Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 24 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews

Customer review by 8Mom8

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by 8Mom8
by 8Mom8

My 4 year old has some trouble with letter sounds and has learned several letter sounds after using this toy. My child also likes that he can just type characters off the keyboard and pretend that he's typing something really important.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
They love it and I would invest again

Customer review by blkcady252

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by blkcady252
by blkcady252

My Twin Grand children age 5 boy and girl sit and play well with one another for good periods of time allowing my daughter time to manage housework while knowing they are constructiely engaged in something other than TV

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop!

Customer review by Punkin472

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Punkin472
by Punkin472

I bought one of these for my 4 year old son, even though it was for ages 5 and up. He ADORES it cuz it looks just like mommy's laptop, and learned how to work it in just a few minutes. My 6 year old son begged for his own, so I went back and got him one the next week. The math games and the matching games are the favorites. The mouse broke after only 2 weeks however, and I'm having a hard time finding a replacement. (my kids are rough..they pulled it out of the laptop)

Clarks Summit, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kiddies love this laptop!

Customer review by Kiddie Tips

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Kiddie Tips
by Kiddie Tips

My daughters (age 4 and 6) use the laptop to play learning games = spanish, math, creativity, etc. I like that they can create and save a file. We bought a similar looking laptop by another vendor and returned it. This one is way better. Love the animated graphics and the LCD color display.

Kiddie Tips
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
son likes

Customer review by jesse

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by jesse
by jesse

so far my son seems to find it entertaining. looks educational.

Groveport, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:1
Excellent Product

Customer review by Ming

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Ming
by Ming

This is the only product I've seen that has math, reading, spelling, science, phonics, Social Studies, and even Learning Spanish all in one. The only thing purchased with this product was the AC/DC Adapter, but everything else was built inside the device. So that means you don't have to buy anything else for more activities, because this one has 120 activities. The only thing that will make this product better is a rechargeable battery like a real laptop.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item

Customer review by Raccoon1

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Raccoon1
by Raccoon1

I got this for my grandchild who just turned 5, I was afraid it would be too advanced for her, but she is doing great, she figured it all out on her own and after a week is sounding out words on her own,,, It needs more than batteries, maybe there is an adaptor available?

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good learning tool and fun to use.

Customer review by Gatorgale

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Gatorgale
by Gatorgale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little grandson loves this item. It will be a good teacher for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summerville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Great Buy- 2 year old LOVES it

Customer review by Single Mommy Warrior

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Single Mommy Warrior
by Single Mommy Warrior

My son got this as a Christmas gift last year. He was only one at the time, but I really wanted him to have it. Needless to say, for the longest time he just pushed buttons at random. But now he loves working on his phonics with it and is using it in the way it was designed. And he is only 2, so I feel the age it is directed at could be a bit lower. My son has been pretty rough with this thing yet it still works perfectly fine, so it's really durable. I've only had to change the batteries once when the battery that it came with died and he uses it very frequently so it's not a battery guzzler. It has a TON of activities across a span of topics. A year later and we still have not gone through all of the activities. It is definitely something that can keep your child's interest for years to come. On the negative side, the screen is smaller than it could be and the pixelated aspect is weird. You can tell what is going on, but I don't like the way it looks. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Single Mommy Warrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally worth it!

Customer review by Coffee is my Best Friend

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Coffee is my Best Friend
by Coffee is my Best Friend

I bought this so I would be able to actually work on my laptop without my 14 month daughter chasing after me. She loves it! The colors and friendly talking animals are very entertaining and she loves to type while Mommy is typing. Very good buy!

Coffee is my Best Friend
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my 6 yr old grandson loves it

Customer review by vyk

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by vyk
by vyk

my grandson vyktor 6 loves his vtech laptop.plays it constantly.very entertaining an i love the learning activities on it..only thing i can see thus far wrong with needs an adaptor so you could charge batteries for it..other than that..great job vtech !!!!

sugar hill,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it

Customer review by Krys

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Krys
by Krys

Love it, I have two kids 3 and 4 and they knew more about the product than I did the 2nd day. they love it and started to fight over it a little. I'm a big fan of Vtech products.

Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grama if I cold only download

Customer review by Grams

4.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Grams
by Grams

My grand-daughter lives with me and I bought her the Advanced notebook, she loves it, but would like to know if we can download more games and learning tools from your site to her notebook. We aren't sure if we can, but If we can download, you can beet on her useing her notebook more than she all ready does. I have to make her take breaks every now and then. Last night she feel asleep with it in her bed, the little stinker. She said, if I fall asleep with it, I'll remember evrything I have learned, because I'll dream about my (computer). Fiona is 6,thankyou for such a great learning p/c. Happy Grandmommie...Cherie Marcheselli-DeJardin

little suamico.wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product

Customer review by fairy_princess813

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by fairy_princess813
by fairy_princess813

I got this so my son will stop carrying my laptop everywhere thought I'd get him one of his own. Its very easy to use buttons are self explanatory. The only thing i didn't like aside from the flimsiness is that the screen could have been created differently its an OK size but there was a lot of room to work with so not sure why they made it that size and the way it was pixelated was nothing I've ever seen before kinda strange but picture is still good but I can see room for improvement there also.

Batavia NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
son loves it but.....

Customer review by Montana Mom

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Montana Mom
by Montana Mom

the mouse broke on the first day he got it. bad mouse .

Montana Mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brilliant creations notebook

Customer review by Lillian

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Lillian
by Lillian

We love this product, but after 1 month the mouse broke and cable connection snapped. The children generally use the laptop daily but are never rough with it. I would recommend it as a learning toy, but V tech needs to improve the mouse component.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grat except for the screen

Customer review by Fuzzy

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Fuzzy
by Fuzzy

I was really excited about this when my daughter opened it but the pixilated screen was a real letdown. The about of games and learning information on this is great but it could do with a better and larger screen.

Toronto Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
The screen is a let down

Customer review by Queenbea

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Queenbea
by Queenbea

My son's grandparents bought this for him last year for christmas. The mouse cord broke within 2 weeks. The one good thing is that his grandparents bought an adapter. Since christmas was around this time I decided to revamp some of the toys that he hadnt played with throughout the year and bought a new adapter to replace the lost one. He likes playing with it but it doesnt deter him from playing with my laptop. He knows quality and the screen is not. I am debating on maybe just getting him a whole new laptop or replacing the mouse for his birthday. The disney netpal looks promising.

Miami, Fl
Fun for kids but screen junk

Customer review by trsomero

3.0 stars 6/18/2014 by trsomero
by trsomero

My 6yr old loves this and so do her little brothers. The problem is, shortly after buying, the screen started having issues. Sometimes all you see is four dots and other times it works perfectly well. If the screen didn't act up I would give it 5 stars. Easy to use and lots of activities to cure boredom on long car rides!

New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parent of 2 ages 4 & 5 yrs...

Customer review by Jo-Jo

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Jo-Jo
by Jo-Jo

I bought this for my son that has special needs. He has to have occupational therapy & special help with his reading skills. He loves his computer however the mouse broke after about 1 week. The mouse wont register movement through the activities & the built in mouse is very hard to maneuver through the activities. Good thing I purchased the 2 yr replacement plan through K-Mart.

New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews