Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

291 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

291 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 278 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
This is a great bed frame
7/3/2012

Customer review by KRB0210

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by KRB0210
by KRB0210

Appearances can be very deceiving because this doesn't look very sturdy but it is. Doesn't bend or creak under this plus size gal.

Was this review helpful? (122) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRB0210
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, easy to put together and attractive.
7/21/2012

Customer review by NursieNana

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by NursieNana
by NursieNana

The box was heavy, and after I lugged it into the house, I was somewhat intimidated. Slit the tape, pulled off the top and found instructions for a plain frame, not the sexy arched one I had purchased. I slept on the mattress on the floor for one more night and worked up my nerve. The next afternoon after work I got everything laid out, stood the mattress on it's side and began! In the bottom of the box was the direction sheet for MY bed, and I had already looked it up online, so I felt ready. I'm 64 years old and not very big, but one screwdriver, a few prayers over two stubborn screws (it was an alignment issue) and a little over an hour and my bed was finished. Hardest thing I had to do was get the mattress on the frame! Memory foam mattresses are not lightweight. I told you I had stood it on it's side. Pushed the frame up to it and pushed! Ta-da! I love it. It's pretty, does not squeek and is a beautiful addition to my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NursieNana
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek, durable frame
3/19/2012

Customer review by chained80

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by chained80
by chained80

The pictures don't lie, this is a very sleek, modern looking platform bed frame. I really like the design, as it's much more appealing than the standard, box-like metal frames with slates, that tend to look very budget-conscious. I ordered the full size, and it arrived in a large cardboard box, left in my foyer. It was a little difficult to lift, but i managed to pick it up underneath, and bring it up the short staircase (Luckily, i live on the first floor). If you are smaller than average, you might need a second person to help you. Putting it together, though, only takes one person. Very easy assembly, especially with the full video tutorial, featured right here. Put together, it looks very silver/metallic, perfect for a city dwelling or apartment setting. I was using a wood/futon type frame, previous to this one, and this not only looks much nicer, but it also feels more solid & correct, plus it's higher off the floor! I'm about 160-165 lbs., and this frame feels like it could hold several people, with ease. Also, outside of the box & assembled, it's fairly easy to lift & move around. This frame fits my new memory-foam Full mattress, perfectly. Just the right size, so order accordingly to the mattress size you own. No box spring or wooden slats to deal with, all you need is your current mattress. Very comfortable & solid. AND THE PRICE... This looks & feels much more expensive than it actually is. This really is a bargain, and for 140.00 dollars, you get a great metal platform bed. Walmart's shipping charges were also a meager ten bucks, which is a deal in itself, for something of this size & weight. The price is right, and you get a decent bed frame that actually doesn't look or feel cheap.

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chained80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value; Great Bed !!!
6/22/2012

Customer review by HappySleeper11

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by HappySleeper11
by HappySleeper11

For less than the price of a box spring, you can buy this bed. It's very easy to assemble, and it's very sturdy. No squeaks, rattles, or problems associated with the design. I had been looking for a platform bed for a long time, and finally settled on this one because it seemed to have the best of all worlds. Good looks and good value for the money. We also, wanted a bed that was somewhat minimalistic, without looking like a collection of cheap particle board sticks. If you go to a furniture store these days, it's clear that everything has just gotten bigger! The beds they sell these days are GINORMOUS! They also take a team of movers to carry and assemble them. The weight of these beds is extreme. It's like parking a Volks Beetle in your bedroom! The Ellipse bed screams " I don't want to be part of the problem"...please don't super size me!!! Great Bed! Great Price! Very Fast Delivery! Love It!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySleeper11
Harrisburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Universal design better than a box spring!
2/28/2012

Customer review by BCFinNYC

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by BCFinNYC
by BCFinNYC

This bed frame is really great, it is the perfect universal design, it is perfect for my husband a wheelchair user. The foot plate of his wheelchair goes perfectly under the frame making it very easy for him to get on the bed. It was easy to put it together and provides much stronger support then a typical box spring and metal frame base. It looks great, and because of its height provides great under the bed storage. I searched for a platform type of bed frame for hours on every decorator site... and then I found exactly what I was looking for and needed at Walmart. Thank you Walmart, and I also must say when I go into a Walmart store I always find the best things at the best prices!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCFinNYC
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by friendlychatter

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by friendlychatter
by friendlychatter

I got this bedframe for my granddaughter and she LOVES it. She says its very "cool" looking and all her friends want one too. The brushed silver color was beautiful and the frame was extremely sturdy. Very easy to put together by myself. Very affordable and a great value. Exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendlychatter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2012

Customer review by vkutdfkjfvkhg

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by vkutdfkjfvkhg
by vkutdfkjfvkhg

Beautiful bed frame!!!! It matches all my bedroom furniture. The only thing i would say bad is the thin little bars that go across bend with weight over 150 lbs. We put thick card board under the mattress, helps a little.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vkutdfkjfvkhg
bullhead, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and simple
4/9/2012

Customer review by amote

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by amote
by amote

This bed is an amazing choice and a great price! It was incredibly easy to put together. I am 8 months pregnant and was able to put this bed together by myself in about 40 minutes. The instructions are VERY clear and VERY simple. There were literally only 6 steps, and one of the was to enjoy the bed! The bed looks great in my room and works great with my memory foam mattress. I bought this as a quick fix for my bed because again, pregnant, and hard to get in and out of a bed thats sitting on the floor. But now that I have it I feel i made a great permanent choice!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amote
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great platform bed frame
3/18/2012

Customer review by DR032012

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by DR032012
by DR032012

I had this shipped directly to store to save on shipping, great delivery. Have used bed for 2 weeks & love it. It quiet & doesn't squeak when you move around. Assembly is quick & easy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DR032012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great platform bed frame for us larger folks
2/8/2014

Customer review by lookout7

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by lookout7
by lookout7

I was hesitant at first to order this bed frame, but after checking many reviews on this platform bed frame on other web sites I ordered it from Wal-Mart, as all of the other sites were very pricey any where from $179.00 to $239.00. Wal-Mart price was 149.00 less shipping and taxes. I received this unit in three days. it took me 30 minutes to assemble this unit, and it looks great and can hold up to approximately 3000 lbs. it took me a couple of night to get used to the new frame no squeaks or noise , fantastic support for my back. try it and see for your self.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookout7
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible quality.
7/4/2012

Customer review by flowerdew

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by flowerdew
by flowerdew

I bought it because the design looked good. But the product quality is very poor. A few diagonal support slabs were bent when arrived. The arc legs are uneven. One of them is so off of the proper curvature that it hung in the middle of the air and can not be used. I end up using only two arcs. I hope that the frame does not crash on me. Half of the screws were missing. The instruction sheet does not tell you how many of each parts are supposed to be there and what are their specs. I ended up going to the store several times just to find the right screws and nuts so that I can put it together. Returning this big thing on my own cost is equally painful. Do not buy this!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerdew
Would recommend to a friend? No
New bed
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dshopsalot

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dshopsalot
by Dshopsalot

I bought this frame for my guest room, but once moved in and realized my box spring wouldn't fit up the stairs, this became my new bed frame. I read some reviews about the arch legs not fitting in the holes and I had the same problem...after 20 minutes I realized the simple solution...unscrew the arch leg itself and make it longer, and then the holes will line up! Also, the box arrived with a hole in it and when I opened it, the hardware (bolts) were scattered throughout the box. When I went to put the frame together, two bolts were missing so we had to take a trip to Home Depot. With the comforter on the bed you can't really see the arch legs, but its still a nice looking bed, sits up high and has perfect underbed storage.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dshopsalot
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great frame
4/10/2014

Customer review by BeesWife

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by BeesWife
by BeesWife

I thought there was going to be a bunch of pieces but surprisingly it only took about 15 minutes to put it together. It's sturdy and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeesWife
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Frame!
7/21/2012

Customer review by ChipperChick

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ChipperChick
by ChipperChick

I price checked all over for this same frame online, from Target, Overstock, etc. and it was $100 cheaper from Walmart. My mom and sister helped me put the two pre-assembled twin beds together in about 15 minutes (with a low-charge screwdriver!). It says it holds 550 pounds and with the 3 of us on it on top of my fantastic 12-inch memory foam mattress (also from Walmart), it held all of us without creaking! It looks very chic and I like that you don't need a box spring (could not fit one up my old house's landing stairwell). Everyone who sees it loves it so I must say I am super pleased with my king frame!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChipperChick
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOTALLY AWESOME
8/3/2014

Customer review by moodysamm

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by moodysamm
by moodysamm

This bed frame went way beyond what I thought. Very sturdy, clean lines makes it look very modern. It does not squeak and was a breeze to put together and such a great price point.......thinking I might get another for the guest room ........Very happy with this bed, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants an awesome frame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moodysamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Glowworm24

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Glowworm24
by Glowworm24

The frame is easy to put together and sturdy. Downside: The mesh type wires can be bent, the metal chips easily and it creaks sometimes. I would recommend this frame if you don't have the money for a more expensive frame and are in need. Otherwise save up for a wooden frame! If you have this delivered to your home be prepared to have it arrived slightly damaged with bent mesh!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glowworm24
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thats a sturdy bed
5/7/2014

Customer review by bubbaof2

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by bubbaof2
by bubbaof2

This bed has eased my complications with buying a bed and buying a bed online. The bed has defiantly met my expectations. I was looking for a bed that was everything it says it is and this bed has done just that. Very sturdy. Great height and has great space under the bed for storage. Now I wont need to buy another bed for hopefully ten plus years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbaof2
Dixon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The frame has smooth welds good for air mattresses
7/25/2012

Customer review by MechanicallyInclinedMan

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by MechanicallyInclinedMan
by MechanicallyInclinedMan

As with most items that require assembly after purchase, there were a couple of misdrilled holes in the frame. With some determination and elbow grease, I finally made the holes large enough to allow them to engage the threaded predrilled holes in the steel bar. The bed frame was quite adequate, and performed well for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MechanicallyInclinedMan
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied!
12/21/2012

Customer review by HellthereDMV

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by HellthereDMV
by HellthereDMV

I was going crazy looking for a platform bedframe that would be easy to build, but also easy to take a part (I hate box springs!). I was kind of nervous that this would be too low but it's actually the perfect height off the ground. There is enough space for storage underneath. It is very sleek looking and it goes with all my furniture (mostly black furniture). I was missing a couple of screws when it arrived but it didn't keep me from actually building the thing. I think they fell out because there was a tear in the box. It is a pretty heavy box. I would reccomend this to anyone who simply wants a nice bed frame and wants to be creative with their headboard since you can pick out any headboard you want and just pair it with the bed. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HellthereDMV
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful bed frame
9/4/2014

Customer review by bfklcmom

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by bfklcmom
by bfklcmom

It's very sturdy with NO squeaking:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfklcmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews