Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Water Filter
9/24/2012

Customer review by lawyerman

5.0 stars by lawyerman

I use these filters in my Brita pitchers and they fit and work fine. They last for 2 months and then you replace them, just like the Brita but only cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
12/4/2011

Customer review by jmstbuffalo

5.0 stars by jmstbuffalo

I use this all the time for my Dupont water pitcher, I wished you still carried them in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmstbuffalo
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product! Easy to use, good value.
6/27/2013

Customer review by GRW1

5.0 stars by GRW1

A dear friend gave me this pitcher several years ago, it has held up well, still using it, the filters are great, good value, great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRW1
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than the brita filter
10/7/2013

Customer review by AllenTs

5.0 stars by AllenTs

I use this in my brita pitcher. I prefer it to brita cartridges for a couple reasons. First it is usually cheaper. 2nd, it has a rubber ring that both seals the outside of the cartridge to the pitcher, and also keeps the cartridge from popping out when you are pouring the last of the water out of the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllenTs
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite pitcher filter cartridge - Dupont
1/17/2014

Customer review by jubaljc

5.0 stars by jubaljc

Been using these for years, and they're getting hard to find. No added taste like brita. The combination of product and price keeps these universal pitcher cartridges at the top of my list.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jubaljc
Festus, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
*** GREAT CLEANER***
7/7/2014

Customer review by superdave072

5.0 stars by superdave072

USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS. LIVE IN CITY/ CITY WATER SYSTEM. HOWEVER STILL HAVE CONTAMINATES, LIKE SULPHUR, CHLORINE. I USE A PUR 3 STAGE FAUCET MOUNT INTO THE DUPONT FILTER, PITCHER. RESULTS ARE ASTOUNDING. WATER HAS ABSOLUTELY "NO TASTE". JUST PURE H2O. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE PURE WATER TO DRINK. THE PUR FILTER TAKES OUT ABOUT 90 % OF THE CONTAMINATES, BUT LEAVES THE BAD TASTE, WHICH THE DUPONT TAKES OUT. USING THE PUR FIRST, MAKES THE DUPONT LAST LONGER. IF YOU HAVE EVER TASTED PURE SPRING WATER OUT OF THE GROUND, LIKE KENTWOOD PURE AQUIFER WATER, STRAIGHT OUT OF THE GROUND. IT IS THE SAME. NO TASTE, JUST GREAT WATER.HOWEVER PLACE A TAPE REMINDER ON TOP OF PITCHER AS A REMINDER TO CHANGE, THE PUR HAS A REMINDER BUILT IN. AS THE CARBON WILL DISENERGATE IN THE DUPONT. INSTALL PER FACTORY RECOMMENDATIONS. WILL NOT DISAPPOINTMENT YOU. SUPERDAVE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superdave072
DENHAM SPRINGS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Universal Filter
7/12/2014

Customer review by largrizzly

5.0 stars by largrizzly

I have a Tupperware filter pitcher which has been discontinued. Since the discontinuation, the filters are also no longer available. The pitcher is superb and I didn't want to give it up. These DuPont filters fit like a glove and have great service life. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an alternative to their brand name filter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
largrizzly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Scorpio3012

4.0 stars by Scorpio3012

I bought this to use on a Brita pitcher because this filter was cheaper than the original Brita brand and I figured DuPont is a good brand too and cannot be all that bad. I have been using it for a couple of days now and do not have anything to say against it. It is a filter after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scorpio3012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
5/21/2014

Customer review by booklover290

4.0 stars by booklover290

good for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
booklover290
mesquite tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible filter!
1/15/2014

Customer review by looking2save

1.0 stars by looking2save

This is our first time using a dupont pitcher cartridge for our Brita pitcher. Big mistake. The water sometimes does not even filter through and most of the time will not take water in the sides slots, only the top, so the last 2" of the unfiltered water usually remains on the top. In the rare instance it does filter some, it takes forever. Poor value when you have to just throw them out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
looking2save
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day