Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hexbug Spiders
2/9/2014

Customer review by Big_Daddy

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Big_Daddy
by Big_Daddy

I recently got a couple of Hexbug Spiders for my kids, a 12 year old boy and 9 year old girl. The kids and I all thought they were really cool. They look like brightly coloured little robot spiders, and when they move around they look kind of cute and oddly at the same time a bit creepy. You might not want to get these if you have arachnophobia. They're ready to go right out of the box as the batteries are included, which was a relief for me. The remote control operates on two different channels so both kids can be operating a different Hexbug without the signals getting crossed. Or you can switch the Hexbugs to both run on the same channel and operate them both with one control. The great thing about ordering these online from Walmart is that the shipping is free, the only bad thing is that you can't pick what colour you get. We ended up with a red one and a green one, which worked out okay.

Big_Daddy
Saskatchewan
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Hex Bugs
12/28/2011

Customer review by janewayne59

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by janewayne59
by janewayne59

Got these for my 10 year old nephew for Christmas-what a hit! Mom & Dad supplied the habitat & also a larvae-the kids love these bugs!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janewayne59
Hemet CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
my grandson says it's "awesome"
12/29/2011

Customer review by mswhitt

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mswhitt
by mswhitt

This little robot is cute and my grandson really loves making it do tricks!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswhitt
Norton, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by BRIEL

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by BRIEL
by BRIEL

I purchased this for my grandson as a Christmas present. He was surprised! He didn't ask for it, but he played with it more than the toys he had asked Santa to bring. It was a big hit!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRIEL
STERLING, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun colorful toys.
5/15/2012

Customer review by TwoBoysEqualT

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by TwoBoysEqualT
by TwoBoysEqualT

My older son got one for his birthday. Went to Walmart to get an additional one for my younger son. They both enjoy controlling each other's robot and making them dance.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoBoysEqualT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great idea but needs work
1/15/2012

Customer review by contom

3.0 stars 1/15/2012 by contom
by contom

I got this for my 9 year old for Christmas this year 2011. It was a big hit but... The batteries ran down the next day. The batteries are $1.00 a peice and you need five of them. Three for the toy and two for the remote. The toy only semi works, seems like you have to really point the remote directly at the spider pretty close up. The idea of this was great and it's a neat toy but not for the price. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
contom
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids loved it
12/29/2012

Customer review by renne1234

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by renne1234
by renne1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We gave this to one of our 10 yr old grand kid and suddenly they were all fighting over it, we had to exchange our 8 yr old present for this because he liked it better then what he got

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renne1234
Gilbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.