Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 117 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Fancy Feast Gourmet Dry
4/20/2017

Customer review by Kingsullivanskittles

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Kingsullivanskittles
by Kingsullivanskittles

After trying many brands of food this is all my kitty will eat! And being a senior FIV + cat it's a challenge to get him to eat! He put on half a pound of weight after a week that he so desperately needed to do. His eyes are shiny and his coat is gleaming and no tummy issues! I love the bag and how fresh it keeps the food! The pieces are the perfect size. My other cats lived to be 15-19 years on Purina foods. A local breeder ONLY feeds Purina! The hype over all these new foods is great but NOT if your cat won't eat it! I can't go wrong with Fancy Feast! He hears the bag and comes running! I had been feeding him a top dollar food but he would barely touch it. My friend gave me some FF dry to try and he ate THREE whole bowls that night! I won't go back to anything else. I don't want to worry that he's not eating again! He loves loves this! I don't even get to eat steak and shrimp lol! His potty issues are better as well. I can't thank Purina enough. After 25 years of service they MUST know their stuff. And King Sullivan certainly agrees!

Kingsullivanskittles
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comes running when she hears the food a month ago.
3/30/2017

Customer review by GingerTwin

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by GingerTwin
by GingerTwin

Ouf cat was saved by a rescue group and we all are delighted. She is a black tortoise shell cat with green eyes and gold highlighting. Since the University here has Black and Gold for their colors, she was tagged with Missy and Shocker from the start. Her coat is always sleek and she carries no extra weight. We're glad she enjoys her food, and she obviously does well with it.

GingerTwin
Oz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite flavor
3/30/2017

Customer review by Trio

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Trio
by Trio

This is the favorite dry food of my trio. Paws way up for dry filet mignon FF.

Trio
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New fancy feast filet mignon
3/7/2017

Customer review by JenHere

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by JenHere
by JenHere

I bought a small bag thinking, ok, maybe our kitties would like it or not. Our kitties love this new flavor! I put out a bowl of another brand and this brand...and they gobbled up. Is this going in a larger bag that I can buy? I hope so, because our kitties certainly love this new flavor.

JenHere
Burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Throwaway camp
3/10/2017

Customer review by Twig

1.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Twig
by Twig

My mutleys fight over it. Sylvester my tux cat growls at peaches and cream my nearly white peach cat who in turn growls at Lucky our grey tabby

Twig
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks!
2/5/2017

Customer review by proudmama13

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by proudmama13
by proudmama13

I appreciate the good food that fancy feast has offered my cat. She loves it and reacts well. She's growing so fast and healthy.

proudmama13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty Testimony
8/5/2014

Customer review by HaHa29

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by HaHa29
by HaHa29

Testimony from Miss Pouncee: My mother doesn't dare leave any bag of Fancy Feast sitting around outside a cabinet. My brother BW and I tear into the bag for our delicious food if mom is late for our meal --or even if she isn't late. It's just that tasty. She keeps containers of all three flavors in large jars on the countertop since we expect some at every meal. We eat Fancy Feast canned food and the special broth food too. BW loves Morning flavor, the Medley group, and the Broth flavors. I particularly love the food that features FISH. If it isn't Medley with the great sauces, we won't eat it. Topline Fancy Feast has spoiled us. If someone gives us a package of cans that isn't Medley, mom has to give it to someone with a non-persnickety cat or to an animal shelter. To save money, mom buys cases of our favorites or buys 36 cans to get the reduced price. We don't care about money--just the flavor.

HaHa29
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My elderly cat Nebby loves these "crunchies"
2/27/2014

Customer review by Fran1949

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Fran1949
by Fran1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so glad I found the Fancy Feast Dry Filet Mignon on Walmart.com. I have four indoor cats and five ferrals outside. They all love this food as a supplement to their canned meals. It is economical to buy the 12 lb. bag from Walmart. I spent $50 for this and the FF Dry Ocean Fish (2 smaller bags) - got free shipping. Saved some money(cheaper than Petsmart) and got it delivered right to my door. Thanks - very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fran1949
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic
11/6/2016

Customer review by Brooks

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Brooks
by Brooks

My two cats are 8yrs old now both of them are were rescue kitties. All they ever had since they were kitties till now is fancy feast classic. They won't eat anything else but the classic. I have tried the other brands fancy feast morsel, gravy, chunky and broth. They just won't touch them. They love the classic they lick there plates. I missed the cheese flavors in the classic.

Brooks
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
11/14/2016

Customer review by NanS

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by NanS
by NanS

My cats attack this food when I give it to them. They love the taste of it. I tried all three flavors of the dry food but they love the Filet Mignon the best. I have two male cats that are brothers born in the same litter and are 16 years old. They love, love, love Fancy Feast food.

NanS
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very tasty according to my cats
12/24/2015

Customer review by maggiemo

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by maggiemo
by maggiemo

It's the only brand my 3 cats will eat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7 Contented Felines
6/29/2012

Customer review by Joyce07

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Joyce07
by Joyce07

I have 5 cats and my son has 2 cats, all 7 cats will eat nothing else but your Fancy Feast foods. I have 4 dishes for dry food in my kitchen and when the dishes are empty, I hear about it in harmony. I have tried other dry foods as well as less expensive foods, and they turn their noses up to anything except Fancy Feast Filet Mignon dry food. In the evening I use 2 cans of Fancy Feast and divide them between the 7 cats. When they are finished eating they go their merry ways to the other rooms in the house. All is then quiet and right with the world. I have been told I spoil them, but providing good food is not spoiling, it's just common sense to provide the best food for them to thrive. Fancy Feast will contine to be the food of choice in this house for 7 happy contented felines.

Joyce07
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/20/2012

Customer review by Carolinacats

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Carolinacats
by Carolinacats

My cats love Filet Mignon Fancy Feast food. They prefer it over "cat treats".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolinacats
Rutherfordton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Cats Delight
7/24/2012

Customer review by Coreldave33

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Coreldave33
by Coreldave33

Cats love it and I love having delivered and the price. excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coreldave33
Lincoln Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Fancy Feast Dry
10/26/2016

Customer review by Mabel

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Mabel
by Mabel

My furry feline will not eat anything else other than one of the 3 flavors of Fancy Feast Dry food - If I buy absolutely anything else, it's back to the store!!!

Mabel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misty and Sadie
7/11/2016

Customer review by talon

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by talon
by talon

My Sadie has passed but she ate fancy feast for all 18 of her years on this earth and would have no other. She loved every variety of fancy feast, wet and dry food alike. Misty our now 5 year old rescue baby for 3 years, has chosen as her favorite , the dry filet mignon exclusively. I tried to mix another food in with it once and she picked it out and spit it out. Never tried that again. My cats chose for themselves and lived and are living long and healthy lives. Prices have been increasing lately and I think that's totally unnecessary as fancy feast is already one of the high priced spreads....

talon
Tennessee (TN)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blueangel
8/30/2016

Customer review by Blueangel

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Blueangel
by Blueangel

I have 2 cats n 2 dogs the cats love the dry food and wet both. I can't keep the dogs out of it either so all my kids love love it. Always trusted brand but main thing is my pets opinions and they give it A+.

Blueangel
Rogers Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Fancy Feast
9/7/2014

Customer review by Mimmy

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Mimmy
by Mimmy

Punkers ate very little when he first arrived. I tried various cat food, dry and moist. He didn't seem interested in eating much and didn't seem to care for what I gave him, including high dollar cat treats. The first time I tried this, he went bananas. He ate more than ever in one meal (the amount he should've been eating all along) and looked as if he was guarding his food dearly. He still eats this as if it's his first time having it and you can see enjoyment all over his face. I highly recommend this. Also, check out the ingredients and compare to others. They are great! Punkers is very happy with his Fancy Feast and turns his nose up to ANYTHING else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mimmy
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nothing. But the gravy lovers
8/14/2016

Customer review by Katherine

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Katherine
by Katherine

My cats love gravy lovers. Nothing but...they will refuse to eat if its any this brand

Katherine
DELAWARE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum, Yum .....
10/22/2015

Customer review by furballlover

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by furballlover
by furballlover

Butch was a feral cat badly mauled by a much larger animal when wandered into my back yard and decided to adopt me. He wouldn't touch canned tuna that first day. I bought some Fancy Feast at the grocery store and he immediately devoured all of it. I put Fancy Feast out each morning for almost two months before he finally came up the the back patio for his breakfast. We have been having breakfast together each morning for nine month now. He is free to come and go as he pleases, and 90% of the time he chooses to stay in my yard ... and Fancy Feast is no small equation in this scenario. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

furballlover
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews