Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

263 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

263 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
69
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 stars
25
1-20 of 246 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
It is the worst mattress
8/31/2013

Customer review by Armalord

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Armalord
by Armalord
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is the worst mattress I've ever seen. The mattress was supposed to be 4-5 inch and now it is just 2-3 inches. I would be very much interested to return the mattress. The metal rods of the bed frame are bent in just 2 weeks. It can't withstand any weight.

Was this review helpful? (133) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armalord
jersey city NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is adequate for what it is, a temporary bed.
11/5/2013

Customer review by scentient

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by scentient
by scentient
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This folding bed has a weight limit of 150 lbs. It is relatively inexpensive which makes it a reasonable value. Perfect for children sleeping over at grandma's house. I have slept on it for two nights myself and I weight 200 lbs and it was an OK to sleep on. Firm, but with padding. I deliberately ordered this bed, because it didn't have springs holding the foundation. I find that springs stretch with weight and let you sink in the middle, and I didn't want that. This one doesn't do that. It is light weight and easy to move around, something else that I wanted. The mattress does slide around, as someone else mentioned. But one could use carpet holders if it really bothered them. I have company coming and I have put another 5 inch memory foam on top of the one that came with the bed, and I tried it one night and it was a very comfortable like that. The lighter a person is, I would expect it to be more comfortable. I am pleased with it for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scentient
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible is the word !!
5/20/2016

Customer review by PBToronto

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by PBToronto
by PBToronto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For those who already dont know this - they come in parts and you have to manually assemble them. I ordered 2 of these and got them delivered early this month. When I opened the packages yesterday.. I was on for a unpleasant surprise. First box - mattress was all soiled / having stains & marks of rusted iron. Bed and mattress both look like they have been used for months. Second box - mattress was fine but the bed wouldn't fold. There is manufacturing defect (wrong size cut on the metal frame) causing it to not fold. Also the scratches on the frame suggest it has been used / attempted to be closed forcefully before I got it. I have had this guest bed last year which was delivered in good condition and lasted 6-7 months until a friend jumped on it. I ordered two this time as I was expecting some guests.. but this is terrible. Both the boxes were terribly hand taped & dirty - clearly showing they are resale boxes not brand new. I am going to return them ASAP.

PBToronto
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Small Bed!
4/29/2016

Customer review by augustflower

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by augustflower
by augustflower

I Love this cot! It took a couple of minutes to assemble, I figured it out without too much aggro. It is very comfortable, plenty long too. Twin sheets fit well on the mattress. My dog likes it too as it's lower for him to jump onto! I'm well pleased with this purchase. I would recommend it for anyone needing a bed quick!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
augustflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
God guest bed
3/8/2016

Customer review by Dmel

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Dmel
by Dmel

Easy to put together. Much wider than a twin bed, great for a guest. The mattress was a good thickness, I can guess that it may need to be replaced after a lot of uses as it might get flattened down eventually.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good investment
8/24/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Gail
by Gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 16 yr old put this frame together with no problems and he has never assembled anything prior to this.The cot not only is comfortable the person going to be using it woke up with no back pain our king bed usually creates. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it
4/26/2016

Customer review by Ayana89

3.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Ayana89
by Ayana89

It was good, thin mattress but u get what u pay for. Had to return as it was too low for my visiting 92 year old grandfather to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayana89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap
8/19/2016

Customer review by Guestbed

2.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Guestbed
by Guestbed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Built to cheap. Won't last long. Mattress to soft. returned next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guestbed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Folding Guest Bed
4/11/2013

Customer review by luv2sew56

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by luv2sew56
by luv2sew56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this folding bed for guest who stay the night. My son and I put the bed together in 20 minutes following the instructions. For our guest, who has a bad back, this bed is very supportive and they were very comfortable on the bed for 2 nights. The bed is wide enough to move from side to side without falling off the sides. As with any product being used temporarily, make sure to sit on the center of the bed with the best support, and don't let children jump on it.

Was this review helpful? (139) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2sew56
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be Careful of What You Order!
5/21/2013

Customer review by HalAbob

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by HalAbob
by HalAbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The description and picture of this item on the web page looked like exactly what I was looking for. However, after ordering and inspection upon receipt, the item received DID NOT match the web description! Instead of a 5" FOAM mattress, what was received was a mattress of "Textile Fiber BATTING of Unknown Origin". It MAY have been 5", but at that point, I didn't bother to measure. A Return with full Refund has been requested and, I hope, processed by now. However, I was impressed by two things: A. How quickly the order was processed and shipped--ordered 05/06/13 and received 05/08/13!! B. The efficient Customer Service Rep., Tanisha, who understood my problem and graciously processed the return, free pickup, and refund. Unfortunately these two instances were the only bright spots with my first experience of ordering fron WalMart.com.

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalAbob
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
8/6/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son enjoy sleeping on it, he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for the price :)
3/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for a guest bed. This bed is a twin sized bed. It's very comfy, not to mention, it's super spacious. It was easy to assemble and easy to put away. I got the bang for my buck : )

Was this review helpful? (131) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
short stay
7/28/2016

Customer review by shortstay

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by shortstay
by shortstay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this folding guest bed is serving it's purpose it is comfortable for a short stay the mattress is thick it is so much better than a air mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortstay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guest bed
3/6/2016

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Gary
by Gary

I am very pleased with the purchase. I added the foam cushion that seems to bridge over the fold-up locations The bed is light weight (42 lbs including mattress) and was easily assembled in about 1/2 hour. The bed is sturdy enough to easily support my full grown college student. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2013

Customer review by PatFromBronx

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by PatFromBronx
by PatFromBronx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my daughter that was visiting and she said it was really comfortable and got a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatFromBronx
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked out great
7/14/2016

Customer review by Missi

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Missi
by Missi

My nephew came to visit and needed a place to sleep..we ordered this bed for him and put a foam 2" mattress topper on it to make it more comfortable. He had no complaints and he is almost 6 feet tall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 to 1
4/22/2016

Customer review by CowMama

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by CowMama
by CowMama

Great item. Easy to assemble. The 5" mattress is very lightweight. When you lay on the mattress the 5" squishes down to about 1". But it is still comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rollaway bed
4/8/2016

Customer review by gallina4513

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by gallina4513
by gallina4513

Guest who slept on it said it was comfortable. Spent 8 nights on it, said it was good. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallina4513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roll Away Bed
2/22/2016

Customer review by Oscar

3.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Oscar
by Oscar

Very easy to put together. The bed is great for a night or two, any longer than that you need to get a better mattress. I bought (from wal mart) two 1.5 inch foam mattress pads plus a 2 inch foam pad(like a cheap version of temperpedic foam) for the bed. The bed was for my 79 year old father who came to visit and could not do stairs. With the added foam, it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oscar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding guest bed.
3/25/2016

Customer review by Grandma20

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Grandma20
by Grandma20

The bed was easy to assemble. The mattress developed a dip in the middle after only a few days. Person sleeping on it is only eighty pounds. For overnight it is OK but not for much longer

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma20
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews