Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Finally a product that works
9/8/2013

Customer review by LoveMyHairAgain

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by LoveMyHairAgain
by LoveMyHairAgain

I have LONG, naturally curly hair that frizzes easily and usually has short, stray hairs sticking out all over my head. I usually wear it up just so it doesn't look like I rolled right out of bed and left the house... I've tried lots of shower-treatments and leave in conditioners, and most of them feel great when I use them, but once my hair is dry again, I can't tell a difference. But the first time I tried Dove's leave in treatment, my hair responded. Even my husband commented that my hair looked smoother, like the strands actually wanted to lay together. The proof that I had a winner? Usually after the application of a product like this I have to rinse off all the excess slime on my hands. With Dove? The residual oils absorbed into my hands before I could reach the sink. So I KNOW it is absorbing into my hair and not sitting on top of it (and my hands are softer to boot). Dove: If you ever stop making this product, give me ample warning to buy out a lifetime supply before it leaves the shelves...

LoveMyHairAgain
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Amazing!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MKPM
by MKPM

This works so good, does exactly what it says. Leaves your hair soft with absolutely no frizz. The best part is that it doesn't make your hair look or feel oily but it still gives your hair shine. My hair was a little bit poofy from the dry weather and this just relaxes it and puts it in better condition with softness and shininess. My hair has natural waves and it doesn't take the style of your hair away. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2012

Customer review by idahobarrelracer

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by idahobarrelracer
by idahobarrelracer

I have been using some samples I received in the mail & this is the best leave-in conditioner I have ever used. I have naturally curly hair & it becomes a little frizzy in the winter. This smoothed out the frizz, but didn't take away the curl. My stylist even commented on how soft my hair was. When I told her what I had been using, she was totally surprised. It doesn't build up & I can't even tell it's there after applying it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idahobarrelracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why was this product repaced
4/16/2014

Customer review by Boricuamom22

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Boricuamom22
by Boricuamom22

I was introduced to this product by a good friend of mine when I went to visit her in Florida, and when I returned from vacation I went directly to Walmart and I bought 3 bottles of this product and I gave one to one each to my sons and they love how it leaves their hair since its curly and dry at the same time it works for us. Now I noticed that you have replaced this wonderful product with Dry oil, and the other is some white serum and I tried them both and they do not work for me or my sons. I would love for you guys to bring this product back or at least tell me where I can buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boricuamom22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
...and the best part is....
3/18/2012

Customer review by navyseawitch

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by navyseawitch
by navyseawitch

Does everything it says it does, but the best part is that your hands are not left greasy/slimy...it completely disappears. I'm finding that I can use it several days in a row and it does not seem to have any buildup....even with hairspray on top of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navyseawitch
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by idunnowhattoput

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by idunnowhattoput
by idunnowhattoput

This is great. I perm,color and someting flat iron my hair,so my hair is very damaged. The first time i used this my hair was damp and i just put a little and put it on my hair. When my hair dried, it felt so soft. I will definatly buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idunnowhattoput
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best
3/15/2012

Customer review by Rockstardahl

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Rockstardahl
by Rockstardahl

The best, by far! Price, smell, quality! try it you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockstardahl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
softens and shines
11/19/2012

Customer review by bgsfan

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by bgsfan
by bgsfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just be careful not to use too much so your hair doesnt look greasy. Otherwise it is excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgsfan
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by dnagirl

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by dnagirl
by dnagirl

Great product really love how it makes my hair feel, as good as any salon brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnagirl
Hammond,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite I LOVE IT!! :)
7/13/2012

Customer review by AllyBear954

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AllyBear954
by AllyBear954

This is the best stuff ever!! I usually don't write reviews on products but i love this stuff!! Its the only thing that works for me! I'm African American and i have very thick curly hair, and if i don't have a good leave in my hair usually dries out and is VERY unmanageable and tends to break a bit. But with this stuff my hair is always moisturized, manageable, soft, fluffy and my curls are always defined! Also my hair is shiny, and my hair never shines no matter how moisturized it is, but with Dove it does :) And did i mention this stuff smells great? If they ever get rid of this product i have no idea what i would do! This product is a must for my ladies out there with dry, curly, or frizzy hair. THANK YOU DOVE!

AllyBear954
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
It saved my hair!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Coda

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Coda
by Coda

I am so glad I got this product, and I want to recommend it to anyone. I always had a lot of frizz and chipped hair, and I never knew why. I went to a hair salon and they said that my hair was incredibly dry. What should I do? I went to the supermarket and looked through the shelves, trying to find something that fit. Then I found this, and I decided to try it out. The first night it didn't do much, but by the second night the difference was SPECTACULAR! My hair was lean, clean and extremely healthy. The product smells good and works very well. I would recommend using this on wet hair before going to bed, at least that's what works best on me. I wish you all luck with this product, because I love it!

Coda
Jakarta, Indonesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
10/11/2012

Customer review by cheetah65

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by cheetah65
by cheetah65

i use this and the shampoo and conditioner that is part of the line. for both my daughter who has normal to dry hair and being young tends to get split ends and i whom have dry hair, no more split ends, always easy to brush, and no residue build up like other products... love it and how it heals my curly hair..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheetah65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In
5/9/2014

Customer review by 927sapphire

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by 927sapphire
by 927sapphire

OMG: S.O. S. I'm going crazy out of my mind love this product after i wash my hair i put it on my wet hair and blow dry it and leaves my hair like Gold, but I havent been able to find it anywhere i've looked and is Out Of Stock everywhere i look & if i find it is way to expensive this 4oz bottle goes normally for 3-4 bucks well now if i find it , it can go for up to 16 bucks and higher , and Dove company don't have it on their product line but they do have something new call hot oil nourishment but dont want to change my Gold cream , please hope Dove havent discontinue it , I want this stuff that's so good to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
927sapphire
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No more flat hair!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Zippie

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Zippie
by Zippie

I find this product great! I am 59 years old so I have tried many Products . I have Fine straight highlighted hair ,nothing I have tried but this one as a conditioner works so good! I wash my hair with the volumizing shampoo, and then I put in a small amount of this nonrishing leave in cream conditioner ,just really so I can get a comb threw and it just leaves my halir full it doesn't get flat or greasy like so many of the regular conditioners! So thank you Dove! One thing I do have a hard time finding it!

Zippie
Levittown, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
OMG.. GREATEST STUFF
7/19/2012

Customer review by MADDIE

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by MADDIE
by MADDIE

My goodness this 'stuff' is the BEST!! I am 74yrs. young, my hair is 'bout my greatest asset, below shoulder length, natural curly/wavy. Always had to use a conditioner, then after hair dried, had to use Alberto VO5 CONITIONER . Came by your product by accident, and sometimes accidnts are GREAT!! Now I cannot find it, printed out two $1.00 coupons, #expire 08-06-12# was going to pick up two bottles,, Wal Mart and Rite Aid did not have it. All of a sudden everybody wants it, I guess. THANX

MADDIE
Ocean Shores,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
I should have tried the sample sooner!
4/27/2013

Customer review by JoFromFL

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by JoFromFL
by JoFromFL

I got a sample and set it aside for months, my hair was short & in good shape. As I grew my hair out I noticed it was dry, not just dry but that straw type of dry ( from medications I must take). I saw it sitting there & tried it. I went out that after noon & bought a bottle. I can NEVER be without this! My hair is so soft, not greasy, & it has not shined like this in years!!! I hope they never stop making this, I wouldn't know what to do. I wish I had tried that sample sooner!

JoFromFL
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
This Is My Hair's New BFF
4/13/2012

Customer review by Zendall

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Zendall
by Zendall

I received a sample of this wonderful product & have been a huge fan ever since. It makes my dry hair look so soft & smooth it's simply amazing! After shampooing & conditioning I pull my wet hair into a ponytail & apply this just to that area. It's a fabulous product & the price is about 1/3 of the what I paid for the last stuff I was using & does 100% more. I'd definitely recommend this to product to anyone with dry and/or frizzy hair.

Zendall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
AMAZING!
3/2/2014

Customer review by melissa5454

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by melissa5454
by melissa5454

I have curly, frizzy, unmanageable hair....until I put this product in my hair. It is amazing the way my hair feels, how the curls are defined and the curls are soft. This product is the answer to all my problems!! The only problem is I cannot find it ANYWHERE!! Please tell me that Dove is just changing up the way bottle looks, or even making the bottle larger and not discontinuing it. Please let me know where I can find it!

melissa5454
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Great Product!
4/10/2012

Customer review by MommyGuz

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by MommyGuz
by MommyGuz

After trying so many other products out there, and spending a lot of money, I bought this and the Dove Dry Ends Serum hoping it would help my extremely dry hair. I usually have beautiful hair, but now that I'm pregnant my hair is so bushy and dry. I also use the Intense Shampoo and Conditioner. This line has done wonders for my hair!! It's beautiful, shiny and healthy looking again!! And is so budget friendly!! Thank you Dove!!!

MommyGuz
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
My Favorite Hair Care Product!
2/7/2014

Customer review by KKurls

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by KKurls
by KKurls

I have thick, long, curly hair which can be quite unruly. This product is amazing - it helps smooths out the frizz and it smells fantastic! Since I started using it, I have received tons of compliments on my hair. Unfortunately, in the past few weeks, I have not be able to locate it any local retailers. I hope Dove is not discontinuing it because I absolutely LOVE this product!

KKurls
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews