Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works slowly
3/7/2014

Customer review by eshoplover

3.0 stars 3/7/2014 by eshoplover
by eshoplover

I am using this product for last 2 months. It works however you will have to be patient for the results. Press gently on the Wart and keep it for few seconds. The wart skin will get darkened next day. By end of the week, the wart/skin will fall off. One gentle application will take at least 1 week to show up results. I was applying over the wart very lightly and it didn't work, however when i started pressing gently over the wart, I saw some good results. Caution: Apply over the wart only. If you apply accidentally on normal skin, it'll act faster :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshoplover
Topeka, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Removed the wart
7/21/2014

Customer review by sparmer

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by sparmer
by sparmer

This product removed the wart, but there is still some left, so I plan to re-use it (directions say it can be used up to 3 times) and, hopefully, get the entire wart removed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparmer
Annville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 applications - wart gone
10/7/2014

Customer review by Cheever

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Cheever
by Cheever

I didn't have any trouble with the applicators. The first application didn't seem to have any effect at all, but after the 2nd application the wart eventually flaked off. I've never used Compound W and other reviews like it, but I decided to try this first and it worked. Just follow the directions, but it's really not that complicated.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheever
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
does not work with one application
12/2/2013

Customer review by 84401

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by 84401
by 84401

I purchased this instead of the "Compound W". Does not work with one application, burns large areas of skin that should not be burned. I am light skinned left bad scars. Have used Compound W before, which worked. Had a wart on the back of my hand, using the equate it took 3 applications and 6 weeks ( recommended that you wait 2 weeks between treatments) I am on the 3rd treatment for a small wart on my leg. This product totally destroys the pigment of your adjoining skin to the wart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
84401
ogden utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
price is good, applicator design needs work.
10/31/2014

Customer review by jengo

2.0 stars 10/31/2014 by jengo
by jengo

If you have used the competitors products you will realize that the alligator design is just horrible. From the q-tips that just not very effective to the design of the plastic allocator. Would hope that the company gives the appicator design a new look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jengo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foam applicator is inadequate
8/9/2014

Customer review by Merrylou36

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Merrylou36
by Merrylou36

The holes for the foam applicators are too small. Without glasses I couldn't see them at all. With glasses I could barely see them. Also the applicators are too small and you have to refill them too often. Swab type applicators would be much better. The reusable applicator is not easy to use either as it must be lined up just so or it doesn't fit right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrylou36
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.