Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very soft almost too soft
11/17/2011

Customer review by TimJac

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by TimJac
by TimJac

My journey home with the new memory foam topper started as I wrangled the large foam piece out of the box and carried it home on the train. It is bulky once you take it out of the box. It fit nicely on my pillow top mattress. The product was sufficiently thick. It is not the most dense memory foam, so it is definitely soft. However, you do squish down into the foam. I found a bit of a hammock effect to my experience. The foam also did tear a bit in the first few days, but that may have been due to carelessness while removing the foam from the bed. I found that it was a bit too soft for my sleeping needs. That being said, I have a relatively soft mattress already, so if you have a harder mattress you may notice that the foam suits your needs well.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I have never slept better
12/7/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I have been sleeping on this topper for about two weeks and I seriously have never slept better. I have never had an issue getting out of bed in the morning until now. I have always wanted to get a memory foam bed but figured that I have a perfectly good bed so there was no use in spending the money for an expensive bed. This allows you to have the feeling of the memory foam with out the price tag! This came in a box and was pretty heavy and large and it took two of us to get it on the bed in the right position because its so dense. Try it, you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
super comfortable!
7/14/2012

Customer review by riverwear

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by riverwear
by riverwear

This is a really comfortable mattress topper that made a big difference. Some mornings I would wake up with sore hips, but have been much more comfortable since putting this on the bed. I didn't notice any smell when I first opened the package, and put it under the mattress pad. It goes right to the edge of the mattress. (I read reviews of other toppers complaining they ran small.) The foam wasn't quite as dense as I expected, but it doesn't matter.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverwear
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/18/2014

Customer review by CK0711

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by CK0711
by CK0711

Rating a mattress is difficult as it's such a personal thing, what is comfort for one person is miserable for another. I know, because I felt like Goldilocks during my mattress buying experience. This bed too hard, this bed too soft... So I finally went with a mattress a little hard and decided to put a memory foam topper on it. The first one I bought was 3" from Costco and it felt like I sunk all the way down into it. While this might provide a marshmallow/cloud like experience some love, I felt like the foam swallowed me up and I couldn't move. I returned it for the 1.5". This is PERFECT. Just a touch of cushion without being mushy! It is definitely not as soft as other memory foam, but that was what I was looking for. The other reason I bought this one over any other was the size. It was bigger than others I saw. The 3" came almost to the bed, but it left a weird lip around the mattress. (which with the 3"" foam topper, you definitely noticed that it didn't meet the end of the mattress) This topper is just a touch bigger than the mattress and kind of wraps around it at the ends so there is no edge of mattress or lip exposed. Not sure why it was so hard to find a topper that is the same size as the mattress... I would think that would be a requirement!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CK0711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This One is Just Right
11/29/2013

Customer review by OrdinaryGuy2

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by OrdinaryGuy2
by OrdinaryGuy2

Caution for first-time buyers of queen-size toppers - not all "queen-size" toppers are queen-size. This one is. It is 60"x 80". Also, I found that memory foam toppers that are too deep give me back problems. I have two other memory foam toppers that are too deep. As Goldilocks would say, this one is just right. It does not come with a cover as another review says, so you may want to order a cover while you are ordering this topper. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrdinaryGuy2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bargain
11/26/2013

Customer review by Deetex

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Deetex
by Deetex

As a memory foam fan from its beginning, I can say that this is a great buy for the money. The price can't be matched for this brand. It has a firmer feel and is most likely the 3 lb. density that it claims to be. It also stays cool as it claims, and adds just enough cushion without adding too much height But, if you are looking for that extremely soft feel, go with something else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deetex
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture does not match product
6/21/2014

Customer review by Unhappybed

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Unhappybed
by Unhappybed

Bought this expecting it to be a solid 1.5 foam..... It is wavey!! Picture and discription of product do not mention this! Be warned. It's .5 inch where the wave dips.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unhappybed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware!!! Wrong description!!!!
11/22/2014

Customer review by HappyMomandGrandmaof20

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by HappyMomandGrandmaof20
by HappyMomandGrandmaof20

When I opened the Sleep Innovations 1-1/2" memory foam mattress topper I was surprised to find it is convoluted (egg crate) not a slab and is smaller than stated. I called Sleep Innovations and was told this item is no longer a slab and is not the full dimensions as stated in the description on Walmart.com. Hopefully Sleep Innovations and Walmart will get together and get the right description and picture for this item. If you want the slab and the dimensions stated you need to buy the Sleep Innovations 2" memory foam mattress topper, as per Sleep Innovations customer service. I am returning this topper and ordering the 2".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomandGrandmaof20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just like what everyone said & true to size!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Omron

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Omron
by Omron

Everything as expected and fit perfectly on my king size bed - not shorter or narrower as most of all other memory foam toppers (not sure why the other ones are all typically a few inches smaller than the standard mattress size). Very comfortable and just enough cushioning for the hard surface I need to sleep on for my back's wellfare. The smell wasn't too bad --- aired it out for about 36 hours with windows opened then put it on top of my mattress and covered everything with my usual dustmite proof mattress encasement and all is good. Everyone's reviews have been very consistent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omron
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
2/12/2013

Customer review by chaunce64

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by chaunce64
by chaunce64

This topper expanded to full size within minutes and the smell was not an issue. It came with a zipper cover that also had a soft mattress pad on the top side. We previously had a 3 inch topper that was too soft for us so this is the perfect combination of a reasonable layer of Memory Foam without being too soft. Also, It was exact size and the cover fit around our Select Comfort mattress.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaunce64
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty darn good!
5/15/2014

Customer review by TheOriginalOpinionator

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by TheOriginalOpinionator
by TheOriginalOpinionator

The first thing I would tell others is READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Prior to buying the foam pad I read many postings that rated the item poorly due to the smell. LOL ... what do you expect people?! Of course it is going to smell up the room for a few days! Do not make the mistake of sleeping on it fresh out of the package! I seriously had to laugh at those people. Simply allow it to take it's shape from fresh out of the package, and let it air out in a large room (not the bedroom) for 3 days. I personally flipped it over a few times a day. I slept on it after that and ahhhh, it was nice "without" any smell. I regret not buying a 2 inch pad but, this will do just fine AND it was well worth the price. Of course I bought a nice thick mattress pad to go over it ... naturally.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOriginalOpinionator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our 2nd one.
6/16/2013

Customer review by joeyandandrewsmom

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by joeyandandrewsmom
by joeyandandrewsmom

Our 1st one is 3 years old, still comfy cozy, but we wanted to double up for a 'camping' trip. We're camping out on a stone patio in our uncles backyard in California and it's more comfy than a bed. We have the king sized ones and I made a giant soft pillow case for it. WONDERFUL!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyandandrewsmom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Memory Foam, just not a lot of "memory".
6/25/2012

Customer review by bosoxfan1

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by bosoxfan1
by bosoxfan1

I bought this brand a few years ago, same thickness but when I got this one, I was very disappointed. It feels more like foam, minus the memory. My old one took 2-3 seconds to rebound, this is almost instant and you can feel the difference in weight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bosoxfan1
North Boston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted.
7/19/2012

Customer review by lovegrammyhood

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by lovegrammyhood
by lovegrammyhood

We just got a temperpedic mattress and I needed a softer feel. The 1 1/2" thick mattress topper was just the trick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegrammyhood
Roach, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great comfort, great value
5/6/2014

Customer review by Pkmcfam

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Pkmcfam
by Pkmcfam

I slept better than ever on this memory foam mattress. At first I was concerned that the waves in the mattress would feel awkward. Nope. My joints feel so much better getting up in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pkmcfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product was defective. Arrived misshapen, discolored and brittle. It appeared to have not been properly packaged, possibly, at the factory. Rather than being a rectangular object encased in plastic, it was conical with 1/3 of the topper outside of the casing. The escaped foam was hard, misshapen, dark gold in color, and brittle on the edges. Clearly, its trip had been a rough one. Or maybe it left the factory intact and the plastic was punctured, causing the product to escape; in which case it may have hidden on a back shelf long enough to go bad. My guess is that it's one of those things that "just fell through the cracks".

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
2/13/2013

Customer review by ORIGINALDMAN

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by ORIGINALDMAN
by ORIGINALDMAN

Great fit to my bed. You will also want to get a mattress cover to protect it and to have bed texture. Without, The pad is flat. I got a mattress cover and my bed is comfy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORIGINALDMAN
SAINT HELENS, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I purchase the product for my 93 year old mother
2/23/2013

Customer review by Swifthouse

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Swifthouse
by Swifthouse

She loves her topper and says it is sooooo comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swifthouse
Enfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by odieson

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by odieson
by odieson

Wish it had a cover but it's so comfortable and I sleep amazing on it. Best thing I have bought myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odieson
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
4/10/2013

Customer review by AndiW

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by AndiW
by AndiW

I bought the King size and it was a perfect fit. My mattress is somewhat soft, but I was still having problems with pressure points (hips, shoulders). I would toss and turn all night trying to get comfortable. This topper seems to be just the right thickness to add the comfort needed without being so thick that you feel like you are sagging and throwing your whole body out of whack. I do not wake up with hip pain as before and I don't toss and turn all night. I am very happy with this topper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndiW
Fruitland Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews