Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great addition for loving family dollhouse set
11/10/2011

Customer review by doubleblessing

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by doubleblessing
by doubleblessing

I got this for my friend's daughter, and she just loves it! It has little accesories that goes with the mobile home inlcuding a sand picture and sand castle accesory. I'm gonna buy one once my daughter starts her own loving family collections.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubleblessing
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to the Loving Family Dollhouse!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Lovemy2princesses

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Lovemy2princesses
by Lovemy2princesses

We gave this to our almost 5 year old for Christmas. It was a HUGE hit! She got the dollhouse last year and plays with it almost every day. The mobile home comes with some furniture and food plus a mat that looks like the beach. I love the way the space inside was maximized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemy2princesses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by Mindy1982

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Mindy1982
by Mindy1982

My daughter loves her dollhouse and this camper, she spends alot of time playing with it. If she doesnt want to play in her room with her dollhouse she can travel to living room with camper and its easy to clean up. The loving family items are all so adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mindy1982
Whittemore, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by 66100na

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by 66100na
by 66100na

bought this as a Christmas present and was totally satisfied. In fact, bought 2 to give to the grand daughters. Found one in stock at the one store and then had to order another one on line and have it delivered to a store. Was totally satisfied with the on line ordering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66100na
Waco NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
12/25/2011

Customer review by fosterchildk

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by fosterchildk
by fosterchildk

My niece got this for Christmas and it seemed to be a big hit ! She wanted a camper for her polly pocket dolls. The camper made for the polly pocket dolls didn't seem as nice as this one, so we picked up this one and got some of the loving family dolls to go with it ! The kids seemed excited when they realized the dolls were the same as in their family: mom, dad, 2 boys , 2 girls, and even grandma and grandpa !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fosterchildk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what my daughter wanted!
4/25/2014

Customer review by SteelersfanJules

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by SteelersfanJules
by SteelersfanJules

This is a great item! My daughter loves horses and has the Fisher-Price Loving Family horse trailer, and this was to pull the trailer! These are very well built, as one would expect from Fisher-Price. These toys last for years!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelersfanJules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving Family Motorhome
2/24/2014

Customer review by petlover7

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by petlover7
by petlover7

Great item! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petlover7
La Habra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
1/5/2012

Customer review by LKing

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by LKing
by LKing

This was a great purchase as my grandkids love it. It is a great compliment to the loving family home.

LKing
Owasso, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lots of fun
1/11/2012

Customer review by opie

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by opie
by opie

my little girl loved the loving family beach vacation home. hours of fun

opie
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love camping
6/8/2012

Customer review by Pnace1839

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Pnace1839
by Pnace1839

My 4 year old daughter absolutely loves this camper! It holds her attention wonderfully. She has no trouble getting her "Dad" into the driver seat and can get "Mom" in beside him very nicely. We also store extra figures like "Grandma" on the couch for travel. My daughter has no problem getting all the accessories including table and chairs in the kitchen/bathroom area for traveling. We have a camper and she loves to bring hers along!

Pnace1839
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kids love it
3/11/2012

Customer review by carollee

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by carollee
by carollee

My 2 year old received this for her birthday and her cousins ages 8, 7 & 5 loved playing with it (all boys) It held up to 3 boys and one boisterus girl playing with it for at least 2 hours and with no complaints about anything breaking. She is still having a blast with it.

carollee
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A big hit!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Jos22

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Jos22
by Jos22

Just bought this for my two daughters so they can start experimenting with make believe and doll house play. And this is certinely a hit! Theyve been playing with it almost non stop since i got it. Although its prob best for them both to have their own. Its durable and is holding up to their play very well. Also this is great for if you leave an your daughter wants to bring some doll house stuff they can take it with this and "go on vacation".

Jos22
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
1/2/2014

Customer review by melissanoel

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by melissanoel
by melissanoel

I gave this to my daughter for Christmas along with the loving family home for the holidays dollhouse. She LOVES the camper. She plays with it more than she does the dollhouse. She had a lot of fun with the different activities and surprisingly she has a ton of fun pretending the family is at the beach. Glad I bought it.

melissanoel
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun addition to the Grand Dollhouse Set
1/3/2012

Customer review by gods7blessings

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by gods7blessings
by gods7blessings

This was given as a gift for my daughter for her 3rd birthday as an addition to her Loving Family Grand Dollhouse. She loves to play with the "hideaway" beds and little rooms inside this vehicle. It is disappointing that all the furniture that comes with this RV does not fit inside it when it folds together to "drive" somewhere. We keep the chairs with the dollhouse instead. It is a bit challenging for my 3 year old to slide the RV doors together, but overall she loves it! It is a fun accessory to have for the Loving Family set!

gods7blessings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
2/24/2012

Customer review by heather128

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by heather128
by heather128

Unlike some of the other reviews, I do like this product. It holds my 4 1/2 year olds interest and is a toy you can play with a friend or solo. The pieces do not fit nicely in the camper but can easily be stored in a small shoe box or bin. I will say it was a pain to put together. I'm pretty good when it comes to assembly and I had a frustrating time. I have also not been able to find any other Loving Family figures with the exception of the mother child combo and the grandma. I would reccomend or purchase as a gift.

heather128
rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice addition to loving family
11/9/2011

Customer review by sandie

3.0 stars 11/9/2011 by sandie
by sandie

I think its a great addition to the loving family sets. Its like buying a vacation home to go ! The only down side is it has just enough room for family, and not friends. Also a little pricey for something that does not include any family members like grandma.

sandie
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving Family Beach Vacation Mobile Home
12/6/2011

Customer review by grands

3.0 stars 12/6/2011 by grands
by grands

Very disappointed in the Loving Family Beach Vacation Mobile Home. The Loving Family does not fit in the Mobile Home when it is folded up. The one space available is for the driver and it is hard to get in and out. The only way to play with the mobile home is for it to be set up and unfolded, but kids like to pretend to drive it too! Little People vehicles were much better. I returned this product.

grands
Linville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
1/11/2012

Customer review by Honey

2.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Honey
by Honey

I am a mother of 4,and grandmother of 8,and have been buying Fisher Price toys for over 40 years. Rarely have I been disappointed,until now. My reasons: Better/clearer instructions needed about putting camper front together with back,and srews do not fit in easily.The loving family doll house was much easier to assemble! The toy items cannot be stored in the camper and then close it;A few figures can;but picnic set,chairs etc cannot;therefore,unlike the loving family doll house;pieces will have to be kept in plastic bags or boxes.grandchildren and I am frustrated by this,as pieces get lost when separated,and more to carry. The campers figures' slip of the sofa easily;hard to get a figure in drivers seat;and no place for another figure to sit.No sounds from any part of toy,which is disappointing to little ones Even though it is hard,to sit figures in the Loving Family van ,;my grandchildren much prefer it. Horn and dash board make noise,and can sit people,dogs,and small extras. This review is long;but I am so disappointed,and F.P. is/has such,creative and fun toys;that I hope the designers of this camper,will heed my thoughts and ,see if this toy can be made more user friendly. I realize it would cost a small fortune to make changes,so don't know if the toy will be modified. Especially since it has many high marks;but for my grandchildren and me;this toy is not up to F.P.'s standard.. Buy the van,and L.F. doll house,for hours of fun for little people.. Thanks for listening !

Honey
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
1/2/2015

Customer review by kk1980

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by kk1980
by kk1980

My daughter loves The Loving Family Line. We were very excited to add to this with the purchase of the Vacation Mobile Home for one of her Christmas presents. While she is thrilled to have another vehicle/home to put her "dolls" in, we are extremely disappointed with the quality of the mobile home itself. After following all of the instructions for assembly, the mobile home does not close properly, even without any of the accessories stored inside. It appears that it should latch, but it does not. Therefore, my daughter attempts to pretend to "drive it" and it swings open, and will not stay together. I am not sure if this is a defect across all the products, or if we just received a poorly made product. Unfortunately, we purchased it from Amazon and we tossed the box away with all the Christmas gifts .. and now we are stuck with a toy that cannot be properly played with.

kk1980
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No