Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
72
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 218 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Good Buy
1/25/2014

Customer review by SmilieOne

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SmilieOne
by SmilieOne

I purchased two of these beds for my daughters. I was frustrated at first because the drawers would not fit properly. Then I realized that I hadn't constructed the first bed properly. After reconstructing it; however, the drawers fit perfectly and slide with ease. I love the option of dividing each drawer into two sections. One bed drawer did arrive slightly damaged, but I didn't want to deal with returning it. Consequently, I used white-out to try to match the botched up portion. I am considering sanding the spot and painting it again. Putting the second bed together was rather easy since I had already dealt with the trials and errors of the first bed. It came in perfect condition. I am considering purchasing a third bed for the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmilieOne
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
9/25/2012

Customer review by MissRamos

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MissRamos
by MissRamos

i got a really good deal on these beds! my daughters are 4 and 7 and these beds are perfect, has storage for some clothes and is a really sturdy bed. overall it took about 1 hr and 45 mins to put both beds together. they love them!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRamos
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for good bed.
8/22/2013

Customer review by meghanofvermont

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by meghanofvermont
by meghanofvermont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expect this bed to last for years. It has a solid particle board base (that the mattress sits on) so if your kids jump on the beds that might break it. If you have calm, normal kids then this should be fine :) Also, the beds are about 1/4 inch longer than they say...which mattered to me b/c of how I had them in the room. I had to remove some baseboard trim so they'd fit. See picture.

Was this review helpful? (95) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meghanofvermont
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's awesome. If drawers don't work adjust bracket
3/12/2014

Customer review by Deaners

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Deaners
by Deaners
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Pretty. Verrrry heavy. At first the drawers would catch then we just took them out again, adjusted the bracket. The other drawer was wobbly. Did the same. Took the drawer out, adjusted the bracket. Voila!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deaners
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy mom!
2/26/2013

Customer review by mommyof2girlsnh

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by mommyof2girlsnh
by mommyof2girlsnh

I purchased two of these beds for my girls newly redone zebra themed bedroom and I am very happy with my purchase.My neice put both of them together for me and each one took about 2hrs and she said they were very easy.We are using the drawers for socks,panties and pj's and they hold a good amount of stuff.Everyone that has seen them can't believe they were only $139 each and came from Walmart infact my neice is buying each of her daughters this same bed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2girlsnh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Linskr

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Linskr
by Linskr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome quality for the price we paid. And it looks so sharp! Love it for my little girls room:) so happy with this purchase. We actually got the bed frame, book shelf for behind the bed, an additional bookshelf and the four drawer chest shipped for under 500 dollars! There was one little knick in the dresser but it's hardly noticeable and I was honestly so pleasantly surprised with the furniture when it arrived that I didn't even care! Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linskr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After all that work the drawers overlap
9/1/2013

Customer review by Displeasedmom

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Displeasedmom
by Displeasedmom

This bed took my husband who is a construction worker over 3 hours to build and the final step of putting in the drawers, they overlap in the center. It's unbelievable and I'm beyond upset about it. The bed seemed nice and was going okay even though it took forever. But now I am extremely displeased that the drawers are back to back on the center panel which makes the overhangs overlap. One drawer will never close. Ever. Unless we cut it and completely ruin it. After all that time of putting it together we are supposed to return it?! Outrageous!

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Displeasedmom
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Solid
2/1/2016

Customer review by PiratePrinceNana

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by PiratePrinceNana
by PiratePrinceNana

My husband and I bought this bed for our toddler grandson's room. We put it together with relative ease in about four hours, working together. Instructions were clear, but only half of the parts were labeled, so we guessed (correctly) the other half of the time. We were a bit concerned when we slipped the drawers in place (prior to nailing in the boards) because they didn't shut true to the bed, but a bit of engineering solved the problem (i.e., I analyzed the gap and shifted it slightly in opposing directions while husband pontificated about "margin of error" and "exponential growth of differentials" and "standard expectations for do-it-yourself furniture" and lo and behold, it snapped right in place -- I'm not an engineer but I play one at home). It is heavy and solid, so get it delivered and have at least two people to manhandle it. Constructed, it looks and feels like we should have paid a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiratePrinceNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
11/19/2015

Customer review by Kman

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Kman
by Kman

We all know this isn't handmade artisan furniture, so for the price I still consider this a great buy. As others have stated it was much heavier than I expected. I had it delivered and I'm really surprised FedEx handled a package of this weight. I had to help the delivery guy get it in the house. Once unpacked it was pretty straight-forward. I'm not the most patient person in the world so I was dreading a 4 or 5 hour assembly. But the instructions were very well laid out and I had the whole thing put together and in place in about 90 minutes - with a couple of breaks. I also did it all myself without help, although I can see where another pair of hands might make it a little easier. Note that there are no extra parts, so if you have an extra screw, bracket or anything else - you probably did something wrong. TIP: Read everything, especially the little warning bubbles in the instructions. It's very easy to get a piece turned the wrong way or use the wrong screw and that throws the whole thing off. Don't take shortcuts and the bed and drawers will work perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
12/31/2015

Customer review by PR2015

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by PR2015
by PR2015

The slim box it's delivered in is very deceiving. It is very solid and sturdy. Much better quality then we initially thought it would be. Definitely a space saver in our daughters room and she absolutely loves it. As soon as we were done building it she ran in and jumped on it and definitely put it to the test (as well as our building skills). We built it for her the day before Christmas Eve (took about an hour). She's been sleeping in it every night since and so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PR2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple yet solid bed
8/5/2014

Customer review by WebGuyMike

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by WebGuyMike
by WebGuyMike

Plenty of reviews cover the bed itself so I will focus on features that are less widely discussed - instructions and materials. First of all, the materials for this product were well-chosen and pretty high quality, considering the price. Load bearing components were made of sturdy, durable material. Aesthetic components were made of smooth, solid material with easy-to-clean finishes. Screws and other fasteners were of good quality and plenty long enough to perform their functions without over-penetrating the materials. The instructions were the biggest surprise for me. They were well laid out, easy to follow and included humorous text that was informational and helpful while also being light-hearted and fun. Video support was offered on more complicated sections but I never had a need to consult them. Build took me working alone just a couple of hours. Nothing had to be redone or refitted.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebGuyMike
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
very study and good quality for the price
1/23/2016

Customer review by twinmom

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by twinmom
by twinmom

I bought two if these beds for my 3 year old twins. Very pretty and easy to put together. I put them together by myself in a little under 3 hours. The only dislike I had is that due to the size of their rooms I put these against the wall. When I went to put their night stands next to their beds the drawers extend the length of the bed and if you put the night stand next to the bed the drawer doesn't have room to open. So you would have to put the night stand about 18 inches away from the side of the bed. Otherwise very pleased with the purchase for the price. Our big girls were very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a first bed
2/2/2016

Customer review by Mushi

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Mushi
by Mushi

Got for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mushi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
1/11/2016

Customer review by MomOfGirls

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MomOfGirls
by MomOfGirls

I bought this bed for my daughter's room, which is small and lacks adequate space for a large bureau. She currently has storage shelving in her closet, but needed a little extra room, which is why we decided to go with this type of bed. The bed was not very difficult to assemble, but did take a fair amount of time (about 3hrs). I first sorted all of the hardware in order to make the assembly process for my husband a bit more speedy. The bed is well made, with the exception of the drawer bottoms. The drawers will not be able to be stuffed with jeans. My daughter loves it and had a great first night's sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY Pleased
9/16/2012

Customer review by swilson

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by swilson
by swilson

I read all the reviews on this bed before I purchased this bed. I wanted 4 of these for our playroom to function as seating (like a daybed) during the day and then if our children have friends spend the night, we will have plenty of beds. Even though I read the reviews (and they were overwhelmingly positive), I think I was still skeptical as to how durable, etc. these would be. I hired someone to put them together and he did all 4 in about 4 hours +/-. They are very solid and seem to be very well made! I was even happier that this product was made in the USA! I do wish the drawers were a little deeper, but they are fine for what I will put in them. I would recommend this bed to anyone for children or an adult.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swilson
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Bed!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Locky

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Locky
by Locky

I purchased this bed for my 15 year old's "step up" for a teen/college room ( she still had a twin canopy bed). I must say that it looks great in her room and she loves it! She picked the bed out herself, and it came when expected. We put her box spring and mattress on the bed to give it more height and tucked her new comforter into the sides. The drawers provide a good amount of storage. I would definitely suggest this bed to a friend! The only issue I had with this bed is that some of the pieces had scratches when we took it out of the box and some of the trim was a little damaged. Obviously, it wasn't enough to make me take it back, though!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Locky
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Cute!
2/21/2012

Customer review by honeybunz

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by honeybunz
by honeybunz

We bought 2 for the girls room. My husband put them together by himself in 5 hours. It was easy to follow instructions and all the pieces worked well. They seem to be sturdy, we can snuggle with the kids on their beds and it is comfortable and really cute! The drawers are not super deep but wide and does the trick. Really cute....and for the price...good choice. I would do it again...for sure!

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybunz
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by kellifal

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by kellifal
by kellifal

Love everything about this bed. Very sturdy, saves on space, and looks great. Allow about 4 to 6 hours of assembly time was the only drawback. Perfect for my 12 yr old daughter, she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellifal
fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pick of the year !!!!
4/3/2015

Customer review by ChrisP2014

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by ChrisP2014
by ChrisP2014

I looked at quite a few beds for my son online on Walmart.com and I gave my son the ability to tell me his favorite (because I was planning on a future order). So, he picked this bed. I then went online and ordered it (for a surprise birthday gift for him) and we got it yesterday! Grandpa & he arrived at my house and he was surely surprised and had a nice afternoon spending that time with Grandpa, for sure. Well, we LOVE this bed !!!!! I am very pleased with it's construction that is sturdy and NOT at all flimsy like some other makes/models. I know he cannot wait to sleep on it! We are waiting for his Slumber 1 - 8" Mattress-in-a-box to arrive today and then have to wait to actually lay on it (manufacturer gives instruction to let it sit a number of hours without any weight on it). I have the same mattress and cannot remember how many hours it is, but it is well worth the wait! Sorry, so long of a review but I am so excited and happy about this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisP2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for small spaces
12/22/2011

Customer review by ShabbyChicFan

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ShabbyChicFan
by ShabbyChicFan

Love the bed! Wish the drawers were as long as the bed though. The drawers are actually pretty small and do not utilize the entire depth of the bed. Still love the bed though. I'm 23 and live in a small apartment and the bed is perfect for me and my shabby chic apartment. It's also nice that I don't need a bed skirt anymore.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShabbyChicFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews