Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 73 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Above and beyond the call of duty.
7/10/2012

Customer review by Emmy

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Emmy
by Emmy

I bought this simply because I needed a new deodorant and this one smelled good. I did not really care about how soft or smooth my armpits were since I work as a lifeguard and knew they get all dried out and gross from chlorine and sun everyday, so I figured it wasn't really a good time to focus on underarm beauty. I use it for a week or so, then one day when I lift my arm up to shave, I am astounded to actually have the candid realization that my armpits looked smoother and nicer. I was not expecting them to - I had honestly forgotten I even bought a gosleeveless deodorant in the first place, so no placebo effect here! It was really impressive. I still care more about the fact that it makes me smell really good than the fact that it made my armpits soft, so I am happy to report that even working in direct sunlight in 105 degree weather 8 hours a day, when I use this deodorant, I do not stink. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone I know, except then they'd all smell like me and my nice scent wouldn't be as unique.

Emmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Holds up in Phoenix, AZ Heat
6/30/2013

Customer review by GoBeautyFinish

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by GoBeautyFinish
by GoBeautyFinish

This product smells good, does not seem to cake on like most anti-perspirant/deodarants and feels comfortable on. I will not say that it is actually protects from odor and wetness for 48-hours. Beauty Finish smells good without being overwhelming. I have not noticed if the the stubble free five day guarantee is dependable. I need something that works when it is over 115 degrees on the blacktop. I have been using this product for a long time. Unfortunately the problem of deodorant on clothes is still an issue. I have not stopped carrying used Bounce dryer sheets with me to remove deodorant from my clothes. My underarms feel good. Body odor is not something that I worry about. I am even more confident with GO SLEEVELESS Antiperspirant/Deodorant BEAUTY FINISH. I do not constantly worry consciously or unconsciously about the efficacy of my antiperspirant/deodorant. I have sensitive ski and being able to wear a fragrance is an added bonus.

GoBeautyFinish
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
One of the best deodorants out there.
8/2/2013

Customer review by Jann

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Jann
by Jann

I like trying a whole lot of different brands of everything so I know which hygiene items are good and which ones to stay away from. And I must say this is one of the best deodorants I have ever used. I'm not a fan of stick deodorants due to the fact that my work shirt is navy blue and most sticks leave marks, regardless of how much they claim that they don't. This deodorant goes on so light it really amazes me that my clothes do not get white marks on them and a little goes a long way. I sweat very heavily walking around in the hot and humid Florida summer months and I can trust this deodorant to last me all day. The smell is wonderful and when I start sweating, the deodorant seems to kick in and the nice scent actually seems stronger. My underarms do feel wayyy softer and not as dry and cracked as before. Wonderful product.

Jann
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love this smells terrific
8/1/2015

Customer review by Petstels

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Petstels
by Petstels

Works really well. Feels and smells great. Some deodorants make me itchy - this did not

Petstels
Medfield, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Strong smell
5/28/2014

Customer review by kellyjoe

2.0 stars 5/28/2014 by kellyjoe
by kellyjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fragrance is very over powering. Smells like a really strong mans cologne.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellyjoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
9/11/2013

Customer review by InLove

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by InLove
by InLove

I have seriously bought about 10 different kinds of deodorant this year, searching for the product that would make my underarms smell good from the moment I put them on to when I was sweating out in the sun. It smells so fresh and a bit girly and never seems to wear out. It goes on smooth, does not seem to clump at all. I never bought it because of the "Go Sleeveless" aspect, but it smelled great so I gave it a try. Now, not only did the deodorant make my underarms smell florally fresh and stay dry, it is starting to making my underarms look great too! I think I have finally found my go-to deodorant/antiperspirant!

InLove
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Smells good but ruins clothes.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Cotylose

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Cotylose
by Cotylose

I bought this with the assumption it wouldn't mess up my clothing (or at least do it less than other deodorant) and ended up having a weird experience. I didn't go sleeveless, I wore a small t-shirt. Shortly after applying the deodorant underneath my shirt I could actually see the white deodorant on the armpits of my shirt. I wasn't sweating or wet, the deodorant actually SOAKED THROUGH my shirt and looked like I applied it on the outside. At least it....smells nice? I won't use this again if I'm wearing a small shirt or anything dark colored, and I'm not going to purchase it again. Oh well.

Cotylose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Smells great! Does not go on clear
4/11/2013

Customer review by Kells

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Kells
by Kells

I bought this product mainly for the smell. I was thinking of buying new deodorant and the smell drew me in. I do feel it diminished the dark area in my underarms, but definitely not in the 5 days as advertised. I'd say it happened in more like 10 days. Also, it does not go on clear like advertised. There are still white marks present on my clothing, which is such a disappointment. And if you sweat, the product does not cover the smell. After working up a little sweat or going to the gym, I do not feel fresh and I do realize I might have to put a little extra on for added protection.

Kells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
negative changes to my underarms
10/3/2013

Customer review by alice

1.0 stars 10/3/2013 by alice
by alice

I switched from Secret to this in the hopes of softer, lighter colored pits. I liked the smell when it went on and it did make my underarms a little softer. Unfortunately it did not go on clear or provide the long lasting protection it states. I began sweating more often and became funky within hours. I had to apply at least two to three times a day to stay decent. I have since switched back to my regular product, but since using dove I smell much more often and never had this issue before. I never had to reapply and now I have to.

alice
Long Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Awful smell
11/16/2014

Customer review by Cath578

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Cath578
by Cath578

I bought this when I ran out of my regular Dove deodorant because I was tired of white streaks on my dark blouses. I kept noticing a smell that reminded me of a faint skunk smell. I finally figured out it was my underarms!! I do sweat when I am active but I have NEVER smelled like this. It must be some weird reaction to my body chemistry. I won't buy again even though my underarms felt slightly moisturizered.

Cath578
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Go Sleeveless bad odor
6/20/2013

Customer review by Afternoonhillbilly

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Afternoonhillbilly
by Afternoonhillbilly

Makes me smell during the middle of the afternoon. I never smell like this and I thought it may be coming from someone else. It's a shame because when I smell the bar of deodorant it is wonderful, and the feeling of putting it on is so smooth and refreshing. But it does not work well with sweat. I began using more of the product after my shower to fight the odor but it would clump up and leave balls of deodorant in creases. I usually buy another brand and this was a surprising let down. I will just stick to the body wash.

Afternoonhillbilly
ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Love the pleasant scent
2/24/2013

Customer review by gotitwithacoupon

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by gotitwithacoupon
by gotitwithacoupon

This product goes on smoother than the Ultimate deodorant line, probably because it is more moisturizing. Unlike the Revive scent which I find too strong to be discreet, this scent is quiet but does its job. The scent lasted three hours under very active exercise. (I was sweating bullets.) I didn't expect the anti-perspirant to survive these conditions, but before I got to work, it was definitely doing a great job of keeping me dry. I've cut myself a few times shaving, but this did not cause any stinging or irritation.

gotitwithacoupon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
A must for sensitive armpits!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Alyson

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Alyson
by Alyson

I have extremely sensitive armpits after waxing. I would have to wait days after waxing before I could apply deodorant and I'd still experience stinging and pain. This has contributed to underarm discoloration This deodorant is incredibly moisturizing and soothing! It actually helped relieve post waxing soreness and doesn't leave my pits a blotchy maroon color. Because its so moisturizing I do have to wake up a bit earlier to ensure that it dries before apply. Keeps me from perspiring in the hot Florida heat too!

Alyson
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I HIGHLY Recommend!!!!
5/29/2014

Customer review by MariaC

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by MariaC
by MariaC

This "Go-Sleeveless" deodorant is absolutely fantastic!!!!! I have struggled with dark underarms my entire life and was debating on buying this deodorant because I was skeptical. But boy was I WRONG!! I have been using this deodorant for a little more than a week and my underarms are 90% back to normal skin color!!! I will NEVER stop using this deodorant!! It's my little miracle worker!

MariaC
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love Dove
3/8/2014

Customer review by Pnh8hrl

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Pnh8hrl
by Pnh8hrl

I firstly only ever use Dove deoderant I have tried other brands but the quality and scent of Dove is what I love and look for. I use this deoderant and the Fresh deoderany by Dove the most. I have noticed my underarm area look smoother and it definitely feels soft. The scent is nice and it keeps me dry all day. I do not perspire heavily though so if you do then you may want to use the clinical strength.

Pnh8hrl
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I tried Dove for the first time when my Secret was gone. I threw it out after a week and went back to Secret. It didn't feel protective or smell good.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Morgan

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Morgan
by Morgan

I tried this product when my Secret was gone. I used it for a few days and by the end of the week I was back to Secret and through my Dove away. I found my underarms not protected like normal they seemed to be more perspiring occurring. I didn't really notice the same scent at the end of the day from the beginning of the day. It was kinda like it wore off and it claimed to be 48 hr. I was not happy with it and pitched it.

Morgan
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

I am a very picky person when it comes to deodorant. I have since I was 16 only used the dove original scent and I would try the other dove scents and none of them ever worked for me. The store was out of my original and I tried this one WOW! I perspire a bunch at work and it truly last and smells fresh throughout the whole day! I love it! Never changing it again! And it doesn't leave marks on my clothes too!

Chrissy
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
awful
8/21/2014

Customer review by Antiquemom

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Antiquemom
by Antiquemom

Dove deodorant used to be really good....I loved the cashmere....all the new ones smell awful....too flowery...too much scent...gives one headaches...please bring back the cashmere scented one....I have tried a number of the new ones and they are all the same...terrible....may have to find a deodorant with another company

Antiquemom
Dayton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it
1/8/2015

Customer review by NatalieA

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by NatalieA
by NatalieA

I love, love, love the go sleeveless line. It's the only deodorant I will use

NatalieA
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Fails as a deodorant!
4/2/2013

Customer review by doodlebugg

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by doodlebugg
by doodlebugg

Though this product did actually make my underarms smoother and better their appearance, it failed miserably as a deodorant! It doesn't keep you dry and wears off mid day! I actually think I smelled worse than I would have had I not worn any at all! I loved the way it made my armpits look and feel, but wetness and odor protection are more important! Too bad it couldn't deliver on both promises!

doodlebugg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews