we do not worry about the dogs choking. I have two small Shih Tzus and most chew bones are too large for them. The Busy Bones are the perfect thickness.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tadscar
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
3/25/2012

Customer review by pongita25

5.0 stars by pongita25

keeps them busy, a little sticky but still good

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pongita25
manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Very Safe Rawhide Treat!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Robertd777

5.0 stars by Robertd777

I've have tried many others for my 3 dogs. They always try to rip them apart and swallow them. These are wide and flat and I don't have to worry about choking!!! They last a long time and provide hours of dog entertainment. All 3 dogs chew on them and play with them as if they were toys! They last a few days until I throw them away and replace them with new ones. Each box lasts for weeks. Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Robertd777
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for dogs
2/16/2014

Customer review by gelder

5.0 stars by gelder

My dogs love to chew & they have been loving these chews for the last few years once I found them. My dogs are tiny but they work & chew & work & chew until their entire strip is gone. I don't think my teeth would be strong enough but it does keep them busy & the ingredients are good for them. I don't like rawhide or plastic products so these are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gelder
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't leave without them!
4/29/2014

Customer review by Strawwench

5.0 stars by Strawwench

I have always owned large dogs (over 70 lbs). Years ago I discovered this product (formally called "Chew-eez") as an alternative for teething objects. As my girls grew older, this was their incentive to get their duties done so I could leave for work. To hear "come get your Chew-eez" was their cue I was out-the-door. I have never had a dog experience any dental issues so I credit this product and its daily use as the main reason. Sadly locating the 9oz box has gotten trickier but luckily I can order it online, by the case, and either pick it up or have it delivered. Young or old, this product remains a popular treat to my girls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Strawwench
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my girls enjoyed their treat
3/27/2013

Customer review by princessroxy

4.0 stars by princessroxy

my dogs love this treat.I have a 4 year old and a6 your old Labrador and loved this treat. my 6 year old is normally picky about her treat but she really enjoyed this one. I'll have to get more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princessroxy
Baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chicken rawhide
2/24/2013

Customer review by anglsilov

5.0 stars by anglsilov

excellant. dogs love them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anglsilov
nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog's favorite
10/29/2013

Customer review by jomo519

5.0 stars by jomo519

These chicken basted raw hide strips are my dogs favorite. They give her chewing experience without it being my furniture that she chews. They help to keep her teeth clean and gums strong. I can no longer find this product in my local grocery stores so I order online in bulk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jomo519
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicely Done!!
7/4/2014

Customer review by TheeTerry

4.0 stars by TheeTerry

Product is well known and Walmart did a good job packing and shipping in a timely manner!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheeTerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pricing change from Purina!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Smuffy

3.0 stars by Smuffy

I was happy to find a product that was reasonably priced when these first came out. Then, it was as if Purina found out that the price was attractive as well as the procuct, so they raised the price of it by over $2.00. That's truly disguisting but is the norm, esp. when they can get away with it! It's all based on their ability to make as much money as possible along with meeting the demand of the consumers. I hope they realize we all know they are rich enough to give a little and could definately do so by supplying some cheap chicken rawhide treats at a decent cost. Too bad for the sweet puppy's and dog's that need and deserve them! Not so many treats for them because of the ugly greed of a large company!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smuffy
Brainerd, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by pitdoggrama

5.0 stars by pitdoggrama

They are great for the dogs teeth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pitdoggrama
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get enough!
6/9/2014

Customer review by 1SweeetPea

5.0 stars by 1SweeetPea

My two boys both seem to love these treats. My 12lb guy takes his time with it and my bigger guy, 33lbs destroys it within a half hour and looks for more! Gave one to my sisters 10lb dog, she is stil working on it, almost a week later. Stocking up on these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1SweeetPea
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My dog loves these treats too much!!
1/17/2015

Customer review by Pippy330

5.0 stars by Pippy330

He begs all day for them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pippy330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
try them if your dog likes chews
9/27/2014

Customer review by fairacre

5.0 stars by fairacre

you get quite a few in the box which really surprised me. my dog loves rawhides and has a "sensitive" stomach since she was a puppy. she tolerates these quite well. all you can do is try. my dog is a Flat Coated ret. and weighs about 70 lbs. she is my service dog. in Oct. i'm trying the Dingo chews with sweet potato.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fairacre
avon, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dog
10/8/2014

Customer review by kdd50

4.0 stars by kdd50

He loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdd50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas
1/1/2013

Customer review by NannyGoat6

3.0 stars by NannyGoat6

I got this for my 4 leg little man & he doesn't like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NannyGoat6
CROCKETT,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Threw Product Away
2/7/2015

Customer review by MissinMyFLBeach

1.0 stars by MissinMyFLBeach

When I got this, yes, my dog wanted it, but rawhide is BAD for you dogs to eat. This item looks NOTHING like the picture on the box, it's a *thin* piece of rawhide and nothing more. It's not shaped like a bone, and it's not thick like the "bone" in the picture on the box either. My dog would have finished this off in 10 minutes or less! Rawhide can cause bowel obstructions, choking, and several more problems for your dog(s)!! I would not advise this for *any* dog!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissinMyFLBeach
Would recommend to a friend? No