Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WORKS GREAT! Skin tag gone after 2 applications
1/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a skin tag about 1/2" long and about the thickness of a ball point pen refill located on the back of my neck. My shirt collar rubbed it and was starting to get larger and bothersome. We followed directions exactly, were patient, and saved from having to go to the dermatologist! This product "freezes" the wart/skin tag off. About half of the tag was gone in about 10 days and the rest after another 10 days after the 2nd application. BE SURE to wait 2 weeks between applications if wart doesn't fall off after 1st application. I believe you can use a total of 3 times on the same wart, if necessary. Now I can not even see where the skin tag was - HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removed the wart
7/21/2014

Customer review by sparmer

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by sparmer
by sparmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product removed the wart, but there is still some left, so I plan to re-use it (directions say it can be used up to 3 times) and, hopefully, get the entire wart removed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparmer
Annville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works slowly
3/7/2014

Customer review by eshoplover

3.0 stars 3/7/2014 by eshoplover
by eshoplover

I am using this product for last 2 months. It works however you will have to be patient for the results. Press gently on the Wart and keep it for few seconds. The wart skin will get darkened next day. By end of the week, the wart/skin will fall off. One gentle application will take at least 1 week to show up results. I was applying over the wart very lightly and it didn't work, however when i started pressing gently over the wart, I saw some good results. Caution: Apply over the wart only. If you apply accidentally on normal skin, it'll act faster :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eshoplover
Topeka, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2 applications - wart gone
10/7/2014

Customer review by Cheever

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Cheever
by Cheever

I didn't have any trouble with the applicators. The first application didn't seem to have any effect at all, but after the 2nd application the wart eventually flaked off. I've never used Compound W and other reviews like it, but I decided to try this first and it worked. Just follow the directions, but it's really not that complicated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheever
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It worked
10/1/2015

Customer review by geniece

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by geniece
by geniece

The pain is worth seeing the nasty worsts go away in 10 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geniece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design
9/27/2015

Customer review by bagdad1

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by bagdad1
by bagdad1

Applicator to soft and flimsy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bagdad1
Would recommend to a friend? No
wart remover
9/9/2015

Customer review by rasmc

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by rasmc
by rasmc

I have only used once and warts as not gone. Almost t ok me for second treatment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rasmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not work with one application
12/2/2013

Customer review by 84401

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by 84401
by 84401

I purchased this instead of the "Compound W". Does not work with one application, burns large areas of skin that should not be burned. I am light skinned left bad scars. Have used Compound W before, which worked. Had a wart on the back of my hand, using the equate it took 3 applications and 6 weeks ( recommended that you wait 2 weeks between treatments) I am on the 3rd treatment for a small wart on my leg. This product totally destroys the pigment of your adjoining skin to the wart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
84401
ogden utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
price is good, applicator design needs work.
10/31/2014

Customer review by jengo

2.0 stars 10/31/2014 by jengo
by jengo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have used the competitors products you will realize that the alligator design is just horrible. From the q-tips that just not very effective to the design of the plastic allocator. Would hope that the company gives the appicator design a new look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jengo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foam applicator is inadequate
8/9/2014

Customer review by Merrylou36

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Merrylou36
by Merrylou36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The holes for the foam applicators are too small. Without glasses I couldn't see them at all. With glasses I could barely see them. Also the applicators are too small and you have to refill them too often. Swab type applicators would be much better. The reusable applicator is not easy to use either as it must be lined up just so or it doesn't fit right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merrylou36
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.