Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Biotene Dry Mouth Gel is the best on the market!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Snugscat

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Snugscat
by Snugscat

I use Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Gel everynight and I put it on the roof of my mouth. I rarely have to reapply during the night. The only problem is finding it in the store when I need to buy more. I always buy at least six at a time. If you have a dry mouth problem, please try this and tell all your friends with the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snugscat
Beware the new formula for Oral Balance
1/9/2014

Customer review by 1deevee

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by 1deevee
by 1deevee

Beware - the formula for my beloved Oral Balance has been radically changed, and for the worse. Those good for your mouth enzymes are gone, and it now contains sodium hydroxide which burns my mouth, tongue and throat! What a loss. A great product for dry mouth sufferers is gone. The new one is more than useless for people with dry mouth. I used this product multiple times a day and now I'm looking for a replacement product and haven't been able to find anything.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1deevee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
All night relief of dry mouth.
4/16/2012

Customer review by bubbleskey

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by bubbleskey
by bubbleskey

I use Oral Balance Gel every night for dry mouth. First I tried putting it on my tongue, but just swallowed it, so now I put it between my teeth and lips. Occasionally, I have to reapply it once during the night, but it usually lasts all night. It has a mild minty flavor. I love this stuff! Now I don't worry about my teeth falling out from chronic dry mouth. My dentist noticed a difference after I started using it. Yea.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbleskey
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the new formula is terrible.
12/21/2013

Customer review by jkhgjghu

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by jkhgjghu
by jkhgjghu

Biotene Toothpaste is no longer recommended by me. I can't even use it anymore because they changed the taste. The "mint" flavor now is overpowering. I have bought Biotene for years because every other brand was offensively strong in "mint", and Biotene was mild. I do not have dry mouth. But now, the box says "NEW Improved pH Balance", the cute flip-up cap is gone, and the taste is unbearable. Either I got a bad batch, or some new executive has screwed up what used to be a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkhgjghu
Lexington VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Changed Formula Tastes Bad & Less Effective
9/11/2014

Customer review by TruthTeller101

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by TruthTeller101
by TruthTeller101

Some time ago, perhaps the beginning of 2014 or thereabouts, Biotene changed the formula of this product. I used to swear by it for solving dry mouth problems overnight where long-term efficacy was required. However, the "NEW! PH-balanced formula" has been watered down so that its effectiveness longevity has been severely compromised. In addition, the new formula has a very caustic or acidic edge; inevitably one is going to have to swallow some of this goo during use, and in my case (and many others’ -- read the reviews on Amazon and on Biotene's web site) the formulation provides a very unpleasant throat-burning experience for a good 20-minutes after it is applied, which certainly doesn't help one get to sleep! This new product seems about as far from "pH-balanced" as you can get. The only reason I buy this product anymore is because it's the only real player in the game for relief that lasts longer than a couple of hours, and because I can still blend it with the contents of some travel packs of the old gel that I still have and have found more of online. After that stash runs out, I don't know what I will do. I guess I'm hoping Biotene realizes they made a huge "Coca-Cola reformulation" error and restores the old formula -- or at least remedies the horrible caustic edge this formulation suffers from. Wal-Mart does have the best pricing I have been able to find to date (another problem with this product -- it's ridiculously expensive -- prior to the reformulation you could buy it for $3.99 / tube).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthTeller101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2012

Customer review by reyattee

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by reyattee
by reyattee

I could not make it through a day let alone a night without Oral Balance. I also put a bit on my upper denture before putting it in, seals better than Fix A Dent. I also use your toothpaste. Thank you for your products. Walmart does not always have oral balance on their shelf.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reyattee
Flowood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biotene Gel for Dry Mouth
11/13/2013

Customer review by Radar88

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Radar88
by Radar88

This is an excellent product that significantly helps resolve dry mouth conditions. I use it each evening. Great price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radar88
Villa Rica, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HELPS WITH DRY MOUTH
12/20/2013

Customer review by workinghardwife

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by workinghardwife
by workinghardwife

my husband is bed-bound with a disease that makes it impossible for him to close his mouth. Consequently, his mouth is extremely dry. Biotene gel helps but we also use lemon glycerine swabs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workinghardwife
vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oral Balance ...great flavor..oral moisturizer
12/11/2013

Customer review by MarneMomma

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MarneMomma
by MarneMomma

So glad that the production problem has been resolved. This gel has been missed! Best product for dry mouth. Gel's flavor is far superior to the flavor of the liquid. Not that long lasting and not inexpensive, but the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarneMomma
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for c-pap and bi-pap users.
2/23/2014

Customer review by Buster40

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Buster40
by Buster40

My husband sleeps with a bi-pap and says Biotene Gel is a must for his dry mouth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buster40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy I found this
7/23/2013

Customer review by Holiga

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Holiga
by Holiga

I use a CPAP machine and have had a problem with dry mouth for years. I was looking at product reviews and this got good ones so I decided to give it a try. Glad I did! It is easy to use. It has an ok taste - not good but not terrible. I don't use as much as they say to use because I ended up swallowing a lot of it. I start with a little bit on my tongue - coat the inside of my mouth and add more if I need it. Helps me get to sleep and stay asleep longer. If I wake during the night I am able to grab the tube and use a little more without turning the light on. Not a miracle cure but it helps quite a bit. It seems a little expensive but you really don't use much. I expect this tube will last me about one month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holiga
Tolland MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for dry mouth
12/23/2013

Customer review by Faylene

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Faylene
by Faylene

This is a good product for dry mouth. I have tried everything out there. It was much better before they changed their formula, however. It now has a strong flavor that iritates inside of my mouth. Before, was a very bland mixture. Now it is way too strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faylene
S.F. Bay area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for dry mouth.
7/28/2013

Customer review by MissyMooMoo42

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MissyMooMoo42
by MissyMooMoo42

I have been using this product for about a year and it is the only thing I have found that will really relieve dry mouth. I awaken in the middle of the night and I use it then and before I go to bed. I use all of the Biotene products. I love them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyMooMoo42
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
4/22/2014

Customer review by Rach

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Rach
by Rach

Works great for dry mouth problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rach
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Really Works!! Keep Your mouth moist & healthy!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Thunder1591

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Thunder1591
by Thunder1591

Due to the medications I must take I suffer from DRY MOUTH, which is a breeding ground for GERMS! Use this and keep your mouth moist-especially used before going to sleep when all of our mouths are the dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunder1591
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps me with my dry mouth caused by radiation
4/21/2014

Customer review by Ldylwyr

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Ldylwyr
by Ldylwyr

Biotene gel really helps my dry mouth which is the result of radiation I needed for a malignant tumor. I always keep a tube in my purse and next to my bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldylwyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solution to dry mouth
5/21/2013

Customer review by northernsuburbs

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by northernsuburbs
by northernsuburbs

Never wake up with a dry mouth again. A little gel in you mouth at bed time solves dry mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northernsuburbs
Boston MA suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/14/2014

Customer review by daiseymay75

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by daiseymay75
by daiseymay75

We have been using this product for several years. We have tried other products which are supposed to be similar but they do not compare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daiseymay75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry mouth moisturizing
2/22/2014

Customer review by Balsam1951

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Balsam1951
by Balsam1951

I've been using Biotene Oral Balance now for several years and have been very satisfied. It is one of the best mouth moisturizing gels out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balsam1951
Clinton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thanks
3/1/2014

Customer review by guuu

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by guuu
by guuu

I very seldom write reviews , this works, taste is ok, must be popular cause the stores in my areas cannot keep it in stock, thanks for fast shipping , thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guuu
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews