Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
All time fav Shampoo ever!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Obscura

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Obscura
by Obscura

I' ve never tired a shampoo that soften my hair and keeps it flexible and strong. I love the smell and the great results its given me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obscura
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best conditioner ever!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sarah0902

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sarah0902
by Sarah0902

This is the perfect conditioner! My hair is fine in texture but thick. This leaves my hair frizz free and with no flyaways. the price is unbelievable for the amazing quality of the product. You have a customer for life!

Sarah0902
Johnston City, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I'm in love!
8/20/2012

Customer review by cvchester

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by cvchester
by cvchester

I have been using this product for a little over a week and love it. I have curly hair that tends to be dry because I flat iron my hair 95% of the time. I typically buy conditioner for dry hair which would make my hair feel weighed down. However this conditioner helps my dry hair without leaving a weighty residue. You can't beat the price either! I have been using this conditioner with L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture System Camelina Conditioning Cleanser (which is a loo poo shampoo). These two products together are amazing, my hair feels so silky soft! I recommend giving both these products a chance!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvchester
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Immediate Results
11/16/2013

Customer review by Michelle67

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Michelle67
by Michelle67

I have thick, colored treated, dry and sometimes frizzy hair. I have tried a lot of different products with some okay results. My hairdresser told me I need to condition more or get a better product, since I condition every time I shampoo (couldn't get a brush through my hair otherwise) I went looking for a different product. I bought this Dove product due to price and the packaging stating it had oil conditioners. When I put it on my hair soaked it up, I was worried that it wouldn't do much because of that. When drying my hair I noticed that it seemed silkier right away and when I finished drying it all I could say was WOW!!! My hair is SHINING! and I didn't even have to use the flat iron to "calm" my hair down. All I had to do is dry and spray with hair spray and I was done! Thank you for cutting my time in half and for making my hair shiny once more. I will be using this and buying the shampoo for a long time I think.

Michelle67
Mountain Home, ID 83647, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Dove Conditioner
9/8/2015

Customer review by lionsgirl08

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by lionsgirl08
by lionsgirl08

I love all the Dove hair products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lionsgirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best conditioner out there.
9/1/2012

Customer review by Sadie95

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Sadie95
by Sadie95

I cannot even begin to explain how amazing this conditioner is. My hair is coarse, disgustingly frizzy, and overall not the softest. When I first used this, I didn't notice too much of a difference. But after about a week of use it completely transformed my hair. It reduces frizz significantly, and my hair has never been so soft. I'd be content if it just made my hair slightly soft, because my hair never is. But this stuff makes it feel like silk. My hair feels nourished from roots to tips, and it doesn't weigh my hair down whatsoever. Not to mention is smells great. It has a very sweet smell, which I love. I've used a ton of conditioners from cheap to way overpriced, and this one blows them all out of the water. Please do not EVER discontinue this product. I'm not sure what my hair would do without it! I am a forever user. This will be my staple conditioner for many years to come.

Sadie95
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever!!!!
7/27/2015

Customer review by ABlb12

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by ABlb12
by ABlb12

I used to have frizzy, dry, dull, crispy hair until I found this life-saving product. Then my hair magically turned shiny and perfectly smooth. Best product I ever tried.. oh and the perfect results appear after using the product for like a week or so. This is the best conditioner ever, and I do recommend this to the people that have been struggling to get gorgeous hair like me.

ABlb12
Beirut, Lebanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Never using anything else!
3/23/2015

Customer review by PCK13

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by PCK13
by PCK13

This conditioner is incredible to say the least! A long time supporter of Herbal Essences, I started looking for something new when I didn't like the way my hair was getting greasy really quickly. I have naturally curly, frizzy hair that is somewhat uncontrollable and it's been very hard to find products for. After one use of this conditioner I was hooked! My hair felt amazingly soft and smooth and was virtually frizz free. Being a college student, I tend to not shower every day and frequently stay up all night doing school work. Next morning my hair still looked as good as it did the day before. I have long abandoned Herbal Essences and to say that I'm never going back is an understatement.

PCK13
Chesterland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I love this conditioner!
7/10/2015

Customer review by Poeward21

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Poeward21
by Poeward21
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have a hard time finding the right conditioner. Most of the ones that claim to be healthier (sulfate free) tend to make my hair frizzy. This conditioner is amazing. I just finished my first bottle and found that it is my new go to.

Poeward21
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Spark Reviewer - received free product
The BEST!!
3/8/2015

Customer review by CrissKish

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by CrissKish
by CrissKish

OMG! When I tell you this is the BEST conditioner, it is!!! I'm an AA woman with very thick coarse hair, that tends to be dry and frizzy. I picked this up by chance and said I'd try it. Wow!! My hair immediately felt like butter in my hands. I was able to finger detangle and break my hair down into 4 sections with ease. (I usually have to break the 4 sections down again and use a detangling device) I co-washed my hair in 20-30 mintues when it usually takes an hour or more. Easiest wash EVER!! Please don't discontinue this product or hair care line. It works!!

CrissKish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Perfect Shampoo
4/6/2015

Customer review by angiepie

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by angiepie
by angiepie

My mother in law had just purchased this shampoo and told me it was good, I tried it two days ago and my hair still feels smooth. I am very impressed, my hair is really damaged from hair dyes, flat irons, curling irons and frequent washing due to strength training. I've tried everything to repair my hair and this really blew my mind, I live in Florida where there's high humidity and I'm pleased to see that there is ZERO frizz in my hair.

angiepie
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing! Beyond my expectations!!
2/12/2014

Customer review by Sarah387

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Sarah387
by Sarah387

Oh my gosh!! This shampoo/conditioner combo is amazing! I have damaged, dry, naturally curly hair that I wear natural 90% of the time but lately have been blowing it out and straightening it now that it's growing out more.... I had recently heard a lot of hype on dove haircare. I've always loved their soaps and deodorants but was not sure how their haircare would be. After reading many reviews on how great it is I decided to go out and buy a bottle of both and I am soo glad I did! I felt a difference immediately even while still in the shower. I blow dried my hair out and was left with smooth, soft hair!! Go out and get it! You will not be disappointed. Thanks Dove :)

Sarah387
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Loved it!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Flopez106

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Flopez106
by Flopez106

I had really damaged hair and could not figure out how to get nourished!!! Seriously! It just kept breaking and wouldn't grow out. One day, I washed my hair with my gf's shampoo and conditioner which ended up being this system. I immediately felt a change in the softness of my hair! I went out and bought the shampoo, conditioner and leave-in smoothing cream. Within a matter of days, it made a huge difference! I can't believe I used to spend $10+ on the oil itself. This stuff is amazing! I with there was a keratin protein conditioner that would go with it. I wouldn't mind paying a little bit more for it, as long as it worked as well as this does.

Flopez106
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
strong persistent scent is a deal-breaker
4/30/2014

Customer review by kateq

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by kateq
by kateq

This is a nice conditioner in terms of making my hair smoother and less frizzy, but the perfumey scent is both strong and persistent. I understand there's probably a chemical smell that you want to cover up, but this perfume doesn't rinse out when you rinse the conditioner out, and it doesn't fade when the hair is dry. I'm walking around in a perfumey cloud today, after sleeping in one last night. At first I thought I'd at least be able to finish the bottle, but as this smell continues to not fade that's looking less likely. Maybe when it gets warm enough to keep the windows open....

kateq
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
In Love With this Product
12/23/2013

Customer review by TheeChozen1

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by TheeChozen1
by TheeChozen1

I hate to say it but I actually picked this product up by accident. I was out of conditioner and in a rush at the store so I grabbed what I thought was my normal conditioner and booked it out of the store. Long story short I used this product for 5 mins with a conditoning cap then rinsed, it is AMAZING !!! My hair felt lighter, softer and silkier just while towel drying. I only gave it a 4 for effectiveness because I still had to use additional products to control frizz and manageability when dry but I still totally stand by this product I think I will buy other products from this line.

TheeChozen1
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
11/13/2013

Customer review by HappyCurls

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by HappyCurls
by HappyCurls

This is a real miracle product. I have naturally curly, somewhat fine hair, which has always been frizzy and tangled. I always wanted long hair but could not stand the fact that every product I ever tried always failed to provide results. Finally, after 20 years of disappointment and hundreds of different hair care products, I finally gave up and cut my hair up to my ears. Then, last year, I stopped using all commercial shampoo's and conditioners for good. After 7 months of washing with eggs, vinegar, brown sugar, and other products like it, I started using Castile Unscented Baby Soap as a shampoo. It cleaned great but dried too. After a few months of using it I decided to give a commercial conditioner a try just one more time, and as I stood in the isle, surrounded by tons of new products, I found Dove. With great reluctance I bought it and gave it a try. I washed my hair with the Castile Soap, conditioned it with Dove Nourishing Oil Conditioner, then rinsed with ACV and cool water. Then I waited. I waited for the frizz to form as my hair dried like always, except this time it was different. I went to the mirror after a few hours to see what it looked like and low and behold it was magic!!! Perfect curls!!! No frizz anywhere!!! No build up! No heaviness! NO FRIZZ!!!! NO FRIZZ!!! NO FRIZZ!!! I am soooo glad to now be able to grow my hair long again. Thank you Dove for a wonderful product!!!

HappyCurls
Cookeville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
i am questioned.... it is okay...
11/17/2014

Customer review by rocksy751316

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by rocksy751316
by rocksy751316

well, since i have short hair and straight hair, i want to try this product out since i am finding ways to grow my hair longer. i instantly felt that my hair is softer than usual, but i am not sure if it is for straight hair.. i do not have frizz. does anyone know if i should use this everyday or once in a while or should i get another product. i really love the dove soaps and their deodorant- and i want to try out their hair products...

rocksy751316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bouncy, Moisturized Curls
6/15/2013

Customer review by curlysimone

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by curlysimone
by curlysimone

Dove's Oil Care Conditioner leaves my 3C, thick curly hair touchably soft, bouncy, and moisturized. If you have dry, thirsty hair this conditioner is a 'must have'. I use it in conjunction with Dove's Oil Care Shampoo and am amazed on how healthy and moisturized my hair is. I wash (with dove's oil care shampoo) or co-wash (with dove's oil care conditioner) my hair every other day and also use this conditioner as a leave in and styling product. This conditioner is also great for 'wash and goes' and smells awesome.

curlysimone
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
AMAZING stuff
1/22/2015

Customer review by petey

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by petey
by petey

this works amazing on my hair makes it shiny soft to the touch and calms my coarse color treated hair.....a super feat in my opinion!! i have never found any other conditioner that works as well as this product does!! dove with argan oil was a genious idea!

petey
logan ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
GREAT CONDITIONER
9/11/2012

Customer review by TTownGirl

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TTownGirl
by TTownGirl

I just finished writing a review for the shampoo. Let me tell you that this conditioner and shampoo is the best I have EVER used. For years I used Pantene or Aussie. This conditioner has transformed my damaged hair. You would never be able to tell that I color my hair, use a hot iron, hot rollers, or a blow dryer. It took only 4 days and my hair hasn't felt this good since before I colored it as a child. You really need to use it, you will never go back to your old stuff.

TTownGirl
Thomson, GA 30824, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews