Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 136 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
The Big let down
12/31/2010

Customer review by messedupxmas

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by messedupxmas
by messedupxmas

Not accustomed to writing these reviews and I suppose I fall into the category of only writing when something goes wrong. I ordered this armoire as a Christmas present and allowed my wife to talk me out of inspecting it before then. Christmas morning my daughter opens it and later the next day we attempt to assemble it. First thing I notice is that the hardware packet is in the void with the exposed drawer faces. You guessed it, in travel the hardware had dinged the drawer faces multiple places. One drawer face was not "finished" correctly from the factory. Even still my daughter was willing to accept it. Then the final straw, they had sent three rear legs and only one front leg. Obviously it went back. My question is, if there is an inspection sticker (and there was) what exactly did they inspect???

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
messedupxmas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow! Amazing Jewelry Box!
3/11/2014

Customer review by HallowMoon

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by HallowMoon
by HallowMoon

I read the reviews before purchasing this jewelry box & decided to because they were all good. I didn't think I could be anymore impressed with what I was receiving already knowing that I was going to get a good product, but I was! Lovely finish, plenty of space & compartments (which I so desperately needed cause I have so much jewelry in all sizes!) Very easy & only a few parts had to be put together . Very well made! The extra small jewelry box was icing on the cake! Im amazed, this is the perfect jewelry box! & for the price, you just cant beat it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HallowMoon
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
1/7/2014

Customer review by AuntieMeemee

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by AuntieMeemee
by AuntieMeemee

Positives: The color is nice and it is sturdy even on my carpet. Lots of room in the drawers and the dividers in the top drawer and under the lid are very nice. Also comes with a smaller jewelry box that can be placed on top or in another drawer. Negatives: The wood on the bottom part was a bit ragged so I got a nasty splinter when assembling this. Also, there is a portion of the wood that is under the lid that lifts up for the mirror that isn't finished properly. This isn't really a big issue because the lid is typically down. All in all, not worth returning it for another one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieMeemee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
12/7/2010

Customer review by dmjohnson815

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by dmjohnson815
by dmjohnson815

To be honest, I was a little apprehensive at first to buy furniture from WalMart. The product and the service from WalMart exceeded my expectations. I used Site to Store shipping and the product arrived 2 days earlier than the estimated shipping window. The product was great for the price. I have seen similar products at furniture stores for twice as much and the this quality is completely comparable. I gave it to my wife for her birthday and she loved it. The necklace compartments are long enough to hold longer necklaces. Also, the staining and coloring looks great. I assembled it myself if a short amount of time and it seems very sturdy for a self assembled piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmjohnson815
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jewelry Armoire
12/28/2015

Customer review by MWhite

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by MWhite
by MWhite

I normally don't write a review, but in this case I thought I'd make an exception. I placed the order w/Walmart online, expecting a 5 day delivery...but as soon as I confirmed my order, the delivery date changed to 7 days. I was still ok, item should arrive before Christmas (considering the Christmas rush). And to my surprise, was delivered 2 days early, and on a Sunday no less! I am very pleased, pkg arrived with little damage, & assembly was a snap. I highly recommend this Jewelry Armoire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, but missing a screw
12/31/2015

Customer review by amywho94

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by amywho94
by amywho94

I love my new jewelry armoire, but we were disappointed that some of the screws were missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amywho94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas present
12/27/2015

Customer review by Isaac

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Isaac
by Isaac

Very easy to put together nice quality, wife happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isaac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
xmas gift
1/1/2010

Customer review by spyvsspy

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by spyvsspy
by spyvsspy

This was a gift for my grand daughter. It arrived on time, was fully assembled and well made. My daughter and grand daughter both love it. This armorie is beautiful and will be a life long gift.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spyvsspy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This jewelry armoire is perfect!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Flasouthpaw

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Flasouthpaw
by Flasouthpaw

If you are looking for a jewelry armoire, don't hesitate to buy this one. It was exactly what I was looking for. Plenty of room for all your jewelry. The price was right too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flasouthpaw
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm walnut jewelry box
12/10/2015

Customer review by Connie

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Connie
by Connie

I really like this one. The color is matching my bed room set. Elegant , pretty but there are a few little scratches. And also o wish those hooks on the side can be upper because the long necklace is longer than the door...can't close the side door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Jewelry box
1/7/2014

Customer review by southdakotagirl

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by southdakotagirl
by southdakotagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure if I would like this jewelry box, but once I opened it and put the legs and lid on it, and inspected it, I was very happy with it. It doesn't look cheap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southdakotagirl
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
3/21/2011

Customer review by Tracy22NC

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Tracy22NC
by Tracy22NC

I was kind of skeptical about buying this from Walmart Online, but I was pleasantly surprised! It seems to be pretty good quality, and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy22NC
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
1/7/2014

Customer review by Tvbaroness

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Tvbaroness
by Tvbaroness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quite surprised that it was indeed all wood and super easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tvbaroness
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
armoire
1/23/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a lovely armoire that looks MUCH MORE expensive. It was easy to attach the legs and top. The wood finish is a perfect match for my bedroom furniture. It is also a great size. Not too big, not too small. The removable ring box was the icing on the cake !!! LOVE IT !!!! This has made my jewelry wearing much more pleasurable because now I can SEE where everything is !!! Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/4/2012

Customer review by MStro

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by MStro
by MStro

I was looking and searching for large storage for my jewelry items. After many websites and searches I found this listed by Walmart and immediately placed an order for it. It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. Since I was looking for something to sit atop my dresser I didn't attach the legs but have the jewelry box sitting there. I like the finish of it as it matches my existing furniture. The drawers are of various depths and compartmented and I like the addition of an additional smaller jewelry box where I put my everyday items. Overall I am very pleased with this item. It is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MStro
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Put Together!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by overlycritical

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by overlycritical
by overlycritical

I bought this for my husband. I do wish it was a little taller. His is just a few inches shorter than mine. I had already bought a similar item for myself from Target. I paid a lot more for mine. Anyway, he insisted that he thought I should share my jewelry Armoire......... wasn't gonna happen!! So I searched and found this wonderful Armoire for him. He loves it. The interior is black and it looks manly........comparing it to mine. My interior is white and the outside is black.........so it's girly. It has the right amount of drawers because men don't usually have a lot of jewelry like us girls. His is smaller than mine............meaning......less drawers.......but it's perfect for a man that insist on sharing your Armoire. I don't know about him.........but I plan to fill mine up.......so that's why I couldn't share. Final Words for this Armoire: Very Sturdy, it looks rich and a GRRrreat Price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overlycritical
Bowie MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Good Product
4/2/2010

Customer review by bostonredsoxrock10

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by bostonredsoxrock10
by bostonredsoxrock10

When I took the item out of the box, the side door was broken off....the furniture was made very poorly. I don't recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bostonredsoxrock10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value!
5/9/2011

Customer review by newtnicks

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by newtnicks
by newtnicks

I shopped many stores and sites looking for a quality jewelry armoire at a reasonable price, and came across and purchased this one. It is an incredible value and an attractive piece. It has plenty of drawers for bracelets and other jewelry and the carving detail on the doors for the compartments to hang necklaces adds character. Was shipped very promptly and received in excellent condition and included a bonus small jewelry box to place on top to hold earrings and other smaller jewelry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newtnicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/27/2012

Customer review by hezichiah

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by hezichiah
by hezichiah

I was so excited to get my jewelry box and it came way earlier than expected which was awesome. The assembly was super easy and doesn't take a lot of time to complete. The quality and look of the wood and the detailing is pretty awesome for the price and I was very pleased. The only bummer was that I didn't even think about whether or not my pearls would fit in the box. I thought surely the drawers would hold a standard jewelry case from a jewelry store but I sort of had to squeeze my pearls in the bottom drawer. (The pearls came in a special case from Zales and I want to leave them in there as the pearls have a insurance coverage and I want to keep them as well as possible.) Anyhow, I'm pumped to not be using a tackle box for my jewelry anymore, so do not hesitate to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hezichiah
Norman OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I was hoping for
5/31/2010

Customer review by petrowpower10

2.0 stars 5/31/2010 by petrowpower10
by petrowpower10

I received this a couple weeks ago and assembled it pretty easily. When I got to actually filling it with my jewelry the last drawer completely fell apart (which the drawers are already assembled so I was not to blame). I was able to call the armoire company and they mailed me a new drawer within a week at no cost. Not the quality I was hoping for but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petrowpower10
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews