Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 73 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Great pillow that offers a lot of comfort
12/1/2011

Customer review by ejk725

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by ejk725
by ejk725

I have never used a foam pillow before and I was pleasantly surprised at how much I like this pillow. It is a little thinner, so if you like more height when you sleep I would suggest using another pillow behind it. What I like is the pillow doesn't move around while you are sleeping, and it really conforms to the contours of your face. It is nice and soft and gives me a wonderful nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Finally a Pillow that Doesn't lose it's shape!
3/13/2012

Customer review by tenisfan

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by tenisfan
by tenisfan

I was skeptical at first....read the reviews and decided to take a chance on this product. The memory foam pillow is fantastic. I bought two king pillows and they actually keep their shape...even for such a large size pillow. The only drawback is that they are not thick enough for our liking. I took a piece of rectangle foam and cut it almost the length of the pillow (1" foam) and put it in the pillowcase with the pillow (foam side down)...it works PERFECTLY! It makes the pillow tall enough to meet my shoulders & support my head while sleeping on my side.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenisfan
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by VMills

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by VMills
by VMills

This pillow is not as puffy or tall as you might expect with a standard pillow. I've been sleeping on memory foam pillows for about 5 years and really like the support of this one. I don't mind the lower hight becasue it gives good support. I keep another pillow on my bed for when I want to prop myself up or sit up in bed. You can't beat the value - this one is much lower in cost than others I've considered at department stores. Very happy and comfortable with this one!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMills
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

This is a nice memory foam pillow that is much cheaper than a lot of the options out there. It conforms to your head while still providing support. The only thing I found though was that it was a little low for me, so I recommend just putting a normal pillow underneath for little more height.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fantastic Pillow
3/26/2012

Customer review by Lisa007grl

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Lisa007grl
by Lisa007grl

After purchasing new king size pillows every year for the last 10 years because they go flat or get clumpy inside, I decided to try a memory foam pillow. My first was the "stocked in store" small sized Mainstays pillow, which I fell in love with. I purchased this Sleep Innovations pillow to replace the Mainstays pillow because it was dwarfed on my king sized bed. I love the Sleep Innovations pillow just as much as the Mainstays, and it' much bigger so I have some room to move around on it. So far, these pillows don't appear to go flat or clump like regular pillows, and this pillow was half the price of the king size memory foam pillows at Bed Bath Beyond.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa007grl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Memory Foam Bed Pillow
1/18/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

This pillow is very soft and comfortable; it feels like you are on a cloud. It has a different feel compared to other pillows. It’s a bit on the heavier side, so you know it is well made (quality-wise) and it stays put when you are sleeping. However, if you like to move the pillow around while sleeping then it might be a little harder to do so (just a thought to consider). Overall, it’s a nice pillow! Pros: - It’s very soft and comfortable!! - Good quality Cons: - For some reason, it’s a very cold pillow, so it takes longer to warm up - Wish it had more fluff; it’s a little too low - Pillow sinks in, but I guess that’s expected of a memory foam pillow

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Happy happy happy!
4/30/2012

Customer review by CC2012

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by CC2012
by CC2012

Extremely happy! For years I've used the Comfort Zone pillows from JC Penney but to replace them was just too expensive right now. These Sleep Innovations pillows are wonderful. Firm but soft enough to help with my fibro pain and sleep issues. I ordered the Queen size which actually was cheaper than the standard size, and they still fit into standard pillow cases. Don't hesitate to try these. They were shipped almost immediately and I was able to pick them up at the store. Great service and excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CC2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Pillow!!!
7/30/2014

Customer review by BTH1234

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by BTH1234
by BTH1234

This pillow isn't too tall or too flat for me. It has the right firmness and it is very comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTH1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great support for your head
12/5/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I've been sleeping on this pillow for a couple weeks and am pretty happy with it. I used to be a down pillow sleeper, but I like the added support that the memory foam pillow offers. It's a bit firmer than I'm used to, but the foam is compliant and instantly conforms to your position. I tend to be a side-sleeper and, for me, this pillow was more comfortable when I slept on my side than on my back. I also used it on occaion as a "body pillow" and tucked it between my legs. I liked how the memory foam supported and cradled my legs and almost prefer using it in this fashion to using it for my head.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Husband loves memory foam pillows- me, not so much
2/25/2013

Customer review by KristyLN

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by KristyLN
by KristyLN

My husband has slept on this brand of memory foam pillow for several years. He loves memory foam and cannot comfortably sleep on a traditional pillow anymore- same with many other family members. He started sleeping on one after some neck problems a while ago. Using memory foam really helped him have less pain and discomfort. These pillows last a few years compared to pillows with other types of filling which makes spending $30 for a pillow worth it in the long run. It was getting time for him to get a new pillow and I saw these king sized pillows and they were at a great price on Walmart.com. When I had looked for kind sized memory foam pillows in the past, they always were about twice as much. Maybe they are just getting cheaper in price or maybe Walmart does have a really good deal- I don't know. I decided to get two pillows since they were such a good deal (one for my hubby and one for me to try out). He used to just get the smaller original version but we thought we would try out the large size so it would go better on our bed and our pillow cases would fit. Which the sizing is true king sized. He seems pleased and he sleeps just as well on the king sized ones we just got. But he admits that he was fine on a smaller pillow since he rarely moves around at night since he started using memory foam pillows. He claims that they give better support throughout the night so he doesn't have to readjust or flip or fluff his pillow throughout the night. Perhaps that equals a lot less waking in the middle of the night. My husband sleeps just as great as ever but I am having a hard time sleeping on a memory foam pillow. I feel it is a bit too hard for me to sleep on since I like a pillow that feels fluffy and soft around my head. Memory foam seems to slowly "melt" into support around your head and neck but it never feels like a stuffed pillow. That's why some people love it. But if you try to flop down quickly onto your pillow, it will not feel soft and comfortable. You kind of need to gently lie down and wait several seconds for the pillow to cradle around your head and neck. Even with the memory foam, I move around on my pillow a lot at night and it is awkward when I do because I have to move to a new area of the pillow and wait for my head to sink down to a comfortable level again and also wait for the dent where my head was to rise up again so my head doesn't roll back into the dent. When you're really tired, it makes it difficult to get comfortable quickly. I usually will start out sleeping on the memory foam when I go to bed and then a couple hours into the night, I wake up and feel like I'm sleeping on a block of semi-hard cheese and have to switch to a traditional pillow. I will probably just go back to a traditional pillow full-time unless I have a real physical need to use a memory foam pillow. All I can say is, if you love memory foam pillows, this is a wonderful one. But if you are not a fan or memory foam, this one isn't going to be any more comfortable- despite the great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristyLN
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uncomfortable!
4/10/2013

Customer review by WPZP

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by WPZP
by WPZP

I bought this pillow in the hopes it would be the same as my Mainstays brand memory foam pillow. I ordered it because I wanted memory foam in a queen size pillow, and hadn't been able to find one in a store. The pillow was extremely soft and unsupportive, NOT firm, and felt like it was filled with fluff. I don't know how they can call this pillow a memory foam pillow when it did not feel as if it contained any at all. I was only able to attempt to sleep on it for two hours before I gave up and went back to my old pillow. Returned the new one the very next day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WPZP
Mint Hill, MC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great and long lasting pillow!
5/15/2013

Customer review by amlane86

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by amlane86
by amlane86

I bought this pillow over 6 years ago and still using it today. It is my first memory foam pillow, and performs better than any other pillow i have laid my head on since. At first it was a little firm, but once it wore in and softened up a little it became very comfortable. My wife steals it every morning after I leave for work. Lol! For the price, the comfort and longevity pays for itself. I bought this pillow when I had a full size bed, and now i have a queen. I wouldn't mind upgrading to the king size pillow, only for the extra pillow space and how it will look on the bed. Other than that, I am completley happy with this pillow and suggest it to anyone that is looking for a long lasting pillow. I am a stomach sleeper and my wife is a side sleeper and we both sleep very comfortable on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amlane86
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sleep innovation classic foam pillows
7/21/2013

Customer review by raymond2223

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by raymond2223
by raymond2223

The Sleep Innovations Classic Memory Foam Bed Pillow provides the comfort and support of a memory foam pillow with a classic pillow shape. Sleep Innovations offers the same comfort as the big brand but at a fraction of the cost. This pillow softens and molds to the shape of your head, neck, and shoulders. Its a little stiff at first, takes about 7 to 10 days to break in , then its nice and soft but still supportive. Feels fantastic on your face. I bought these about 5 years ago at kohls but they were twice as expensive. They no longer sell them so i started searching and found these at walmart.com and hoped they would be the same. I was disappointed the first night , they were stiff , not soft, i read it took about a week or 2 to break in and get soft from some of the reviewers, so I thought i would try for a week too. After about a week they were no longer stiff, and feel excellant and very comfortable, seem identical to the expensive kohls ones. A plus is you can get queen size or standard from walmart.com. Kohls only had standard. Another plus from buying on walmart.com is if you dont like them just return them to a store near you and they were free shipping and on sale when I bought these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raymond2223
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 3 pillows
4/6/2014

Customer review by Deedoer

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Deedoer
by Deedoer

Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedoer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thickness
6/5/2013

Customer review by LadyTemperance

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by LadyTemperance
by LadyTemperance

I have two Sleep Innovation pillows. The others were getting older so I thought I would buy a new one. This one is not as thick as the other two. Same brand, but different. Not as pleased as I was with the other two.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyTemperance
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pictured product not what is being sold!
2/17/2014

Customer review by tholkien

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by tholkien
by tholkien

As I already have the product pictured (bought from Sam's Club), I decided to get a second one. Unfortunately the picture doesnt go with the product. Hope Walmart will get this updated. Gonna give it a shot, before deciding whether to return it, or not....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tholkien
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable
5/3/2012

Customer review by biggerstaff

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by biggerstaff
by biggerstaff

goood pillow

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggerstaff
best pillow ever!!
10/14/2012

Customer review by haughtyHaughT

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by haughtyHaughT
by haughtyHaughT

I have bought many pillows and none of them worked for me!! This is the best pillow by far!! If you scrunch it up under your neck, that is wear it stays!! Value and price are worth buying!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haughtyHaughT
Boston Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartFanatic13

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by WalmartFanatic13
by WalmartFanatic13

Yes they have a smell, but it goes away after a few days. They are low profile for watching TV, but great for sleeping which is what they are for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFanatic13
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by Beagle321

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Beagle321
by Beagle321

Excellent pillow for those folks with bad backs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beagle321
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews