Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
My cats lovebirds this products,
12/25/2013

Customer review by lavan

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by lavan
by lavan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I often leave it as a treat. It also promotes a good shine to their coat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavan
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Cat Absolutely Loves This Food!
5/20/2017

Customer review by Kitteagirl

5.0 stars 5/20/2017 by Kitteagirl
by Kitteagirl

I had a small bag of this food on hand, and I actually thought it was treat food. I was buying my cat trout and smoked salmon in another brand because I thought it would be tastier than chicken and turkey. Every time I would put some Fancy Feast chicken & turkey out as a treat, she would just wolf it down. Finally, I noticed that it was regular food...not just treat food. Now she is getting nothing but Fancy Feast dry savory chicken & turkey. She just loves it! I just have to watch that she doesn't eat too much and gain weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitteagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I guess it's delicious, good value
4/25/2014

Customer review by Madamcheapo

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Madamcheapo
by Madamcheapo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

My cat loves the chicken/turkey Fancy Feast dry, really the only kibble she likes (purrs and drools while she's chowing down). Getting the 7 lb. size is like getting a pound for free (makes ME purr and drool). Price for the big bag is the same as for 2 smaller, 3 lb. bags. Perfect. Walmart customer service is great. For some reason, I received a 5lb, bag of Iams, even though the invoice stated I was getting the Fancy Feast. Customer SVC. said to keep the Iams,not to go to the trouble and expense of returning the bag (my cat wanted nothing to do with it, did the burying pantomime, with a look of disgust, when she came to her bowl), I donated the bag to the local shelter. And Walmart sent me the correct product, within 3 days, at their expense. Commendable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madamcheapo
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
3/19/2013

Customer review by PinkNeve

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by PinkNeve
by PinkNeve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two cats and they are very picky with dry food. I tried organic and specialty brands. They love Fancy Feast canned food, and this brand-flavor is by far the most preferred by my cats. They eat it every day, and the size of this bag is lasting me quite a lengthy amount of time. I would recommend this to other pet owners and buy it again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkNeve
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love this food!
3/15/2017

Customer review by DmMartin

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by DmMartin
by DmMartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love this food. I specifically only buy the Turkey flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DmMartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why do my dogs prefer cat food?
3/18/2017

Customer review by HarleyTucker

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by HarleyTucker
by HarleyTucker

My designer dogs refuse to eat the finest in dry dog food but they are chowing down on Fancy Feast with Savory Chicken & Turkey! They are both three years old and I've tried nearly every dry dog food on the market. Why do they prefer cat food?

HarleyTucker
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kitties love it and get all excited.
12/7/2014

Customer review by Louloucat

1.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Louloucat
by Louloucat

My 19 year old and 18 year old kitties and a 15 year old get so excited when they hear the rustle of the the fancy feast bag. They love it every day. It is their favorite.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louloucat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat's Favorite Chow
2/22/2017

Customer review by beesuemo

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by beesuemo
by beesuemo

My Bengal and Calico both love the dry Chicken and Turkey formula. They've been eating it for years and yet they still come running when they hear the food container; they gobble it up with gusto. I also feed them Purina Naturals Original but they both seem to prefer the Fancy Feast. I've tried other brands and Purina formulas but they turn their noses up at everything else. This is the clear cat food winner at my house!

beesuemo
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cat food
2/19/2017

Customer review by cherry56

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by cherry56
by cherry56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ONLY dry cat food my cat will eat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherry56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat Food
2/17/2017

Customer review by lovejack

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by lovejack
by lovejack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally found a dry cat food that my cats love and that is Fancy Feast dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovejack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
purina fancy feast dry cat food
2/16/2017

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cats love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love it!
2/7/2017

Customer review by Obia

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Obia
by Obia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both my older cats have loved this food better than other dry foods. They have had some teeth pulled and this cat food has smaller seized pieces which are easier for them to chew. More expensive than most other dry foods but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love it!
1/29/2017

Customer review by SteffieHK

4.0 stars 1/29/2017 by SteffieHK
by SteffieHK

My cats love Fancy feast. The price is higher than most but the cats eat it all. Other food has artificial additives plus when the food gets old, the cats would not eat it. Fancy feast is a food that both cats enjoy and don't waste. I would definitely recommend it to all cat owners.

SteffieHK
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avoid like the plague!!
1/17/2017

Customer review by TeeEss

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by TeeEss
by TeeEss

Got this to try since my kitty's old brand is no longer made and she loves all the wet products. BIG mistake. She was eating this less than a week and was sick multiple times a day. As soon as it was clear of her system everything was fine. She hasn't reacted poorly like this to any product we've tried over the last eight years, either.

TeeEss
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fancy Feast is a Favorite
12/24/2012

Customer review by ppeterscats

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by ppeterscats
by ppeterscats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love Fancy Feast and this 7 lb. size was a great value. Plus, there was free shipping offered so the deal was even better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ppeterscats
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy Feast
6/21/2016

Customer review by Ariel

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Ariel
by Ariel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats had stopped eating their dry food. I decided to try Fancy Feast to see if they would eat that and they love it. I have been buying it for about two months now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry food that can be used as treats
11/1/2014

Customer review by Dinah3

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Dinah3
by Dinah3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of my cats love this dry food but it does not have ingredients I would want them to have as a mainstay cat food. First ingredient is Brewers Rice, next poultry by-product meal and third corn gluten meal. My cats already weigh more than they should. This sounds more like ingredients you might want if you had show chickens. I use this as treats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinah3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by wvanimallover

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by wvanimallover
by wvanimallover

I have 3 cats, two dogs and roughly one community dog and 3 community cats that I feed regularly. I buy several types of food for all but they prefer the Fancy Feast dry. I have one inside cat that has trouble eating certain foods so the Fancy Feast Savory Chicken and Turkey works great with her. The only problem is that all the others wants to eat it too. I have trouble finding the bigger bags where I live. When I go to other areas I try to buy it in larger bags if available. The price of Fancy Feast tends to be higher so it does run into a little money trying to feed all the cats this brand. I have tried to find coupons and have not found any as of it. It would nice if Fancy Feast Dry could be a little more competitive with the price. I also buy the small cans which 2 of my personal cats love.

wvanimallover
Williamson, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Purina fancy feast
11/12/2016

Customer review by Keri

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Keri
by Keri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat likes it. She was not keeping her other food down so I switched it to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely recommend
10/22/2016

Customer review by StacyJo

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by StacyJo
by StacyJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacyJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews