Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
51
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 stars
17
1-20 of 170 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Great Folding Guest Bed
4/11/2013

Customer review by luv2sew56

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by luv2sew56
by luv2sew56

We purchased this folding bed for guest who stay the night. My son and I put the bed together in 20 minutes following the instructions. For our guest, who has a bad back, this bed is very supportive and they were very comfortable on the bed for 2 nights. The bed is wide enough to move from side to side without falling off the sides. As with any product being used temporarily, make sure to sit on the center of the bed with the best support, and don't let children jump on it.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2sew56
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for the price :)
3/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this for a guest bed. This bed is a twin sized bed. It's very comfy, not to mention, it's super spacious. It was easy to assemble and easy to put away. I got the bang for my buck : )

Was this review helpful? (94) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is the worst mattress
8/31/2013

Customer review by Armalord

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Armalord
by Armalord

It is the worst mattress I've ever seen. The mattress was supposed to be 4-5 inch and now it is just 2-3 inches. I would be very much interested to return the mattress. The metal rods of the bed frame are bent in just 2 weeks. It can't withstand any weight.

Was this review helpful? (70) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armalord
jersey city NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2013

Customer review by PatFromBronx

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by PatFromBronx
by PatFromBronx

Purchased for my daughter that was visiting and she said it was really comfortable and got a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatFromBronx
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by JHPM

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by JHPM
by JHPM

This is a wonderful bed to sleep in. Very comfortable and firm. I would recommend this product to a friend. This product is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHPM
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be Careful of What You Order!
5/21/2013

Customer review by HalAbob

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by HalAbob
by HalAbob

The description and picture of this item on the web page looked like exactly what I was looking for. However, after ordering and inspection upon receipt, the item received DID NOT match the web description! Instead of a 5" FOAM mattress, what was received was a mattress of "Textile Fiber BATTING of Unknown Origin". It MAY have been 5", but at that point, I didn't bother to measure. A Return with full Refund has been requested and, I hope, processed by now. However, I was impressed by two things: A. How quickly the order was processed and shipped--ordered 05/06/13 and received 05/08/13!! B. The efficient Customer Service Rep., Tanisha, who understood my problem and graciously processed the return, free pickup, and refund. Unfortunately these two instances were the only bright spots with my first experience of ordering fron WalMart.com.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalAbob
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is adequate for what it is, a temporary bed.
11/5/2013

Customer review by scentient

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by scentient
by scentient

This folding bed has a weight limit of 150 lbs. It is relatively inexpensive which makes it a reasonable value. Perfect for children sleeping over at grandma's house. I have slept on it for two nights myself and I weight 200 lbs and it was an OK to sleep on. Firm, but with padding. I deliberately ordered this bed, because it didn't have springs holding the foundation. I find that springs stretch with weight and let you sink in the middle, and I didn't want that. This one doesn't do that. It is light weight and easy to move around, something else that I wanted. The mattress does slide around, as someone else mentioned. But one could use carpet holders if it really bothered them. I have company coming and I have put another 5 inch memory foam on top of the one that came with the bed, and I tried it one night and it was a very comfortable like that. The lighter a person is, I would expect it to be more comfortable. I am pleased with it for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scentient
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value!!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by MadamAce

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MadamAce
by MadamAce

This was delivered ahead of schedule, easy to assemble, very sturdy, is a nice size, has a thick mattress, and my guest loved it! It might not accept a really heavy person, though, and it does require sufficient storage space. However, this roll-away bed is far superior to the one we had previously!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadamAce
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money.
3/7/2014

Customer review by gamiel

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by gamiel
by gamiel

This bed serves for overflow when my grandchildren come to visit. Meets this need perfectly. Easy to set up and fold when no longer needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamiel
Incline Village, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Folding feature very nice
5/28/2014

Customer review by Tonuk

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Tonuk
by Tonuk

I purchased this for my 49 year old son - who is out of work right now and living with me in my very small extra bedroom. The mattress that came with it was NOT foam - but has a more airy type filling and we didn't complain because the foam would probably make one sweat. Anyway, he put an air mattress under the 'filled' mattress, and the problem now is that the two mattresses slip sideways from each other. However, if/when he leaves, that little bedroom will be a store-room for me again, and I can fold the bed up, keeping it for 'guests' that I don't expect! I have lots of blankets to cushion the flimsy little mattress that came with it, should that happen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonuk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Folding Guest Bed
4/18/2014

Customer review by Pjsatinzoe3

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Pjsatinzoe3
by Pjsatinzoe3

I tried this bed out for 2 nights and was pretty comfortable. The first night it took awhile to get used to, but the second night I slept like a baby. I bought a mattress cover which helps makes it softer to lay on. The size (width) is good for a folding bed. I wouldn't recommend this as any type of permanent bed, but for a few nights it works fine. This is the first time I used a foldaway bed so I have nothing to compare it to, but it seemed fine to me. I wouldn't suggest a very heavy person lay on it . . . wouldn't be comfortable. All in all, I would recommend this bed. P.S. My cat loved it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjsatinzoe3
Great Bend, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and reasonably priced!
2/25/2014

Customer review by SadieRae1

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by SadieRae1
by SadieRae1

Easy to put together, two adults can sleep ;) on the twin bed it's so sturdy and actually very, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadieRae1
Pearce, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
5/25/2013

Customer review by oOSunnyOo

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by oOSunnyOo
by oOSunnyOo

This was shipped quickly and easy to put together. The metal frame is flimsier than I was expecting, I read in the instructions that the weight capacity is 150 pounds - good to know. My guest has not arrived yet but it seemed quite comfortable when I tested it out. The only thing is that the mattress slides around on the metal frame. I bought one of those rug gripper pads to put under the mattress and that keeps it from sliding. I will be able to fold it easily and store it in the closet which is what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oOSunnyOo
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am using this roll-away bed as my regular bed.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Imo92susie

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Imo92susie
by Imo92susie

Although one of the tubes was dented, it did not interfere with putting the bed together and Walmart was very good with offering me options, which I did not need. The instructions were easy for me to follow and it went together pretty quick. One piece of advice: When you are putting the little center support together, do not screw the screws too tight as it will not lay flat. You'll know what I mean if you do it. Susan

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imo92susie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good purchase,
5/7/2013

Customer review by longislander5

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by longislander5
by longislander5

the dorel folding guess bed is great, easy to open & easy to close up, the mattress is very comfortable, its perfect, the price was wonderful. I would recommend it to all my friends & family who may be having over night guests.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longislander5
long island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable guest bed
5/10/2014

Customer review by scorpionclaw1

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by scorpionclaw1
by scorpionclaw1

The only thing this bed is missing is wheels so it would be easier to move to a storage area. Otherwise, a very good guest bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpionclaw1
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/4/2014

Customer review by Terrie707

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Terrie707
by Terrie707

Bought this for my daughter. She's loves it, says it's very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrie707
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good emergency bed.
6/15/2014

Customer review by shirleymom

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by shirleymom
by shirleymom

This is just the right thing I needed for a visiting grandchild. The mattress is a little thin, but I think it will be ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirleymom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back hurts... and I'm not over 180 lb.
11/23/2013

Customer review by ave2014

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ave2014
by ave2014

The frame itself is fine, kind of... except it caves in slightly at the waist area. After sleeping on the bed for a few days, I began to get a backache from the sagging frame and the incredibly soft mattress. It is too soft. I put a harder woolen blanket under the sagging area of the mattress and thus strengthen and flatten it out. There you go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ave2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
less than expected
7/29/2014

Customer review by spoonfed

2.0 stars 7/29/2014 by spoonfed
by spoonfed

Matress was not foam but rather a combination of chopped felt and some foam. The matress was advertised as 5" and was actually 4'' and bottomed out. Advertised as spring suspension and was wires no springs.The center fold never puffed up. There should of been some form to hold the matress from sliding around The order form gave the size of the matress as 75 x 38 and the size was 71x37 and also on the order the specification stated 75x39. The frame was easy to put together and the instructions were easy to follow

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoonfed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews