Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Amazing!
3/9/2012

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars by MKPM

This works so good, does exactly what it says. Leaves your hair soft with absolutely no frizz. The best part is that it doesn't make your hair look or feel oily but it still gives your hair shine. My hair was a little bit poofy from the dry weather and this just relaxes it and puts it in better condition with softness and shininess. My hair has natural waves and it doesn't take the style of your hair away. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2012

Customer review by idahobarrelracer

5.0 stars by idahobarrelracer

I have been using some samples I received in the mail & this is the best leave-in conditioner I have ever used. I have naturally curly hair & it becomes a little frizzy in the winter. This smoothed out the frizz, but didn't take away the curl. My stylist even commented on how soft my hair was. When I told her what I had been using, she was totally surprised. It doesn't build up & I can't even tell it's there after applying it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idahobarrelracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
...and the best part is....
3/18/2012

Customer review by navyseawitch

5.0 stars by navyseawitch

Does everything it says it does, but the best part is that your hands are not left greasy/slimy...it completely disappears. I'm finding that I can use it several days in a row and it does not seem to have any buildup....even with hairspray on top of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
navyseawitch
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by idunnowhattoput

5.0 stars by idunnowhattoput

This is great. I perm,color and someting flat iron my hair,so my hair is very damaged. The first time i used this my hair was damp and i just put a little and put it on my hair. When my hair dried, it felt so soft. I will definatly buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idunnowhattoput
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why was this product repaced
4/16/2014

Customer review by Boricuamom22

5.0 stars by Boricuamom22

I was introduced to this product by a good friend of mine when I went to visit her in Florida, and when I returned from vacation I went directly to Walmart and I bought 3 bottles of this product and I gave one to one each to my sons and they love how it leaves their hair since its curly and dry at the same time it works for us. Now I noticed that you have replaced this wonderful product with Dry oil, and the other is some white serum and I tried them both and they do not work for me or my sons. I would love for you guys to bring this product back or at least tell me where I can buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boricuamom22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
3/15/2012

Customer review by Rockstardahl

5.0 stars by Rockstardahl

The best, by far! Price, smell, quality! try it you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rockstardahl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/14/2013

Customer review by dnagirl

5.0 stars by dnagirl

Great product really love how it makes my hair feel, as good as any salon brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dnagirl
Hammond,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
softens and shines
11/19/2012

Customer review by bgsfan

5.0 stars by bgsfan

Just be careful not to use too much so your hair doesnt look greasy. Otherwise it is excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bgsfan
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2012

Customer review by cheetah65

5.0 stars by cheetah65

i use this and the shampoo and conditioner that is part of the line. for both my daughter who has normal to dry hair and being young tends to get split ends and i whom have dry hair, no more split ends, always easy to brush, and no residue build up like other products... love it and how it heals my curly hair..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheetah65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In
5/9/2014

Customer review by 927sapphire

5.0 stars by 927sapphire

OMG: S.O. S. I'm going crazy out of my mind love this product after i wash my hair i put it on my wet hair and blow dry it and leaves my hair like Gold, but I havent been able to find it anywhere i've looked and is Out Of Stock everywhere i look & if i find it is way to expensive this 4oz bottle goes normally for 3-4 bucks well now if i find it , it can go for up to 16 bucks and higher , and Dove company don't have it on their product line but they do have something new call hot oil nourishment but dont want to change my Gold cream , please hope Dove havent discontinue it , I want this stuff that's so good to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
927sapphire
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/19/2012

Customer review by wallmartppls

5.0 stars by wallmartppls

I live in a place where the water is really hard and it makes my hair feel like barbie hair. After using this product, my hair feels silky smooth and super shiny. The only draw back is that I wish they would make it in a bigger bottle. I use it every day and this is small. Other than that, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallmartppls
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is My Hair's New BFF
4/13/2012

Customer review by Zendall

5.0 stars by Zendall

I received a sample of this wonderful product & have been a huge fan ever since. It makes my dry hair look so soft & smooth it's simply amazing! After shampooing & conditioning I pull my wet hair into a ponytail & apply this just to that area. It's a fabulous product & the price is about 1/3 of the what I paid for the last stuff I was using & does 100% more. I'd definitely recommend this to product to anyone with dry and/or frizzy hair.

Zendall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great Product!
4/10/2012

Customer review by MommyGuz

5.0 stars by MommyGuz

After trying so many other products out there, and spending a lot of money, I bought this and the Dove Dry Ends Serum hoping it would help my extremely dry hair. I usually have beautiful hair, but now that I'm pregnant my hair is so bushy and dry. I also use the Intense Shampoo and Conditioner. This line has done wonders for my hair!! It's beautiful, shiny and healthy looking again!! And is so budget friendly!! Thank you Dove!!!

MommyGuz
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Jetsetter

5.0 stars by Jetsetter

My hair is long and can sometimes feel a bit rough, so I have used all sorts of smoothing products on it to try to make it feel as silky as possibly- everything from Fekkai smoothing creams to straight up argan oil purchased in Morocco. This product, however, is the best; my hair is so smooth and silky. I am now eager to try the Nourishing OIl Care shampoo and conditioner.

Jetsetter
Amazing!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Cheechers514

5.0 stars by Cheechers514

I have very curly thick hair and I've always used a leave in conditioner before I style. This product smells amazing and leave my hair so soft. I'm finding that I don't even need to use hair spray to hold the curls because they're so soft and bouncy and manageable. A little bit goes a long way which is nice when you have a lot of hair. Great product!

Cheechers514
Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
My favorite I LOVE IT!! :)
7/13/2012

Customer review by AllyBear954

5.0 stars by AllyBear954

This is the best stuff ever!! I usually don't write reviews on products but i love this stuff!! Its the only thing that works for me! I'm African American and i have very thick curly hair, and if i don't have a good leave in my hair usually dries out and is VERY unmanageable and tends to break a bit. But with this stuff my hair is always moisturized, manageable, soft, fluffy and my curls are always defined! Also my hair is shiny, and my hair never shines no matter how moisturized it is, but with Dove it does :) And did i mention this stuff smells great? If they ever get rid of this product i have no idea what i would do! This product is a must for my ladies out there with dry, curly, or frizzy hair. THANK YOU DOVE!

AllyBear954
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
a MUST HAVE!
8/2/2012

Customer review by wittychik08

5.0 stars by wittychik08

I have tried EVERYTHING when I get out of the shower. This product controls frizz and holds my "baby hairs" in place out of my face! It is best applied when hair is damp out of the shower. Even helps maintain hair style after using a straightner on it. Its never oily or greasy and keeps a shine all night at work! This is my secret weapon!

wittychik08
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I LOVE THE NEW DOVE HAIR CARE LINE AMAZING
8/10/2012

Customer review by PatriciaM

5.0 stars by PatriciaM

I have the worst frizzy hair ever, I'm often looking for something to help tame my curly hair and make the curls soft and non frizzy. WELL I FOUND IT. I love the leave in oil, Its the best. Love the shampoo and conditioned. AND ALL THE LINE FOR DRY FRIZZY HAIR.

PatriciaM
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Works well !!
8/22/2012

Customer review by jabell

5.0 stars by jabell

I really had 2 mind about trying this product because my hair gets really oily very fast, but this product didn’t at all leave my oily I have dry ends and they are gone after 2 uses. I’m now switching all my shampoo and conditioner to dove love it all the way

jabell
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Finally!
12/2/2012

Customer review by vsaunt

5.0 stars by vsaunt

Finally a cream for frizzy hair that actually works! I have tried everything under the sun. This product is not perfect, but the perfect product is not out there. I use this in addition to argan oil and my hair is as frizzless as it will probably ever be.

vsaunt
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews