Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 53 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
All time fav Shampoo ever!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Obscura

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Obscura
by Obscura

I' ve never tired a shampoo that soften my hair and keeps it flexible and strong. I love the smell and the great results its given me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obscura
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm in love!
8/20/2012

Customer review by cvchester

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by cvchester
by cvchester

I have been using this product for a little over a week and love it. I have curly hair that tends to be dry because I flat iron my hair 95% of the time. I typically buy conditioner for dry hair which would make my hair feel weighed down. However this conditioner helps my dry hair without leaving a weighty residue. You can't beat the price either! I have been using this conditioner with L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture System Camelina Conditioning Cleanser (which is a loo poo shampoo). These two products together are amazing, my hair feels so silky soft! I recommend giving both these products a chance!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvchester
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I've ever used!
5/10/2012

Customer review by FootballMom

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by FootballMom
by FootballMom

I tried this conditioner after using a sample of the leave-in conditioner. I can't say enough about it, After one use of the conditioner, it was like having a head full of brand new hari. Soft as a baby's hair, shiny but not greasy, and tons of more volume. It's fantastic!

FootballMom
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
The BEST conditioner ever!
6/11/2012

Customer review by marz

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by marz
by marz

I love this product sooo much! Keeps my dry, frizzy curly hair hydrated and manageable.

marz
philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Perfect 10 !!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by TKAM

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by TKAM
by TKAM

This is the best conditioner i have ever used and I have used many salon brand and several dept store brands. This stuff is so amazing and it is always sold out in stores around here!! I use this conditioner daily along with the matching shampoo. My hair was transformed the first time I washed and conditioned with it and it keeps getting better each time i do. This is a perfect 10!! Please never discontinue this awesome product!!!

TKAM
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Just TRY IT
7/24/2012

Customer review by Melinade

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Melinade
by Melinade

Best conditioner on the market. No need to say more.

Melinade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Softness I Love
6/23/2012

Customer review by Fillie

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Fillie
by Fillie

This conditioner feels so good going on it's great. I love the feel of my hair after I shampoo and put on this conditioner. It feels so soft. My grandson is always playing with my hair and telling me my hair feels so soft.

Fillie
Carrollton, MS 38917, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
The best conditioner for damaged hair!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Hmoon

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Hmoon
by Hmoon

Oh my goodness! This conditioner has to be the best conditioner in the world for damaged hair! I was trying product after product to get my hair back to normal after several months of putting unprotected heat on my hair. I was using my curling iron daily, and didn't notice how damaged my hair was, after using this conditioner a few times my hair is FINALLY back to being soft and straight! I absolutely love this product! thank you so much Dove!

Hmoon
Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Silk in a bottle !
7/19/2012

Customer review by kaa22

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by kaa22
by kaa22

After using the matching Shampoo, I left the conditioner in for about 1-3 minutes, and while I was rinsing it out, it felt like I bought a bottle of silk . It also smell great.

kaa22
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Bouncy, Moisturized Curls
6/15/2013

Customer review by curlysimone

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by curlysimone
by curlysimone

Dove's Oil Care Conditioner leaves my 3C, thick curly hair touchably soft, bouncy, and moisturized. If you have dry, thirsty hair this conditioner is a 'must have'. I use it in conjunction with Dove's Oil Care Shampoo and am amazed on how healthy and moisturized my hair is. I wash (with dove's oil care shampoo) or co-wash (with dove's oil care conditioner) my hair every other day and also use this conditioner as a leave in and styling product. This conditioner is also great for 'wash and goes' and smells awesome.

curlysimone
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
LOVE IT!!!!
8/1/2012

Customer review by MissyPoo1779

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by MissyPoo1779
by MissyPoo1779

I am an AA female with natrually curlly hair and this product works very well. This is one of the best hair care products ive used.

MissyPoo1779
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Wow! Immediate Results
11/16/2013

Customer review by Michelle67

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Michelle67
by Michelle67

I have thick, colored treated, dry and sometimes frizzy hair. I have tried a lot of different products with some okay results. My hairdresser told me I need to condition more or get a better product, since I condition every time I shampoo (couldn't get a brush through my hair otherwise) I went looking for a different product. I bought this Dove product due to price and the packaging stating it had oil conditioners. When I put it on my hair soaked it up, I was worried that it wouldn't do much because of that. When drying my hair I noticed that it seemed silkier right away and when I finished drying it all I could say was WOW!!! My hair is SHINING! and I didn't even have to use the flat iron to "calm" my hair down. All I had to do is dry and spray with hair spray and I was done! Thank you for cutting my time in half and for making my hair shiny once more. I will be using this and buying the shampoo for a long time I think.

Michelle67
Mountain Home, ID 83647, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
AAAAmazing !
2/5/2013

Customer review by amliangel

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by amliangel
by amliangel

i have fine course curly hair and was looking for a c-washing conditioner ... this solved all of my problems... i was using a very $$$ brand name that is three letters and starts with W... this works just as amazing with the condtioner and the leave in smooth cream seriously NEVER stop making this..My hair is in love !

amliangel
Hubertus, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Great !
7/25/2012

Customer review by BarbieW

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by BarbieW
by BarbieW

I had really terrible dry and unhealthy hair i would dye it a auburn red all the time and would straighten it and it would feel better when it was straightened but afterwards my hair would just feel terrible/: I stoped dying my hair and it still felt ugly. My friend told me to try dove and i tried the nourishing shamp. and cond. And it works wonders my hair is soft shiny and healthier then it was before. I just love it and will buy it forever(:

BarbieW
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Loved it!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Flopez106

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Flopez106
by Flopez106

I had really damaged hair and could not figure out how to get nourished!!! Seriously! It just kept breaking and wouldn't grow out. One day, I washed my hair with my gf's shampoo and conditioner which ended up being this system. I immediately felt a change in the softness of my hair! I went out and bought the shampoo, conditioner and leave-in smoothing cream. Within a matter of days, it made a huge difference! I can't believe I used to spend $10+ on the oil itself. This stuff is amazing! I with there was a keratin protein conditioner that would go with it. I wouldn't mind paying a little bit more for it, as long as it worked as well as this does.

Flopez106
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
favorite hair product ine
3/23/2013

Customer review by katienick

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by katienick
by katienick

someone recommended this shampoo/conditioner duo to me about 2 years ago. I tried it and fell in love! I have bought products from more expensive hair care lines and ended up switching back to this SUPER affordable set. I have dry hair, but this stuff works wonders! I would recommend it to anyone with dry or frizzy hair!

katienick
West Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
GREAT CONDITIONER
9/11/2012

Customer review by TTownGirl

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TTownGirl
by TTownGirl

I just finished writing a review for the shampoo. Let me tell you that this conditioner and shampoo is the best I have EVER used. For years I used Pantene or Aussie. This conditioner has transformed my damaged hair. You would never be able to tell that I color my hair, use a hot iron, hot rollers, or a blow dryer. It took only 4 days and my hair hasn't felt this good since before I colored it as a child. You really need to use it, you will never go back to your old stuff.

TTownGirl
Thomson, GA 30824, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Noticeable difference in one day; Switched from Kenra and Pureology!
10/29/2012

Customer review by mackvogt

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mackvogt
by mackvogt

I was desperate to find something to tame my crazy frizzy, damaged, fine, and easily tangled hair. I had used Pureology AND Kenra and still struggled with my hair. After one day of using this conditioner, people were commenting, asking if I just got my hair cut, or why my hair looked so great. This conditioner did it. I'm one week in and my hair is smooth, soft, lightweight and LOVELY. Go buy this now if your hair is a frizzed out mess. Enjoy!

mackvogt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
having thick course hair, i finally found a product that after my hair dries, it is still soft & managable.
11/4/2012

Customer review by smlltwngrl

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by smlltwngrl
by smlltwngrl

having thick course hair, i finally found a product that after my hair dries, it is still soft & managable.

smlltwngrl
Hermitage, MO 65668, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
This is the best shampoo and conditioner!!
8/1/2012

Customer review by alicia

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by alicia
by alicia

I would recommend this to everybody. It works great for all hair types.

alicia
Manton, MI 49663, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews