Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 68 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
3/12/2012

Customer review by Libra54

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Libra54
by Libra54

I love the gel memory foam topper. It is cooler for me than the regular memory foam topper was that I had to return since I am over 55 and get warm easy and it is very comfortable. I sleep very well on it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libra54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable topper with a great removable cover
12/22/2011

Customer review by laraSF1

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by laraSF1
by laraSF1

I used this comfortable topper to extend life of my daughter’s 10-year old mattress. My family absolutely loves this mattress topper it transformed our older mattress into more comfortable and cozier bed. I have to mention that its almost odor free that disappears completely after 48 hrs. In fact my husband didn’t notice any order at all. It comes with a great removable cover. The cover is like a fitted sheet with extra dip pockets and it has additional fabric layer with the zipper going on 3 sides that holds topper in place. Great product at affordable price

Was this review helpful? (109) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laraSF1
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best matress topper, period!
12/5/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I've slept on a few beds with mattress toppers and generally haven't been terribly impressed. When I put this on my bed, I didn't expect how much I'd love it. I really was amazed at the transformation and I've slept more soundly since. It's a perfect blend of support yet compliant gel-foam. It's just the right thickness [I had tried a 4 inch topper that was way too big]. I found that my fitted sheets will even fit with the added thickness. When people visit, several have tried it out and everyone is a fan of this topper. A cover is included--prepare yourself to wrestle with it a little to get it on [an extra set of hands would be helpful]. Frankly, the only downside is that it's a little more expensive than some of the other options, but in my book, it's worth the premium price for a premium product.

Was this review helpful? (86) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very happy with my purchase
2/21/2013

Customer review by ShopsAround2013

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ShopsAround2013
by ShopsAround2013

I read several of the reviews before purchasing this product. I read that instructions were vague or unclear, but I had no problems even though I received NO instructions with my mattress topper. Someone complained that there were little blue "pills" all over the place and she had to vacuum several times. I had no such problems. I simply put the cover on my mattress, laid the mattress topper on top and zipped it up. It then expanded to its full size and voila, a very comfortable sleeping surface. After having slept on it now for several nights, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone. I'm glad I ignored the complainers.

Was this review helpful? (54) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAround2013
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great addition to a too firm mattress
11/16/2013

Customer review by dray4tigers

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by dray4tigers
by dray4tigers

This topper is a nice addition to a mattress that is too firm or not quite broken in yet. I originally thought that I was going to be too hot at night sleeping on this memory foam mattress as I have experienced with other memory foam mattresses and toppers, but this one is very comfortable and cool. Those cool gel beads actually work. I have yet to experience sweating as a result of this topper. I highly recommend this topper!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dray4tigers
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleep like a baby!
11/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was thinking to buy the topper for sometime, now I just cannot beleive how good it is, I just love this new addition to my bedroom and really let me sleep like a baby.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Good but I like foam better
2/28/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I was really excited to try this topper but I have to be honest, there are a few other toppers I have tried in the past that I like better. Pros of this one: Super comfortable, nice quality, comes with a nice cover. Cons: Pills little blue pieces of the foam which really annoyed me. After I took it out of the box and put it on the bed I needed to vacuum the floor because little blue pieces of foam were all over the place. It was also really difficult to put on the cover, after 10 min of trying my husband and I gave up and decided to not use the cover. When I finally got it on the bed and put my sheets on I slept really well. its soft but firm enough. I like the 2 inch thickness, its just the right amount of cushion without being too much. I think the bottom line is I don't like the gel material as much as I like the foam.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
does what I wanted it to
12/16/2013

Customer review by comfyMUCH

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by comfyMUCH
by comfyMUCH

I own a major brand memory foam mattress. I like to sleep in a cold room under a down comforter, but the mattress would get too warm. The gel memory foam doesn't seem to hold as much body heat, and I am sleeping much better.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comfyMUCH
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING roll this topper to move it
10/17/2012

Customer review by luv2run426

2.0 stars 10/17/2012 by luv2run426
by luv2run426

I'm NOT pleased with this item. I moved it twice and a large rip appeared in the center where I folded it. I had this topper 2 weeks! I called the company and they said I was suppose to ROLL IT to move it. How was I to know? I received 2 brochures in my shipping box. One was the warranty and the other was how to open my topper--it does not tell how to transport the topper. Sleep Innovations said I would have to send pictures and MAYBE that would be covered under warranty. Sorry, but I'll just take it back to Walmart. Also, it leaves little blue pieces on the underside where the cover doesn't reach.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2run426
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/18/2012

Customer review by ljg85

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ljg85
by ljg85

I love this topper!! Some toppers I tried made me feel very hot at night, not this one. The fit is perfect. This was a big problem trying to find one that would fit my cal king bed, I tried quite a few that were to small!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljg85
Loomis Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
7/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper about 2 weeks ago. I previously owned a memory foam mattress topper and although I like it, I was burning up at night. Hot flashes + foam hugging your body makes for miserable sleep. (I also purchased a gel pillow.) I've noticed a BIG difference. I'm much cooler than before. The mattress pad that comes with it acts like a fitted sheet with a zipper on top for the topper to fit into. The topper does wiggle to the side a bit but not enough to cause problems. I'm very happy with the product and am sleeping much better. It didn't that awful "smell" at all. It was easy to place on the bed. I just unrolled it, placed it inside the topper and let it sit for a few hours to expand. I purchased a twin size so it wasn't heavy at all. King size would probably be much heavier.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made my 10 yr old mattress better than new
7/14/2012

Customer review by skap234

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by skap234
by skap234

I always wanted to buy a memory foam mattress, but I heard complaints about retaining heat. I bought another topper that was not very good, but after buying this, I can put off purchasing a mattress for awhile. This topper is so comfortable, and it comes with a zipper cover that holds it in place. It comes shipped compressed (it fits in small cars if you do Site-to-Store), so you need to let it expand (I waited 3.5 hours for it to fully expand) and it does not smell too bad. Some gel mattress toppers have a horrible odor and need to air out for 2-3 days but this one was OK. I recommend this if you want to update a coil mattress. It does not get hot and is very comfortable and gives support where needed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skap234
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sleep all night
1/6/2013

Customer review by sleepingallnite

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by sleepingallnite
by sleepingallnite

I was looking to add a topper to my existing mattress just to add a level of softness. I wanted a memory foam so I decided to try to memory form infused with gel. When it arrived to my house it did not take long to expand to its normal size. Immediately after laying down on it I felt a complete and very comfortable softness. Despite being very impressed by the first test I knew I would only be convinced after sleeping all night. I usually shift from my back to my side and that's where I feel the most pressure. I was very happy when I was able to sleep all night with no pressure even when shifting from my back to my side. It was obvious I found a winner!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleepingallnite
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hope I can return this thing.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Michigan996542231

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Michigan996542231
by Michigan996542231

I bought this because I hoped it would sleep cooler than my memory foam mattress. It sleeps warmer, even though it's gel foam. It's also crumbling apart, leaving flecks of memory foam everywhere. The cotton cover that comes with it is too small and the zipper tab came off in my hand the moment I began to zip it up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michigan996542231
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You NEED This!!
4/18/2013

Customer review by MrsErnie

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by MrsErnie
by MrsErnie

You NEED This!! If you have a "memory foam" mattress. We needed a new mattress set. When I saw one for an excellent sale price, I couldn't buy fast enough. Sadly I have what I call 'power surges'(night sweats, hot flashes, etc.) The foam mattress makes it so much worse, it actually holds heat in..... Sleep Innovations 2" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper is WONDERFUL!! it comes with cotton cover that zips for easy removal & cleaning. IF !!! you read & follow directions it's very easy & quick to set up. The smell dissipates the same day. The 'power surges' have truly lessened, I can actually sleep all night more often than not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsErnie
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than an old dusty mattress!
1/30/2012

Customer review by chillinongreene

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by chillinongreene
by chillinongreene

Sleep has become something to look forward to since I have added this topper to my old mattress. It provides all the qualities of a brand new fancy, memory foam mattress, but without the cost of a month's income. I wish I had this topper sooner.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillinongreene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Fantastic Bedding Extra
12/9/2011

Customer review by josidg

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by josidg
by josidg

I got this for my daughter and have slept on it as well and it's wonderful. It's not too fluffy and yet not too stuffy. Very comfortable and would recommend purchasing as an add on to beds that don't have toppers without the pricy tag. My daughter loves it. So that spared me from buying her a new mattress, at least for now. But can also be used for her future new bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josidg
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Gel foam sleep pad helps keep you cool
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We love our TempurPeic mattresss, with the exception of the fact tht they can be very hoto sleep on. We bough the Memory Fan cool gel mattess toppers and now sleep in comfort. They do not keeps as cool as we'd like, ut hey are a vast improvement over the mattress temperature comfort level. I recommend them to all who have TempurPedic mattresses that are not already made wih the gel topper built in.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Palmetto,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by Cityscape

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Cityscape
by Cityscape

Packaging was excellent and easy to unpack. The product description does not mention but it comes with a 100% soft cotton cover. The quality is above expectation and a great value for the price. Very comfortable and provides excellent support.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cityscape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Product is exactly what it says it is.
3/7/2012

Customer review by bestblademan

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by bestblademan
by bestblademan

My husband loves the mattress topper. I know he is sleeping better. I don't dislike it, but haven't noticed too much difference for me. The topper stays in place and the attached mattress cover is easily placed over your mattress. No odor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestblademan
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews