Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
17
1-20 of 54 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Good product
9/26/2012

Customer review by JEWJ

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by JEWJ
by JEWJ

I was pleased with this product. Easy to mount on the Premier Simple Adjustable Platform Bed frame and the Sauder Orchard Hills Twin Bookcase. Lots of placement options, fit well and hold headboard firmly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEWJ
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did the job
12/17/2012

Customer review by AinRVA

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by AinRVA
by AinRVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had to drill some extra holes but we didn't have the exact frame this was for. doesn't have the best support, but suffices for now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AinRVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flexible and floppy.
5/31/2012

Customer review by edward42

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by edward42
by edward42

Even if you manage to install it successfully (I had to drill holes in my platform frame), the headboard wobbles front to back. The design has no inherent structural integrity or rigidity.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edward42
Uncasville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great universal bracket!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Mitzimaus

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Mitzimaus
by Mitzimaus

The headboard/footboard brackets work great! They secured my headboard and footboard perfectly into place, keeping it perfectly sturdy. I actually purchased another set for our spare bedroom and the brackets fit well with the headboard and footboard for that bed as well. Great universal bracket!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitzimaus
Kirkwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not sturdy!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by frugalShopper55

2.0 stars 4/23/2012 by frugalShopper55
by frugalShopper55

flimsy, wobbly

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalShopper55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and flimsy :-(
6/14/2012

Customer review by WalMartReviewerDude

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by WalMartReviewerDude
by WalMartReviewerDude

Bought the matching bed frame which I have purchased before and am pleased with, but these headboard/footboard brackets are cheap and do not hold the footboard solidly in place. It's not like the footboard was heavy, it was very light but still couldn't hold it in place. I didn't even try the headboard since the footboard is much smaller and it couldn't even hold the footboard, so I know the headboard would flop around and probably bend the brackets. Needless to say, these are going back. I will keep the frame, it is solid. Too bad the brackets weren't constructed the same way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartReviewerDude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Brackets for Bed Frame
4/4/2012

Customer review by jlhKY

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by jlhKY
by jlhKY

These brackets are to attach the best bed frame ever made (!!!) to your headboard and footboard; however, they would not fit my particular bed ... it might have been because my bed was manufactured in either the late 1960s or early 1970s. I just acquired this bed from my parents' house and the bed is good and solid and looks like new, but these brackets wouldn't fit in the slots on this bed. No big deal, I'm going to return them to my local WalMart store, but I wouldn't let these brackets stop you from buying the frame!!! Besides, if you have a bed that is fairly new, they might fit it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlhKY
Eastern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/4/2012

Customer review by Dalamo

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Dalamo
by Dalamo

Follow the directions and you shouldn't have any problems at all does the job it was intended for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalamo
Port Orchard Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't properly support headboard
7/5/2012

Customer review by WinterNight

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by WinterNight
by WinterNight

Like other reviews have mentioned, these brackets do not prevent front to back movement of a headboard. I have everything attached tightly and I can easily move the top of the headboard forwards and backwards a good 4 inches. I have had to pull the bed several inches from the wall so that I don't have to worry about my son pushing the top of the headboard into the wall. These brackets looks nice, but they just don't offer much stability or support.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterNight
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by Michele1060

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Michele1060
by Michele1060

The actual frame is nice but the brackets have proven to be flimsy. We have a wrought iron sleigh style headboard and footboard. While the headboard isn't extremely heavy it does have some weight to it. The brackets cannot handle it, the metal they are made with is to thin. So my choice is get rid of the new frame I just purchased or get rid of my head and foot boards. I don't like either choice. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele1060
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Tlove27

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Tlove27
by Tlove27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I had with this product was the instructions. The parts our not label left or right, so when installing them you have to make sure everything is turnt right and the instructions do not indicate that. You see the picture, but it can be alittle confusing when trying to put it together. The instructions are little to vague for my taste. Once put together it's very sturdy and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tlove27
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by grannyplus1

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by grannyplus1
by grannyplus1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works excellent on the footboard,but for some reason its loose on the headboard.i'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyplus1
Tucker,G.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by dollbaby41

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by dollbaby41
by dollbaby41

This is not an universal bracket. Would not line up with the bed frame or head board.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollbaby41
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/13/2012

Customer review by MRSSETTLE

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MRSSETTLE
by MRSSETTLE

THE BRACKETS ARE NOT UNIVERSAL, THEY DO NOT WORK ON JUST ANY KIND OF BED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSSETTLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
9/17/2012

Customer review by Raazoramon

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Raazoramon
by Raazoramon

When looking at the picture I envisioned this setup to work perfectly on my headboard which mounts on the sides. I did not take into account the picture was actually taken from the back of the bed though. I was still able to mount the unit and make it work with a few tweaks. It is secured and imagine that it would work very well with headboard that mount to the back of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raazoramon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Choice!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Tazmeister

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Tazmeister
by Tazmeister

It took a long time to assemble and it was difficult. The directions were all wrong! After assembled, my existing Headboard would shake and wobble. I ended up throwing the whole bracket in the Garbage Can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't Buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tazmeister
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/26/2012

Customer review by welshwmn3

2.0 stars 7/26/2012 by welshwmn3
by welshwmn3

I was a little disappointed with this bracket system. It doesn't seem as sturdy as it could be, and it was difficult to attach to the footboard of my bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welshwmn3
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did the job
3/27/2013

Customer review by betterbegood

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by betterbegood
by betterbegood

Sturdy. Came with all necessary parts and reasonable instructions (I left the package off at my daughter's house with intention to come back and install it when I had time later, only to hear from her she did it herself without a fuss with help from her roommate--and the headboard was pretty heavy and bulky; that tells me it is installable by most everyone). I chose this product because I had previously purchased the same manufacturer's bedframe from Walmart. Perhaps enhanced the chance it would install with full compatibility.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betterbegood
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They look like they can do the job
10/19/2012

Customer review by Kaar

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Kaar
by Kaar

I didn't actually install them as I had to return the foundation, BUT the instructions were clear and made sense. I f you followed the instructions step I am sure I would have been able to install with no problems. The only downside is that they looked like they are time consuming to put on. I would estimate about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaar
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/31/2012

Customer review by Chillicke

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Chillicke
by Chillicke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this to go with the Premier frame. We love the frame but this product is not as fabulous. There is still a fair bit if movement of the headboard during sleep that woke us up the first few nights until we got used to it and you have to keep adjusting the frame and bed board every couple of days but it does its job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chillicke
Langley, BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews