Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Finally a product that works
9/8/2013

Customer review by LoveMyHairAgain

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by LoveMyHairAgain
by LoveMyHairAgain

I have LONG, naturally curly hair that frizzes easily and usually has short, stray hairs sticking out all over my head. I usually wear it up just so it doesn't look like I rolled right out of bed and left the house... I've tried lots of shower-treatments and leave in conditioners, and most of them feel great when I use them, but once my hair is dry again, I can't tell a difference. But the first time I tried Dove's leave in treatment, my hair responded. Even my husband commented that my hair looked smoother, like the strands actually wanted to lay together. The proof that I had a winner? Usually after the application of a product like this I have to rinse off all the excess slime on my hands. With Dove? The residual oils absorbed into my hands before I could reach the sink. So I KNOW it is absorbing into my hair and not sitting on top of it (and my hands are softer to boot). Dove: If you ever stop making this product, give me ample warning to buy out a lifetime supply before it leaves the shelves...

LoveMyHairAgain
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
My favorite I LOVE IT!! :)
7/13/2012

Customer review by AllyBear954

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AllyBear954
by AllyBear954

This is the best stuff ever!! I usually don't write reviews on products but i love this stuff!! Its the only thing that works for me! I'm African American and i have very thick curly hair, and if i don't have a good leave in my hair usually dries out and is VERY unmanageable and tends to break a bit. But with this stuff my hair is always moisturized, manageable, soft, fluffy and my curls are always defined! Also my hair is shiny, and my hair never shines no matter how moisturized it is, but with Dove it does :) And did i mention this stuff smells great? If they ever get rid of this product i have no idea what i would do! This product is a must for my ladies out there with dry, curly, or frizzy hair. THANK YOU DOVE!

AllyBear954
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
It saved my hair!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Coda

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Coda
by Coda

I am so glad I got this product, and I want to recommend it to anyone. I always had a lot of frizz and chipped hair, and I never knew why. I went to a hair salon and they said that my hair was incredibly dry. What should I do? I went to the supermarket and looked through the shelves, trying to find something that fit. Then I found this, and I decided to try it out. The first night it didn't do much, but by the second night the difference was SPECTACULAR! My hair was lean, clean and extremely healthy. The product smells good and works very well. I would recommend using this on wet hair before going to bed, at least that's what works best on me. I wish you all luck with this product, because I love it!

Coda
Jakarta, Indonesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
No more flat hair!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Zippie

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Zippie
by Zippie

I find this product great! I am 59 years old so I have tried many Products . I have Fine straight highlighted hair ,nothing I have tried but this one as a conditioner works so good! I wash my hair with the volumizing shampoo, and then I put in a small amount of this nonrishing leave in cream conditioner ,just really so I can get a comb threw and it just leaves my halir full it doesn't get flat or greasy like so many of the regular conditioners! So thank you Dove! One thing I do have a hard time finding it!

Zippie
Levittown, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
OMG.. GREATEST STUFF
7/19/2012

Customer review by MADDIE

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by MADDIE
by MADDIE

My goodness this 'stuff' is the BEST!! I am 74yrs. young, my hair is 'bout my greatest asset, below shoulder length, natural curly/wavy. Always had to use a conditioner, then after hair dried, had to use Alberto VO5 CONITIONER . Came by your product by accident, and sometimes accidnts are GREAT!! Now I cannot find it, printed out two $1.00 coupons, #expire 08-06-12# was going to pick up two bottles,, Wal Mart and Rite Aid did not have it. All of a sudden everybody wants it, I guess. THANX

MADDIE
Ocean Shores,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
I should have tried the sample sooner!
4/27/2013

Customer review by JoFromFL

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by JoFromFL
by JoFromFL

I got a sample and set it aside for months, my hair was short & in good shape. As I grew my hair out I noticed it was dry, not just dry but that straw type of dry ( from medications I must take). I saw it sitting there & tried it. I went out that after noon & bought a bottle. I can NEVER be without this! My hair is so soft, not greasy, & it has not shined like this in years!!! I hope they never stop making this, I wouldn't know what to do. I wish I had tried that sample sooner!

JoFromFL
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
This Is My Hair's New BFF
4/13/2012

Customer review by Zendall

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Zendall
by Zendall

I received a sample of this wonderful product & have been a huge fan ever since. It makes my dry hair look so soft & smooth it's simply amazing! After shampooing & conditioning I pull my wet hair into a ponytail & apply this just to that area. It's a fabulous product & the price is about 1/3 of the what I paid for the last stuff I was using & does 100% more. I'd definitely recommend this to product to anyone with dry and/or frizzy hair.

Zendall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Great Product!
4/10/2012

Customer review by MommyGuz

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by MommyGuz
by MommyGuz

After trying so many other products out there, and spending a lot of money, I bought this and the Dove Dry Ends Serum hoping it would help my extremely dry hair. I usually have beautiful hair, but now that I'm pregnant my hair is so bushy and dry. I also use the Intense Shampoo and Conditioner. This line has done wonders for my hair!! It's beautiful, shiny and healthy looking again!! And is so budget friendly!! Thank you Dove!!!

MommyGuz
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
AMAZING!
3/2/2014

Customer review by melissa5454

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by melissa5454
by melissa5454

I have curly, frizzy, unmanageable hair....until I put this product in my hair. It is amazing the way my hair feels, how the curls are defined and the curls are soft. This product is the answer to all my problems!! The only problem is I cannot find it ANYWHERE!! Please tell me that Dove is just changing up the way bottle looks, or even making the bottle larger and not discontinuing it. Please let me know where I can find it!

melissa5454
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
My Favorite Hair Care Product!
2/7/2014

Customer review by KKurls

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by KKurls
by KKurls

I have thick, long, curly hair which can be quite unruly. This product is amazing - it helps smooths out the frizz and it smells fantastic! Since I started using it, I have received tons of compliments on my hair. Unfortunately, in the past few weeks, I have not be able to locate it any local retailers. I hope Dove is not discontinuing it because I absolutely LOVE this product!

KKurls
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Fantastic product!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Jetsetter

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Jetsetter
by Jetsetter

My hair is long and can sometimes feel a bit rough, so I have used all sorts of smoothing products on it to try to make it feel as silky as possibly- everything from Fekkai smoothing creams to straight up argan oil purchased in Morocco. This product, however, is the best; my hair is so smooth and silky. I am now eager to try the Nourishing OIl Care shampoo and conditioner.

Jetsetter
This product is the reason I let my hair grow....
1/7/2014

Customer review by nolongerbozo

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by nolongerbozo
by nolongerbozo

I have very curly hair... and have kept it short for years because there were no products that worked to keep it under control....Until I found this product!. My hair looks good and just as important to me feels awesome....all of the stores in my town no longer carry this...... I am so dissappointed.... I am hoping that this does not mean you are no longer making it....

nolongerbozo
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Amazing!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Cheechers514

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Cheechers514
by Cheechers514

I have very curly thick hair and I've always used a leave in conditioner before I style. This product smells amazing and leave my hair so soft. I'm finding that I don't even need to use hair spray to hold the curls because they're so soft and bouncy and manageable. A little bit goes a long way which is nice when you have a lot of hair. Great product!

Cheechers514
Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
a MUST HAVE!
8/2/2012

Customer review by wittychik08

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by wittychik08
by wittychik08

I have tried EVERYTHING when I get out of the shower. This product controls frizz and holds my "baby hairs" in place out of my face! It is best applied when hair is damp out of the shower. Even helps maintain hair style after using a straightner on it. Its never oily or greasy and keeps a shine all night at work! This is my secret weapon!

wittychik08
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Where is it?
3/12/2014

Customer review by rivera01

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by rivera01
by rivera01

This is an amazing product but haven't been able to find it in any of my local area stores (not even in neighboring states). Has it been discontinued? I really hope not. This is the only product that I have found that leaves my curls soft, frizz-free and well shaped. So disappointed if it's been discontinued.

rivera01
Balt., MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
GOOD PRODUCT
11/29/2012

Customer review by KellieRoxie

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by KellieRoxie
by KellieRoxie

This product is good for frizzy hair and best on dry hair. I have used it when my hair has somewhat of a frizz and it calmed it down right away. The only thing I would recommend is be careful on amount of product to use because your hair will be very greasy. The directions are clear so follow....

KellieRoxie
Kenmore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Excellent product
8/1/2014

Customer review by IALady

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by IALady
by IALady

This is one of the best product I have found for my hair. It leaves it soft and manageable. Haven't found anything else that works as well for my hair. Even my hairdresser was impressed with the change in my hair. Very disappointing that it is no longer available anywhere.

IALady
Clinton, IA, USA
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I LOVE THE NEW DOVE HAIR CARE LINE AMAZING
8/10/2012

Customer review by PatriciaM

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by PatriciaM
by PatriciaM

I have the worst frizzy hair ever, I'm often looking for something to help tame my curly hair and make the curls soft and non frizzy. WELL I FOUND IT. I love the leave in oil, Its the best. Love the shampoo and conditioned. AND ALL THE LINE FOR DRY FRIZZY HAIR.

PatriciaM
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Works well !!
8/22/2012

Customer review by jabell

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by jabell
by jabell

I really had 2 mind about trying this product because my hair gets really oily very fast, but this product didn’t at all leave my oily I have dry ends and they are gone after 2 uses. I’m now switching all my shampoo and conditioner to dove love it all the way

jabell
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Finally!
12/2/2012

Customer review by vsaunt

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by vsaunt
by vsaunt

Finally a cream for frizzy hair that actually works! I have tried everything under the sun. This product is not perfect, but the perfect product is not out there. I use this in addition to argan oil and my hair is as frizzless as it will probably ever be.

vsaunt
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews