Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
My kitties love it and get all excited.
12/7/2014

Customer review by Louloucat

1.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Louloucat
by Louloucat

My 19 year old and 18 year old kitties and a 15 year old get so excited when they hear the rustle of the the fancy feast bag. They love it every day. It is their favorite.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louloucat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I guess it's delicious, good value
4/25/2014

Customer review by Madamcheapo

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Madamcheapo
by Madamcheapo

My cat loves the chicken/turkey Fancy Feast dry, really the only kibble she likes (purrs and drools while she's chowing down). Getting the 7 lb. size is like getting a pound for free (makes ME purr and drool). Price for the big bag is the same as for 2 smaller, 3 lb. bags. Perfect. Walmart customer service is great. For some reason, I received a 5lb, bag of Iams, even though the invoice stated I was getting the Fancy Feast. Customer SVC. said to keep the Iams,not to go to the trouble and expense of returning the bag (my cat wanted nothing to do with it, did the burying pantomime, with a look of disgust, when she came to her bowl), I donated the bag to the local shelter. And Walmart sent me the correct product, within 3 days, at their expense. Commendable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madamcheapo
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
3/19/2013

Customer review by PinkNeve

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by PinkNeve
by PinkNeve

I have two cats and they are very picky with dry food. I tried organic and specialty brands. They love Fancy Feast canned food, and this brand-flavor is by far the most preferred by my cats. They eat it every day, and the size of this bag is lasting me quite a lengthy amount of time. I would recommend this to other pet owners and buy it again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkNeve
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats lovebirds this products,
12/25/2013

Customer review by lavan

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by lavan
by lavan

I often leave it as a treat. It also promotes a good shine to their coat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavan
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy Feast is a Favorite
12/24/2012

Customer review by ppeterscats

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by ppeterscats
by ppeterscats

My cats love Fancy Feast and this 7 lb. size was a great value. Plus, there was free shipping offered so the deal was even better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppeterscats
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry food that can be used as treats
11/1/2014

Customer review by Dinah3

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Dinah3
by Dinah3

All of my cats love this dry food but it does not have ingredients I would want them to have as a mainstay cat food. First ingredient is Brewers Rice, next poultry by-product meal and third corn gluten meal. My cats already weigh more than they should. This sounds more like ingredients you might want if you had show chickens. I use this as treats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinah3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the cat food is great
2/4/2015

Customer review by jaz1947

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by jaz1947
by jaz1947

Fancy feast turkey and chicken dry catfood makes my cat Sarah's day. Small tasty morsels. It's made by Purina. The bag is good too. It's heavy gauge material. Probably won't get a hole in it. Got to cut it with a good pair of sharp scissors. Keeps the food dry and tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaz1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love it
6/9/2012

Customer review by Perry

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Perry
by Perry

We have four cats, they are the pickiest cats you have ever seen but one thing they all agree on is Fancy Feast. They all love it.

Perry
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the gold standard of dry food
6/13/2012

Customer review by mars23

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by mars23
by mars23

based on observations at supermarket checkout my cat is one of many many who consider fancy feast "purple bag" the most royal and most desired of all dry foods. every cat home has at least one fancy feast purple bag and my home has many so my baby never runs out. He has three dishes of dry food always freshly laid out for him on demand and his fancy feast dish is always the one that empties first.

mars23
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the ONLY food my cat will eat!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Lbob

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Lbob
by Lbob

I have 2 indoor cats & 1 outdoor cat. The outdoor cat absolutely loves this brand only in chicken and only dry. I think that says it all.

Lbob
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
suki favorite
6/28/2012

Customer review by winipoo

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by winipoo
by winipoo

Probably the best dry food for my cat..all 3 flavors!

winipoo
delray beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
6/30/2012

Customer review by Jrsmom

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Jrsmom
by Jrsmom

My cat loves the flavor of the one in the "purple" bag. I am out of it at the moment, because it has been hard to find lately. He is very upset about that too. He eats both canned and dry and prefers this over anything.

Jrsmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
dry cat food chicken and turkey
7/11/2012

Customer review by AmandaC

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by AmandaC
by AmandaC

my cat loves ur product. this is the only thing that he will eat

AmandaC
Gourmet Cat Food Savory Chicken & Turkey
7/11/2012

Customer review by MaryT

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by MaryT
by MaryT

This is the only food my Bobbi will eat...if I put anything else down for him he will eat it but then throw up.

MaryT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great food for sensitive stomaches!
7/24/2012

Customer review by Katsmom

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Katsmom
by Katsmom

I've tried numerous dry foods for my cat. Fancy Feast chicken flavor seems to be her favorite. Until I tried Fancy Feast she would eat and vomit . I've always wondered why dry food has to have dyes added....she doesn't care what color she's eating! It would stain my carpet when she would vomit "beef" (red dye)

Katsmom
Lexington, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Everyone's favorites
8/22/2012

Customer review by krix

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by krix
by krix

I have 9 cats with wide varieties of discriminating tastes. Everyone's first choice is Fancy Feast with Savory Chicken & Turkey. Thanks.

krix
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
EMPTY BOWL!
8/21/2012

Customer review by BetsyC

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by BetsyC
by BetsyC

I put out two bowls of different cat food every day for my kitties. The one that is ALWAYS empty first is Fancy Feast with Chicken and Turkey. I don't know what's in that stuff, but my cats are hooked!

BetsyC
Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Mother of Goodness
9/14/2012

Customer review by Douglie

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Douglie
by Douglie

Since we started using this dry food (a month ago) .My cats Empty the bowl in 3 days.We have 3 babies.1 is 11,1 is 3 and 1 is 4.They live the moist foods and now the dry.THANK PURINA my cats are addicted now. LOL No,seriously this are great products for all kitty cats,I think. No vomiting. good poopers and energetic.

Douglie
Saint Paul,Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One of the best cat foods on the market
10/7/2012

Customer review by doodlebug

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by doodlebug
by doodlebug

I have 3 indoor cats, I had tried and tried to find a food for the picky one, I bought this and put some down...from that point on, He loved it and the only food he will eat

doodlebug
Russellville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE ONE AND ONLY
10/20/2012

Customer review by GerriFaye1

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by GerriFaye1
by GerriFaye1

i have had cats for 40 years. When Fancy Feast became availabe, My cats went nuts. Over the years I have tried many,many other dry and wet foods. I "ALWAYS" go back to "FANCY FEAST". Because this is what they tell me they want. They "LOVE" it and I "LOVE" them so it is what they get.I Thank-You for this product ,and my kitties thank-you,too.

GerriFaye1
Lake City, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews