Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 89 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Pretty design, bad quality control
1/1/2014

Customer review by DisappointedBuyer13216576

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by DisappointedBuyer13216576
by DisappointedBuyer13216576
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I pulled it out of the box for the person I gave it to on Christmas morning, I had the delight of seeing the paper wood print that is glued to particle board missing in several places, leaving quarter-sized particle board patches showing in 6 or 8 places. It was embarrassing to say the least. Clear glue was dried on the top shelf that does not pull out, so my gift recipient got to see a 4-inch-long glue streak dried, running down the face of the top drawer. How did this pass quality control, or does that even matter any more? This should be priced around $50, not what I paid. For what I paid, it should at least be real wood.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedBuyer13216576
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very beautiful and decent quality
12/26/2012

Customer review by iwasborntoshop52oh

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by iwasborntoshop52oh
by iwasborntoshop52oh

It is very nice, is a good size. Has plenty of room, the only thing I'd didn't like is it did. To hold my 2 good bracelet boxes but still is wonderful. Has a small jewelry box which i put my best jewelry in and put in the bottom drawer. Top lift up with divided sections and 1 st drawer is divided as well. There were a couple littl cushions i were not sure what they were for but you press stud earrings into them and put them wherever you want in the box. Did not see poor quality as some have claimed and both side open for storing necklaces and have beautiful detail on the front of each door.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwasborntoshop52oh
Buckeye Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great armoire for the price
1/29/2012

Customer review by Dee1208

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Dee1208
by Dee1208

It was well packed to ensure that the wood is not damaged. It required a little assembly to put the legs and top on but it wasn't difficult. If you are placing it in a carpeted room, you will need to stabalize it with the enclosed wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee1208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by RNelson1

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by RNelson1
by RNelson1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An awesome jewelry box, all my wife's jewelry fits inside this beautiful piece of wood furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNelson1
Kent, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Armoire
12/29/2011

Customer review by Krystalw07

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Krystalw07
by Krystalw07

I had a hard time deciding which armoire I wanted but I believe I made a great choice. The overall quality is great with this armoire and the color is perfect. Sometimes you can never tell with a picture but the color is true to what you see. However, it seems that there are a few blemishes when it comes to this piece where it looks as if someone tried to fix the little imperfections in the stain but to be honest you don't notice anything unless you are staring right at the place in question. The pull out jewelry box included with this is really beautiful, however the one sent to me is missing the pin that keeps the hinge together so I am going to have to request a replacement part. Hopefully, it won't be that much trouble but we will see. The added box is a bonus but, for me, the beauty of the armoire makes up for the box. Overall, this armoire is beautiful, extremely functional and I cannot wait to start putting it to good use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystalw07
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Armoire
11/13/2010

Customer review by mtirado1984

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by mtirado1984
by mtirado1984

When I was 1st reading the review on this jewerly Armoire I had alot of mixed feelings because of the mixed reviews it received. But I thought to myself. I love the color. I love the fact of how many drawers come with the Armoire as well as the mirror. When I received it in the mail I was excited. The color was beautiful & matched my bedroom set to the t. My husband was not able to assembly the product for me & since I was so anxious to see the final result I actually out it together on my own. It was no more then 15 mintues. The final result was amasing & I will recommend this jewerly Armoire to anyone that is ever looking for one as either a gift or something for themselves.. OVERALL rating.. 2 thumbs up for me!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtirado1984
Kearny, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy Wife
1/8/2010

Customer review by Joelena

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Joelena
by Joelena

I bought this for my wife with the cherry vanity set on walmart.com and it matches perfectly. My wife loves it. The quality is as great as the price. Great craftsmanship. The only thing you have to put together is the legs and screw on the top mirror. I was very happy with that only took me 15min to put together.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelena
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
will bring a great smile from your wife
3/13/2011

Customer review by lovemywife2

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by lovemywife2
by lovemywife2

My wife has wanted a traditional jewelry armoire for years. Now that the kids are grown (lol) We have a little more buying power. I compared quality of high end and low end and kept comming back to this one. Ordered this one . I brought it home. Easy to asemble, great shape , no damage during shipping. Be sure to put in wooden pegs to keep drawers from falling out. I had wife cover her eyes before showing it to her. She loved it. Make your wife happy and buy one for her.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemywife2
Cabot,ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
12/6/2009

Customer review by mx336mom

1.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mx336mom
by mx336mom

Poor quality - poor materials - poor workmanship. It is not worth the money. We had to make drawer covers fit, fix poor construction, and glue pieces together. Don't buy this unless it is under 30 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mx336mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful, but could be better
9/27/2010

Customer review by OIMSHOPPINGNOW

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by OIMSHOPPINGNOW
by OIMSHOPPINGNOW

Beautiful color, lots of storage . Fairly good value. Drawback-- smokey spot on mirror the size of a one dollar coin. Tried to call manufacturer, could not be reached. If the mirror is not that important to you, it is still a really nice armoire.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OIMSHOPPINGNOW
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality, plenty of room for average person.
1/3/2012

Customer review by fred320

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by fred320
by fred320

This is just beautiful and very easy to finish assembly. I did not realize that it also came with an unattached, small jewelry box. The quality is great and the price the best I found.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fred320
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
8/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product for my wife and she loves it! It was one of those out of no ware type gifts that she deserves. When the package arrived it did took a whole 10 minutes to unpack and screw the legs on. This product was packaged were well. The "Warm Cherry Finish" is just beautiful and the product has a solid feel to it, not like those products once you get they actually feel like particle board or less.... This is a nice, solid piece of furniture that I hope my wife will enjoy for years to come!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality...excellent value for the price!
1/8/2013

Customer review by JVB69

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by JVB69
by JVB69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off I wanted to mention that Walmart.com shipped this item VERY quickly (and for FREE). It was ordered a few days before Christmas, promised to get to me by the 24th and actually arrived on the 22nd. This item was packaged EXTREMELY WELL. All the jewelry armoire components were carefully wrapped within rigid foam and double boxed. You could probably drop the package out of a 2 story window and it would come out unscathed. The included instructions (with diagrams) were very clear and simple to follow. Assembly was very easy and none of the parts were missing. The hardware is nice looking and goes well with the cherry finish. Overall the jewerly armoire is very attractive and well made. The wood was sanded properly and the top coat finish is a pleasant satin sheen. The construction is very solid, the cherry color deep and rich, and the green rayon lining neatly trimmed and attached properly. The compartments and side doors can fit a generous amount of jewelry. My only minor complaint is that the stain was slightly uneven on the face of two of the drawers. It's not an eyesore at all, but is noticeable if you look closely. For under $100 I think this item is a terrific value and would please most customers who are looking for something that looks more valuable that it really is and serves it's intended purpose. It's an attractive little piece and it won't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVB69
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
4/24/2011

Customer review by iiii

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by iiii
by iiii

I thought it would be cheap looking but was very impressed for the price my wife loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iiii
columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by MommaMor

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MommaMor
by MommaMor

Beautiful item! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaMor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product early delivery
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dredger2

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dredger2
by Dredger2

As usual the product/ jewelry Armoire was as advertised. I bought it for my wife as a Christmas gift and she says she loves it. The delivery to the store was early which helped in my shopping for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dredger2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
10/17/2011

Customer review by dialk1

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by dialk1
by dialk1

The only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of a 5 is because the mirror has paper glued around bottom of mirror that cannot be removed, maybe by using a knife, it's stiff and hard. Also, there was a small chip in the front that I'm sure I can cover with dark polish or a cover stick. The rest of the box is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dialk1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jewelry Armoire
7/10/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Greg
by Greg

Got it for my wife's birthday. She loved it! It matches our bedroom furniture perfectly. She spent that evening emptying her other jewelry boxes, and filling her new armoire. She especially likes the extra jewelry box that came with it. In fact, before I could get home and put the legs on it and the few screws in the lid, she had already put it all together. She said she couldn't wait, it looked so good. She's happy, so I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Isn't as great
3/27/2014

Customer review by Jjan150

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Jjan150
by Jjan150
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color and the quality of the armoire itself is great, the inside lining isn't. The lining is a dark green and doesn't seem to stick on well. A few of the drawers get caught from the lining as it open/closes. There isn't a lot of space for ring placement. The drawers are nice and deep but the armoire itself is narrow. If i would have known the interior is what it is, I would have purchased something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjan150
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
2/27/2014

Customer review by DeevaB

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by DeevaB
by DeevaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The armoir looks great and it was really easy to put together. I did it by myself in about a half hour. But there was some chipping on the edge of the lift out jewelry box and on one of the legs. Fortunately on the leg you can't see the chipping because it's hidden where they connect to the armoir. I also noticed that the third drawer doesn't close correctly, it kind of slides to the right a little, but it's barely noticeable unless you're right up on it. The second drawer has an area on the top where the coloring was scraped off and that's noticeable at a certain distance. But for the price I paid, I won't worry about that either. It can be repaired. Overall though it looks really nice and I have a plenty of room for my jewelry and small scarves. It's very sturdy and stands well. No leaning or anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeevaB
Hillside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews