Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
24
1-20 of 104 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Best mouth moisturizer for dry mouth on the market
7/1/2016

Customer review by WMaryville

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by WMaryville
by WMaryville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for dry mouth because of meds. Works quickly and lasts for several hours. No others are as good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMaryville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry Mouth
6/11/2016

Customer review by Lucky

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Lucky
by Lucky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for pepople suffering from dry mouth

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received items quickly & intact
6/25/2016

Customer review by teachlilfolks

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by teachlilfolks
by teachlilfolks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was almost out of my last tube of biotene gel ( I use it because I use a c-pap machine & it helps my mouth not to get dry while using the c-pap machine). I like the biotene gel product better than the biotene liquid products, because it seems to work better at keeping my mouth moist throughout the whole night while using my c-cap machine. My husband did not find this item on the shelves at the Wal-Mart store close to us, so I ordered this product online. I received my order very quickly and "intact", before I "ran out" of the remaining biotene gel that I had. I was very happy to receive my order from Wal-mart so quickly as it is a "necessary product for me". : ))

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachlilfolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useful
7/4/2016

Customer review by squealer

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by squealer
by squealer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my husband uses this every night. Can not get it most places locally, so order on line. Did not know Walmart carried it in large stores. Now know where to go. Thank yo

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squealer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biotene Oral Dry Mouth Gel
7/20/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has to use this because of different medications that make his mouth very dry. For awhile, you were out of this and was so thankful when you got it back in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good
7/14/2016

Customer review by 3bike

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by 3bike
by 3bike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gotta have it to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3bike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changed Formula Tastes Bad & Less Effective
9/11/2014

Customer review by TruthTeller101

1.0 stars 9/11/2014 by TruthTeller101
by TruthTeller101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some time ago, perhaps the beginning of 2014 or thereabouts, Biotene changed the formula of this product. I used to swear by it for solving dry mouth problems overnight where long-term efficacy was required. However, the "NEW! PH-balanced formula" has been watered down so that its effectiveness longevity has been severely compromised. In addition, the new formula has a very caustic or acidic edge; inevitably one is going to have to swallow some of this goo during use, and in my case (and many others’ -- read the reviews on Amazon and on Biotene's web site) the formulation provides a very unpleasant throat-burning experience for a good 20-minutes after it is applied, which certainly doesn't help one get to sleep! This new product seems about as far from "pH-balanced" as you can get. The only reason I buy this product anymore is because it's the only real player in the game for relief that lasts longer than a couple of hours, and because I can still blend it with the contents of some travel packs of the old gel that I still have and have found more of online. After that stash runs out, I don't know what I will do. I guess I'm hoping Biotene realizes they made a huge "Coca-Cola reformulation" error and restores the old formula -- or at least remedies the horrible caustic edge this formulation suffers from. Wal-Mart does have the best pricing I have been able to find to date (another problem with this product -- it's ridiculously expensive -- prior to the reformulation you could buy it for $3.99 / tube).

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruthTeller101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware the new formula for Oral Balance
1/9/2014

Customer review by 1deevee

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by 1deevee
by 1deevee

Beware - the formula for my beloved Oral Balance has been radically changed, and for the worse. Those good for your mouth enzymes are gone, and it now contains sodium hydroxide which burns my mouth, tongue and throat! What a loss. A great product for dry mouth sufferers is gone. The new one is more than useless for people with dry mouth. I used this product multiple times a day and now I'm looking for a replacement product and haven't been able to find anything.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1deevee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
the new formula is terrible.
12/21/2013

Customer review by jkhgjghu

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by jkhgjghu
by jkhgjghu

Biotene Toothpaste is no longer recommended by me. I can't even use it anymore because they changed the taste. The "mint" flavor now is overpowering. I have bought Biotene for years because every other brand was offensively strong in "mint", and Biotene was mild. I do not have dry mouth. But now, the box says "NEW Improved pH Balance", the cute flip-up cap is gone, and the taste is unbearable. Either I got a bad batch, or some new executive has screwed up what used to be a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkhgjghu
Lexington VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Biotene gel
4/15/2016

Customer review by FrankDW

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by FrankDW
by FrankDW

Biotene oral balance moisturizing gel is a good mouth moisturizer for those with dry mouth syndrome. It doesn't have a flavoring agent but it does have a flavor that's "neutral." It's something you can get used to if you can get past the first few applications. It works best after drinking water and lasts between 20 and 30 minutes per application.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankDW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
6/8/2016

Customer review by Becky

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't last 5 minutes and the spray was better than the gel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All night relief of dry mouth.
4/16/2012

Customer review by bubbleskey

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by bubbleskey
by bubbleskey

I use Oral Balance Gel every night for dry mouth. First I tried putting it on my tongue, but just swallowed it, so now I put it between my teeth and lips. Occasionally, I have to reapply it once during the night, but it usually lasts all night. It has a mild minty flavor. I love this stuff! Now I don't worry about my teeth falling out from chronic dry mouth. My dentist noticed a difference after I started using it. Yea.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbleskey
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biotene Dry Mouth Gel is the best on the market!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Snugscat

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Snugscat
by Snugscat

I use Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Gel everynight and I put it on the roof of my mouth. I rarely have to reapply during the night. The only problem is finding it in the store when I need to buy more. I always buy at least six at a time. If you have a dry mouth problem, please try this and tell all your friends with the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snugscat
My Dry Mouth is History!
11/26/2015

Customer review by LadeeAqua

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by LadeeAqua
by LadeeAqua

After suffering with Dry Mouth for more months than I care to count, I discovered this product. All I can say is Wow! What a difference! For the first time in ages, I am not waking up throughout the night feeling as if I've swallowed the desert. Biotene Oral Gel has a pleasant taste and is a breeze to use. It's amazing to me that just dabbing a little on the tongue makes such a difference. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadeeAqua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/21/2016

Customer review by Jairo

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Jairo
by Jairo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Jairo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jairo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works
1/12/2016

Customer review by grandmamma

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by grandmamma
by grandmamma
Top 1000 contributor

I have dry mouth. Biotene was recommended by my dentist a few years ago and I have used it twice, sometimes more, a day. It is not bad tasting and isn't a substitute for salvia but activates your salvia glands to produce more. I take it with me EVERYWHERE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Biotene Gel
2/20/2016

Customer review by Dan1

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Dan1
by Dan1

Works well. The gel works better than the liquid or paste. The price goes up every time you send me another email. I paid $6.60 2 weeks ago, now it is $8.91. 2 weeks before that I paid $6.00 in your store. If the price keeps increasing I will not buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biotene Oral Gel
12/17/2015

Customer review by travelingchick

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by travelingchick
by travelingchick

Using the Biotene Oral Gel at night before going to bed and when I get up overnight and get a drink of water helps to keep my mouth moist. For me the gel works better than the mouthwash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelingchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biotene Gel
3/2/2016

Customer review by pleezed

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by pleezed
by pleezed

This gel does what it claims to do.Been using it for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleezed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy I found this
7/23/2013

Customer review by Holiga

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Holiga
by Holiga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use a CPAP machine and have had a problem with dry mouth for years. I was looking at product reviews and this got good ones so I decided to give it a try. Glad I did! It is easy to use. It has an ok taste - not good but not terrible. I don't use as much as they say to use because I ended up swallowing a lot of it. I start with a little bit on my tongue - coat the inside of my mouth and add more if I need it. Helps me get to sleep and stay asleep longer. If I wake during the night I am able to grab the tube and use a little more without turning the light on. Not a miracle cure but it helps quite a bit. It seems a little expensive but you really don't use much. I expect this tube will last me about one month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holiga
Tolland MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews