Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 95 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
A pretty good pillow.
1/6/2014

Customer review by DiscerningPatron

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by DiscerningPatron
by DiscerningPatron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Sleep Innovations 2 in 1 pillow that I have purchased. The first one was from Costco several years ago. After an exhaustive search for a pillow that was soft and supportive, but not too big, I finally found that pillow. It was around $30 at Costco at the time. That one is starting to wear out and Costco no longer sells it, so I started to look elsewhere for Sleep Innovations 2 in 1. A few other retailers carried, but Walmart.com had the best price. Was hoping the manufacturer hadn't altered the way they make the pillow too much and I guess it seems about the same. My old one is probably a little more broken in, so seems a little softer and not quite as thick as the new one. However, I think this new one will be fine. I only sleep on the side with the alternative down fibers (the soft side), and am supported nicely by the memory foam on the reverse side. It is a good design for a pillow. Works for me on my back, side, or stomach because it squishes nicely into whatever shape you prefer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiscerningPatron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this pillow
3/30/2016

Customer review by Runner

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Runner
by Runner

Keeps its shape throughout the night for maximum comfort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Comfortable Pillow
11/28/2011

Customer review by KBEM

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by KBEM
by KBEM
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

Let me just start by saying that I buy a lot of pillows since i have a bad neck. After trying this pillow, I got to say that it was very comfortable. It didn't make my neck sore and it's really easy to sleep on. I slept like a baby. I've grown to really like Sleep innovations pillows altogether.

Was this review helpful? (88) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great pillow
11/15/2011

Customer review by kkam22

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by kkam22
by kkam22

I purchased this pillow as a gift for my boyfriend because I had one for myself, and my boyfriend would always steal "the good pillow" from me and gave me his regular standard fill pillow. It did have a strong smell when it was first opened, but after a night of sitting out in the living room it aired out and now is just fine. We both love these pillows, since it has both the memory foam and the standard pillow filling. He loves it, and has stoped stealing mine!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkam22
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by Fun2day

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Fun2day
by Fun2day

This pillow is very comfortable. The memory foam portion is removable so that the rest of the pillow may be washed. It comes with a nice pillow cover as well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fun2day
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable pillow
2/28/2016

Customer review by DD750

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by DD750
by DD750

I've had this pillow for a couple weeks now, and so far, I really like it. I sleep on the softer side and it's very comfortable for my neck. I've bought other pillows for twice the price of this one, and so far, I like this one better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DD750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pillow
12/9/2011

Customer review by HiDef0715

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

My neck feels so much better now that I am using this pillow! I was using a contoured memory foam pillow before, but it wasn't very comfortable when I flipped to the side. This is built like a standard pillow, so I can sleep on my back, side or stomach with no problems. I agree with the other reviewer that there is a strong smell to the pillow when I pulled it out of the box, but I left it in the closet for one night, out of the packaging, and it went away.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/27/2012

Customer review by Rachel142

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Rachel142
by Rachel142

Maybe this pillow is good for someone who likes high/firm pillow, but this isn't for me. I returned it and purchased Spa Sensations Dual-Sided Pillow instead (it's much softer/lower profile).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel142
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by lmg80

2.0 stars 2/8/2012 by lmg80
by lmg80

In hoping to find a memory foam pillow that was supportive but not too hard, this model was a disappointment. The amount of memory foam material (on 1 side only, of course) is very thin, 90% of the pillow's interior material being nothing more than a standard pillow. It was thicker than I anticipated, and the pillow cover is nice and soft, but the pillow itself still left me with a sore neck in the morning. Best part of this transaction was the ease of return to the store and prompt/hassle-free credit refund. Surprised it has such overwhelming positive reviews.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmg80
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pillows!
1/11/2012

Customer review by TurquoiseLady

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by TurquoiseLady
by TurquoiseLady

These pillows were purchased for a Christmas present but they love them. They said they are so comfortable. Also, they were shipped out fast after I purchased them. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurquoiseLady
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best memory foam pillow you can buy.
8/9/2013

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 250 contributor

I have one of these 2 in l pillows from at least l0 years ago. When it started to get a little worn I ordered what was supposed to be a reversible memory foam pillow on Amazon and paid a lot for it. It was hard as a rock on both sides. When I found this at Walmart I could tell by looking at it and reading about it that it was the same pillow I bought years ago. It apparently only comes in one size and this one is a tiny bit shorter in length than my other one but it is a good size. I always sleep on the soft side and one has to punch that side around a bit to soften it up but it's a very comfortable pillow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Solution for your neck problems
11/3/2012

Customer review by Buhawi

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Buhawi
by Buhawi

I'm a physical therapist and I recommend this pillow it relieves my neck and mid back pain especially waking up in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buhawi
Yonkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The quality went down and the price went up
1/9/2016

Customer review by Franky

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Franky
by Franky

I bought this from walmart for $20 free shipping few years ago but now i ordered it again the price went up and the quality is not the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
memory foam pillow
1/11/2016

Customer review by kellybatch393

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by kellybatch393
by kellybatch393

Good product very comfortable good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellybatch393
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
2/10/2012

Customer review by hhodges87

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by hhodges87
by hhodges87

I am very pleased with this pillow. The memory foam side will take getting used to since I've never used one, but the fiber side is the best fiber pillow I've ever used. I toss and turn all the time when I sleep, but not with this pillow. It provides excellent support. There is a slight smell on the memory foam side, but nothing that I couldn't ignore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhodges87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Supportive yet comfortable
7/28/2014

Customer review by BeCue

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by BeCue
by BeCue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I really like these pillows. They are supportive on one side, yet fluffy and soft on the other. The best part is they have zippers so if they do start to go flat a bit you can re-stuff them with whatever you like. Although they haven't gone flat on us at all so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeCue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and service
12/16/2012

Customer review by zenalyn

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by zenalyn
by zenalyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The list price for this pillow at another site was ridiculously priced. Walmart had them at a fraction of what the others wanted. Delivery was fast. I had purchased one of these pillows years ago and loved it. They are great for sitting in bed reading as well as sleeping. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zenalyn
Hartselle, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2012

Customer review by RockvilleMan

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by RockvilleMan
by RockvilleMan

I bought two of these pillows after buying a queen size memory mattress from Wal Mart. Both pillows are exactly as stated. They are comfortable and supportive. My snoring has been cut by 75%. Both the queen size memory mattress and pillows work hand in hand for a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockvilleMan
El MIrage, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
average pillow
11/3/2012

Customer review by AdamHQ

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by AdamHQ
by AdamHQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess every one has his/her own openion regarding pillows, someone recommended this pillow for me, since they like it a lot, I tried it, I found it a high pillow. I don't recommend this pillow if you have a soft mattress. It is a perfect pillow if it was a firm mattress. I learned this after using many mattresses/pillows.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdamHQ
Highland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same pillow I used to order.
10/20/2015

Customer review by lajim

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by lajim
by lajim

I have used these pillows for a number of years now. The pillow quality has changed. The gel side is thinner and not as good as before. Back to Wal-Mart they go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lajim
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews