Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 119 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 118 reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Fancy Feast Gourmet Dry
4/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After trying many brands of food this is all my kitty will eat! And being a senior FIV + cat it's a challenge to get him to eat! He put on half a pound of weight after a week that he so desperately needed to do. His eyes are shiny and his coat is gleaming and no tummy issues! I love the bag and how fresh it keeps the food! The pieces are the perfect size. My other cats lived to be 15-19 years on Purina foods. A local breeder ONLY feeds Purina! The hype over all these new foods is great but NOT if your cat won't eat it! I can't go wrong with Fancy Feast! He hears the bag and comes running! I had been feeding him a top dollar food but he would barely touch it. My friend gave me some FF dry to try and he ate THREE whole bowls that night! I won't go back to anything else. I don't want to worry that he's not eating again! He loves loves this! I don't even get to eat steak and shrimp lol! His potty issues are better as well. I can't thank Purina enough. After 25 years of service they MUST know their stuff. And King Sullivan certainly agrees!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A flavor that is hard to find
7/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lily loves this flavor as she thinks that she deserves nothing better than filet and shrimp everyday, princess that she is... This is hard to find at my local stores. Thanks Jet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kitty Testimony
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Testimony from Miss Pouncee: My mother doesn't dare leave any bag of Fancy Feast sitting around outside a cabinet. My brother BW and I tear into the bag for our delicious food if mom is late for our meal --or even if she isn't late. It's just that tasty. She keeps containers of all three flavors in large jars on the countertop since we expect some at every meal. We eat Fancy Feast canned food and the special broth food too. BW loves Morning flavor, the Medley group, and the Broth flavors. I particularly love the food that features FISH. If it isn't Medley with the great sauces, we won't eat it. Topline Fancy Feast has spoiled us. If someone gives us a package of cans that isn't Medley, mom has to give it to someone with a non-persnickety cat or to an animal shelter. To save money, mom buys cases of our favorites or buys 36 cans to get the reduced price. We don't care about money--just the flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comes running when she hears the food a month ago.
3/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ouf cat was saved by a rescue group and we all are delighted. She is a black tortoise shell cat with green eyes and gold highlighting. Since the University here has Black and Gold for their colors, she was tagged with Missy and Shocker from the start. Her coat is always sleek and she carries no extra weight. We're glad she enjoys her food, and she obviously does well with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite flavor
3/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the favorite dry food of my trio. Paws way up for dry filet mignon FF.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My elderly cat Nebby loves these "crunchies"
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm so glad I found the Fancy Feast Dry Filet Mignon on Walmart.com. I have four indoor cats and five ferrals outside. They all love this food as a supplement to their canned meals. It is economical to buy the 12 lb. bag from Walmart. I spent $50 for this and the FF Dry Ocean Fish (2 smaller bags) - got free shipping. Saved some money(cheaper than Petsmart) and got it delivered right to my door. Thanks - very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New fancy feast filet mignon
3/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a small bag thinking, ok, maybe our kitties would like it or not. Our kitties love this new flavor! I put out a bowl of another brand and this brand...and they gobbled up. Is this going in a larger bag that I can buy? I hope so, because our kitties certainly love this new flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7 Contented Felines
6/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 5 cats and my son has 2 cats, all 7 cats will eat nothing else but your Fancy Feast foods. I have 4 dishes for dry food in my kitchen and when the dishes are empty, I hear about it in harmony. I have tried other dry foods as well as less expensive foods, and they turn their noses up to anything except Fancy Feast Filet Mignon dry food. In the evening I use 2 cans of Fancy Feast and divide them between the 7 cats. When they are finished eating they go their merry ways to the other rooms in the house. All is then quiet and right with the world. I have been told I spoil them, but providing good food is not spoiling, it's just common sense to provide the best food for them to thrive. Fancy Feast will contine to be the food of choice in this house for 7 happy contented felines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Throwaway camp
3/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mutleys fight over it. Sylvester my tux cat growls at peaches and cream my nearly white peach cat who in turn growls at Lucky our grey tabby
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very tasty according to my cats
12/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's the only brand my 3 cats will eat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats love Filet Mignon Fancy Feast food. They prefer it over "cat treats".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cats Delight
7/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cats love it and I love having delivered and the price. excellent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks!
2/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I appreciate the good food that fancy feast has offered my cat. She loves it and reacts well. She's growing so fast and healthy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Misty and Sadie
7/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Sadie has passed but she ate fancy feast for all 18 of her years on this earth and would have no other. She loved every variety of fancy feast, wet and dry food alike. Misty our now 5 year old rescue baby for 3 years, has chosen as her favorite , the dry filet mignon exclusively. I tried to mix another food in with it once and she picked it out and spit it out. Never tried that again. My cats chose for themselves and lived and are living long and healthy lives. Prices have been increasing lately and I think that's totally unnecessary as fancy feast is already one of the high priced spreads....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my Fancy Feast
9/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Punkers ate very little when he first arrived. I tried various cat food, dry and moist. He didn't seem interested in eating much and didn't seem to care for what I gave him, including high dollar cat treats. The first time I tried this, he went bananas. He ate more than ever in one meal (the amount he should've been eating all along) and looked as if he was guarding his food dearly. He still eats this as if it's his first time having it and you can see enjoyment all over his face. I highly recommend this. Also, check out the ingredients and compare to others. They are great! Punkers is very happy with his Fancy Feast and turns his nose up to ANYTHING else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My two cats are 8yrs old now both of them are were rescue kitties. All they ever had since they were kitties till now is fancy feast classic. They won't eat anything else but the classic. I have tried the other brands fancy feast morsel, gravy, chunky and broth. They just won't touch them. They love the classic they lick there plates. I missed the cheese flavors in the classic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great taste
11/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats attack this food when I give it to them. They love the taste of it. I tried all three flavors of the dry food but they love the Filet Mignon the best. I have two male cats that are brothers born in the same litter and are 16 years old. They love, love, love Fancy Feast food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yum, Yum .....
10/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Butch was a feral cat badly mauled by a much larger animal when wandered into my back yard and decided to adopt me. He wouldn't touch canned tuna that first day. I bought some Fancy Feast at the grocery store and he immediately devoured all of it. I put Fancy Feast out each morning for almost two months before he finally came up the the back patio for his breakfast. We have been having breakfast together each morning for nine month now. He is free to come and go as he pleases, and 90% of the time he chooses to stay in my yard ... and Fancy Feast is no small equation in this scenario. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cat can't stay away!
5/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not very cat food savvy so I can't say I know too much about what is in the food or what my cat should be getting nutrient wise but as far as I can tell it's a solid mix of good ingredients with not a lot of added fillers. Definitely better than a lot of other store brands you'll find. My cat loves it and won't touch any other dry food now that she's had a taste! I have yet to give her the other flavors but I'm sure she'd love them. The cost is a bit higher than what I'm used to but I think you pay for the quality so I'm okay with that and manage it. Thanks Fancy Feast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thank You
6/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Your Fancy Feast Filet Mignon Flavor was a life saver. Our cat became severely ill over a weekend & ended up in an emergency clinic. He wouldn't eat or drink. The clinic started him on IV fluids, but he still would not eat. That is, until the vet brought out a handful of your catfood. It was the positive sign that we needed. His care still required a visit to an Internal Medicine Clinic where he was diagnosed with pancreatitis. Now at home, to insure that he continues eating, he gets a serving of Fancy Feast Filet Mignon Flavor every single day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-