Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
71
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 318 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Easy to put together
6/17/2014

Customer review by MomfromIdaho

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by MomfromIdaho
by MomfromIdaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very easy to put together. My teenage daughter put it together in about 10 minutes and likes the look of it. Goes well with a modern glass computer desk. Seems strong enough and comfortable. Using it in my guest room with twin mattress.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomfromIdaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big
5/20/2014

Customer review by Barnes2222

1.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Barnes2222
by Barnes2222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered a queen size for my queen mattress and this is what it looked like.

Was this review helpful? (15) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barnes2222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, easy to put together and attractive.
7/21/2012

Customer review by NursieNana

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by NursieNana
by NursieNana

The box was heavy, and after I lugged it into the house, I was somewhat intimidated. Slit the tape, pulled off the top and found instructions for a plain frame, not the sexy arched one I had purchased. I slept on the mattress on the floor for one more night and worked up my nerve. The next afternoon after work I got everything laid out, stood the mattress on it's side and began! In the bottom of the box was the direction sheet for MY bed, and I had already looked it up online, so I felt ready. I'm 64 years old and not very big, but one screwdriver, a few prayers over two stubborn screws (it was an alignment issue) and a little over an hour and my bed was finished. Hardest thing I had to do was get the mattress on the frame! Memory foam mattresses are not lightweight. I told you I had stood it on it's side. Pushed the frame up to it and pushed! Ta-da! I love it. It's pretty, does not squeek and is a beautiful addition to my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (117) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NursieNana
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value; Great Bed !!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by HappySleeper11

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by HappySleeper11
by HappySleeper11

For less than the price of a box spring, you can buy this bed. It's very easy to assemble, and it's very sturdy. No squeaks, rattles, or problems associated with the design. I had been looking for a platform bed for a long time, and finally settled on this one because it seemed to have the best of all worlds. Good looks and good value for the money. We also, wanted a bed that was somewhat minimalistic, without looking like a collection of cheap particle board sticks. If you go to a furniture store these days, it's clear that everything has just gotten bigger! The beds they sell these days are GINORMOUS! They also take a team of movers to carry and assemble them. The weight of these beds is extreme. It's like parking a Volks Beetle in your bedroom! The Ellipse bed screams " I don't want to be part of the problem"...please don't super size me!!! Great Bed! Great Price! Very Fast Delivery! Love It!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappySleeper11
Harrisburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the bed frame, not the headboard for it
11/16/2015

Customer review by CharlesMrsJ

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by CharlesMrsJ
by CharlesMrsJ

We LOVE the support this bed frame provides, but we also purchased the headboard that accompanies it, and do not recommend it, due to the holes in the headboard, and our pillows going through the back of it. Once we figure out what to do to make the headboard more user friendly, we will love the whole package. It is noted that when you purchase this item (the frame), you must purchase the headboard separately. For this reason, I suggest purchasing this frame and getting a different headboard.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlesMrsJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Peasy assembly
7/15/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I read the reviews carefully before buying this. I was considering a platform bed but I liked the light, airy design on this bed frame. I am so glad I went this route. It was very simple to assemble. I am a 56 year old female and had it put together and the bed made in about 45 minutes. It's very light yet surprisingly sturdy. The frame itself is mostly assembled. There are two sides that resemble a rollaway bed in that it has the frame and legs attached and you just unfold it. You then secure them together and add the side rails and walla-done! I was a little skeptical about not having slats or anything to put down under my memory foam mattress but I read one review that said they used a memory foam mattress on it with no problems and I also found this to be true. My mattress is about 8 inches thick. It also takes up very little room. I was surprised how much room was left from that of my previous bed which included a headboard and footboard. Great buy, great price, easy assembly and comfortable bed frame. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, Durable & Well Constructed Bed Frame!!!!
12/16/2015

Customer review by JD4Life2010

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by JD4Life2010
by JD4Life2010

Please forgive the gushing and unabashed adulation over this frame, and do not mistake our enthusiasm for us somehow being affiliated with the manufacturer because we are not. Prior to purchasing this frame, we had dealt with a flimsy bed railing which did not adequately support our box spring for months. There was a huge sink in the middle that aggravated our backs and caused many a restless night. Here's the skinny on all you need to know about this frame: (1) Total Weight: 68 lbs. Shipping carrier left it just inside our front door. We live in an apartment three flights up. Be prepared. Call a friend. Do not leave an elderly person to fend for themselves. Have a plan in place to contend with this because you might have to lug this bad boy (2) Instructions were straight forward complete with pictures and an detailed inventory of parts. No high tech tools (ie., drill) needed. Total assembly time (preferably with two people) is about 30-40 mins. We were missing one wing nut. That was a minimal inconvenience, Hubby headed to the local Home Depot and purchased one for .75 cents. Make sure you have every thing BEFORE you get started (3) This frame appears to be expertly constructed as it is reinforced in several key places, designed to avoid premature deterioration of the frame due to 'wear and tear, your weight is evenly distributed. (4) This frame could make make bed railings and box springs obsolete. We threw our ragged box spring away as it is no longer needed. This makes the bed quite firm but if you counter that with investing in a plush mattress - you should be fine (5) Value. The best thing about this frame is the value. Over the years, we've spent hundreds of dollars on mattress sets. Admittedly, we are a larger couple (height & weight wise). This does not appear to be an issue. This frame, including shipping, cost about $152. Thanks Wal-Mart for your relentless and dogmatic commitment to helping working & middle class families save a buck. We expect to be enjoying this bedframe for years to come. Cheers!! Here's to restful nights :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JD4Life2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price.
7/22/2014

Customer review by Artesan

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Artesan
by Artesan

I was weary about the poor reviews, but I'm content with my purchase, especially for the great price. The arched legs were a bit scuffed in some places, but I just hide those sides. It was really easy to put together, about twenty minutes max. There were some size discrepancies between the two sides of the frames, one is about an inch longer than the other. It's hardly noticeable, however. When I attached the support plates, I noticed the holes on the frame were drilled backwards on one side. The plates went on just fine, I just found it a bit strange. The best thing about this that I see is the future mobility. Nothing about it is permanent, and it's not so difficult to remember where things go that taking the screws out would be an awful deal. It folds right up and will be perfect in the future. It looks nice, though it's not as tall as I imagined it would be. I plan on purchasing a box spring to raise the height up a bit, and it'll be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artesan
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
You DON'T get what you pay for
7/23/2015

Customer review by LessonLearned

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by LessonLearned
by LessonLearned

I wish I would have known the bed would come with ZERO buffering packaging. I certainly would have purchased elsewhere. Areas of the metal werescraped and that's not what I paid for. Several of the already thin & waif looking connectors were bent out of shape! The condition of the box in general was horrific so as soon as I saw it, I knew the "goods" inside were damaged. In hindsight, I should have immediately arranged for UPS to retrieve this wreck & return it to whichever company "packaged" it. As for the bed, I discovered there was a support leg that would not stay in place with the wingnut... So after replacing the wingnut and using outside tools (mind you, one claim is all that's needed for assembly is a Philips screwdriver) to attempt tighten it, I finally gave up. Needless to say, I am merely on a countdown with this bed as this lax support is sure to decimate the overall quality of the structure. Sometimes you get what you pay for and in this case, I didn't even get that. I won't make this mistake with this manufacturer again. Hopefully this review and word of mouth will save another paying customer this unnecessary hassle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LessonLearned
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy
2/6/2016

Customer review by marichan66

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by marichan66
by marichan66

It was easy to put together, it's very sturdy. Also easy to move around on tile floor. This bed frame was a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marichan66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality-Design.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Ruth

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Ruth
by Ruth

Practical. Worth the price. Pleasing to the eye. Serves the purpose. This is the second one purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great bed frame
7/3/2012

Customer review by KRB0210

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by KRB0210
by KRB0210

Appearances can be very deceiving because this doesn't look very sturdy but it is. Doesn't bend or creak under this plus size gal.

Was this review helpful? (159) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRB0210
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and simple
4/9/2012

Customer review by amote

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by amote
by amote

This bed is an amazing choice and a great price! It was incredibly easy to put together. I am 8 months pregnant and was able to put this bed together by myself in about 40 minutes. The instructions are VERY clear and VERY simple. There were literally only 6 steps, and one of the was to enjoy the bed! The bed looks great in my room and works great with my memory foam mattress. I bought this as a quick fix for my bed because again, pregnant, and hard to get in and out of a bed thats sitting on the floor. But now that I have it I feel i made a great permanent choice!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amote
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed frame
1/25/2016

Customer review by Jonle

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Jonle
by Jonle

Very solid and stylish frame. No squeaky noises. Just the right height with 6 " mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New bed
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dshopsalot

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dshopsalot
by Dshopsalot

I bought this frame for my guest room, but once moved in and realized my box spring wouldn't fit up the stairs, this became my new bed frame. I read some reviews about the arch legs not fitting in the holes and I had the same problem...after 20 minutes I realized the simple solution...unscrew the arch leg itself and make it longer, and then the holes will line up! Also, the box arrived with a hole in it and when I opened it, the hardware (bolts) were scattered throughout the box. When I went to put the frame together, two bolts were missing so we had to take a trip to Home Depot. With the comforter on the bed you can't really see the arch legs, but its still a nice looking bed, sits up high and has perfect underbed storage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dshopsalot
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Very satisfied!
12/21/2012

Customer review by HellthereDMV

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by HellthereDMV
by HellthereDMV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was going crazy looking for a platform bedframe that would be easy to build, but also easy to take a part (I hate box springs!). I was kind of nervous that this would be too low but it's actually the perfect height off the ground. There is enough space for storage underneath. It is very sleek looking and it goes with all my furniture (mostly black furniture). I was missing a couple of screws when it arrived but it didn't keep me from actually building the thing. I think they fell out because there was a tear in the box. It is a pretty heavy box. I would reccomend this to anyone who simply wants a nice bed frame and wants to be creative with their headboard since you can pick out any headboard you want and just pair it with the bed. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HellthereDMV
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Universal design better than a box spring!
2/28/2012

Customer review by BCFinNYC

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by BCFinNYC
by BCFinNYC

This bed frame is really great, it is the perfect universal design, it is perfect for my husband a wheelchair user. The foot plate of his wheelchair goes perfectly under the frame making it very easy for him to get on the bed. It was easy to put it together and provides much stronger support then a typical box spring and metal frame base. It looks great, and because of its height provides great under the bed storage. I searched for a platform type of bed frame for hours on every decorator site... and then I found exactly what I was looking for and needed at Walmart. Thank you Walmart, and I also must say when I go into a Walmart store I always find the best things at the best prices!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCFinNYC
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek, durable frame
3/19/2012

Customer review by chained80

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by chained80
by chained80

The pictures don't lie, this is a very sleek, modern looking platform bed frame. I really like the design, as it's much more appealing than the standard, box-like metal frames with slates, that tend to look very budget-conscious. I ordered the full size, and it arrived in a large cardboard box, left in my foyer. It was a little difficult to lift, but i managed to pick it up underneath, and bring it up the short staircase (Luckily, i live on the first floor). If you are smaller than average, you might need a second person to help you. Putting it together, though, only takes one person. Very easy assembly, especially with the full video tutorial, featured right here. Put together, it looks very silver/metallic, perfect for a city dwelling or apartment setting. I was using a wood/futon type frame, previous to this one, and this not only looks much nicer, but it also feels more solid & correct, plus it's higher off the floor! I'm about 160-165 lbs., and this frame feels like it could hold several people, with ease. Also, outside of the box & assembled, it's fairly easy to lift & move around. This frame fits my new memory-foam Full mattress, perfectly. Just the right size, so order accordingly to the mattress size you own. No box spring or wooden slats to deal with, all you need is your current mattress. Very comfortable & solid. AND THE PRICE... This looks & feels much more expensive than it actually is. This really is a bargain, and for 140.00 dollars, you get a great metal platform bed. Walmart's shipping charges were also a meager ten bucks, which is a deal in itself, for something of this size & weight. The price is right, and you get a decent bed frame that actually doesn't look or feel cheap.

Was this review helpful? (131) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chained80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute, Sturdy, and Easy To Assemble.
10/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this frame because I finally upgraded from a Twin size bed. I did a lot of research and read through many reviews of most of the bed frames on this site. I finally decided to purchase this one because it said it could hold a lot of weight, and looked pretty trendy. Once it arrived I easily put it together by myself (21y/o female) and had no problems at all. The directions are fool proof. The only thing that I would tell you is to not flip it over until you are ready to attach the arched legs, only because you may get upset if you flip it over prematurely, like I almost did. Anyway I would def recommend this frame and I also bought an 8in mattress from Walmart. I think that you will need a box spring for this bed. I just used the box spring from my twin size and it worked out just fine. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
12/2/2015

Customer review by JREY

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by JREY
by JREY

Seems to be a good quality frame that will hold the weight of my mattress and the side legs will prevent sagging. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JREY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews