Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 313 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
96
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
1-20 of 301 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
Good Buy
1/25/2014

Customer review by SmilieOne

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SmilieOne
by SmilieOne

I purchased two of these beds for my daughters. I was frustrated at first because the drawers would not fit properly. Then I realized that I hadn't constructed the first bed properly. After reconstructing it; however, the drawers fit perfectly and slide with ease. I love the option of dividing each drawer into two sections. One bed drawer did arrive slightly damaged, but I didn't want to deal with returning it. Consequently, I used white-out to try to match the botched up portion. I am considering sanding the spot and painting it again. Putting the second bed together was rather easy since I had already dealt with the trials and errors of the first bed. It came in perfect condition. I am considering purchasing a third bed for the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (148) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmilieOne
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
9/25/2012

Customer review by MissRamos

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MissRamos
by MissRamos

i got a really good deal on these beds! my daughters are 4 and 7 and these beds are perfect, has storage for some clothes and is a really sturdy bed. overall it took about 1 hr and 45 mins to put both beds together. they love them!

Was this review helpful? (94) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRamos
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Twin Bed
2/9/2017

Customer review by Karin

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Karin
by Karin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived on time. I unpacked the box and carried pieces inside, as the package was too heavy to move. All of the required parts were included and there was no damage to the pieces. I think the extra packaging around the outside of the box helped. The instructions were very clear. I put the bed together by myself in two hours. Looks great and serves the purpose for a guest room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
2/10/2017

Customer review by JMEC

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by JMEC
by JMEC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to assemble this bed myself. The instruction were clear and easy. I am female, 56 years old and disabled. I love my bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its value for the money
2/12/2017

Customer review by Earthperson

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Earthperson
by Earthperson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked it up at Walmart last night at 1835 had the bed completed by 2350. Im a 50+ female and I put it together with no help. Instructions are easy to follow and in a little over 3 hours I was able to sleep on a bed for the first time in 2 months. My only complaint is it took over two weeks to arrive at the store. However, it was a very easy process to pick up from the store and they loaded it for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthperson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
11/30/2016

Customer review by njwill123

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by njwill123
by njwill123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even nicer than expected . Sturdy and not too low. Very nice doors

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njwill123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The bed looks great, but TOO much assembly
1/22/2017

Customer review by Melissa

3.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa

This bed is not made out of real wood but it is heavier than a large couch... It weighs about 400 lbs in the box, and even the delivery guy was having trouble lifting it. Once I opened the box and was able to take out the heavy pieces inside, assembly was rather simple. The instruction manual is really great and straightforward. I would not recommend this bed simply because it takes WAY too much work to put together and also because it weighs a ton.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Be willing to except flaws!!!
7/26/2016

Customer review by TwinBeds

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by TwinBeds
by TwinBeds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Understand that this is NOT real, wooden furniture! It's delicate is some parts, and strong in other areas of pressed partial board furniture. So if it gets wet, it will soak in and balloon up in that area. And with all cheap quality things, you have to be willing to except flaws, dings, scratches, dents, etc. Eaxh piece we purchased had one or the other on the drawn front, finished edge, or the top mantel piece. Little - but nothing we couldn't live with. I knew going into this purchase that this would happen and accepted it - KNOWING that this is for kids and they're bound to sing it up one way or another. Plus they're only going to have this furniture for a number of years until they're teenagers, which we will get then full/queen size beds then. We purchased the Sauder Shoals Drawer Chest, Dresser, Nightstand and 2 Twin Beds. I LOVE how they look and function for the girls shared room! The extra storage under the beds was key! I received quote from Sears, Ashley Furniture, Wolfs Furniture and Bonton Furniture for JUST 2 twin beds that had NO storage underneath (as none of the high end furniture stores had beds with attached drawers on drawer tracks - they were all removable pull out shelves on wheels) and they're quotes were all around $2,100.00 Plus! We got all 5 pieces for under $1,000! Huge savings for kids that will only use it for under 5-8 years max.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinBeds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute!
9/6/2016

Customer review by Kiri

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Kiri
by Kiri

I built it with my dad and I have no skills in building anything, so I was very happy that it was so easy and it came out so cute. I painted the handles pink to make it even cuter so I was happy at the overall result. I love the storage and if I don't nail down the wood for the bed, there's even more storage which I put my winter blankets in. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's awesome. If drawers don't work adjust bracket
3/12/2014

Customer review by Deaners

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Deaners
by Deaners
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Pretty. Verrrry heavy. At first the drawers would catch then we just took them out again, adjusted the bracket. The other drawer was wobbly. Did the same. Took the drawer out, adjusted the bracket. Voila!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deaners
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for good bed.
8/22/2013

Customer review by meghanofvermont

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by meghanofvermont
by meghanofvermont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expect this bed to last for years. It has a solid particle board base (that the mattress sits on) so if your kids jump on the beds that might break it. If you have calm, normal kids then this should be fine :) Also, the beds are about 1/4 inch longer than they say...which mattered to me b/c of how I had them in the room. I had to remove some baseboard trim so they'd fit. See picture.

Was this review helpful? (131) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meghanofvermont
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed
6/22/2016

Customer review by Lovesbargains1

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Lovesbargains1
by Lovesbargains1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These beds I bought 2 were so well laid out, the instructions were precise and holes were on both sides so it didn't matter which way you put the wood. Excellent!!!!! I love them

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovesbargains1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Linskr

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Linskr
by Linskr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome quality for the price we paid. And it looks so sharp! Love it for my little girls room:) so happy with this purchase. We actually got the bed frame, book shelf for behind the bed, an additional bookshelf and the four drawer chest shipped for under 500 dollars! There was one little knick in the dresser but it's hardly noticeable and I was honestly so pleasantly surprised with the furniture when it arrived that I didn't even care! Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linskr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy mom!
2/26/2013

Customer review by mommyof2girlsnh

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by mommyof2girlsnh
by mommyof2girlsnh

I purchased two of these beds for my girls newly redone zebra themed bedroom and I am very happy with my purchase.My neice put both of them together for me and each one took about 2hrs and she said they were very easy.We are using the drawers for socks,panties and pj's and they hold a good amount of stuff.Everyone that has seen them can't believe they were only $139 each and came from Walmart infact my neice is buying each of her daughters this same bed.

Was this review helpful? (44) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2girlsnh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After all that work the drawers overlap
9/1/2013

Customer review by Displeasedmom

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Displeasedmom
by Displeasedmom

This bed took my husband who is a construction worker over 3 hours to build and the final step of putting in the drawers, they overlap in the center. It's unbelievable and I'm beyond upset about it. The bed seemed nice and was going okay even though it took forever. But now I am extremely displeased that the drawers are back to back on the center panel which makes the overhangs overlap. One drawer will never close. Ever. Unless we cut it and completely ruin it. After all that time of putting it together we are supposed to return it?! Outrageous!

Was this review helpful? (32) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Displeasedmom
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
10/11/2016

Customer review by Vicky

4.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Vicky
by Vicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty good and not difficult to asamble!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple yet solid bed
8/5/2014

Customer review by WebGuyMike

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by WebGuyMike
by WebGuyMike

Plenty of reviews cover the bed itself so I will focus on features that are less widely discussed - instructions and materials. First of all, the materials for this product were well-chosen and pretty high quality, considering the price. Load bearing components were made of sturdy, durable material. Aesthetic components were made of smooth, solid material with easy-to-clean finishes. Screws and other fasteners were of good quality and plenty long enough to perform their functions without over-penetrating the materials. The instructions were the biggest surprise for me. They were well laid out, easy to follow and included humorous text that was informational and helpful while also being light-hearted and fun. Video support was offered on more complicated sections but I never had a need to consult them. Build took me working alone just a couple of hours. Nothing had to be redone or refitted.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebGuyMike
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Surprisingly Solid
2/1/2016

Customer review by PiratePrinceNana

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by PiratePrinceNana
by PiratePrinceNana

My husband and I bought this bed for our toddler grandson's room. We put it together with relative ease in about four hours, working together. Instructions were clear, but only half of the parts were labeled, so we guessed (correctly) the other half of the time. We were a bit concerned when we slipped the drawers in place (prior to nailing in the boards) because they didn't shut true to the bed, but a bit of engineering solved the problem (i.e., I analyzed the gap and shifted it slightly in opposing directions while husband pontificated about "margin of error" and "exponential growth of differentials" and "standard expectations for do-it-yourself furniture" and lo and behold, it snapped right in place -- I'm not an engineer but I play one at home). It is heavy and solid, so get it delivered and have at least two people to manhandle it. Constructed, it looks and feels like we should have paid a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiratePrinceNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed, seems solid once built, good price
1/19/2017

Customer review by DadDaughterProject

4.0 stars 1/19/2017 by DadDaughterProject
by DadDaughterProject
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

10 year old daughter loves the bed. We put it together over the course of two hours. Instructions were easy enough that she read them to me and was able to gather all the pieces, i just simply did the final install. Fun daddy/daughter project. Several mentions of drawers not aligning / working / going together well. Said 10 year old put the drawers together following instructions and they slid right into place. Only reason for not 5 stars is that it is the typical particle board and it's only been up a week. Still waiting to see how well it holds up. If it was real wood though it would be a lot more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadDaughterProject
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed and great price
12/6/2016

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these beds and am thrilled with the look of them. Just what I wanted, but my husband found them to be poorly constructed. The first bed had holes drilled in the wrong place therefore the drawer would not close properly. Luckily he was able to drill two new holes and fix the problem. The second bed was constructed correctly. Other reviews had stated this same problem, and in my case you could not just switch the drawers. I think the manufacture should do a little better quality control. Because I would not want to ship them back for the boxes are incredibly heavy. Otherwise, Iam very pleased with the beds and the great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews