Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do not buy this for more than one betta!
10/31/2011

Customer review by CoonhoundLover

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by CoonhoundLover
by CoonhoundLover

Please do not buy this betta tank! I bought this betta aquarium because I wanted to have more than one betta. This tank comes with a divider so I thought it would be perfect. I bought it one week ago and TWICE within one week, one of the bettas was able to get past the divider to the other betta! There was a fight but thank GOD no one was killed. I made sure the top was on tight and even had my husband who is great at fixing things inspect to make sure I was doing everything right. When this tank was made it was not taken into consideration that when the tank bows with water, the divider does not work correctly. If you don't want to risk your bettas fighting then please don't buy this tank. One of my beautiful bettas fins are all torn up now because of this faulty tank. I am going to have to return this so it does not happen a third time!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoonhoundLover
Morriston, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tank
2/18/2012

Customer review by farmlovingirl19

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by farmlovingirl19
by farmlovingirl19

I just bought this tank and so far I really like it. It is easy to set up. My betta fish was living in a half gallon cube tank for about three days and he didn't have much room to swim. I went into walmart and found exactly what I needed. My betta loves the extra space, he loves to be by the heater that I also bought for the tank. Before in the cube he didn't have much energy and he would just sit at the bottom by the rocks. When I put my new fish in this tank, he came to live and had so much more energy and loved the room to swim. I would highly recommend this tank for betta fish!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmlovingirl19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The PERFECT tank(I finally found it!!)
3/5/2012

Customer review by GG722

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by GG722
by GG722

I've bought tank after tank looking for the right combination of style, size, ease of use and quality. I finally found it with this one! It's a great size for a betta, betta and a few dwarf frogs together, just dwarf frogs by themselves or betta & frogs separately (if you use the divider to have a betta on one side and frogs on the other)! I could see putting some snails in here also. There are lots of possibilities with this tank! It's not too small and doesn't take up alot of room. I live in a small space, so I've always been wary of buying tanks bigger than one gallon. This tank has a slim shape but it's not too slim like others that can cause stress on a fish. It's thick enough so that you can buy a variety of decor. The wave pattern of the tank really adds some dimension to the overall look of the tank once it's decorated. I don't use the divider, so I can't say as to whether it's great or not but I will say that it comes with directions saying to bury the bottom of it in gravel so that it doesn't float up and allow fish access to each other. This tank is SUPER easy to clean. I love the three light settings it has. My dwarf frogs love the blue light. I had a heater in the tank which is no problem since there is a hole in the lid to let the wiring out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GG722
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This aquarium is great for two betta fish.
11/11/2011

Customer review by jsavoy

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by jsavoy
by jsavoy

This is perfect for the two betta fish that I got for my two grandsons. The fish have enough room to swim around and the partition stays in place which keeps them safe. The kids like the ability to view the fish from any angle and to be able to change lighting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsavoy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great aquarium for ONE betta.
11/7/2011

Customer review by MrsKrist1212

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by MrsKrist1212
by MrsKrist1212

I bought this aquarium for my betta, Alpha, because I learned that bettas live longer and healthier in at least 2.5 gallons of water...that's the amount PER FISH. There's a small divot in the hood (I presumed for the divider, I've never tried to use it) that's the perfect size for an aquarium tube, so I was able to add a small water filter to keep the tank cleaner. With a few minor adjustments, (I had to cut away a small piece of the hood...that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) I was able to accommodate the power cord of a small heater. A really fantastic setup for a single betta for a really decent price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKrist1212
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Two Bettas
11/9/2012

Customer review by HowlingGray

3.0 stars 11/9/2012 by HowlingGray
by HowlingGray

This would be great as a tank for one fish, but don't use it for two. The tank bows when you add water, so the divider doesn't stay in place very well. I had originally got this for two bettas, but one got around the divider and killed the other while I was on vacation. My surviving betta is currently living happily however, so it is okay for one. The LED lights went out after a few months, but they worked great during that time. I wish this tank had come with a filter, but getting a cheap sponge filter is an option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowlingGray
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day