Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 187 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
10/14/2011

Customer review by kellifal

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by kellifal
by kellifal

Love everything about this bed. Very sturdy, saves on space, and looks great. Allow about 4 to 6 hours of assembly time was the only drawback. Perfect for my 12 yr old daughter, she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellifal
fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Cute!
2/21/2012

Customer review by honeybunz

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by honeybunz
by honeybunz

We bought 2 for the girls room. My husband put them together by himself in 5 hours. It was easy to follow instructions and all the pieces worked well. They seem to be sturdy, we can snuggle with the kids on their beds and it is comfortable and really cute! The drawers are not super deep but wide and does the trick. Really cute....and for the price...good choice. I would do it again...for sure!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybunz
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for small spaces
12/22/2011

Customer review by ShabbyChicFan

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ShabbyChicFan
by ShabbyChicFan

Love the bed! Wish the drawers were as long as the bed though. The drawers are actually pretty small and do not utilize the entire depth of the bed. Still love the bed though. I'm 23 and live in a small apartment and the bed is perfect for me and my shabby chic apartment. It's also nice that I don't need a bed skirt anymore.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShabbyChicFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
1/25/2014

Customer review by SmilieOne

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SmilieOne
by SmilieOne

I purchased two of these beds for my daughters. I was frustrated at first because the drawers would not fit properly. Then I realized that I hadn't constructed the first bed properly. After reconstructing it; however, the drawers fit perfectly and slide with ease. I love the option of dividing each drawer into two sections. One bed drawer did arrive slightly damaged, but I didn't want to deal with returning it. Consequently, I used white-out to try to match the botched up portion. I am considering sanding the spot and painting it again. Putting the second bed together was rather easy since I had already dealt with the trials and errors of the first bed. It came in perfect condition. I am considering purchasing a third bed for the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmilieOne
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
9/25/2012

Customer review by MissRamos

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MissRamos
by MissRamos

i got a really good deal on these beds! my daughters are 4 and 7 and these beds are perfect, has storage for some clothes and is a really sturdy bed. overall it took about 1 hr and 45 mins to put both beds together. they love them!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissRamos
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it
3/25/2012

Customer review by bia7500

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by bia7500
by bia7500

I bought this bed for my daughter to move her from a toddler bed to a big bed. She is four and had outgrown her toddler bed. She loves her new big bed. The drawers are big and have a lot of room. From the outside it looks like 2 big drawers but there is a spacer that goes in each drawer. So it's like you have 4 drawers. It did take a long time to put together (4 hours) I am a female and I put it together myself.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bia7500
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great price for good bed.
8/22/2013

Customer review by meghanofvermont

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by meghanofvermont
by meghanofvermont

I expect this bed to last for years. It has a solid particle board base (that the mattress sits on) so if your kids jump on the beds that might break it. If you have calm, normal kids then this should be fine :) Also, the beds are about 1/4 inch longer than they say...which mattered to me b/c of how I had them in the room. I had to remove some baseboard trim so they'd fit. See picture.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meghanofvermont
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Locky

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Locky
by Locky

I purchased this bed for my 15 year old's "step up" for a teen/college room ( she still had a twin canopy bed). I must say that it looks great in her room and she loves it! She picked the bed out herself, and it came when expected. We put her box spring and mattress on the bed to give it more height and tucked her new comforter into the sides. The drawers provide a good amount of storage. I would definitely suggest this bed to a friend! The only issue I had with this bed is that some of the pieces had scratches when we took it out of the box and some of the trim was a little damaged. Obviously, it wasn't enough to make me take it back, though!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Locky
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy mom!
2/26/2013

Customer review by mommyof2girlsnh

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by mommyof2girlsnh
by mommyof2girlsnh

I purchased two of these beds for my girls newly redone zebra themed bedroom and I am very happy with my purchase.My neice put both of them together for me and each one took about 2hrs and she said they were very easy.We are using the drawers for socks,panties and pj's and they hold a good amount of stuff.Everyone that has seen them can't believe they were only $139 each and came from Walmart infact my neice is buying each of her daughters this same bed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2girlsnh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple yet solid bed
8/5/2014

Customer review by WebGuyMike

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by WebGuyMike
by WebGuyMike

Plenty of reviews cover the bed itself so I will focus on features that are less widely discussed - instructions and materials. First of all, the materials for this product were well-chosen and pretty high quality, considering the price. Load bearing components were made of sturdy, durable material. Aesthetic components were made of smooth, solid material with easy-to-clean finishes. Screws and other fasteners were of good quality and plenty long enough to perform their functions without over-penetrating the materials. The instructions were the biggest surprise for me. They were well laid out, easy to follow and included humorous text that was informational and helpful while also being light-hearted and fun. Video support was offered on more complicated sections but I never had a need to consult them. Build took me working alone just a couple of hours. Nothing had to be redone or refitted.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebGuyMike
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
VERY Pleased
9/16/2012

Customer review by swilson

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by swilson
by swilson

I read all the reviews on this bed before I purchased this bed. I wanted 4 of these for our playroom to function as seating (like a daybed) during the day and then if our children have friends spend the night, we will have plenty of beds. Even though I read the reviews (and they were overwhelmingly positive), I think I was still skeptical as to how durable, etc. these would be. I hired someone to put them together and he did all 4 in about 4 hours +/-. They are very solid and seem to be very well made! I was even happier that this product was made in the USA! I do wish the drawers were a little deeper, but they are fine for what I will put in them. I would recommend this bed to anyone for children or an adult.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swilson
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's awesome. If drawers don't work adjust bracket
3/12/2014

Customer review by Deaners

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Deaners
by Deaners

Love it. Pretty. Verrrry heavy. At first the drawers would catch then we just took them out again, adjusted the bracket. The other drawer was wobbly. Did the same. Took the drawer out, adjusted the bracket. Voila!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deaners
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed for Child or Adult
7/7/2012

Customer review by CantFindAFreeNickname

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by CantFindAFreeNickname
by CantFindAFreeNickname

This bed goes together pretty quickly, even though the instructions are sketchy. One piece was damaged, but I was able to fix it with a little wood glue. Hardware is jumbled in one bag and you have to sort first (an empty egg carton works fine). The result is a sturdy bed that will accommodate an average-sized adult. Can be painted or even wallpapered. Goes well with twin-sized 8" memory foam mattress.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantFindAFreeNickname
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice quality
12/1/2011

Customer review by cpbfh

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by cpbfh
by cpbfh

Easy to build, very sturdy and adds extra storage space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpbfh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks & assembles as expected.
4/5/2014

Customer review by AliceZsReview

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by AliceZsReview
by AliceZsReview

My 14-year old daughter and I assembled this bed in a total of about 4 hours throughout the day at a leisurely pace. Once home with the box (store pick up), we opened it in the van and carried individual pieces into the house without difficulty. Everything went together perfectly per the directions (complicated enough to require reading, e.g., multiple fastener types, etc.) with no missing or damaged parts. (Hint: upon opening, count and sort parts into paper cups, and use a magnetic head screwdriver to help avoid dropping/loosing screws. Having assembled particle board furniture before, I knew to handle it very gingerly, guard the corners, don't over tighten fasteners or step on pieces, etc.) It took some patience with the drawer glide adjustments to get the drawer fronts to line up properly and fit flat against the bedframe. You don't get a lot of tries with this because the particle board will disintegrate after about the 3rd time you put the screw in the same hole. The drawer sides attach to the drawer fronts with slotted plastic brackets, so there is some adjustment there for drawer squareness and drawer face left/right placement relative to the drawer sides. The installed drawers only take up half of the width of the bed (They could have put a row on both sides). Fortunately, the mattress board is supplied in two halves cut lengthwise, so we screwed one down over the drawers, but not the other. On the lose side, we drilled a pair of ~3/8" holes about 6" in from the side and 5" apart--one pair toward the foot, one pair toward the head (about 3.5' apart). We threaded cording down and up through the pair of the holes and tied it sturdily to make a cord handle. With the mattress off, you can grab the 2 cord handles and lift the lose side as if it were hinged down the centerline of the bed. Voila-- access to a half a bed's worth of storage! I think it's sturdy enough to last through 2-3 openings per year for change of seasonal clothing, etc. It wouldn't be convenient or sturdy enough for every day access. I can sit on the bed with her lying on it and it seems sturdy (together we weigh 200 lb). The mattress board (particle board) is supported around the edges with particle board strips and crossways in the middle (No center lengthwise support). I would expect the top and bottom half of the mattress board to sag after 8 years or so, especially if the user weighed 200 lbs. If you have carpet, assemble it on the exact spot you want it to sit. This storage bedframe is as advertised and at great value at the best price found ($129 March 2014).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliceZsReview
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After all that work the drawers overlap
9/1/2013

Customer review by Displeasedmom

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Displeasedmom
by Displeasedmom

This bed took my husband who is a construction worker over 3 hours to build and the final step of putting in the drawers, they overlap in the center. It's unbelievable and I'm beyond upset about it. The bed seemed nice and was going okay even though it took forever. But now I am extremely displeased that the drawers are back to back on the center panel which makes the overhangs overlap. One drawer will never close. Ever. Unless we cut it and completely ruin it. After all that time of putting it together we are supposed to return it?! Outrageous!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Displeasedmom
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Falls Apart!
2/4/2014

Customer review by joannnn

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by joannnn
by joannnn

I was so excited to get a set of these beds for my girls. We have had them for a year now and they are seriously falling apart! The set up was not easy and came in a million pieces. The bottom of the drawers are falling out and the frames have cracks in them:( Cheap stuff so I guess I got what I paid for:(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joannnn
baton rouge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the price!
4/19/2012

Customer review by DivaliciousMomof3

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by DivaliciousMomof3
by DivaliciousMomof3

It takes a little while to put together, but it is sturdy and looks great in my daughters room! I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for a stylish bed that offers some organization for their child's room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaliciousMomof3
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some assembly required
11/13/2013

Customer review by jasonchad

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by jasonchad
by jasonchad

Yes, the reviews are right...there is some assembly required, but it is not as bad as some of the others have posted. I bought two of these beds for my daughters. The first bed took me about an hour and a half to set up, the second one took about an hour. Very cute beds and the under bed storage is great. My girls use this as their dressers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasonchad
Burley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed!
7/10/2012

Customer review by GDTRFB

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by GDTRFB
by GDTRFB

We bought this bed for our 4yr old. She loved the bed and filled the drawers with stuffed animals! The only advise I would give is to open the packaging BEFORE you want to set it up. We waited to open the package until the day we wanted to put it up and found that three pieces were broken. We went to the SAUDER site and it was VERY easy to order the replacement parts, I just wish I had opened the package the week before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDTRFB
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews