Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 113 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Favorite of all my 4 cats!
4/5/2017

Customer review by Elizabeth L

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Elizabeth L
by Elizabeth L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Favorite dry cat food of my Kitties! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Elizabeth L
Rio,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why do my dogs prefer cat food?
3/18/2017

Customer review by HarleyTucker

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by HarleyTucker
by HarleyTucker

My designer dogs refuse to eat the finest in dry dog food but they are chowing down on Fancy Feast with Savory Chicken & Turkey! They are both three years old and I've tried nearly every dry dog food on the market. Why do they prefer cat food?

HarleyTucker
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever
7/13/2012

Customer review by SuzieRip

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by SuzieRip
by SuzieRip

We have been using Fancy Feast Chicken cat food for decades... from my 21 year old cat, to 20 years, 18 year old and 16 year old cats. Why would I change when all my cats love it, and obviously they are healthy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzieRip
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
All Poultry -- Good for Cats with Food Allergies
7/15/2014

Customer review by Oafgirl

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Oafgirl
by Oafgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our senior indoor cat is allergic to beef, pork, and primarily FISH. You'd be surprised how often fish products show up in the list of cat food ingredients, even in foods labeled as poultry (chicken or turkey) flavor. Fancy Feast Savory Chicken & Turkey Cat Food is completely free from any fish oil, fish meal, etc., and our boy Ayjay has been itch-free while eating this mixed with his special urinary tract food. Yes -- this Fancy Feast dry food is soooo tasty, all the cats in our household consider it a "treat" to eat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oafgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Cat's Favorite Chow
2/22/2017

Customer review by beesuemo

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by beesuemo
by beesuemo

My Bengal and Calico both love the dry Chicken and Turkey formula. They've been eating it for years and yet they still come running when they hear the food container; they gobble it up with gusto. I also feed them Purina Naturals Original but they both seem to prefer the Fancy Feast. I've tried other brands and Purina formulas but they turn their noses up at everything else. This is the clear cat food winner at my house!

beesuemo
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love it!
1/29/2017

Customer review by SteffieHK

4.0 stars 1/29/2017 by SteffieHK
by SteffieHK

My cats love Fancy feast. The price is higher than most but the cats eat it all. Other food has artificial additives plus when the food gets old, the cats would not eat it. Fancy feast is a food that both cats enjoy and don't waste. I would definitely recommend it to all cat owners.

SteffieHK
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avoid like the plague!!
1/17/2017

Customer review by TeeEss

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by TeeEss
by TeeEss

Got this to try since my kitty's old brand is no longer made and she loves all the wet products. BIG mistake. She was eating this less than a week and was sick multiple times a day. As soon as it was clear of her system everything was fine. She hasn't reacted poorly like this to any product we've tried over the last eight years, either.

TeeEss
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Four Cats Love It!
10/7/2012

Customer review by northwesty

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by northwesty
by northwesty

It's very rare that all four of my cats agree on what is good to eat. Fancy Feast's Savory Chicken and Turkey is loved by all. Try it. Bet your cat will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northwesty
PacCoCatLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Cat food
1/21/2014

Customer review by foxxed

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by foxxed
by foxxed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sad our store in Rocky Mt does not carry this size so I have to go to other stores to purchase it.. But the product is wonderful. all our cats love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxxed
Rocky Mt. , Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by wvanimallover

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by wvanimallover
by wvanimallover

I have 3 cats, two dogs and roughly one community dog and 3 community cats that I feed regularly. I buy several types of food for all but they prefer the Fancy Feast dry. I have one inside cat that has trouble eating certain foods so the Fancy Feast Savory Chicken and Turkey works great with her. The only problem is that all the others wants to eat it too. I have trouble finding the bigger bags where I live. When I go to other areas I try to buy it in larger bags if available. The price of Fancy Feast tends to be higher so it does run into a little money trying to feed all the cats this brand. I have tried to find coupons and have not found any as of it. It would nice if Fancy Feast Dry could be a little more competitive with the price. I also buy the small cans which 2 of my personal cats love.

wvanimallover
Williamson, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fishy Tail
9/26/2016

Customer review by Stashlh

4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Stashlh
by Stashlh

My Foxy loves Fancy Feast except for the ones that have seafood/fish products. I don't know why. She used to eat them at first and gobble them up. Suppose she got burned out on them. She loves the ones made with Chicken and Turkey and Beef and the Combination ones also. I purchase the 30 pack box that will last almost a month. At times I give her two can's if she's been a good girl. :)

Stashlh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect blend for senior cats with teeth issues
9/7/2016

Customer review by AntNikkii

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by AntNikkii
by AntNikkii

We have a 12 year old feral cat who has lost most of his teeth. He is impossible to catch. So I have been grinding up the dry turkey and chicken into a powder and mixing it with canned grilled tuna blended into a liquid. I add water to the mix and heat it up. It has been a life saver for our kitty who can lap it up without needing to chew. This process ensures that he gets enough water and we feed him 3 times a day so he gets plenty of calories to keep him healthy.

AntNikkii
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must try for yourself
10/11/2015

Customer review by BlueandMaxsMom

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by BlueandMaxsMom
by BlueandMaxsMom

We have two felines that we feed. Both are rescued but one is an indoor kitten and the other is outdoor cat. We like to spoil the outdoor cat with food because we feel really bad for him. Everyday seems like he goes through a lot. He loves the food that we get him. I believe we gave him the fancy feast NATURAL WHITE MEAT CHICKEN & FLAKED TUNA ENTRÉE IN A DELICATE BROTH. It looked so delicious! even in my eyes! It literally looked like food that I could have made him. I really like the texture and it really looked fresh and healthy. I also like how there isn't any by-products of fillers. That is one of the top thing I avoid when purchasing food for my pets. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BlueandMaxsMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only One!
8/30/2016

Customer review by mamakitty1313

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by mamakitty1313
by mamakitty1313

This is the only dry cat food my cat angel will eat. She loves loves loves his food. And I love it because it's good for her.

mamakitty1313
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome quality
9/9/2016

Customer review by Bethany

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Bethany
by Bethany

Ceatee loved the free sample so much he turn his nose at his regular food, I had to go out and get him some Fancy Feast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bethany
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It disappeared
8/13/2016

Customer review by Suzybug

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Suzybug
by Suzybug

My cat enhaled it. I guess it's a keeper. I will definitely purchase. Thanks Fancy Feast for letting us try it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Suzybug
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats favorite food
10/23/2012

Customer review by Littleboy

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Littleboy
by Littleboy

This is my 16 lb boy Ragdoll Cat's favorite food. He would rather just eat this than the other dry food in his second bowl. He also gets fancy feast canned food but doesn't eat it as much. Were looking for a wet food that would give him the taste of the dry food??? Is this available. I'm going to try one that i saw in your list but his stomach is not so good so we don't like to try too many things. He does love your product so i hope i can find something to give him like the dry food. We just lost his sister and he needs something to make him eat more - thank you.

Littleboy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
16 year old cat think Fancy Feast is the best!
8/16/2013

Customer review by ritazart1

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by ritazart1
by ritazart1

My 16-year old cat, Baby, rarely ate dry cat foods, and we had tried dozens of different brands. His sensitive stomach wouldn't let him eat a lot of them. We have had several failed cat food experiments, and this was definitely the the last one we will make. We are both so thankful we finally found you! He has been eating Fancy Feast Savory Chicken and Turkey for several weeks now, and gets more excited about it than he does the canned foods. I haven't seen him this happy with a dry food . . . EVER! Thanks Fancy Feast, Baby and I love you!

ritazart1
Lincoln City, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVES FANCY FEAST
7/3/2016

Customer review by GOTTAGO

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by GOTTAGO
by GOTTAGO

My cat loves it. Knows exactly which cabinet it is in and stands in front of it and cries until I give him some.

GOTTAGO
Ocean View, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fancy feast turkey classic
2/8/2016

Customer review by dram

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by dram
by dram

My cat Ben has mega colon disease and needs daily medication. It was a hassle to get him to take it, I bought a can of turkey classic and broke his pill (which is disguised as a treat, which he won't eat) and his miralax in his turkey classic. WOW! problem solved, Ben eats the food with no problem, he loves it! This has made both Ben and myself happy campers! Thank You fancy feast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dram
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews