Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent monitor for bassinet sleeping babies.
11/30/2011

Customer review by Stormmy

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Stormmy
by Stormmy

I have a premature infant, and because of this she forgets to breath every now and then. My husband and I were VERY nervouse when we found out she would be coming home from the hospital at 4lb 9oz. I spoke to a friend and asked her opinion about infant movement monitors. The one she used and recomended could only be used under a crib matterss. My baby would be sleeping in a pack and play bassinet at night next to my bed, and in the summer infant rest assured sleeper on the couch during the day. I won't be using the crib in her room until she's much older. The monitor is small and clips on the top of the babies diaper, detecting the rise and fall of the stomach. It has a option for it to make a click sound everytime the baby breaths, which is a good option at night. My husband and I sleep so well knowing our baby is wearing the snooza. We clip the snooza on us during diaper changes, it makes it much easier. Our doctor at the hospital said we didn't need a monitor because she should start to breath on her own after a while anyway, and I wouldnt even know when she stoped breathing. I bought the monitor anyway b/c if she didn't start on her own and had SIDS I would be devistated knowing I could have posibly prevented it by purchasing a monitor. The difference between the snooza go and snooza halo besides the price is you can not purchase a replacement battery for the halo. You have to mail in your monitor and they'll replace the battery for you. With the snooza go you can order a new battery online. Also the halo buzzes to startle the baby so it will remember to breath, before it beeps to alarm you. I do not have upstairs and down stairs so my baby is always close enough for me to run over and tap her to breath when the alarm goes off. I recomend this product to all parents with a newborn, it would also make a GREAT gift!! I don't use it in the car b/c it detects movement and it may mistake the car movement as the babies. I take it with me in the small carrying case that it comes with and clip it on when I want. It has never accidentaly slipped off, and it is imposible for the baby to accidentaly turn it off. My baby also can lay on her stomach with no discomfort when she's wearing the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormmy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of mind
12/26/2011

Customer review by TwinMommyinND

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by TwinMommyinND
by TwinMommyinND

I am not a paranoid person, but after 2 SIDS deaths in our area in the past month, I was starting to worry. I was searching for monitors and ran across this, which is awesome. It can go with you anywhere, it's small and doesn't bother baby. It was awesome over Christmas - didn't matter where we went, it was always on her. It can clip to disposable and cloth diapers just the same. I clip the alarm on her flipped-up onesie during diaper changes. We leave it on her 24/7, and the instructions say it wastes more battery to turn it on and off versus just leaving it on. Like the other review said: After learning of this monitor, I couldn't afford to not buy it and risk total devastation. Plus, since it was Wal-Mart, I could return it if it didn't work out. My pediatrician is supportive of the monitor, though she states there is no evidence to support the efficacy of the device.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMommyinND
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy with this purchase
3/6/2012

Customer review by massmom84

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by massmom84
by massmom84

I have no complaints about the device its small and lightweight. If you take it off the baby for diaper changes and dont strap it on yourself it will go off like its supposed to. It has a loud beep so you can definately hear it when your in the same room. The only complaint is when using it with huggies snugglers diapers it does not stay on and you will get false alarms but with any other diaper that doesn't have the cutout in the front it stays put. I love the product and it is definately reassuring to have it; especially at night.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massmom84
worcester,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I sleep with piece of mind now!!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Rainy243

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Rainy243
by Rainy243

I bought this because I was waking up every ten minutes to check and see if my infant was still breathing and was very concerned about SIDS. This monitor has been a heaven send. It go's with her everywhere, and is great because it go's where she go's and sleeps in the many different places that she sleeps. I have had it for 3 months now, and except for false alarms it has gone off 6 times. Everytime it has gone off has been in the middle of the night. It went off twice on the day she received her 4 month immunizations. I have never waited to see if she's really not breathing because my standard response is to jump out of bed rip the blankets off my daughter and scream her name. This obviously scares her, but I would rather have a scared crying baby than a not breathing baby. It gives me the piece of mind to sleep with confidence because it is monitoring her 24 7. I, like other parents have had problems with it coming off and setting off a false alarm. I have solved this by always keeping her in a onsie. This product is awesome, a must have 100%

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainy243
SLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
2/10/2015

Customer review by Yaya

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Yaya
by Yaya

Peace of mind when sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2012

Customer review by Saril

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Saril
by Saril

great product....gives me peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saril
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product, Hard to find battery
2/5/2013

Customer review by MTSB

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by MTSB
by MTSB

Good product overall. Gave me some piece of mind when my newborn/infant was sleeping. Very few false alarms. Make sure you get an extra battery and the right one. LS 14250 can be bought on large online auction site for $10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTSB
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day